CLOSED

mADmAN
post Jan 8 2010, 03:28 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(faintrulez @ Jan 8 2010, 08:39 AM)
hurm, quite good!  drool.gif

oh my fren suggested AOC 2434pw last few days. is it good compared to dell st2410?  rclxub.gif

price wise n performance. hehe thanx!
another advantage Dell has over the AOC other than the connectivity is the actual viewing size itself..

AOC is 23.6" while Dell is true 24"

i had the same dilemma and went with the dell biggrin.gif

QUOTE(okboy @ Jan 8 2010, 02:16 PM)
I have a quetion.

what the point to use HDMI port on monitor without speaker?

Many people also said HDMI and DVI the different is one provide sound one without sound.

I am using DELL monitor and come with the HDMI port also but without speaker.
assuming that ur carrying audio signal on the HDMI cable and assuming the DAC in the monitor is better than the onboard DAC of ur mobo. it can actually be a pretty good experience.

itll just totally bypass ur onboard soundcard avoiding all the interference itll pickup and send the audio signal to the monitor's DAC and give u nice stereo sound. if theres a line out (like the Dell ST2410 has) u can just connect the cable from lineout to ur AV amp or 2.1 speaker and get better sound. ur not just limited to the Dell soundbar or any built in speakers
mADmAN
post Jan 8 2010, 07:21 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(okboy @ Jan 8 2010, 06:42 PM)
so is it pointless for the LCD without speaker if using HDMI port?
doh.gif

read again properly... i did say ur NOT limited to the LCD's speakers. u can connect to other external amp/ speakers via the monitor's lineout.

there is also another positive side to using HDMI. the connectors are smaller and they are easier to handle as compared to DVI where its big and u have to screw them in for a secure connection. somemore if u buy the wrong type of DVI cable, ull probably end up with a cable that doesnt fit ur monitor just like if THIS GUY. HDMI connectors are all the same.
mADmAN
post Jan 8 2010, 10:32 PM

10,530 posts

u must be damn syiok now....i really wish i had the VK266H.

wanted to buy that....but my fiancee dont allow me to buy 1 big monitor for 1.4k

but she allowed me to buy 2 slightly small monitors for 1.4k.

reason?

so i can do my work at home and no need go office to do my work on the weekends laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Jan 10 2010, 09:26 PM

10,530 posts

fully utilizing my 2xST2410s wub.gif

damn syiok..... i dunno how ill ever go back to using dual 17" in the office laugh.gif

n the monitor is good la...out of the box it feels damn nice.. even gaming MW2 and Crysis Warhead images are excellent with no ghosting/lag.

love the monitor.... thanks loki for the suggestion thumbup.gif
mADmAN
post Jan 11 2010, 01:59 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(LokiD.d.G @ Jan 11 2010, 01:00 AM)
No problem.  wink.gif

Though your picture does illustrate why IPS panels are superior. Or am I just imagining the yellow?  tongue.gif
not sure...could be the angle of the camera...

or the settings in the camera... my fiance has a tendency of playing around with camera settings.
mADmAN
post Jan 11 2010, 12:14 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 11 2010, 08:04 AM)
What is your Bightness and Contrast setting for your ST2410?
I noticed the Brightness is too strong, I have to tune it to 0 and Contrast to 70.
currently at stock factory settings....

yeah i agree its a little too bright especially for the primary monitor...

will try out ur settings when i have the time.

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Jan 11 2010, 12:03 PM)
Mad man u ordered it from dell website ? How long does it take to reach ur house ? i jus order few min ago hehe very nervous
placed order on the website on the 1st of jan and received on the 5th of jan
mADmAN
post Jan 11 2010, 05:14 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(squaresoft @ Jan 11 2010, 05:03 PM)
hi all, samsung 2233sw and 2243swx+ which 1 better ?? or still got what brand for 21.5" LCD below RM600 ??i dont like acer .sorry.
add rm19 and ull get the Dell 23" ST2310 delivered right to ur door with 3 years of warranty and a very well reputed after sales service brows.gif
mADmAN
post Jan 12 2010, 05:30 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jan 12 2010, 01:59 PM)
any users of w2453tq?

i am looking for 22 inch lcd 1680x1050 any units selling here?
just curious any particular reason why ur looking for 16:10 22" ???
mADmAN
post Jan 13 2010, 04:33 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Jactiego @ Jan 13 2010, 03:04 PM)
guys pls recommend me either Dell ST2410 or Viewsonic VX2433wm ?
between the 2 id recommend ST2410

for 3 reasons...

1/ 24" viewing area instead of the usual 23.6 like the viewsonic...i find this whole inaccuracy thing annoying... 22" are actually 21.5....24" are actually 23.6....the dell is true 24" so thats a good thing in my book (n bigger better mah, even if its only a small margin tongue.gif )

2/ no speakers...so theoretically the money u pay is basically going into better parts/components and not spent on speakers where other parts are cut down.

3/ dell warranty and aftersales service....kinda hard to beat theirs.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jan 13 2010, 04:34 PM
mADmAN
post Jan 13 2010, 05:08 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jan 13 2010, 04:46 PM)
whats d best 24" LCD that can be mounted on d wall...
im guessing the Dell U2410

pretty hard to find decent monitors with VESA mounts these days since the emergence of 16:9 monitors...

back when common monitors were 16:10, practically all of them had VESA mounts.
mADmAN
post Jan 13 2010, 05:14 PM

10,530 posts

shops typically dont sell dell stuff....even the dell store oso u cant order monitors....i know coz i tried asking the dell store in mid valley before..

ur gonna have to order that from dell.com.my
mADmAN
post Jan 13 2010, 05:25 PM

10,530 posts

the U2410? i doubt any shop would want to sell that since they have to pay for the stocks first....and thats a very expensive monitor....

a 24" monitor costing RM700 is much easier to sell than a 24" monitor costing RM1.8k

Added on January 13, 2010, 5:26 pmoh yeah...the delivery thing...

i placed my order on jan 1st night... and got it jan 5th morning.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jan 13 2010, 05:26 PM
mADmAN
post Jan 13 2010, 07:30 PM

10,530 posts

old LCD is a samsung 226bw

color production looks good to me...im not much of a videophile.....though honestly its hard for me to compare....

was using 8600gt with the 226bw and that card cant handle native reso nicely.

then i bought new GC with the ST2410 one shot...so image is of course better la considering i can run everything at native reso now
mADmAN
post Jan 13 2010, 07:52 PM

10,530 posts

nope....sold off the 226bw to my friend the day i hooked up the ST2410

my original plan....was to get the Asus 26" for 1.4k.....but fiance dont let...

but she did allow me buy 2x24" for 1.4k.....so that i can do work at home.

never had any intention on getting an IPS panel....too expensive for my taste.
mADmAN
post Jan 13 2010, 08:11 PM

10,530 posts

imho, if u can afford the U2410 and if panel thingy isnt much of a concern, and if u dont need dual monitors.....

get a single big ass monitor...like the Asus 26"...though im not too sure how good it is as ive never seen it personally...

but i have seen the 24" version (it was off though) and it looked sexy as hell drool.gif

anyway, vote goes to single 26" because..........

read the words

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jan 13 2010, 08:19 PM
mADmAN
post Jan 13 2010, 10:57 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Jactiego @ Jan 13 2010, 09:56 PM)
how much does each hdmi cable cost ? is it worth to purchase together with dell lcd, it charges rm89
Not to me.. .coz in garage sales you can find 3m hdmi cable for rm55 from ngbh...not sure about quality,but should be enough for normal usage...
mADmAN
post Jan 14 2010, 12:46 AM

10,530 posts

theoretically, yeah ur right....

but there have been many claims from audiophiles (some from this forum itself) about how they hear a difference between cheap and expensive spdif cable.

even my own colleague whos not an audiophile can hear a difference in his PS3-?Samsung HTiB setup between my cheap Choseal optical cable and the RM1xx Phillips optical cable he bought

during the last headphile meet, some forumers even mentioned that they heard a huge difference between normal USB cables and expensive RM1k++ USB cables when paired with a USB DAC

so....kinda hard to say...

but this is audio wise....video wise, no idea. never heard any claims of differences before...except when using cheap S-video cable vs Monster S-Video cable for their astro connection to their LCD TV.
mADmAN
post Jan 14 2010, 02:11 PM

10,530 posts

im talking about gaming la....gaming damn hard...

onboard graphic for gaming @ 1680*1050 = slideshow.
mADmAN
post Jan 15 2010, 11:46 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Jan 15 2010, 02:56 AM)
haha...so the only thing that need to do is: "NEVER COMPARE"~~  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

depend on how good is ur eye's viewing range... during normal usage of my u2410, i only able to focus on half of the screen at the same time.... so i actually consider it as dual monitor... where i can do everything side by side~ biggrin.gif

but for movie and photo viewing...you will appreciate that you have a good and big monitor~ biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
agree.....best is live with wat u have,.......if it sounds good to u...be happy biggrin.gif

big monitor is gooooooooooooddd..... u get to see ALOT more things...especially when u work with spreadsheets alot like i do. hence the dual 24" thumbup.gif

QUOTE(k8118k @ Jan 15 2010, 10:05 AM)
BenQ 20" > Dell 24 > Dell 27 > Samsung 26 > what next.....? 32" FULL HD LCD TV
next step should be a 30" monitor...either Dell 30" or 30" ACD.

i never agree to getting an LCD TV to use exclusively as a PC monitor...text tends to be blurry due to the bigger pixel pitch....but if connecting to HTPC for downloads and movies, and surfing as side item...then yeah...thats fine...thats what i do with my 42" plasma biggrin.gif

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Jan 15 2010, 10:11 AM)
I just got my dell monitor yesterday noon but today jus unboxing it heh...too bad it dint hav hieght adjusment >.<" but its a good quality monitor eh.

I need some help :
I cant find the driver on dell website and the disc that they provide doesnt hav driver in it too i found that funny hmm...i'v downloaded "driver" from the website but there's no "installation.exe" files...onli unzip it to my C: drive. Is that it?

And how do i custom set to my own present mode or edit it?
y do u need driver? ive never even bothered with any of the discs that came with all of my monitors to date...

the presets... its called PREset for a reason tongue.gif...

u can have ur own custom setting, though i doubt u can actually edit the factory presets.

QUOTE(LokiD.d.G @ Jan 15 2010, 01:30 AM)
For one, it is quite a good quality monitor.

For two, you get Dell's legendary warranty policy to back your purchase up.
for three... the viewing area is actually 24"...not 23.6" like most other 16:9 full HD monitors

actually the ST2410 is the only one i know that has a viewing area of 24"

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jan 15 2010, 11:58 AM
mADmAN
post Jan 20 2010, 06:13 PM

10,530 posts

its possible to get a 24" for RM650....

but ur 16:10 part is gonna be tough... most LCDs within ur price range are 16:9 1080p LCDs.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:06 PM