News for Unmod Xbox360 Gamer, Console Banned
greyshadow
Nov 12 2009, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(Dedek @ Nov 11 2009, 03:26 PM) Is playing ori game on modded console risks getting banned? Anyone try before? Me!! Me!! Me!! my console is modded, but am playing ori games only... so far so good after few months of going on live QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 11 2009, 04:22 PM) yes still gets u banned proven liao  mod = death ya kah? dun scare me lei *touch wood* It's just most of the time we don't have a choice to buy the modded console, unmodded version is just rare and harder to find many times i step into a game shop, ask for a unmodded console, and the storekeeper will stare at me as if i'm an alien from outer space.
IccyAsd
Nov 12 2009, 09:27 AM
you can get unmodded consoles from a few places? its all over lowyet.net now. one easy example would be GH @ cineleisure ?
This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Nov 12 2009, 09:28 AM
redninja
Nov 12 2009, 09:37 AM

how you know for sure your console is unmodded? my console cannot play pyrate games so it's 100% unmodded right? but since xbox360 is not released in m'sia is it still in a grey area too?
greyshadow
Nov 12 2009, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Nov 12 2009, 09:27 AM) you can get unmodded consoles from a few places? its all over lowyet.net now. one easy example would be GH @ cineleisure ? i know GH ler... but aint going there, for the same reason why many has stop buying from them  but just look at almost all of the shop thread under the garage sales, majority of them r selling modded console, many gave an excuse the consoles are shipped to them modded, and they can't do anything about it.
IccyAsd
Nov 12 2009, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 12 2009, 09:39 AM) i know GH ler... but aint going there, for the same reason why many has stop buying from them  but just look at almost all of the shop thread under the garage sales, majority of them r selling modded console, many gave an excuse the consoles are shipped to them modded, and they can't do anything about it. thats the usual excuse, i do asked a local shop guy that sells modded console, he says i would need 1 week to order the unmodded console, i just couldnt wait for that long. so i bought it from GH instead. GH isnt the cheapest shop out there, but im sure no other shops had that much events, free gifts & lucky draws compare to them. since they only sells original it gave buyer a safety feel that none of his product is fake/pirate.
dark lenanza
Nov 12 2009, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 12 2009, 09:19 AM) Me!! Me!! Me!! my console is modded, but am playing ori games only... so far so good after few months of going on live ya kah? dun scare me lei *touch wood* It's just most of the time we don't have a choice to buy the modded console, unmodded version is just rare and harder to find many times i step into a game shop, ask for a unmodded console, and the storekeeper will stare at me as if i'm an alien from outer space.  some modded machien cant play pirated game because certain game required latest firmware to play some machine cannot play pirates game due to no stealth patches
redninja
Nov 12 2009, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Nov 12 2009, 12:20 PM) some modded machien cant play pirated game because certain game required latest firmware to play some machine cannot play pirates game due to no stealth patches great now i'm worried. how to check if my console modded or not? it uses stepdown transformer, cannot play pirate games tried one in beginning. all games ori. it is xbox elite black one with bigger hard drive.
Jcsy
Nov 12 2009, 02:25 PM
technically, 1 way is testing the console on pirated discs all day
and then making sure over and over again, from old games to latest games
navigator
Nov 12 2009, 05:03 PM
Another way to know is take out the faceplate to observe if the M$ sticker is intact. This is how you remove the faceplate :- http://support.microsoft.com/kb/907331
lksing78
Nov 20 2009, 07:00 PM

haiya just buy rm8 game and try see if can run or not ,voila buy old title just to make sure after finiish testing mail the CD me ok...so i can gantung at my car
qudeenz360
Nov 20 2009, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(lksing78 @ Nov 20 2009, 07:00 PM) haiya just buy rm8 game and try see if can run or not ,voila buy old title just to make sure after finiish testing mail the CD me ok...so i can gantung at my car  cehhh...
minimize
Nov 23 2009, 05:42 PM
Malaysia xbox live user already decrease due this banned issue. But i see PSN malaysia user always increase every month.
thurtin
Nov 23 2009, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(minimize @ Nov 23 2009, 05:42 PM) Malaysia xbox live user already decrease due this banned issue. But i see PSN malaysia user always increase every month. wow. and you would know this because.... 1) you work for microsoft? 2) most of your friends on your friendlist are banned? 3) its based on your expert observations? 4) you just know?
minimize
Nov 23 2009, 05:57 PM
i go for no 2 and 3.
thurtin
Nov 23 2009, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(minimize @ Nov 23 2009, 05:57 PM) all my friends on my friend list are still online. and my expert observations tells me that its not decreasing drastically, but its not increasing by much too. so how?
minimize
Nov 23 2009, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(thurtin @ Nov 23 2009, 06:02 PM) all my friends on my friend list are still online. and my expert observations tells me that its not decreasing drastically, but its not increasing by much too. so how? i just say decrease but did't mention how much it decreace. I also compare total post PSN ID and LIVE ID in each LYN thread. U also can check it either in Playstation thread.
dark lenanza
Nov 23 2009, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(minimize @ Nov 23 2009, 05:42 PM) Malaysia xbox live user already decrease due this banned issue. But i see PSN malaysia user always increase every month. lol dont judge the book by it cover most of my frenz.. well include me were banned from xbl (thanks to my samsung drive dying 3 times on me) but we always come back..sooner or later why?? bcoz we all know... xbl is the best online experiance
-= Virgil =-
Nov 23 2009, 06:39 PM
Oh come on, you guys dont wanna start the PSN - Xbox Live war again. You guys pretty sure know who the winner is and will always be.  QUOTE More than 2.2 million gamers logged more than 5.2 million multiplayer hours playing Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 on the first day alone, a new one-day Xbox Live record. Those gamers managed to unlock more than 11 million achievements in that day as well. With that amount of players in one single moment on Xbox Live, i am all down for it. Arent you?
thurtin
Nov 23 2009, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(minimize @ Nov 23 2009, 06:10 PM) i just say decrease but did't mention how much it decreace. I also compare total post PSN ID and LIVE ID in each LYN thread. U also can check it either in Playstation thread. again, oh wow. the number of users on LYN is representative of how many users there are in Malaysia huh? granted that LYN does provide a good perspective on which is the more popular platform, but does it mean that everything you read on LYN speaks for the entire country? then the iphone must be the MOST popular phone in Malaysia judging from the LYN users that own one. wow. awesome.
minimize
Nov 23 2009, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Nov 23 2009, 06:21 PM) lol dont judge the book by it cover most of my frenz.. well include me were banned from xbl (thanks to my samsung drive dying 3 times on me) but we always come back..sooner or later why?? bcoz we all know... xbl is the best online experiance I hope ur right. My judge is base on comparation on both Playstation & Xbox LYN thread. No one know the right figure.