Attention! Car got Stolen This Morning, In front of D'kiara Apartment Puchong
TSOotwoly
Nov 6 2009, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(roxx @ Nov 6 2009, 01:33 PM) Juz now i saw Viva with window broken.. I'm not sure whether the color is Imago or not (I dunno how imago color looks like) but that stupid driver drove like S**t.. And i didn't see the plate no. I saw that car in Sunway pyramid.. Will keep an eye for you.. thanks bro... where was the last time u see that car...and what time and where... still at sunway piramid there? but i din see any broken mirror at the carpark below my aprtment. We have lodge a police report..it is actually my gf car.....she's now disappointed like damn...i need to find the car immediately.
jean.c
Nov 7 2009, 12:36 AM
lost my wira on sept at condo area as well, found it 1 mth later.. but whatever that can b taken out n dismantle, all gone ... left engine, cushion, chasis only... so either way if car lost .. lost is bad, found oso not any better.. advise to all : dun lazy lock your cars.. steering lock or brake locks its not the car value or anything, but the trouble of needing to do reports, claims, n worse still if u have anythin imp there or a "mobile wardrobe" like i do.. but all in all just help each other to look out for those culprits k ?
TSOotwoly
Nov 7 2009, 07:41 AM
has any1 seen this car?looks like hopeless d...only wait for miracle happen now..sigh...
silvadesk
Nov 7 2009, 10:28 AM

TS, it's not gonna be easy to locate the car now as I'm pretty sure there's some sort of 'operation' going on to the car. I hate to say that, but I'm sure many would agree.
You'll probably get the car back - but like Jean.C said la, after it has been dismantled. Keep looking for about a month ok. The insurance company will not come to a fast conclusion either when it comes to stolen property.-, so yeah, give it a month.
And for those who don't know what color is Imago - I believe it's the light green, am I right TS?
TSOotwoly
Nov 7 2009, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(silvadesk @ Nov 7 2009, 10:28 AM) TS, it's not gonna be easy to locate the car now as I'm pretty sure there's some sort of 'operation' going on to the car. I hate to say that, but I'm sure many would agree. You'll probably get the car back - but like Jean.C said la, after it has been dismantled. Keep looking for about a month ok. The insurance company will not come to a fast conclusion either when it comes to stolen property.-, so yeah, give it a month. And for those who don't know what color is Imago - I believe it's the light green, am I right TS? yes, imago refer to light green, i have stated it on the 1st post...sigh
JAYworm
Nov 7 2009, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(coyouth @ Nov 6 2009, 11:21 AM) viva also they want ah? f***ckers... my aunty 20 years old Toyota also got stolen last time.
sukun
Nov 7 2009, 09:28 PM
is LYN bias or wat? why dont pinned this thread? to be honest, i still can recall a toyota wish was stolen few weeks back then there's a nissan frontier got stolen as well then what about this viva? both these car got stolen leh. apa hal? what, car that don't exceed the 100k price tag doesn't deserve? but that toyota KE3x did get pinned up as well? whats going on? mod getting lazy these days?
makaveli
Nov 7 2009, 09:33 PM
Most of the stolen car can be found in Car Rental.I h'v experience on of Perodua Myvi that has been stolen from Penang and their renting it over here.Must be careful.Temporary,I've stop on my car renting service due to this.
wacko_joy
Nov 7 2009, 11:43 PM
The color is called pearl jade
jolipoli81
Nov 8 2009, 01:07 AM
my car also got stolen last month! and the gang was already captured, but the car is nowhere to be found!!! bet those people are not doing their job, how possible is that, lost in the morning, captured them in the evening and still no track of my car?
victor87
Nov 8 2009, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Nov 8 2009, 01:07 AM) my car also got stolen last month! and the gang was already captured, but the car is nowhere to be found!!! bet those people are not doing their job, how possible is that, lost in the morning, captured them in the evening and still no track of my car? Your car probably kena chop already... Until now, there's no update on your car?? Claim from insurance then...
Andrew Lim
Nov 8 2009, 03:03 AM
They probably work fast and have a large network. The gang may have simply deposited it at a friendly party's location.
TSOotwoly
Nov 8 2009, 10:58 PM
to date we still havent found the car.......hopeless d......
mi-g
Nov 8 2009, 11:21 PM
Usually, they target cheap or malaysian made car for chopping... it's easier for them to sell as spareparts than 1 car itself.. ur gf's car might end up in potong shop... sorry for ur lost..
TUV-hyperstar
Nov 10 2009, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(kelvin_ck1 @ Nov 6 2009, 11:04 AM) omg ... now those b***ards even target viva ... thought only camrys, wishs or other bigger cars cebai thieves (whose mother is a prostitoot and father got lung cancer) are very cebai. my friend in banting lost his 2001 kancil to two indian thieves (saw the footage in cctv), another friend lost his saga parked outside his house in SS2, PJ. both my friends lost the same time last monday. so beware, guys! don't be lazy to lock your steering/gear/foot brake. at the very least, it will delay the nonsense.
howiechoo
Nov 11 2009, 12:02 AM
they steal these car to commit other crimes..it doesn't matter what car, as long as the car is decent and non-mod like hell, they want it. The more ori looks, the more they want it.
The best way is to install a tracking device. Which let you remotely know where is the car and can remotely stop the car.
imagine a car with RM40k, trouble to work and make police report (RM500) and lost when claim insurance (RM8k, lost 20%), time and effort to find car and to worry about this and that (1k), total you lost is about 120% of your car price.
If with a tracking device which can recover your car within 6 hour with the cost of 5% of your car price, is it worth it? think twice for security if you think alarm is enough for you.