skrtel..skrtel...what happen to u?, maybe he need to grow his hair back..
This post has been edited by ELm_ELm: Nov 22 2009, 01:10 AM
English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2009, LIVERPOOL 1-2 ARSENAL -HAPLESS
Nov 22 2009, 01:09 AM
201 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Los Angeles |
skrtel..skrtel...what happen to u?, maybe he need to grow his hair back..
This post has been edited by ELm_ELm: Nov 22 2009, 01:10 AM |
Nov 22 2009, 12:29 PM
this season seems only few players r performing well, reina,LUCAS,torres,ben,jonhson...maybe insua as well, but he had his up n down performance...
the defence generally has been awful, it save to say now n then, in every coming matches we will conceded goal, unless rafa fix this soon or this problem will be his main reason for his sacking.. |
Nov 22 2009, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(w3er @ Nov 22 2009, 01:56 PM) other managers rotate sensibly that was few season ago, last season it was a bit less rotation, this season i dont think rafa has any choice yet to rotate or not because all of those injuries kept coming in..but , rafa, the MASTER TACTICIAN, with his famous rotational policy, used to rotates like a crazy man that sometimes those football pundits and experts were baffles by his selection... like changing the whole 11 player without any reason at all, or changing the player position .... |
Nov 24 2009, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Nov 23 2009, 05:36 PM) Anybody else agrees that perhaps Skrtel isn't good enough? If possible, I would like to see him and the Greek sold in the summer if the price is right. Then using available funds (And addition from Masch's sale if he is leaving) to buy a solid CB to partner with Agger. Someone who is dominant in the air and less prone to be outdone by pace. A Vidic-type of player. Then Carra will play Hyypia's role last season while we promote Kelly/Ayala as 4th choice CB. go and get david luiz Of course, all of these depends on whether Agger would put his back problem behind him once & for all and if Rafa gets to spend from the sale of players. |
Nov 27 2009, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(fk2222 @ Nov 27 2009, 10:06 AM) i dun mind all these because most important for a player is luck. we need serious talent right now not luck, luck can won u 1or 2 matches, talent can bring u titles..if a manager knows how to utilise this type of player.... many managers edi know this trick , ie. fletcher we lack creativity in the middle, lucas playing great but he's not creative enough, we all depend on gerrad to make assist n he already reach 30's... rafa need to find solution quick, bringing rvn is one short solution, he need to get some midfielder gems out there... |
Nov 27 2009, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(fk2222 @ Nov 27 2009, 10:26 AM) talent we have already lah , benayoun not bad. but short....T_T seriously, did u think man u won titles past 2 years with simply been lucky?..and how about barca, did they won triple titles last season simply because of luck?...mayb luck playing a bit roles in the team, but hey, i had enough wit luck, people argue that we don t deserve to win at instanbul simply because we been lucky but i dont give a damn about what they said..what matter is the epl titles now,lucky or not we desperate to get 1, but with this current team, bring all the luck in the world, we still not going to win any epl titlesliverpool really needs taller player , players who are good in the air. Riera is tall but his heading sucks. Skrtel too , he just too timid since the crash with carra. agger is brave but he is very unlucky type of player , carra has talent thats it. for liverpool team that got talent is johnson , insua (he must improve his speed,too fat) then i think we need to get some type of players like kewell , who can head and dribble yet holding the ball well unlike those who miss possession easily ( pennant riera) then defensive midfielder we must sell off mascherano , he just don't suit in BPL because BPL midfielder are tall and strong , he is too skinny and short to do that , hence losing possession in midfield will cause lack of creativity forward. look at how lucas passes , it is slow. he look on the target that he wanna pass to , then his leg move with perfectly slow just to push the ball , mayb this is tactic but the defender of the other team already seen that because it is too slow and lacks creativity. garcia has the creativity , i remember once that even hack of smicer got that kind of style. murphy definitely is a gem , look how fulham has changed under his captaincy. liverpool dm needs hamann type of player be it sisoko , biscan or even yaya toure whatever , just need taller player. however , we need to get rid of negative players ie . voronin and babel . this two are bringing negative forces to the team , ngog is even better than babel right now ... other than rvn , i think liverpool should be getting a taller dm player , fellani? bye bye mascherano , lucas is good....keep him and let him rot in reserve till he fully knows that what is luck and how to be lucky! we need to look our team right now, kick out torres n gerrad, we probably have worse team than toth or man city..and where will it bring us?, lucky if we even get into the uefa cup position end of this season...ben gerard, jamie, r all getting older now n make it worse, they all back bones of the team, we r not in milan structure so don t compare liverpool with milan.. i dont know who should to blame for all this mess, rafa for failed to deliver liverpool objectives or the owner himself, anyway blaming wont solve anything, reshuffle team should do, incase we do have money to do that, do we want rafa do transfer or we want somebody else to do the job... |
Dec 5 2009, 11:55 PM
dont worry...lucas will strike n score the winner 4 us..go lucas..
Dec 6 2009, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Dec 6 2009, 12:58 AM) We lose so many midfield battle and you guys still asking for Aquilani? The game is physical...Throwing in Aquilani is more like a suicidal than anything else. that player bought for purpose,i dont get it, why he bought player that cost 20m but dont wnat to use him especially in our desperate situation now, i dont wan to listen to listen to his lame excuse any more blaming fitness n everything..the thing is , now he injury free n declared fit to play,if he cant play now, when can he play?..if any team is 2 dangerous 4 him to play against, then against who he should play?..malaysia?..damn, i getting frustrated with benitez, we desperately need creativity upfront n he dont even wan to use him..shit u rafa.. QUOTE(Mist @ Dec 6 2009, 01:01 AM) Midfield totaly dead,no creativity at all. cannot blame lucas 4 this, he playing way behind the mid third almost like a defensive mid position, again why in the world do we need 2 defensive mid in the middle? r we up against real madrid?..the obvious tactical right now is to find more creativity up front because there is where u can score goal not by using 2 defensive midf Lucas,he totaly suks,cant shoot,cant make long pass. I looking forward what are we going to buy during January xfer,hopefully not another injured player again. QUOTE(solstice818 @ Dec 6 2009, 01:03 AM) You guys have to be creative when it comes to moaning.People can come up with Pitch problem at Burnley,referee against them, etc and you guys keep sticking with Lucas , Lucas and Lucas...Even when he plays well or decent enough, he still get the bashing.Be creative if you wanna moan and play the blame game. |
Dec 6 2009, 01:49 AM
i dont get why most of u guys blaming lucas 4 this...mayb because u comparing him with alonso...u know, i said it bfore, he playing way behind the mid area , sometimes i dont even know which one is def midf, he or macherano..u dont need to hav degree in football to know that both of them very lack interms of creativity , so why in the hell did rafa paired them both in the middle?...if situation like this, im hoping to see gerard+mascherano in the middle n let lucas playing behind kuyt, at least we know that when gerard in the middle, he can provide some quick attacking pass up front not behind..
Dec 6 2009, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Dec 6 2009, 01:12 PM) funny, that what i heard 2 months ago... |
Dec 10 2009, 10:11 AM
pacheco made it but kuyt lost it, he seems under perform this season..
Dec 11 2009, 11:02 AM
aquilani wont start against arsenal, if that was the case simply because arsenal midf way 2 fluid to handle by mascherano alone and by putting lucas in the mix should probably enough to contain arsenal mid, and let say if rafa decided to put aquilani in which im a bit doubt, the line up should be...
.................. reina .... john .... cara ..... daniel .....dosenna .... gerrard .... javier ...lucas .... benayoun ................... aquilanni .................torres This post has been edited by ELm_ELm: Dec 11 2009, 11:05 AM |
Dec 11 2009, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(azrulkamal240 @ Dec 11 2009, 03:24 PM) give kuyt some rest la rafa oiiii... u sure about that, he's way out the pace yet...but i do agree, kuyt need a rest, time for pacheco to shine.. el zhar already fit and he can replace kuyt's place for a while.. i like this boy, full of pace and good dribbling skills, can be ronaldo 1 day... |
| Change to: | 0.0430sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:12 PM |