News for Unmod Xbox360 Gamer, Console Banned
InkySliwinky
Nov 7 2009, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(pirateguy @ Nov 6 2009, 10:51 PM) Of course there is benefit. 1. They got rid of people not buying original games. 2. Less cheater from modded consoles. 3. Forcing people buying original game thus more money for them. The only people that don't see MS gaining from this are, you know, pirates. Added on November 6, 2009, 11:00 pmIn a perfect would, it would not. But come on lah, everyone here buys modded console for the sake of playing pirated games. Seriously, how many people actually want to do that, especially Malaysians? If im not mistaken ppl who mod their 360s alrdy chose to forgo online play , they're happy with only offline singleplayer and splitscreen this wont affect them much at all .. as most of these would have come from the ps2 modded fanbase since they only play ps2 "games" offline ... so not much of an impact here if you ask me .. only those who are stupid enough to play online with modded console are playing with fire ... thats their prob ... meh .. paying rm200+ for LIVE and playing with pirated stuff ? suicide if you ask me ... This post has been edited by InkySliwinky: Nov 7 2009, 12:20 AM
gnsumas
Nov 7 2009, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(pirateguy @ Nov 6 2009, 10:51 PM) Of course there is benefit. 1. They got rid of people not buying original games. 2. Less cheater from modded consoles. 3. Forcing people buying original game thus more money for them. The only people that don't see MS gaining from this are, you know, pirates. Added on November 6, 2009, 11:00 pmIn a perfect would, it would not. But come on lah, everyone here buys modded console for the sake of playing pirated games. Seriously, how many people actually want to do that, especially Malaysians?I guess it falls back on whether the gamer is willing to live up to his rep as a gamer. If its a rubbish game like Hellboy:Science of Evil, I wouldn't even spend RM10 on it. But for a game like Modern Warfare 2, I'd happily spend RM200 on it in addition to the RM10 spent on a pirated copy to decide on my purchase
navigator
Nov 7 2009, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(MC_Amig0 @ Nov 6 2009, 08:20 PM) AGREE!!! i bet everyone here for once play pirated games, be it xbox, ps2 or pc... Uh, I played few before on PSone....well, I truly regretted after that and never ever back to pirate software...u know...Game developer is one of my dream job. hahahaha. and I'm glad that I've pulled the plug before I get addicted to it like a lot of people who praised the "drug"
S4PH
Nov 8 2009, 10:49 AM
is it true all that is said in this thread of quiting playing ahem ahem and start playing ori games.  Added on November 8, 2009, 10:56 amsome unmodded console also kena banhammer how huh,ms already so strict until they dont know what they are doing check this link http://www.n4g.com/gaming/News-423081.aspxThis post has been edited by S4PH: Nov 8 2009, 10:56 AM
munky
Nov 8 2009, 10:57 AM
ms should just brick the console rather than ban it if they really want to stop piracy, like nintendo
hikaru_x
Nov 8 2009, 02:12 PM

some news on the recent ban; it's not just ban from xbox live, some other features were disabled too. summary: QUOTE Your Banned 360: * Cannot go on Xbox Live * Cannot install games to the HDD * Cannot use Windows Media Centre extender * Cannot be used to get achievements from backups without corrupting your profile for more details, go to: source (xbox-scene.com)just for info only...
S4PH
Nov 8 2009, 02:49 PM
dem hard drive also they disable,meaning the console is considered almost bricked where gamertag are corrupted and cant install game,ms is really out to kill piracy.
RieZky
Nov 8 2009, 10:51 PM

malaysian people stil not rich like in other country..which can afford to buy all ori games..try put u in their shoes to kernkraft
navigator
Nov 8 2009, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(RieZky @ Nov 8 2009, 10:51 PM) malaysian people stil not rich like in other country..which can afford to buy all ori games..try put u in their shoes to kernkraft Well, if i'm not, I will always mumbling my family member la. They all buy pirate a lot. especially those wanna watch those cantonese drama..... The only reason I always told other over here not to discuss pirate is just as a respect to the forum and to keep our dirty little secret from going worldwide. This is a World Wide Web forum and it's not private. Don't you wish all those XBOX LIVE and warranty support will come to Malaysia? This post has been edited by navigator: Nov 8 2009, 11:06 PM
S4PH
Nov 9 2009, 12:29 AM
just 1 advise moded console just dont go online till the banhammer cools down
Jcsy
Nov 9 2009, 02:29 AM
eventually will kana ban
going on will just flag u down
its about whether u will or will not
at the moment, its nearly 99% ban for modded consoles according 2 another forum im following
wintzen
Nov 9 2009, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(navigator @ Nov 8 2009, 11:03 PM) Well, if i'm not, I will always mumbling my family member la. They all buy pirate a lot. especially those wanna watch those cantonese drama..... The only reason I always told other over here not to discuss pirate is just as a respect to the forum and to keep our dirty little secret from going worldwide. This is a World Wide Web forum and it's not private. Don't you wish all those XBOX LIVE and warranty support will come to Malaysia? I agree. I do wish that XBOX LIVE and warranty is supported in Malaysia and some of us won't need pay to send to Singapore for warranty or going back and forth to claim.
dark lenanza
Nov 9 2009, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(S4PH @ Nov 9 2009, 12:29 AM) just 1 advise moded console just dont go online till the banhammer cools down owh really dont missed triple exp on gow2 now
gavind87
Nov 9 2009, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(Jcsy @ Nov 9 2009, 02:29 AM) eventually will kana ban going on will just flag u down its about whether u will or will not at the moment, its nearly 99% ban for modded consoles according 2 another forum im following tanchongtai will be eating his words right now
michael9413
Nov 9 2009, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(wintzen @ Nov 9 2009, 08:27 AM) I agree. I do wish that XBOX LIVE and warranty is supported in Malaysia and some of us won't need pay to send to Singapore for warranty or going back and forth to claim. well i only hope tat MS will bear the freight charges like US... they exchange the console for you without cost and to your door steps...
thurtin
Nov 9 2009, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(RieZky @ Nov 8 2009, 10:51 PM) malaysian people stil not rich like in other country..which can afford to buy all ori games..try put u in their shoes to kernkraft have you ever thought for a minute if say you are the developer/publisher of the game and you don't see a single sen from the game you created? how would you feel? everyone is playing (a pirated copy) your game but you can't afford to pay the bills or put food on the table. would you still be kind enough to say "malaysian people stil not rich like in other country... which can afford to buy all ori games... try put u in their shoes to kernkraft?"
wintzen
Nov 9 2009, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Nov 9 2009, 01:48 PM) well i only hope tat MS will bear the freight charges like US... they exchange the console for you without cost and to your door steps... Yeah bro, understand your pain. So that's why we supported original, hoping that at least 1 day MS will open here in Malaysia.
michael9413
Nov 9 2009, 02:04 PM
double post... internet here sucks... This post has been edited by michael9413: Nov 9 2009, 02:27 PM
pirateguy
Nov 9 2009, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(RieZky @ Nov 8 2009, 10:51 PM) malaysian people stil not rich like in other country..which can afford to buy all ori games..try put u in their shoes to kernkraft If they sell for RM50, people will still complain its too expensive. Please lah. Video gaming is a luxury, not a necessity.
TongCN
Nov 9 2009, 08:53 PM
Ask Bill Gate comes here for vacation