CLOSED

UltraConductor_41
post Jan 15 2010, 02:56 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 14 2010, 12:46 AM)
theoretically, yeah ur right....

but there have been many claims from audiophiles (some from this forum itself) about how they hear a difference between cheap and expensive spdif cable.

even my own colleague whos not an audiophile can hear a difference in his PS3-?Samsung HTiB setup between my cheap Choseal optical cable and the RM1xx Phillips optical cable he bought

during the last headphile meet, some forumers even mentioned that they heard a huge difference between normal USB cables and expensive RM1k++ USB cables when paired with a USB DAC

so....kinda hard to say...

but this is audio wise....video wise, no idea. never heard any claims of differences before...except when using cheap S-video cable vs Monster S-Video cable for their astro connection to their LCD TV.
haha...so the only thing that need to do is: "NEVER COMPARE"~~ biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on January 15, 2010, 2:58 am
QUOTE(arkard @ Jan 14 2010, 04:58 PM)
Guys, anyone purchased or have feedback on the monitor above?
make a google search and check dell monitor forum for the pros and cons~

Added on January 15, 2010, 3:06 am
QUOTE(Drian @ Jan 14 2010, 05:34 PM)
do you guys feel 24 inch is a bit too big ?
depend on how good is ur eye's viewing range... during normal usage of my u2410, i only able to focus on half of the screen at the same time.... so i actually consider it as dual monitor... where i can do everything side by side~ biggrin.gif

something like this:

but for movie and photo viewing...you will appreciate that you have a good and big monitor~ biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by UltraConductor_41: Jan 15 2010, 03:06 AM
UltraConductor_41
post Jan 16 2010, 05:43 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Jan 16 2010, 12:45 PM)
It should be solve already. You can call to Dell ask about this anytime.
hmmm..i just heard about the releasing of Rev A01 for U2410 in the dell monitor forum. Anyone dare try out? tongue.gif
I maybe will wait for another few month be4 i get my exchange and stated i want A01~ biggrin.gif

And based on the dell support, now they are having a mix stock of both A00 and A01~ so.. Dell Lottery begins again~ tongue.gif
UltraConductor_41
post Jan 17 2010, 03:06 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Jan 17 2010, 12:19 AM)
I heard you can call Dell to flash a firmware update at your place according to a Malaysian poster at HardOCP's U2410 thread. Is the new revision just a firmware update.
lol..that malaysian is me... biggrin.gif i think they sent that person to me because i make the complaint until their south east asia manager level~ blush.gif

The firmware update is a fix for the dithering problem. Where i strongly believe it is also included in the new revision. but than...the main problem of my unit is the pink/green tint issue. So i dont wish to risk anymore in revision A00 since it is a problem of panel defect. The firmware doesnt fix the pink/green tint issue, but i will give it a chance in the new revision of monitor since my unit is under warranty. smile.gif

And according to Dell forum...those who got the new revision doesnt have pink/green tint issue and dithering problem.. but..not many people got this new revision..so i still waiting for more confirmation.

Added on January 17, 2010, 3:07 am
QUOTE(StereophileDream @ Jan 17 2010, 12:54 AM)
Wow,lottery begins.Anyway thanks for the input bro.Please inform me when you order it.Thanks. tongue.gif
i edi had it in my room... now just waiting for the right time to call for warranty~ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by UltraConductor_41: Jan 17 2010, 03:07 AM
UltraConductor_41
post Jan 17 2010, 03:14 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(StereophileDream @ Jan 17 2010, 09:13 AM)
Is that means Dell will change a whole new LCD(with the latest revision) for you? rclxms.gif
no i think...according to their policy.. they will only exchange the new unit for u within the first 21 days from the day of ur order arrive... mine edi few month..the chance is very small.. but i don mind a refurbish unit as long as everything is alright.

Last time they sent me a new unit for me even after 2 month of my purchase...but still..its with serious pink/green tint issue. So i had return it again~ currently using the 4th unit they sent me... but card reader spoil and a little bit pink on right hand side~smile.gif
UltraConductor_41
post Jan 21 2010, 07:13 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Jan 21 2010, 10:15 AM)
Need some help from all dell st 2410 users here, why all preset settings are the same except for Game mode which hav onli Dynamic contrast diff? I mean all mode setting are the same brightness and contrast stays at 75...like if i custom make on my own then all other preset follows...its kinda annoying for me cuz i feel like its useless. if everything the same why does it still need so many preset for?

Before i was using HP w2208h and all preset mode like movie gaming and text hav diff contrast which is very statifsfied...when i reading text i can jus change it to text mode so it not that bright...hope u get wat i mean..

Im kinda new here so need help with the best settings if anyone hav 1 >.< currently using factory settings
please correct me if im wrong...every mode's differences is in their color setting instead of the brightness and contrast.
i dont think its a problem as i believe you dont really change the brightness and contrast everytime u change a mode.

UltraConductor_41
post Jan 28 2010, 11:31 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(giaogiao @ Jan 23 2010, 08:03 PM)
Sorry for being noob yah.
But can I conclude that IPS panel's colour accuracy will 'last' longer than TN panel?
Cuz things old already sure will lari a bit one marh. laugh.gif

From what I see now, I can't really tell the difference between a new TN panel and a new IPS panel. So, I was wondering is it that after few years only will show the difference?
maybe u can get an ips and tn panel to compare side by side...... i assume you able to see the different... but i nvr tried be4.. biggrin.gif
UltraConductor_41
post Jan 29 2010, 07:23 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(LokiD.d.G @ Jan 29 2010, 05:22 PM)
Both are subjective statements. Samsung monitors break down too, no matter how high the "quality". And picture wise, I ain't jumping outta my chair.

As for Dell being bland, well, let's just say I spend more time staring at the images being displayed by the monitor than I do admiring the aesthetics of the bezel.
simple bezel design also allow you to stack up few monitor at 1 time so that the gap between each monitor is not too wide... this setup seem is for pro gamer tongue.gif

something like this:

or this:
UltraConductor_41
post Feb 5 2010, 05:02 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(StereophileDream @ Feb 4 2010, 01:00 PM)
Considering for too long time already actually,donno anyone like me consider for so long.Anyway,did all Dell U2410 already get the minor issues sort out ?
lol..go try it and update here which revision you get~~ i will be happy if you help doing the test~ biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

problem seem goes to apple iMac 27" IPS also...just color different...BIG LOL~~~ biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
http://gizmodo.com/5459384/the-faulty-imac...rnal-memo-apple

http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=824940
UltraConductor_41
post Feb 9 2010, 04:55 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Feb 9 2010, 08:35 AM)
Do you want to sell your displayport cable?
i have 2 pcs from my dell U2410....how much you offer? 1 willing to let go.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by UltraConductor_41: Feb 9 2010, 04:56 PM
UltraConductor_41
post Feb 12 2010, 03:38 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Feb 11 2010, 05:11 PM)
Sup guise, thanks for all recommendation sifus

Dell Ultrasharp U2410
hihi~~ do you mind to help me have a check which revision is your monitor?? there is a tag hidden behind ur card reader~~ A00 or A01?? your help is highly appreciated biggrin.gif
UltraConductor_41
post Feb 13 2010, 05:17 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Feb 12 2010, 05:53 PM)
Cannot find it @.@
Dayum  ohmy.gif
blush.gif  Lucky not Hassy...
sure have lah~~~ sweat.gif on ur monitor left hand hand side got 1 card reader, 2 usb port... just move ur finger behind the card reader..den u should feel something for you to pull out. its a thin plastic plate that have your model info. its hidden inside..
UltraConductor_41
post Feb 13 2010, 10:03 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Feb 13 2010, 01:23 PM)
A01. Didn't know that can pull out LOL

Added on February 13, 2010, 1:24 pmAnyway why ask that question?
ooo..okok..thanks~~ cos im having A00 which is the 1st revision...many problem being encountered for the past few month. gonna ask for warranty soon~ biggrin.gif
UltraConductor_41
post Feb 26 2010, 06:25 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(StereophileDream @ Feb 26 2010, 02:52 PM)
Ai,sad,after few sleepless night,decide delay my plan for Dell U2711 and see what will happen in coming month.
There is no more discount for Dell U2410,U2711 until at least 25 March or anybody know can get the coupon outside of promotion period if I want?
y get 2711 leh? u use for what purpose? dont think its worth at the moment as current hd technology only stuck at 1080p... smile.gif
UltraConductor_41
post Feb 27 2010, 03:28 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(StereophileDream @ Feb 26 2010, 07:31 PM)
Ya,I know.But I am kind of lure by the 2560*1440 resolution.Though when wanna watch 1080p must switch.And must use dual dvi if want the max resolution.
Actually I am currently using a nearly 2 years old 28 inch 1920*1200 display.What next you would like to suggest me? tongue.gif
icic....if i were you..i will just stick back to that without changing since it is just 2 years old and still usable... biggrin.gif but if you rich enough...go for a new 1 lo... tongue.gif
UltraConductor_41
post Feb 28 2010, 05:38 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(StereophileDream @ Feb 27 2010, 11:36 AM)
O,actually I wanna use both LCD together.What options would you suggest me?Maybe will change graphic card when Nvidia launch their new GC.
1 more,what your opinion on U2410?
icic.... actually its up to you la...cos im just a normal home user only and curious about why spend 2.9k in a 27 inch with resolution that not really useful nowaday and maybe for the future 3 years... tongue.gif if me.. i rather save the money and open up a small part time business with that kind of money.. biggrin.gif but just my 2 cent only la...hehe~
what purpose u use for dual monitor? design? or gaming? will you feel weird if 2 screen is put side by side with different design, and different quality? something like..err...when you see the left lcd, the color is very vivid, and see the right lcd, the color is less vivid....hmm.gif
i been using the U2410 for the past 5 month since its released... what i can say about the monitor is that it is more than enough for my work, movie, and gaming. With such a big screen...im able to open up 2 "document" or "browser with many many tag" side by side. (although my brain can only process/read half of the screen at 1 time during word processing and browsing.. tongue.gif)

the above is just some good thing of a big size monitor...any model can done that.

For Dell U series...from a view of a casual consumer...the color is indeed better than the tn panel when looking on a photo. but due to im encounter many many problem since the first day im using it...i already lost the joy in enjoying my monitor but more to finding the solution for my current problem. blush.gif if i able to get a totally problem free U2410...i will be very very happy with its performance. smile.gif

and for someone who like a very bright lcd...this is the best choice for you. My current brightness setting is 0/100 with a contrast of 27/100....its for the sake of my eye cool2.gif. ofcos when watching movie or photo editing..will make the setting higher to deliver better color but its also deliver more stress to my eye in bright background. smile.gif
UltraConductor_41
post Mar 4 2010, 05:52 PM

428 posts

Dell SX2210T 21.5” Multi-Touch Monitor with Webcam
Online Price RM 1,199

http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...dhs1&l=en&s=dhs

anyone know whats the use for a touch screen at home?~ Counter Strike or DOTA workable??~~ blush.gif

This post has been edited by UltraConductor_41: Mar 4 2010, 05:55 PM
UltraConductor_41
post Mar 6 2010, 04:13 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Mar 5 2010, 07:52 PM)
haha..

i dub think pc shop display ips panel lcd..

so i'm just going to see d tn panel,  then back home compare my ips panel..

bcz watch movie,24" is better than 20" right..
haha
depend on ur movie quality....for those low quality movie like rmvb... im sure you will prefer a smaller screen as i strongly believe you dont wish to see too detail.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif trust me... whistling.gif but hd movie...for 24" is quite okla.... since i have a small room and this LCD is not only for movie...tongue.gif go for a HD TV if you wan big screen. smile.gif
UltraConductor_41
post Mar 8 2010, 07:20 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(azrys @ Mar 8 2010, 12:15 PM)
So, which company will allow to change 1 to 1 if only 1 dead pixel?
dell premium panel. smile.gif
UltraConductor_41
post Mar 27 2010, 03:05 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(KEN_BEE @ Mar 26 2010, 01:09 AM)
dell so suxk one..
i submit this model on 25/march by price rm699..
then the price drop down to rm679 on 26/march!!

Added on March 26, 2010, 1:18 am
acer gpt one new model..
price around rm785 ..
yeah~u can cancel it..den reorder again...as dell have a refund policy there~ smile.gif or straight away tell them about this case..sure they will make something for u... my fren's sis kena last time...today buy..2 days after the price drop...den call...get the latest price~ biggrin.gif
UltraConductor_41
post May 4 2010, 06:44 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(whatsayyou @ May 3 2010, 07:01 PM)
ooo thanks.

Added on May 3, 2010, 7:07 pmactually all i see is the s/n number and rev number.
when i used dell's plugin to check the service tag, and entered the tag into the warranty page, it shows up invalid....
great~ go warranty and let me know which version of firmware you get~ biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0317sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:07 AM