Difference iPhone and iPod Touch?, Which should i choose? Difference?

un_id
post Jan 9 2011, 03:08 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

I hv ipod 4th gen. It got evrything except telephony. Here my opinion to choose between iphone or ipod. Answer this question: what purpose u want the iDevice for? If u thinking about games, internet, organizer, music, then just get an ipod. But if u need a phone, buy iphone ONLY if it meet yr budget. Dun get burdened with expensive phone, coz cheaper phone still can do the same thing: call and sms. thumbup.gif furthermore, if evrything squeze into 1 device, the battery cant last to meet all yr need. If yr ipod died, it wont gv u much trouble. But if yr phone died while u r out, u lost 1 of yr basic needs in life. whistling.gif in term of battery life, ipod is much batter. Last i charged my ipod was yesterday noon. Then i listen to music all long in the afternoon, then stop for a while before i start to play games at night for couple hours. Play games for a while again this morning, nvr turn off if not using, now the bat is still half full! it really impressed me. notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
un_id
post Jan 11 2011, 12:59 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jan 9 2011, 10:35 PM)
Conclusion, it's wise to carry 2 devices..1 phone and 1 ipod.  brows.gif

In case need to online at non-wifi area... Just use ur phone to create wifi hotspot and ipod to browse internet, like that can extend battery life for ur phone.  smile.gif
Yeah, I owes use my iPod to go online, n my phone only serve as wifi hotspot. More convenience coz if anyone contact u, it won't interrupt yr surfing activity. thumbup.gif
un_id
post Jan 25 2011, 01:03 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

i become addicted with ipod touch!!
oo yeah, i can play it without worry with the battery drain out. u know y? coz my phone is a phone, and my ipod is my entertainment! rclxm9.gif

0.0216sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:51 AM