English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2009, LIVERPOOL 1-2 ARSENAL -HAPLESS

rushmode
post Nov 19 2009, 02:52 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Nov 19 2009, 02:36 PM)
is this the same pepe that put some voodoo moves on ronaldo? kiddin.  tongue.gif
del bosque had an agreement with benitez so torres wouldn't aggravate the injury? wah..wish all international managers were that understanding!
del basque wont be so generous if spain need a win to qualify.
rushmode
post Nov 20 2009, 03:00 PM

221 posts

got nothing against the arse. i'd rather have their style of play and not winning a silverware for 5 seasons that the current way liverpool are playing right now. last half of last season liverpool was pretty entertaining. then the playmaker left and everything in shambles again. hoping by new year aqulaini can fill that void place...

whoever said paying 20m for arshavin is too much must not thinking right.
rushmode
post Nov 23 2009, 10:27 AM

221 posts

abandon all hope on CL and BPL. next year we try again. this year we'll finish 4th, win the Europa and FA. biggrin.gif
rushmode
post Nov 23 2009, 03:31 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Nov 23 2009, 03:12 PM)
I'm guessing you aren't a Liverpool supporter since you refer to us as "they".

You're completely missing the point though. That statement wasn't mean to be a fact. It's mean to suggest that the reason we've stood by our team despite not having won the league for 20 years, is that we will always have hope in our hearts.

I have to ask. What is your loyalty to whichever club you support based on then?
am about to reply the same thing..

me luv lfc long time. used to heart break and know when should faced the reality. my lines on abandon hope is not totally giving up but to be optimistic on what may come.

if its not next year, then the next one till it happen. whatever.. its still my team..
rushmode
post Nov 24 2009, 05:29 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(wildcandy @ Nov 24 2009, 05:27 PM)
Sell Torres.. then use the money to compensate Mr. Benitez maybe.. ? Is that what he is hinting?
selling torres will only shown that the Yanks are after money.. not glory. Who in the right mind would sell off the best striker in the world if its not because of money?
rushmode
post Nov 26 2009, 07:18 PM

221 posts

van horseface is a good striker but he's more injury prone than aurelio. how exactly he can help when he's injured all the time?
rushmode
post Nov 27 2009, 11:17 PM

221 posts

aye, houllier not bad. it just the club doesnt moved forward after a few years.

the good thing when Ged come here is reinforced new strict diet and fitness system. i think melwood modern facility also done by him
rushmode
post Nov 28 2009, 01:16 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Nov 28 2009, 12:17 AM)
It was time to move on, really.

We all have to give the current manager all the support. I wasn't a supporter during Gerrard Houlier's time, so excuse my ignorance on the subject, though I would still hold Liverpool as a force to be reckoned with (back then, there used to be a saying "when the Reds wave come crashin' nobody could stop em', but when the tide's low everyone sail on em' Reds). I guess I'll leave the meaning to you people to figure.
honestly, liverpool pretty much average back then (GH times) ... with exception of '02 when GH almost win the league. and the joy watching owen in his prime.
rushmode
post Nov 28 2009, 09:22 PM

221 posts

Sir Bob is on another level. He's way better than everyone.. even the red whiskey nose..
rushmode
post Nov 29 2009, 11:32 PM

221 posts

shite game.. fak it, i'd take it. we need the 3 points.

reina was MotM..
rushmode
post Nov 30 2009, 02:03 PM

221 posts

mcmahon a douche... together with whelan..
rushmode
post Nov 30 2009, 04:33 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(cheez @ Nov 30 2009, 04:03 PM)
Talking about headers, one of the best headers I remembered is the one from Harry Kewell. Flying horizontal header and the ball curled a banana past the keeper. tongue.gif
All time best.. laugh.gif
luis garcia header vs anderlect i think. that was hardest and imposibble on most occasions...

miss the little player.. he and benny would do wonder together..
rushmode
post Dec 1 2009, 12:05 PM

221 posts

there's no way rafa gonna sell nemeth. he's to highly rated by him.

a good future replacement for torres.
rushmode
post Dec 1 2009, 03:47 PM

221 posts

last time we have mcmanaman, digger, rushie, fowler, rob jones, garcia, alonso? and kewell (b4 injured)..

now we only got torres and benny.

This post has been edited by rushmode: Dec 1 2009, 04:24 PM
rushmode
post Dec 1 2009, 04:23 PM

221 posts

eh.. thinkin back.. alonso tak ada dribble.. keep the ball onli.. tongue.gif
rushmode
post Dec 6 2009, 12:03 AM

221 posts

i swear malaysian super league game is better than that.. kuyt up front alone? kamon..

riera seems to be afraid to play and take on rovers players. just shite..
rushmode
post Dec 6 2009, 12:53 AM

221 posts

dunno what to say la.. midfield doesnt create much. then failed to convert when got chances. reina again save the team asses.

beli 20m player for warm the bench only.. kenot even play for 15 - 20 mins? that cacat ah that fella?
rushmode
post Dec 6 2009, 01:25 AM

221 posts

lucas is not doing what he supposed to do.. that is providing for the forward. well he did track back and help the defense but still.. he's not the team want right now which is creativity. jual sama selangor for cheap.

why would you say need to save aqua man for less physical game? he's made of glass? its obvious the team wont win the game.. why not gamble? 15 mins pun kenot tahan?

you yourself said we are losing the midfield and thats a clear indication why we need ah kua to win it back. creativity is the word. torres pun moan kalau not given any good ball for the entire game.

This post has been edited by rushmode: Dec 6 2009, 01:25 AM
rushmode
post Dec 6 2009, 01:43 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Dec 6 2009, 01:32 AM)
How many player can make immediate impact in a foreign league in their 1st season? Torres is an exceptional case.
If I'm not mistaken, I saw him made at least 2-3 attacks...One  pass towards Gerrard where Gerrard tried to be a Hero and attempt to take on 2 defenders but failed. Another one being, the one he ran all the way on the left flank, beating one defender, passed the ball back to Kuyt in penalty box and tackles here and there and we saw Gerrard fell.

oh joy.. 8 tries in 90 mins...

gerrard are the forward in this game. he supposed to try and take on defenders and created something.

Given his record of injury, yes, Aquilani is made of glass...Maybe even worse than Torres.

then why the hell la we buy him.. put inside ikea rack for display? when is the suitable game to play him you think? BPL is physical game..

As much as I like Aquilani to start playing, I just dont think he can win it for us.When was his last game? Yes, 30 seconds against Debrecen.
same question as above. why put him on the bench if not ready.. waste bench space only. put eccelstone even better..

This post has been edited by rushmode: Dec 6 2009, 01:43 AM
rushmode
post Dec 6 2009, 01:48 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Dec 6 2009, 01:44 AM)
Lucas or Aquilani?We are different in the sense that you fear for the inability to score while I fear for the probability of conceding.That affects our choice ultimately.
i don't mind we conceded 5 as long as we scored 6 or 7..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0244sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:03 AM