Almost 100 people got this month.

Check this thread http://forums.xbox.com/1386/ShowForum.aspx

[Maybe i shall change the Topic]

This post has been edited by Bibinoob: Nov 13 2009, 10:44 AM
SUSwilsonjay
post Nov 5 2009, 08:59 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

err...microsoft have been banning since long timne ago...
madmoz
post Nov 5 2009, 09:05 PM

4,250 posts

why would banning of modded consoles be good for us non modded users?
they do their thing, we do ours.

and not that they are going to spend around MYR150 on an original game anytime soon, they'll get their fix elsewhere.
if anything, we lose some 'kaki' to online with.

This post has been edited by madmoz: Nov 5 2009, 09:05 PM
navigator
post Nov 5 2009, 10:07 PM

375 posts

Not a good news to us actually.

We do not buy original jsut because of XBOX LIVE u know?
dark lenanza
post Nov 5 2009, 10:14 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

so..
the great news was??
Kernkraft400
post Nov 5 2009, 10:14 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Its a brilliant news to be honest.

Whats up with XBOX LIVE, that made you not buy originals navigator?
Kernkraft400
post Nov 5 2009, 10:41 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ Nov 5 2009, 10:19 PM)
I still don't see how this benefits people who buy original games. There's nothing to be gained from this. No free MS points, no free gold subscription.
Do you think the game developers made games to be free/cheap? They need to pay the paychecks for their workers, advertisements, marketing strategies team and so on. Games aren't meant to be cheap, it is an expensive hobby in fact. So, if you dont have the cash, dont even start whinning about you being banned from XBOX LIVE, just because you modded your console, and go to forums saying ' You dont see the benefits of people buying original games '.

Put yourself on their shoes. Would you be happy if your games has the highest piracy rate, thus you don't get anything in return for making a brilliant game, that takes usually more than 2 years to complete. Piracy is a crime, because you take away what it rightfully theirs! You could also ruin their lives. Due to the fact those most game companies close down branches to incur lost in certain countries. XBOX LIVE is a way of life, you get to network with people, and for all brilliant services, you need to pay for them. Why didn't you burn down putrajaya or KLCC, due to the fact that the Government requires you to pay your taxes, and incur 10% taxes on your bills? f***ing cheapskate. Don't even come up with, " Oh, pirated discs are cheap and bla bla bla ".

Get your bloody lazy ass to work, and you could afford games, mate! Do sort out your f***ing life out mate!

Regards.
TenSou
post Nov 5 2009, 10:49 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Nov 5 2009, 10:41 PM)
Do you think the game developers made games to be free/cheap? They need to pay the paychecks for their workers, advertisements, marketing strategies team and so on. Games aren't meant to be cheap, it is an expensive hobby in fact. So, if you dont have the cash, dont even start whinning about you being banned from XBOX LIVE, just because you modded your console, and go to forums saying ' You dont see the benefits of people buying original games '.

Put yourself on their shoes. Would you be happy if your games has the highest piracy rate, thus you don't get anything in return for making a brilliant game, that takes usually more than 2 years to complete. Piracy is a crime, because you take away what it rightfully theirs! You could also ruin their lives. Due to the fact those most game companies close down branches to incur lost in certain countries. XBOX LIVE is a way of life, you get to network with people, and for all brilliant services, you need to pay for them. Why didn't you burn down putrajaya or KLCC, due to the fact that the Government requires you to pay your taxes, and incur 10% taxes on your bills? f***ing cheapskate. Don't even come up with, " Oh, pirated discs are cheap and bla bla bla ".

Get your bloody lazy ass to work, and you could afford games, mate! Do sort out your f***ing life out mate!

Regards.
Read again. I mentioned I still don't see how this benefits people who buy original games not according to you who quoted me as saying "You dont see the benefits of people buying original games ". Both are completely different things. You misread my post and started posting nonsense. I was referring to TC's statement that this new is GOOD news to people who have unmodded consoles. It cannot be GOOD news if it doesn't benefit us one bit.
dark lenanza
post Nov 5 2009, 10:57 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

yadda...yadda...yadda...
so...the good news was??
TenSou
post Nov 5 2009, 11:00 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Nov 5 2009, 10:57 PM)
yadda...yadda...yadda...
so...the good news was??
I concur. The good news was...?
SolId SnaKe
post Nov 5 2009, 11:00 PM

827 posts

yup kernkraft...

ermm...i think u misread the post larr...
redbull_y2k
post Nov 5 2009, 11:28 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

Omaiii.... why need to overreact one? sweat.gif
SUSShuvit
post Nov 5 2009, 11:33 PM

Great news for us coz no kids with this kinda posts will add us up on live to join our games? thumbup.gif
Hamster X
post Nov 5 2009, 11:35 PM

315 posts

I still don't see how this benefits people who buy original games. There's nothing to be gained from this. No free MS points, no free gold subscription.
If you look at the big picture, it encourages more people to buy original. With more consumers, they would be more encouraged to push down the prices of everything, so in the future, it is possible that this makes them decrease the prices of games.

The chances of this happening are very slim, but it's something to consider.
redbull_y2k
post Nov 5 2009, 11:42 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Nov 5 2009, 11:35 PM)
If you look at the big picture, it encourages more people to buy original. With more consumers, they would be more encouraged to push down the prices of everything, so in the future, it is possible that this makes them decrease the prices of games.

that's highly unlikely, just look at Activision. tongue.gif
lisoong
post Nov 5 2009, 11:46 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Nov 5 2009, 11:35 PM)

The cost of game development continues to go up and I don't see how it will ever decrease, as gamers expect more, the simplest way is to throw more $$$ into development. With rising game dev costs, you can only expect prices to keep going up, just like most things in life I suppose.

Oh, and the kraft fellow needs to take a chill pill....wayyy too much angst.
gnome
post Nov 5 2009, 11:50 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Nov 5 2009, 11:42 PM)
that's highly unlikely, just look at Activision.  tongue.gif
Activision is on a different boat then microsoft but then again, who wants to lower their prices when people still pay for the current price tag icon_idea.gif
Hamster X
post Nov 5 2009, 11:52 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(lisoong @ Nov 5 2009, 11:46 PM)
The cost of game development continues to go up and I don't see how it will ever decrease, as gamers expect more, the simplest way is to throw more $$$ into development. With rising game dev costs, you can only expect prices to keep going up, just like most things in life I suppose.

Oh, and the kraft fellow needs to take a chill pill....wayyy too much angst.
And with more and more gamers, they can put more and more money in cause they know they won't lose money and thus game quality would improve.

Games 5 years ago cost the same as they do now, and the quality is much better now. If they're putting more money into the development, why do you think they're not increasing the prices of the games?
TenSou
post Nov 6 2009, 12:13 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Nov 5 2009, 11:52 PM)
And with more and more gamers, they can put more and more money in cause they know they won't lose money and thus game quality would improve.

Games 5 years ago cost the same as they do now, and the quality is much better now. If they're putting more money into the development, why do you think they're not increasing the prices of the games?
I'm afraid that's not quite true. In the US, games in the previous generation costs US$49.90 while games this generation costs US$59.90. Granted that the price of games has dropped since the the transition from cartridge to discs but the prices of games have been increasing slowly. The economy and the costs to make games has increased therefore they have to increase the prices unless some miracle happens like a new medium that costs way less than a disc, which is unlikely considering how low the manufacturing costs for discs are.
Kernkraft400
post Nov 6 2009, 12:37 AM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

What? Would you expect to get free rebates for games, free gold subscription just because Microsoft concluded to ban those modders who cheated their way into using the Xbox Live service with pirated games? Look at the big picture, the banhammer by Microsoft would encourage people to purchase originals games mate. I am pretty sure, after being influenced by the wonders of the Xbox live, and how it can affect one's life; I am pretty sure gamers of today would change for the better, and start buying originals just to continue their gaming lifestyle with Xbox live. If not they wouldn't be trolling around forums, mentioning about their disregards. For example, I have one uncle, his Xbox was banned, he was so addicted with the service, and he ended up buying originals up until today. He is around since the beginning of the Xbox 360 era back in Christmas 2005. And in the end, your question of how this would benefit us? Game developers would continue developing games, and giving us our sequels to our beloved titles.

QUOTE(TenSou @ Nov 5 2009, 10:49 PM)
Read again. I mentioned I still don't see how this benefits people who buy original games not according to you who quoted me as saying "You dont see the benefits of people buying original games ". Both are completely different things. You misread my post and started posting nonsense. I was referring to TC's statement that this new is GOOD news to people who have unmodded consoles. It cannot be GOOD news if it doesn't benefit us one bit.
I am really sorry, if you are heavily offended by my statements. I was, again, speaking generally, and I am fed up with those modders, who can't stop whinning, just cause they got banned, and then turned to forums showing their 'rage and anger' against Microsoft. And i just had my PMS. Yes, i am a girl sad.gif

This post has been edited by Kernkraft400: Nov 6 2009, 12:45 AM
dark lenanza
post Nov 6 2009, 07:23 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

so long laa kernkraft...
imjust asking the good news was??
hikaru_x
post Nov 6 2009, 07:34 AM

161 posts

fuh, here also got rapala...
MK84
post Nov 6 2009, 09:00 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Nov 5 2009, 11:42 PM)
that's highly unlikely, just look at Activision.  tongue.gif
You mean Kotickvision.... laugh.gif
michael9413
post Nov 6 2009, 09:08 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

cool down... PS3 also u need to buy all Ori no imitation... then the games is a bit expensive than Xbox360... what makes u wanna get that then??? free live??? or a the PS3 can be a cheap Bluray player??? or free internet browser...

i can say is all depends on INDIVIDUAL PREFERENCES... Cheers...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Nov 6 2009, 09:15 AM
TongCN
post Nov 6 2009, 09:29 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,716 posts

Haha but at least PS3 can play Xvid which is perform better than xbox 360 sad.gif
TenSou
post Nov 6 2009, 10:19 AM

48 posts

If piracy will cause game makers to stop making games, all game companies would have shifted to the PS3 by now since there is no piracy. Piracy, whether people like it or not is here to stay. As much as game developers whine about losing money to piracy, the gaming industry is a lucrative business which is why they're still making games for consoles even though there's piracy.
iv'N
post Nov 6 2009, 11:42 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 6 2009, 09:29 AM)
Haha but at least PS3 can play Xvid which is perform better than xbox 360 sad.gif
Just use TVersity loh
MOFARKOR
post Nov 6 2009, 11:45 AM

54 posts

hehe, good news to

MS - boost 360 sales

Sony PS3 - ppl hate ms and gone mad -> go for ps3

nitendo wii - ppl hate ms and realise wii better - > go for wii

game developer - (Activision : yeahyeah good job boy)

gameshop like gh - > $$ come come buy new games new console $$

family of gamers kena banned - more time with family tongue.gif

gamers buy original - laugh at and feel better now - > previously sad cos pay more and play later tongue.gif

tongue.gif anymore..pls cont laugh.gif
devilfedora81
post Nov 6 2009, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Nov 6 2009, 07:23 AM)
so long laa kernkraft...
imjust asking the good news was??
go watch Aljazeera,CNN or buletin utama for good new you noob kekkeke whistling.gif
gavind87
post Nov 6 2009, 03:08 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

Alot of hero's who talk alot behind their keyboards in here . Make things more heated up than it needs to be . This is the latest trend in LYN . the joy of flaming smile.gif
DarkSaviour
post Nov 6 2009, 03:13 PM

336 posts

i got both....

both sux.... since no one throw me a free games which i need to buy from my pocket.... LOL

eh what's the good news?
SparkyX
post Nov 6 2009, 03:26 PM

Actually, only M$ wins in this matter. We non-modders do not gain anything from this move by M$. In fact, we probably just lost a few 'kaki' online. But why should we care? For all I know, those who come online using modded consoles are mostly whiny sons of b****es who thinks they're awesome for having to pay less and have the right to express their opinions.

I guess if you see the bigger picture (just like the person above mentioned), Xbox 360 non-modded sales will probably go up in Malaysia and Asian region. Just because they got banned, it doesn't mean they'll move to PS3. Even if they do, then let them be. We should feel grateful that 'those' people actually WANT to buy original stuff for a change. If we feel lost if they migrate to PS3 then you're just a rabid Microsoft fanboy who knows nothing about the gaming World.

So if you're wondering what the good news is, it's 'nothing' for us non-modders. But in general, it's actually good news for our local market.
greyshadow
post Nov 6 2009, 03:38 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

hmm.gif mine's modded also, online for 2, 3 months already but ok so far...
*touch wood*

btw, modded console doesn't mean I support piracy, at least all my games are original smile.gif

S4PH
post Nov 6 2009, 07:31 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 6 2009, 09:29 AM)
Both nex gen consoles cannot play MKV files cry.gif ,using media server applications drops the picture quality doh.gif
gnsumas
post Nov 6 2009, 09:48 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Nov 5 2009, 11:50 PM)
Activision is on a different boat then microsoft but then again, who wants to lower their prices when people still pay for the current price tag icon_idea.gif
Activision isn't M$, but there is a reason why people call M$ M$ tongue.gif
hezda
post Nov 6 2009, 10:10 PM

402 posts

Hahaha... don't get me wrong, piracy is wrong anyway, it is just that I don't like the attitude of some people here as if they NEVER use or buy anything pirated before. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hezda: Nov 6 2009, 10:11 PM
gnsumas
post Nov 6 2009, 10:17 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

Modded Xbox also nothing wrong...

If going to spend RM150 on a DVD, which I know is worth very little (even more so to the manufacturer, who buys in bulk), I think I'll want to know if the game is worth the price tag or not.

We should support game devs so can make more nice stuff, but if their games suck, I say let them die tongue.gif
MC_Amig0
post Nov 6 2009, 10:37 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(hezda @ Nov 6 2009, 10:10 PM)
Hahaha... don't get me wrong, piracy is wrong anyway, it is just that I don't like the attitude of some people here as if they NEVER use or buy anything pirated before. biggrin.gif
exactly what i meant..... thumbup.gif
pirateguy
post Nov 6 2009, 10:51 PM

1,409 posts

Of course there is benefit.

1. They got rid of people not buying original games.
2. Less cheater from modded consoles.
3. Forcing people buying original game thus more money for them.

The only people that don't see MS gaining from this are, you know, pirates.

Added on November 6, 2009, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(gnsumas @ Nov 6 2009, 10:17 PM)
Modded Xbox also nothing wrong...
In a perfect would, it would not. But come on lah, everyone here buys modded console for the sake of playing pirated games.

If going to spend RM150 on a DVD, which I know is worth very little (even more so to the manufacturer, who buys in bulk), I think I'll want to know if the game is worth the price tag or not.
Seriously, how many people actually want to do that, especially Malaysians?

This post has been edited by pirateguy: Nov 6 2009, 11:00 PM
dark lenanza
post Nov 6 2009, 11:40 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 6 2009, 03:38 PM)
hmm.gif mine's modded also, online for 2, 3 months already but ok so far...
*touch wood*

btw, modded console doesn't mean I support piracy, at least all my games are original smile.gif
+1
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dark lenanza: Nov 6 2009, 11:41 PM
InkySliwinky
post Nov 7 2009, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Nov 6 2009, 10:51 PM)

In a perfect would, it would not. But come on lah, everyone here buys modded console for the sake of playing pirated games.
If im not mistaken ppl who mod their 360s alrdy chose to forgo online play , they're happy with only offline singleplayer and splitscreen this wont affect them much at all .. as most of these would have come from the ps2 modded fanbase since they only play ps2 "games" offline ... so not much of an impact here if you ask me .. only those who are stupid enough to play online with modded console are playing with fire ... thats their prob ... meh .. paying rm200+ for LIVE and playing with pirated stuff ? suicide if you ask me ...

This post has been edited by InkySliwinky: Nov 7 2009, 12:20 AM
gnsumas
post Nov 7 2009, 01:05 AM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Nov 6 2009, 10:51 PM)

I guess it falls back on whether the gamer is willing to live up to his rep as a gamer.

If its a rubbish game like Hellboy:Science of Evil, I wouldn't even spend RM10 on it. But for a game like Modern Warfare 2, I'd happily spend RM200 on it in addition to the RM10 spent on a pirated copy to decide on my purchase
navigator
post Nov 7 2009, 10:49 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(MC_Amig0 @ Nov 6 2009, 08:20 PM)
AGREE!!!

i bet everyone here for once play pirated games, be it xbox, ps2 or pc...
Uh, I played few before on PSone....well, I truly regretted after that and never ever back to pirate software...u know...Game developer is one of my dream job. hahahaha.

and I'm glad that I've pulled the plug before I get addicted to it like a lot of people who praised the "drug"
S4PH
post Nov 8 2009, 10:49 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

is it true all that is said in this thread of quiting playing ahem ahem and start playing ori games. rclxub.gif

Added on November 8, 2009, 10:56 amsome unmodded console also kena banhammer how huh,ms already so strict until they dont know what they are doing check this link http://www.n4g.com/gaming/News-423081.aspx

This post has been edited by S4PH: Nov 8 2009, 10:56 AM
munky
post Nov 8 2009, 10:57 AM

1,971 posts

ms should just brick the console rather than ban it if they really want to stop piracy, like nintendo
hikaru_x
post Nov 8 2009, 02:12 PM

161 posts

some news on the recent ban; it's not just ban from xbox live, some other features were disabled too.

summary:
Your Banned 360:
* Cannot go on Xbox Live
* Cannot install games to the HDD
* Cannot use Windows Media Centre extender
* Cannot be used to get achievements from backups without corrupting your profile

for more details, go to: source (xbox-scene.com)

just for info only...
S4PH
post Nov 8 2009, 02:49 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

dem hard drive also they disable,meaning the console is considered almost bricked where gamertag are corrupted and cant install game,ms is really out to kill piracy.
RieZky
post Nov 8 2009, 10:51 PM

219 posts

malaysian people stil not rich like in other country..which can afford to buy all ori games..try put u in their shoes to kernkraft
navigator
post Nov 8 2009, 11:03 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(RieZky @ Nov 8 2009, 10:51 PM)
malaysian people stil not rich like in other country..which can afford to buy all ori games..try put u in their shoes to kernkraft
Well, if i'm not, I will always mumbling my family member la. They all buy pirate a lot. especially those wanna watch those cantonese drama.....

The only reason I always told other over here not to discuss pirate is just as a respect to the forum and to keep our dirty little secret from going worldwide. This is a World Wide Web forum and it's not private.

Don't you wish all those XBOX LIVE and warranty support will come to Malaysia?

This post has been edited by navigator: Nov 8 2009, 11:06 PM
S4PH
post Nov 9 2009, 12:29 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

just 1 advise moded console just dont go online till the banhammer cools down
Jcsy
post Nov 9 2009, 02:29 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

eventually will kana ban

going on will just flag u down

its about whether u will or will not

at the moment, its nearly 99% ban for modded consoles according 2 another forum im following
wintzen
post Nov 9 2009, 08:27 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Nov 8 2009, 11:03 PM)
Well, if i'm not, I will always mumbling my family member la. They all buy pirate a lot. especially those wanna watch those cantonese drama.....

The only reason I always told other over here not to discuss pirate is just as a respect to the forum and to keep our dirty little secret from going worldwide. This is a World Wide Web forum and it's not private.

Don't you wish all those XBOX LIVE and warranty support will come to Malaysia?
I agree. I do wish that XBOX LIVE and warranty is supported in Malaysia and some of us won't need pay to send to Singapore for warranty or going back and forth to claim.
dark lenanza
post Nov 9 2009, 09:56 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Nov 9 2009, 12:29 AM)
just 1 advise moded console just dont go online till the banhammer cools down
owh really
dont missed triple exp on gow2 now
thumbup.gif rolleyes.gif
gavind87
post Nov 9 2009, 01:32 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 9 2009, 02:29 AM)
eventually will kana ban

going on will just flag u down

its about whether u will or will not

at the moment, its nearly 99% ban for modded consoles according 2 another forum im following
tanchongtai will be eating his words right now
michael9413
post Nov 9 2009, 01:48 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Nov 9 2009, 08:27 AM)
I agree. I do wish that XBOX LIVE and warranty is supported in Malaysia and some of us won't need pay to send to Singapore for warranty or going back and forth to claim.
well i only hope tat MS will bear the freight charges like US... they exchange the console for you without cost and to your door steps...
thurtin
post Nov 9 2009, 02:00 PM

277 posts

have you ever thought for a minute if say you are the developer/publisher of the game and you don't see a single sen from the game you created? how would you feel?

everyone is playing (a pirated copy) your game but you can't afford to pay the bills or put food on the table. would you still be kind enough to say "malaysian people stil not rich like in other country... which can afford to buy all ori games... try put u in their shoes to kernkraft?"

wintzen
post Nov 9 2009, 02:00 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Nov 9 2009, 01:48 PM)
well i only hope tat MS will bear the freight charges like US... they exchange the console for you without cost and to your door steps...
Yeah bro, understand your pain. So that's why we supported original, hoping that at least 1 day MS will open here in Malaysia.
michael9413
post Nov 9 2009, 02:04 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

double post... internet here sucks... sad.gif

This post has been edited by michael9413: Nov 9 2009, 02:27 PM
pirateguy
post Nov 9 2009, 08:48 PM

1,409 posts

If they sell for RM50, people will still complain its too expensive. rolleyes.gif

Please lah.

Video gaming is a luxury, not a necessity.

TongCN
post Nov 9 2009, 08:53 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,716 posts

Ask Bill Gate comes here for vacation smile.gif
navigator
post Nov 9 2009, 09:35 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Nov 9 2009, 08:48 PM)
If they sell for RM50, people will still complain its too expensive.  rolleyes.gif

Please lah.

Video gaming is a luxury, not a necessity.
I agreed with this.

Video game is a luxury and should put on least priority.

By putting it on least priority in your budget, you'll get less urge to buy pirated copy and do other stupid stuff.
sirknieghf
post Nov 9 2009, 09:52 PM

312 posts

Agree..its a luxury, people who cant afford it, dun get it.."not rich enough people" play pirated games making other people suffer..if still wanna play games then just work hard enough to earn it. just my 2cent whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sirknieghf: Nov 9 2009, 09:53 PM
Kidz1995
post Nov 9 2009, 11:46 PM

1,539 posts

LOL
my xbox360 is modded and just got banned 2 days ago.

but nvm..i just ordered XBOX360 Elite Original. woohoo..bye bye darkside biggrin.gif

err..can i still use my old gamertag on my new Elite original?
RieZky
post Nov 10 2009, 09:27 AM

219 posts

banned means juz for xboxlive only rite..plannin to update the system since GTA4 and DragonAge:Origin i can't played it..any advice..modded console can update it using Fall 09 System update..
dark lenanza
post Nov 10 2009, 10:25 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

well...
if u asking here
they all said
cat and mouse game

but i still know person who still play on live
banned??go to hell..the main purposed u bought gold for play live
if u wre afraid better buy psp at the very first place
RieZky
post Nov 10 2009, 10:29 AM

219 posts

thanks 4 good advice..ONE MALAYSIA..
navigator
post Nov 10 2009, 11:24 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(RieZky @ Nov 10 2009, 09:27 AM)
banned means juz for xboxlive only rite..plannin to update the system since GTA4 and DragonAge:Origin i can't played it..any advice..modded console can update it using Fall 09 System update..
If you're banned from LIVE, you can't get a single bytes of useful data from it.....

It simply means that you will not get any update on that. Consider your console's network capability is impaired.
SSJBen
post Nov 10 2009, 12:59 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Nov 9 2009, 09:52 PM)
Agree..its a luxury, people who cant afford it, dun get it.."not rich enough people" play pirated games making other people suffer..if still wanna play games then just work hard enough to earn it. just my 2cent  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
In this country, yes.... gaming is still a luxury.
In countries like Japan, where people work like ants.... gaming is a nessasity, as much as food.

Fact.
navigator
post Nov 10 2009, 02:00 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 10 2009, 12:59 PM)
In countries like Japan, where people work like ants.... gaming is a nessasity, as much as food.

Fact.
No so for a fact.

They do invest on entertainment, but not necessary gaming.

You can see the Game system sales in Japan for a figure at www.vgchartz.com
pirateguy
post Nov 10 2009, 03:29 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 10 2009, 12:59 PM)

Fact.
Nonsense. Game sales in Japan has been slumping as of late which just goes to show you that gaming is NOT a necessity.

To call gaming as a necessity is like calling soccer a necessity.
rhoyo
post Nov 10 2009, 04:37 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Nov 10 2009, 10:25 AM)
well...
if u asking here
they all said
cat and mouse game

but i still know person who still play on live
banned??go to hell..the main purposed u bought gold for play live
if u wre afraid better buy psp at the very first place
lama dah tak main ngan leenaz ni .. copy 4 ever lolz .. laugh.gif ..
madmoz
post Nov 10 2009, 05:24 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Nov 10 2009, 03:29 PM)
Nonsense. Game sales in Japan has been slumping as of late which just goes to show you that gaming is NOT a necessity.

To call gaming as a necessity is like calling soccer a necessity.
eh? it's not??? shocking.gif
munky
post Nov 10 2009, 07:03 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Nov 10 2009, 05:24 PM)
eh? it's not???  shocking.gif
i was wondering about that too

all this while i thought it is a necessity hmm.gif
Dedek
post Nov 11 2009, 03:26 PM

Is playing ori game on modded console risks getting banned? Anyone try before?
Jcsy
post Nov 11 2009, 04:22 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

yes

still gets u banned

proven liao smile.gif

mod = death
IccyAsd
post Nov 11 2009, 05:10 PM

846 posts

good news for modded consoles, some of the newest game needs a boot disk to play tongue.gif
qudeenz360
post Nov 11 2009, 05:30 PM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Nov 11 2009, 05:10 PM)
good news for modded consoles, some of the newest game needs a boot disk to play tongue.gif
hahaha.... laugh.gif
navigator
post Nov 11 2009, 07:11 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Nov 10 2009, 07:03 PM)
i was wondering about that too

all this while i thought it is a necessity hmm.gif
I don watch soccer, I still alive and kickin' doh.gif

well, it still can be played~~~~~ whistling.gif
pirateguy
post Nov 11 2009, 07:52 PM

1,409 posts

I remember someone had to use some sort of boot disk for the Sega Saturn. laugh.gif
dark lenanza
post Nov 11 2009, 08:56 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

hahahha
just like my dreamcast machine
greyshadow
post Nov 12 2009, 09:19 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Dedek @ Nov 11 2009, 03:26 PM)
Is playing ori game on modded console risks getting banned? Anyone try before?
Me!! Me!! Me!! my console is modded, but am playing ori games only... so far so good after few months of going on live

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 11 2009, 04:22 PM)
yes

still gets u banned

proven liao smile.gif

mod = death
ya kah? dun scare me lei cry.gif
*touch wood*

It's just most of the time we don't have a choice to buy the modded console, unmodded version is just rare and harder to find
many times i step into a game shop, ask for a unmodded console, and the storekeeper will stare at me as if i'm an alien from outer space. doh.gif
IccyAsd
post Nov 12 2009, 09:27 AM

846 posts

you can get unmodded consoles from a few places? its all over lowyet.net now. one easy example would be GH @ cineleisure ?

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Nov 12 2009, 09:28 AM
redninja
post Nov 12 2009, 09:37 AM

165 posts

how you know for sure your console is unmodded? my console cannot play pyrate games so it's 100% unmodded right? but since xbox360 is not released in m'sia is it still in a grey area too?
greyshadow
post Nov 12 2009, 09:39 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Nov 12 2009, 09:27 AM)
you can get unmodded consoles from a few places? its all over lowyet.net now. one easy example would be GH @ cineleisure ?
i know GH ler... but aint going there, for the same reason why many has stop buying from them tongue.gif

but just look at almost all of the shop thread under the garage sales, majority of them r selling modded console, many gave an excuse the consoles are shipped to them modded, and they can't do anything about it.

IccyAsd
post Nov 12 2009, 10:01 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 12 2009, 09:39 AM)
i know GH ler... but aint going there, for the same reason why many has stop buying from them tongue.gif

but just look at almost all of the shop thread under the garage sales, majority of them r selling modded console, many gave an excuse the consoles are shipped to them modded, and they can't do anything about it.
thats the usual excuse, i do asked a local shop guy that sells modded console, he says i would need 1 week to order the unmodded console, i just couldnt wait for that long. so i bought it from GH instead. GH isnt the cheapest shop out there, but im sure no other shops had that much events, free gifts & lucky draws compare to them. since they only sells original it gave buyer a safety feel that none of his product is fake/pirate.
dark lenanza
post Nov 12 2009, 12:20 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 12 2009, 09:19 AM)
Me!! Me!! Me!! my console is modded, but am playing ori games only...  so far so good after few months of going on live
ya kah? dun scare me lei  cry.gif
*touch wood*

It's just most of the time we don't have a choice to buy the modded console, unmodded version is just rare and harder to find
many times i step into a game shop, ask for a unmodded console, and the storekeeper will stare at me as if i'm an alien from outer space. doh.gif
some modded machien cant play pirated game
because certain game required latest firmware to play

some machine cannot play pirates game due to no stealth patches
redninja
post Nov 12 2009, 01:03 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Nov 12 2009, 12:20 PM)
some modded machien cant play pirated game
because certain game required latest firmware to play

some machine cannot play pirates game due to no stealth patches
great now i'm worried.

how to check if my console modded or not?

it uses stepdown transformer, cannot play pirate games tried one in beginning. all games ori. it is xbox elite black one with bigger hard drive.
Jcsy
post Nov 12 2009, 02:25 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

technically, 1 way is testing the console on pirated discs all day

and then making sure over and over again, from old games to latest games
navigator
post Nov 12 2009, 05:03 PM

375 posts

Another way to know is take out the faceplate to observe if the M$ sticker is intact.

This is how you remove the faceplate :-

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/907331
lksing78
post Nov 20 2009, 07:00 PM

91 posts

haiya just buy rm8 game and try see if can run or not ,voila
buy old title just to make sure
after finiish testing mail the CD me ok...so i can gantung at my car tongue.gif

qudeenz360
post Nov 20 2009, 09:50 PM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Nov 20 2009, 07:00 PM)
haiya just buy rm8 game and try see if can run or not ,voila
buy old title just to make sure
after finiish testing mail the CD me ok...so i can gantung at my car tongue.gif
cehhh... laugh.gif
minimize
post Nov 23 2009, 05:42 PM

1,543 posts

Malaysia xbox live user already decrease due this banned issue. But i see PSN malaysia user always increase every month.
thurtin
post Nov 23 2009, 05:50 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Nov 23 2009, 05:42 PM)
Malaysia xbox live user already decrease due this banned issue. But i see PSN malaysia user always increase every month.
wow. and you would know this because....

1) you work for microsoft?

2) most of your friends on your friendlist are banned?

3) its based on your expert observations?

4) you just know?

minimize
post Nov 23 2009, 05:57 PM

1,543 posts

i go for no 2 and 3.
thurtin
post Nov 23 2009, 06:02 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Nov 23 2009, 05:57 PM)
i go for no 2 and 3.
all my friends on my friend list are still online. and my expert observations tells me that its not decreasing drastically, but its not increasing by much too. so how?
minimize
post Nov 23 2009, 06:10 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Nov 23 2009, 06:02 PM)
all my friends on my friend list are still online. and my expert observations tells me that its not decreasing drastically, but its not increasing by much too. so how?
i just say decrease but did't mention how much it decreace. I also compare total post PSN ID and LIVE ID in each LYN thread. U also can check it either in Playstation thread.
dark lenanza
post Nov 23 2009, 06:21 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

lol
dont judge the book by it cover

most of my frenz..
well include me were banned from xbl
(thanks to my samsung drive dying 3 times on me)

but we always come back..sooner or later
why??

bcoz we all know...
xbl is the best online experiance

-= Virgil =-
post Nov 23 2009, 06:39 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Oh come on, you guys dont wanna start the PSN - Xbox Live war again. You guys pretty sure know who the winner is and will always be.

More than 2.2 million gamers logged more than 5.2 million multiplayer hours playing Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 on the first day alone, a new one-day Xbox Live record. Those gamers managed to unlock more than 11 million achievements in that day as well.

With that amount of players in one single moment on Xbox Live, i am all down for it. Arent you?
thurtin
post Nov 23 2009, 06:44 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Nov 23 2009, 06:10 PM)
i just say decrease but did't mention how much it decreace. I also compare total post PSN ID and LIVE ID in each LYN thread. U also can check it either in Playstation thread.
again, oh wow. the number of users on LYN is representative of how many users there are in Malaysia huh?

granted that LYN does provide a good perspective on which is the more popular platform, but does it mean that everything you read on LYN speaks for the entire country?

then the iphone must be the MOST popular phone in Malaysia judging from the LYN users that own one. wow. awesome.
minimize
post Nov 23 2009, 06:48 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Nov 23 2009, 06:21 PM)
lol
dont judge the book by it cover

most of my frenz..
well include me were banned from xbl
(thanks to my samsung drive dying 3 times on me)

but we always come back..sooner or later
why??

bcoz we all know...
xbl is the best online experiance
I hope ur right.

My judge is base on comparation on both Playstation & Xbox LYN thread. No one know the right figure.

dark lenanza
post Nov 23 2009, 08:09 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

i know my frenz very well
even we only know from xbl and never meet in reality

out 10 who get banned
7 already buy new elite machine

and some of them already online back

not sure bout urs
MmxZero
post Nov 23 2009, 08:21 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Nov 23 2009, 06:48 PM)
I hope ur right.

My judge is base on comparation on both Playstation & Xbox LYN thread. No one know the right figure.
Well you have to take into account those having multiple accounts for each person. Like me, I have 5 PSN id and 2 XBL gamertag.

1 think i find it funny is that those people mod and then play ori only? Then whats the point of modding it in the 1st place?

Its a game of cat and mice since the 1st xbox.

And those people got ban would always go back to xbox because of their Live service and i bought xbox because of that service.
dark lenanza
post Nov 23 2009, 09:35 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Nov 23 2009, 08:21 PM)

1 think i find it funny is that those people mod and then play ori only? Then whats the point of modding it in the 1st place?
wat so funny
did u know how old my xbox 360??
and how hard its gonna take to find samsung drive for my xbox??

rezalida
post Nov 23 2009, 09:58 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Nov 23 2009, 06:44 PM)
again, oh wow. the number of users on LYN is representative of how many users there are in Malaysia huh?

granted that LYN does provide a good perspective on which is the more popular platform, but does it mean that everything you read on LYN speaks for the entire country?

then the iphone must be the MOST popular phone in Malaysia judging from the LYN users that own one. wow. awesome.
alaa labbit.. toksah la ko layan org bodoh ni semua... menyakitkan hati je... lantak la dorang nak ckp apa pon... cakap macam org pandai sangat padahal bodoh nak mampos
minimize
post Nov 23 2009, 10:09 PM

1,543 posts

wah.. war games between console already hot just for one opinion. Ayaa...
devilfedora81
post Nov 23 2009, 10:25 PM

I have both con$ole, my frenlist on PSN ID so silent and decrease but my Xbox LIVE frenlist increase rapidly and more fun smile.gif
so think about it ..... sweat.gif
redbull_y2k
post Nov 23 2009, 10:29 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(rezalida @ Nov 23 2009, 09:58 PM)
alaa labbit.. toksah la ko layan org bodoh ni semua... menyakitkan hati je... lantak la dorang nak ckp apa pon... cakap macam org pandai sangat padahal bodoh nak mampos
uiyooooo...... rezalid marah siut. rclxms.gif
-=mayatsan=-
post Nov 23 2009, 11:06 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Nov 23 2009, 06:48 PM)
I hope ur right.

QUOTE(minimize @ Nov 23 2009, 10:09 PM)
wah.. war games between console already hot just for one opinion. Ayaa...
1) aku rasa ko student... beli xbox pakai duit mak bapak ko or pakai duit biasiswa... pissed off kene ban, duit takde...mintak lagi duit parents ko, convinced them xbox ko rosak beli xbox baru or beli PS3.

2) ko nih mmg n00b tahap GABAN

3) dah tahu xbox selalu ban org ... ko pegi beli lagi buat ape MANGKUK!!!!
gnome
post Nov 23 2009, 11:16 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(-=mayatsan=- @ Nov 23 2009, 11:06 PM)
1) aku rasa ko student... beli xbox pakai duit mak bapak ko or pakai duit biasiswa... pissed off kene ban, duit takde...mintak lagi duit parents ko, convinced them xbox ko rosak beli xbox baru or beli PS3.

The best reply so far laugh.gif
minimize
post Nov 24 2009, 12:08 AM

1,543 posts

Student? GABAN? Mangkuk?? rclxub.gif
Dont understand why u angry..
devilfedora81
post Nov 24 2009, 01:03 AM

cerita Gaban best wei keke tongue.gif

Added on November 24, 2009, 1:04 am
QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Nov 23 2009, 10:29 PM)
uiyooooo...... rezalid marah siut.  rclxms.gif
Tula sapa suruh mamat tu kejutkan King Locust muahahaha icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by devilfedora81: Nov 24 2009, 01:04 AM
Eyjann
post Nov 24 2009, 02:19 AM

14 posts

mmg la... psn xleh chat... diorg chat dlm forum.... ada setgh aku baca nak gi mandi pun bagitau dlm forum...
dark lenanza
post Nov 24 2009, 09:01 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

*while playing game

geng aku nak berak
(reply in proper thread at forum)

lol
qudeenz360
post Nov 24 2009, 09:10 AM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Nov 24 2009, 09:01 AM)
*while playing game

geng aku nak berak
(reply in proper thread at forum)

lol
uncle leenaz.. bile nk minum2 kat tasik height? bole pnjam game ori x360... sad.gif

Added on November 24, 2009, 9:13 amsape suruh main online kalau da xbox360 modded.. kan da kena banned.. tongue.gif

sama jugak console jiran sblah.. cuba moded... confim sony ban...

renung-renungkan.. selamat beramal~

-tread closed- ph34r.gif

This post has been edited by qudeenz360: Nov 24 2009, 09:13 AM
edoras81
post Nov 24 2009, 09:31 AM

I have never seen Rezalid angry before......he must really be pissed......everytime i met him i always think its impossible for this guy ever to get angry.
dark lenanza
post Nov 24 2009, 10:26 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Nov 24 2009, 09:10 AM)
uncle leenaz.. bile nk minum2 kat tasik height? bole pnjam game ori x360...  sad.gif

tue laa pasal
duk dah dekat dah

pinjam tak bule
nak aku tolak murah2
tongue.gif

tapi kalau mw2
sorry laa geng
aku pun tak puas main lagi

qudeenz360
post Nov 24 2009, 11:48 AM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Nov 24 2009, 10:26 AM)
tue laa pasal
duk dah dekat dah

pinjam tak bule
nak aku tolak murah2
tongue.gif

tapi kalau mw2
sorry laa geng
aku pun tak puas main lagi
ko ada game ori ape bro?
MW2 aku fokus jiran sblah je...
rasa nk FM3 je... nk driff dgn rezalid lg icon_rolleyes.gif
navigator
post Nov 24 2009, 12:25 PM

375 posts

The highlighted make me RoTF~ doh.gif

Added on November 24, 2009, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(minimize @ Nov 24 2009, 12:08 AM)
Student? GABAN? Mangkuk??    rclxub.gif
Dont understand why u angry..
I understand his anger, what you said is like challenging our choice as XBOX LIVE gamers.

This post has been edited by navigator: Nov 24 2009, 12:34 PM
grouchy_smurf
post Nov 24 2009, 12:51 PM

56 posts

lol suddenly this went way off topic...but now that i read and thought abt it...the number of active users in the playstation forums doesn't justify the number of users...it's true that psn doesn't support chat therefore you have to chat in forums (and no leenaz we don't need to know when you want to take a shit lah laugh.gif) and the number of players on xbl are always higher...maybe not in malaysia (is it?) even mw2 sales are more on the 360...4-point-sumthing million against 3 mil on ps3...

while i don't own a ps3...yet...i still find it more enjoyable to hear curse words over the mics when playing online with others...and i've asked this before...if you had both consoles and the game is multiplatform...which version would you get?

i'll be interested to know if there are stats on how many users there are on xbl/psn respectively...in malaysia
redbull_y2k
post Nov 24 2009, 01:10 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Eyjann @ Nov 24 2009, 02:19 AM)
mmg la... psn xleh chat... diorg chat dlm forum.... ada setgh aku baca nak gi mandi pun bagitau dlm forum...
ni mesti rezalid yg hasut ko ni....... psn takleh chat. kah kah kah. padahal bleh, tp tak semeriah Live aaa kot. apa la nak jadi ngan thread ni? bahaya btol sampai fanboi dah marah2 nih. sweat.gif
snipersnake
post Nov 24 2009, 01:26 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Nov 24 2009, 01:10 PM)
ni mesti rezalid yg hasut ko ni....... psn takleh chat. kah kah kah. padahal bleh, tp tak semeriah Live aaa kot. apa la nak jadi ngan thread ni? bahaya btol sampai fanboi dah marah2 nih. sweat.gif
Last week aku meeting kat Motors, kau pi mana wei?
MmxZero
post Nov 24 2009, 01:31 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Nov 23 2009, 09:35 PM)
wat so funny
did u know how old my xbox 360??
and how hard its gonna take to find samsung drive for my xbox??
i think you mistaken me for what i'm trying to imply. Im talking about firmware mod.

QUOTE(grouchy_smurf @ Nov 24 2009, 12:51 PM)
lol suddenly this went way off topic...but now that i read and thought abt it...the number of active users in the playstation forums doesn't justify the number of users...it's true that psn doesn't support chat therefore you have to chat in forums (and no leenaz we don't need to know when you want to take a shit lah laugh.gif) and the number of players on xbl are always higher...maybe not in malaysia (is it?) even mw2 sales are more on the 360...4-point-sumthing million against 3 mil on ps3...

while i don't own a ps3...yet...i still find it more enjoyable to hear curse words over the mics when playing online with others...and i've asked this before...if you had both consoles and the game is multiplatform...which version would you get?

i'll be interested to know if there are stats on how many users there are on xbl/psn respectively...in malaysia
Well for online I will still go for xbox and is worth paying for the serivce eventhough is not official. For Ps3, I think from the era of Ps2, single player is still the fun factor compare to Xbox.
thurtin
post Nov 24 2009, 01:37 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(grouchy_smurf @ Nov 24 2009, 12:51 PM)

hahaha, yeah im loling at where this thread is heading too.

the truth is no one really knows how many users are on PSN or Live in Malaysia unless you ask Sony or Microsoft themselves. If someone is to make an educated guess, I think its pretty close and if anyone was leading, the lead is just marginal.

a sad fact is that there are still a lot of people who buy these consoles and dont go online regularly.

my honest (and some may say biased smile.gif)opinion is that PSN is still lagging behind Live in terms of the experience it can offer. yes, you have to pay for Live but its really worth it. its just so integrated, easy to use and intuitive. microsoft is not the world's biggest software maker for nothing you know.

of course, the sony fanbois will tell you otherwise. i've experience both enough but Live is the still the one for me. the fact that there are quite a few people that are willing to pay with Live should really tell you something.

The perception is that there are more users on PSN, but really now? how many of them are really active? if you asked me, i think its probably about the same amount with the users on Live.

on my friends list, i have this solid crew of regulars that buy almost the same games all the time and we all get to enjoy the experience online together.

i guess what i'm trying to say is that if you have a bunch of friends already on PSN or Live, choose the console that they are on. you don't want to miss out on the fun. otherwise, you can give Live a try. if you dont like it, you can always swap for PSN.

tongue.gif

minimize
post Nov 24 2009, 01:46 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Nov 24 2009, 12:25 PM)
The highlighted make me RoTF~ doh.gif

Added on November 24, 2009, 12:34 pm

I understand his anger, what you said is like challenging our choice as XBOX LIVE gamers.
I think u misunderstood what i'm trying to tell here. Its just my opinion and if you all not agree its okay, no problem with me. No point to me to challenging ur guyz in here.

I also dunno what already happen in this thread. yawn.gif
redbull_y2k
post Nov 24 2009, 01:46 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Nov 24 2009, 01:26 PM)
Last week aku meeting kat Motors, kau pi mana wei?
aku kat ABD, aposal la tak call. tongue.gif
SUSadli
post Nov 24 2009, 02:29 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Nov 24 2009, 01:37 PM)
hahaha, yeah im loling at where this thread is heading too.

the truth is no one really knows how many users are on PSN or Live in Malaysia unless you ask Sony or Microsoft themselves. If someone is to make an educated guess, I think its pretty close and if anyone was leading, the lead is just marginal.

a sad fact is that there are still a lot of people who buy these consoles and dont go online regularly. 

my honest (and some may say biased smile.gif)opinion is that PSN is still lagging behind Live in terms of the experience it can offer. yes, you have to pay for Live but its really worth it. its just so integrated, easy to use and intuitive. microsoft is not the world's biggest software maker for nothing you know.

of course, the sony fanbois will tell you otherwise. i've experience both enough but Live is the still the one for me. the fact that there are quite a few people that are willing to pay with Live should really tell you something. 

The perception is that there are more users on PSN, but really now? how many of them are really active? if you asked me, i think its probably about the same amount with the users on Live. 

on my friends list, i have this solid crew of regulars that buy almost the same games all the time and we all get to enjoy the experience online together.

i guess what i'm trying to say is that if you have a bunch of friends already on PSN or Live, choose the console that they are on. you don't want to miss out on the fun. otherwise, you can give Live a try. if you dont like it, you can always swap for PSN.

tongue.gif
yeap yeap. i got both. but i prefer xbox online experience. seamless. some more, hard to say how many psn users worldwide, i got one account for us, singapore, europe, malaysia, etc. is one account means one psn user? tongue.gif
grouchy_smurf
post Nov 24 2009, 02:54 PM

56 posts

see now i'm wondering if first hand ps3 owners (those who actually bought a ps3 before a 360) would agree that their 360 is better? and for some reason from what i see...most chinese (hey i'm one of you guys as well k...) prefer a ps3...most of the people i know either want/have one...i think maybe simply due to the fact that the playstation name has been around for a decade...heck i cringed at the xbox at first (bcos we were just making bill gates richer) but god bless ace combat 6 for that was the reason i got myself one at the end...

now i only wish that they remove the limit on the friends list...otherwise we'd be one big ass community altogether

Trishharas
post Nov 24 2009, 03:23 PM

78 posts

Unmod xbox 360 pun kena ban ker? I thought yang modded jer..Heran aku dgn MS nei.. doh.gif

Btw, support yang ori...wave.gif
thurtin
post Nov 24 2009, 03:43 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Trishharas @ Nov 24 2009, 03:23 PM)
Unmod xbox 360 pun kena ban ker? I thought yang modded jer..Heran aku dgn MS nei.. doh.gif

Btw, support yang ori...wave.gif
no effing way an unmodded xbox will ever get banned. people who go online and complain that their 'unmodded' xbox got banned is pure bs!
gnome
post Nov 24 2009, 03:45 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Oi labbit, so free liao...no work izzit? laugh.gif
thurtin
post Nov 24 2009, 03:54 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Nov 24 2009, 03:45 PM)
Oi labbit, so free liao...no work izzit? laugh.gif
shhhhhhhhhhhh! tongue.gif
navigator
post Nov 24 2009, 05:03 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Nov 24 2009, 01:46 PM)
I think u misunderstood what i'm trying to tell here. Its just my opinion and if you all not agree its okay, no problem with me. No point to me to challenging ur guyz in here.

I also dunno what already happen in this thread. yawn.gif
If you cannot have any word that support your claim, then better wait until you have one then only reply.

If you try to explain without any persuasive claim you might cause more anger.
snipersnake
post Nov 24 2009, 05:45 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Nov 24 2009, 01:46 PM)
aku kat ABD, aposal la tak call.  tongue.gif
baru nak pow sleep.gif lunch
Hitman190
post Nov 24 2009, 06:18 PM

589 posts

Ah i remember the days of me being a piracy supporter...I remembered how I went down to the local gameshop and bought like 10 Xbox Titles and 10 PS2 titles and the cost combined would have been cheaper than one original game. The fact of the matter is that I grew up with games and just recently I adopted to buy only original games because of two reasons. One, I wanted to be part of the online community...guys who I play with...in fact 3 years on since I adopted my original gaming I still play with the same dudes. Second, I am afraid...I am afraid that my console would be rendered useless with an update from the manufacturer...and I know that I suck at software...I could not even install the crack. files for my PC games back in the day.

A little bit of history...when the new Xbox 360 was released I wanted it...I must have 10 magazines each dedicated to the launch of the 360...one of which was Gameaxis...they showed a local retailer having the 360 already and detailed the configurations for the 360...I thought I had to have it and for my birthday I got what I wanted...The first game I played on that was Bejewelled which came standard on the Premium 360...and the second game was Call of Duty 2...which was to this day one of my favorite games ever. The point being is that during this time of having a real game...I felt for the first time the spirit of the videogamer...I always bought 10 fakes and not give too much love to them...now I keep all my originals in their boxes with their cool manuals intact. I am able to go on Xbox Live and play with people with the same mindset as I without the fear of being banned.

I also love the smell of when you open a brand new game...and the feeling that you get when you first move in the world...in my opinion, original games besides helping the industry grow and ensuring that you will not get banned...has more spirit...I never felt empty or shallow when purchasing an original game because I know that if I can take care of it...the games themselves would keep me entertained for years to come... nod.gif
Trishharas
post Nov 24 2009, 08:02 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Nov 24 2009, 03:43 PM)
no effing way an unmodded xbox will ever get banned. people who go online and complain that their 'unmodded' xbox got banned is pure bs!
Hahahahaha...that's lame but no comment on that..I dun want to get bombarded by xbox fanbois.. brows.gif

No offence aight? I come in peace icon_rolleyes.gif
thurtin
post Nov 24 2009, 08:15 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Trishharas @ Nov 24 2009, 08:02 PM)
Hahahahaha...that's lame but no comment on that..I dun want to get bombarded by xbox fanbois.. brows.gif

No offence aight? I come in peace  icon_rolleyes.gif
come on now, do show proof that this is not true then. i come in peace too! icon_rolleyes.gif
minimize
post Nov 24 2009, 08:36 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Nov 24 2009, 05:03 PM)
If you cannot have any word that support your claim, then better wait until you have one then only reply.

If you try to explain without any persuasive claim you might cause more anger.
Is it u means any opinion should always be persuasive? If like that, so what purpose of this forum. The purpose of any forum is we can make a discussion, change opinion, interact and educated each other. It not place we put the anger cause not agree with some opinion. laugh.gif

I also didn't tell that XBL is bad and PSN is good. Both are great and have their advantage and each gamers have their perspective which one is best. I respect their decision.

At least a agree with thurtin that no one really knows how many users are on PSN or Live in Malaysia.
Friction
post Nov 24 2009, 10:46 PM

My opinion is my 360 is better than any other console out there because of my friends on my 360 list. The better line up, online interface or better graphics means nothing if you dont have solid people to play with online and of course the community.

So I agree, better buy the console that your friends play online with. Be it 360, ps3 or PC. I decided on the 360, coz the ps3 online community wasnt my cup of tea at the time.

Online is experience is where it is at. Sure SP has its moments. But to really get in to the community, thats the best route.

This post has been edited by Friction: Nov 24 2009, 10:46 PM
Orain
post Nov 24 2009, 11:17 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Nov 24 2009, 01:31 PM)
i think you mistaken me for what i'm trying to imply. Im talking about firmware mod.
mungkin die xde mod firmware.kalu penah masuk ke xbox live dgn drive yg berlainan M$ mmg akan banned sbb die ta0 kite tkar drive.tp mmg ade care utk wt die xle detect kite tuka drive.

USED GAMES SALES AND PIRACY VERY SIMILAR
ape pendapat korang pasal mende ni?ak rase mmg logik gk pasal kalu satu game ori jual balik smpai 3rd hand serupa la cm game yg patut sales 600k jd 200k jer.

BAD NEWS FOR UNMODDED
hahah xdala bad pn.sje jer

-= Virgil =-
post Nov 25 2009, 09:49 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

@Mods - May i suggest that we close this thread and delete the post above me please? This thread is meaningless at the start and may be going even further than just piracy talks.
devilfedora81
post Nov 25 2009, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 24 2009, 06:18 PM)
Ah i remember the days of me being a piracy supporter...I remembered how I went down to the local gameshop and bought like 10 Xbox Titles and 10 PS2 titles and the cost combined would have been cheaper than one original game. The fact of the matter is that I grew up with games and just recently I adopted to buy only original games because of two reasons. One, I wanted to be part of the online community...guys who I play with...in fact 3 years on since I adopted my original gaming I still play with the same dudes. Second, I am afraid...I am afraid that my console would be rendered useless with an update from the manufacturer...and I know that I suck at software...I could not even install the crack. files for my PC games back in the day.

A little bit of history...when the new Xbox 360 was released I wanted it...I must have 10 magazines each dedicated to the launch of the 360...one of which was Gameaxis...they showed a local retailer having the 360 already and detailed the configurations for the 360...I thought I had to have it and for my birthday I got what I wanted...The first game I played on that was Bejewelled which came standard on the Premium 360...and the second game was Call of Duty 2...which was to this day one of my favorite games ever. The point being is that during this time of having a real game...I felt for the first time the spirit of the videogamer...I always bought 10 fakes and not give too much love to them...now I keep all my originals in their boxes with their cool manuals intact. I am able to go on Xbox Live and play with people with the same mindset as I without the fear of being banned.

I also love the smell of when you open a brand new game...and the feeling that you get when you first move in the world...in my opinion, original games besides helping the industry grow and ensuring that you will not get banned...has more spirit...I never felt empty or shallow when purchasing an original game because I know that if I can take care of it...the games themselves would keep me entertained for years to come... nod.gif
thanks for share smile.gif
MmxZero
post Nov 25 2009, 12:10 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Friction @ Nov 24 2009, 10:46 PM)
My opinion is my 360 is better than any other console out there because of my friends on my 360 list. The better line up, online interface or better graphics means nothing if you dont have solid people to play with online and of course the community.

So I agree, better buy the console that your friends play online with. Be it 360, ps3 or PC. I decided on the 360, coz the ps3 online community wasnt my cup of tea at the time.

Online is experience is where it is at. Sure SP has its moments. But to really get in to the community, thats the best route.
Then what is your cup of tea at the time? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Orain @ Nov 24 2009, 11:17 PM)
mungkin die xde mod firmware.kalu penah masuk ke xbox live dgn drive yg berlainan M$ mmg akan banned sbb die ta0 kite tkar drive.tp mmg ade care utk wt die xle detect kite tuka drive.

ape pendapat korang pasal mende ni?ak rase mmg logik gk pasal kalu satu game ori jual balik smpai 3rd hand serupa la cm game yg patut sales 600k jd 200k jer.

BAD NEWS FOR UNMODDED
Well there is call the warranty claim. Unless your drive died after the 3 years then yes you have no choice but to do a swap. But there is a few theory within it
1. For a console came with a samsung drive, the rate of getting 3rod is higher. So I might assume 3rod came before your lens died. If you have done x-clamp, then the warranty will be void so you have no choice to swap the drive.
2. If cant get a samsung drive so you have no choice but to use other drive to spoof it. Well, we humans ( Mostly ) always look at the bad side 1st so MS taught that you mod the firmware which they ban you since the drive did not match their database. There is no way to proof otherwise but it all comes down to 1 question for them

Why didn't you get a warranty claim? This the question MS will ask. And yes warranty claim isnt cheap but if you use Cost benefit analysis, in the long run, the warranty claim is better due to x-clamp is temporary solution.

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Nov 25 2009, 12:13 PM
MOFARKOR
post Nov 25 2009, 05:08 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Nov 25 2009, 09:49 AM)
@Mods - May i suggest that we close this thread and delete the post above me please? This thread is meaningless at the start and may be going even further than just piracy talks.
+1

wat language is that?...jack sparrow language ? rclxub.gif , KNS.
dark lenanza
post Nov 25 2009, 08:30 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Orain @ Nov 24 2009, 11:17 PM)

BAD NEWS FOR UNMODDED
well
my drive if samsung
and it dies 3 times

i had no choice rather then used other drive and *tweak here and there* than install to my 360

as for my games..
u can ask gamershideout...
i bet they do sell pirates game since i always used cc to buy pirate game from them

but still get banned from live..
guess im the lucky no sleven
hahahaha
Orain
post Nov 25 2009, 10:06 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(MOFARKOR @ Nov 25 2009, 05:08 PM)
+1

wat language is that?...jack sparrow language ?  rclxub.gif , KNS.
where are u from?planet of the apes?
SUSdattebayo
post Nov 25 2009, 10:43 PM

5,366 posts

PSN can have ingame chat, depending upon the developer coz Sony didn't make all features mandatory unlike MS

what I read bout Xbox Live is that when you cursed excessively, and somebody reported you, you can be ban hammered for good, while PSN never heard of these cases yet
Orain
post Nov 25 2009, 11:17 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 25 2009, 10:43 PM)
PSN can have ingame chat, depending upon the developer coz Sony didn't make all features mandatory unlike MS

what I read bout Xbox Live is that when you cursed excessively, and somebody reported you, you can be ban hammered for good, while PSN never heard of these cases yet
someone even report to M$ that his friend use a modded xbox n MS do nothing even though it is true,so maybe the banned is becoz anything else?
kyap
post Nov 26 2009, 12:08 AM

176 posts

Woot +1000 , GOLDEN WORD again from you ! You earn my respect again wub.gif .
Friction
post Nov 26 2009, 12:29 AM

Has it ever occurred to you that people people on live dont actually like excessive cursers? and that it is a proactive way of protecting the xbox live community.

LOL... i agree with the post above... +1k golden points for you sir. You should point the muzzle the other way before you pull the trigger...

lsn
post Nov 26 2009, 12:37 AM

22 posts

somebody told me LYN forum got manny funny word
I think I oledi know the reason thumbup.gif
redbull_y2k
post Nov 26 2009, 02:00 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Friction @ Nov 26 2009, 12:29 AM)
Has it ever occurred to you that people people on live dont actually like excessive cursers? and that it is a proactive way of protecting the xbox live community.

LOL... i agree with the post above... +1k golden points for you sir. You should point the muzzle the other way before you pull the trigger...
oh u gotta play with those yankee kids. curse like mad i tell ya. laugh.gif
Ikruga
post Nov 26 2009, 02:43 AM

126 posts

how about steal from pirates?

although risky, but game industry = no profit / pirate = no profit / gamer = no profit (because play games don't give you money)

Fasap
post Nov 26 2009, 10:19 AM

Ow ny may
626 posts

hey guys,

how actually do they ban you frm XLIVE and accessing your hardisk? issit when we login to XLIVE to download demos / games etc? or only when we play online games on XLIVE?

qudeenz360
post Nov 26 2009, 10:22 AM

5,761 posts

huk olohhh
wallance13
post Nov 26 2009, 12:19 PM

130 posts

Look at what happen to PS2. Piracy everywhere but still sell so good.. shocking.gif
consumers have their right to choose to modded or nonmodded. Not to say legal but u just cant stop them much. In fact the rm10 games are the one that shops are earning now. They cant have much profit on ori games.

I dont think MS cares about one or two of u that are supporting the originals here in m'sia. probably less than 1% of their profit here in m'sia biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wallance13: Nov 26 2009, 12:21 PM
thurtin
post Nov 26 2009, 01:24 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(wallance13 @ Nov 26 2009, 12:19 PM)
Look at what happen to PS2. Piracy everywhere but still sell so good..  shocking.gif
consumers have their right to choose to modded or nonmodded. Not to say legal but u just cant stop them much. In fact the rm10 games are the one that shops are earning now. They cant have much profit on ori games.

I dont think MS cares about one or two of u that are supporting the originals here in m'sia. probably less than 1% of their profit here in m'sia  biggrin.gif
great mindset. rclxms.gif

navigator
post Nov 26 2009, 01:33 PM

375 posts

Look at what happen to PS2. Piracy everywhere but still sell so good..  shocking.gif

I dont think MS cares about one or two of u that are supporting the originals here in m'sia. probably less than 1% of their profit here in m'sia  biggrin.gif
If original can't earn, then what da heck GH is selling? and why GH can afford to have 2nd branch if cannot earn?

Even if it's 1%, it's still a significant amount, global sales is counted by millions.

If 1% or 2 is not a problem for you, the next time do not make noise when ppl charge you extra few percent on whatever you buy. doh.gif
thurtin
post Nov 26 2009, 04:01 PM

277 posts

sometimes you wont know how ignorant some people are until they open their mouths. lol. brows.gif
huss_wuss
post Nov 26 2009, 04:08 PM

if original doesn't make much income? how the hell gh bringing the best games on launch dates? selling bulus? 10 bucks u can't make much of a profit can u?

less than 1% of their profit in msia? i think more than that.. more than 300+ xbox 360 gamers here in malaysia.. mostly all original... some we don't even know exists..

what ever it is... enuff with the piracy talks la.. boring sial to see and read.. futhermore, the ps3 vs 360... my balls is bigger than your balls discussion is getting lame...

now tell me, can u get a NVG with a 10 bucks modern warfare 2? terbwhahahahhahaha..
yhanlee
post Nov 26 2009, 04:53 PM

73 posts

Achievement unlock...oh no, its trophy unlock for u tongue.gif . Seriously bro, dunt make judgement based
on what u read. Try it out urself n c how good or how bad is xbox live. Who knows, maybe u will like
it laugh.gif .
dark lenanza
post Nov 26 2009, 05:18 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Nov 26 2009, 04:08 PM)
if original doesn't make much income? how the hell gh bringing the best games on launch dates? selling bulus? 10 bucks u can't make much of a profit can u?

less than 1% of their profit in msia? i think more than that.. more than 300+ xbox 360 gamers here in malaysia.. mostly all original... some we don't even know exists..

what ever it is... enuff with the piracy talks la.. boring sial to see and read.. futhermore, the ps3 vs 360... my balls is bigger than your balls discussion is getting lame...

now tell me, can u get a NVG with a 10 bucks modern warfare 2? terbwhahahahhahaha..
huss
i know ur ball is bigger..
coz some one already post a pic of ur balss at fb
lol
qudeenz360
post Nov 26 2009, 05:22 PM

5,761 posts

huk oloh.... x360 FTW!!!!!
Hitman190
post Nov 26 2009, 05:26 PM

589 posts

So they have the right to choose to buy fakes??

they do....maybe...but for sure Microsoft and all the companies have the right to ban the people who do use fakes...its stated in their license agreement and if you read it says that they have the legal obligation to ban hammer all the pirate users. nod.gif
MmxZero
post Nov 26 2009, 07:04 PM

189 posts

This thread is gone out of topic and should be close.

1. Its a cat and mouse game and MS is not completely locking your system away. They just took away their service and protecting their rights which they do have the rights to do it. You taken the risk to mod and so you should understand the consequences clearly.

2. For those comparing console, stop it okie? Both have pros and cons and that's how life works about. Nothing is perfect. If you want to compare, why don't bring PC into comparing? Because that beats the crap out of every gaming system there is in the market. So grow up and stop being a fan boy. Own both system then you will understand more. If you don't have resource, then try it somewhere before you make your own comment about dissing the system.

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Nov 26 2009, 07:07 PM
sirknieghf
post Nov 26 2009, 07:04 PM

312 posts

Look at what happen to PS2. Piracy everywhere but still sell so good.. shocking.gif

I dont think MS cares about one or two of u that are supporting the originals here in m'sia. probably less than 1% of their profit here in m'sia biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wallance13: Today, 12:21 PM

LoL this statement so funny..its not consumers right to use modded/unmodded/pirate/ori..

hard for me to explain, its like a man robbed a bank, get caught and say its my right to rob this bank. same goes with modded/pirate, its just plain wrong and selfish..this statement is like approving all bad thing that people done, its their right..wtf

im not saying im all ori person but still i know its not my right to buy illegal stuff and i try to be more ori person than doing nothing thinking that its ok to buy pirate stuff.. whistling.gif whistling.gif
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Nov 26 2009, 08:06 PM

1,396 posts

its simple really. if you mod, dont bother playing online!!
Orain
post Nov 26 2009, 09:39 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Nov 26 2009, 07:04 PM)
LoL this statement so funny..its not consumers right to use modded/unmodded/pirate/ori..

hard for me to explain, its like a man robbed a bank, get caught and say its my right to rob this bank. same goes with modded/pirate, its just plain wrong and selfish..this statement is like approving all bad thing that people done, its their right..wtf

im not saying im all ori person but still i know its not my right to buy illegal stuff and i try to be more ori person than doing nothing thinking that its ok to buy pirate stuff.. whistling.gif  whistling.gif
you cannot compare robbing a bank with own a modded console bro...really its not the same.we buy the xbox 360 and we have a right to mod it.of coz its not our right to rob the bank coz we not own the bank.we own that thing of coz we have a right.u think that people should get banned by replace the drive?how about people who got banned because he mod the fan to 12v?do u think they deserve it?
ckcc
post Nov 26 2009, 09:53 PM

126 posts

lol mom says if u keep eating b4 dinner time, u r banned from eating.lol
Hitman190
post Nov 27 2009, 12:59 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(Orain @ Nov 26 2009, 09:39 PM)
you cannot compare robbing a bank with own a modded console bro...really its not the same.we buy the xbox 360 and we have a right to mod it.of coz its not our right to rob the bank coz we not own the bank.we own that thing of coz we have a right.u think that people should get banned by replace the drive?how about people who got banned because he mod the fan to 12v?do u think they deserve it?
you speak of consumer rights...i agree with most points...but adding a chip that will play fake games means that the console manufacturers in turn have the right to ban you...

as for the fan thing...I have not seen anyone been ban by it...the worse thing is that the warranty is void.
Kernkraft400
post Nov 27 2009, 01:11 AM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Or the best thing is, to own both consoles. Enough with the talks, you'll get the best of both worlds.

Close thread, pls.
aaron_15ryderz
post Nov 27 2009, 01:22 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Nov 27 2009, 01:11 AM)

Or the best thing is, to own both consoles. Enough with the talks, you'll get the best of both worlds.

Close thread, pls.
2nd that... rclxms.gif
infe_red555
post Nov 27 2009, 02:17 AM

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Nov 27 2009, 01:22 AM)
2nd that... rclxms.gif
3rd that ! Both consoles has their ups and down =) No point in comparing. Just enjoy what you have.

0.0729sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:18 AM