Putraskyline
post Nov 9 2009, 11:56 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(CJ Teo @ Nov 8 2009, 11:17 PM)
hey, am going to langkawi on this coming wednesday for 3D2N. Will be staying at berjaya resorts. Is the resorts very far away from the city?? If so, wat and where i can go and do??
Berjaya located at the end of Burau Bay. Cable car are 5 min cycling from resort.
yAmateh
post Nov 9 2009, 09:15 PM

15 posts

Hi, I'm planning to go to langkawi this end of the year with friends....i thinking of renting a motorcycle there what are the rates? And a boat to go fishing how much would that be?
Corn24
post Nov 10 2009, 09:47 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(CJ Teo @ Nov 8 2009, 11:17 PM)
hey, am going to langkawi on this coming wednesday for 3D2N. Will be staying at berjaya resorts. Is the resorts very far away from the city?? If so, wat and where i can go and do??
i will go end of this month and will stay at berjaya resort too. plz give some comment on the resort when u come back from the trip.
CJ Teo
post Nov 10 2009, 11:27 PM

yayaya, sure i will
etigge
post Nov 11 2009, 12:44 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(safari_gal80 @ Nov 5 2009, 03:24 PM)
Hi. This is my first time going to Langkawi next week (managed to get AA RM120.00 for 2 person  brows.gif ) and i would like to know whether my itinerary ok boh. Thank you very much for da help  icon_question.gif

Thursday
Arrive at 11.30am, get a car and drive to Langkasuka Resort
Lunch at Pantai Cenang
Underwater World
Visit 2 Thai temples
Dinner and Free & easy

Friday
Have breakfast
Island Hopping trip at 9.00am
Reach about 2.30pm & have lunch
Durain Perangin Waterfall & Black Sand Beach
Tanjung Rhu Beach sunset at 7.30pm

Saturday
Breakfast
Gunung Mat Cincang cable car
Lunch at Kuah Town
Gallery Perdana
Visit Eagle Square (Dataran Lang)
Kuah Duty Free Shop & Langkawi Mall

I already browsed thru V1. But still confused with da island hopping.  rclxub.gif  The island hopping tickets can get directly at the counter and which jetty ar?
Thanks ar
Island hopping can go direct to the jetty behind the Kuah mosque and also behind the Tourist Information counter. You can also book the tour from a motorcycle shop behind the CIMB bank in Kuah. The jetty in awana Porto Malai is nearer to the islands therefore the boat trip is short and the trip from Kuah jetty is longer hence the boat ride is more fun. Or you can contact Fuji Maru Sea Safari tours where they are the main BBQ food contractors and boating facilities. Maybe you can get a cheaper rate here. The BBQ is served in Pulau Singa Besar and this is the last island after Tasik Dayang Bunting and Pulau Bras Basah.

Enjoy yourself.

Added on November 11, 2009, 12:47 am
QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Nov 9 2009, 11:56 AM)
Berjaya located at the end of Burau Bay. Cable car are 5 min cycling from resort.
Berjaya Langkawi Resort is at the other end of the island from Kuah town and bear in mind the main Langkawi island is bigger than Penang island.

Added on November 11, 2009, 12:55 am
QUOTE(vlurves @ Nov 7 2009, 07:52 PM)
Hey everyone!

I'm looking for apartment or hotel for 12 people from 1st to 3rd January. If you know any people renting serviced apartment/bungalow, do let me know smile.gif Thank you!

Have a nice day!
There are 2 serviced apartments in Langkawi. One is Istana Condos in Jalan Penarak and the other is Century Apartments in Klebang. Both are in Kuah town. There's another near Traing which is just recently built and I have left Langkawi 2 years ago, I don't know much about it. Langkawi Lagoon Resorts has water chalets which has 2 to 3 rooms but very expensive.

Added on November 11, 2009, 1:02 am
QUOTE(yAmateh @ Nov 9 2009, 09:15 PM)
Hi, I'm planning to go to langkawi this end of the year with friends....i thinking of renting a motorcycle there what are the rates? And a boat to go fishing how much would that be?
Motorcycle rental is about RM30 to RM40 per day and can be found almost all over the island. For fishing trips I suggest one Pak Hassan. He's the best and can guarantee fish as he goes to a private tuas that is owned by the Triang fisherman folks. Other fishing in Kuah or Cenang are just 4 hours trip where they take you near some rocks and fish for lousy groupers. Pak Hassan is expensive but his boat can take about 10 pax although fishing is best done only with 4 pax. Remember to buy a lot of appollo hooks if you are going for Pak Hassan, definately fun fishing for kembongs at the tuas. Pak Hassan can be contacted if you go Sheraton Beach's bell counter. His rate is normally RM400 per trip for the whole boat.

This post has been edited by etigge: Nov 11 2009, 01:02 AM
nlks
post Nov 12 2009, 07:11 AM

198 posts

I'm going to langkawi Jan next year,
need some help on selecting the hotel,
I read the langkawi V1 and some comment online and come up with 2,
Aseanie and Langkasuka.
can someone give me some recommendation?

other than that,
does anyone booked with www.agoda.com.my before?
I see the rate is cheap, just doubt about the reliability.. blush.gif

TSstimix
post Nov 12 2009, 08:58 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Agida is International. I have no problem wth agoda, asiaroom, sawadee & cuti.com b4..all are reliable.

BTW, Aseania is a bit far from the beach hor..it's not exactly on the beach...
Putraskyline
post Nov 12 2009, 09:44 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(nlks @ Nov 12 2009, 07:11 AM)
I'm going to langkawi Jan next year,
need some help on selecting the hotel,
I read the langkawi V1 and some comment online and come up with 2,
Aseanie and Langkasuka.
can someone give me some recommendation?

other than that,
does anyone booked with www.agoda.com.my before?
I see the rate is cheap, just doubt about the reliability.. blush.gif
Aseana rated amongst most worst hotel in the world by traveler in Tripadvisor. Better take Langkasuka.
nlks
post Nov 12 2009, 05:20 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 12 2009, 08:58 AM)
Agida is International. I have no problem wth agoda, asiaroom, sawadee & cuti.com b4..all are reliable.

BTW, Aseania is a bit far from the beach hor..it's not exactly on the beach...
QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Nov 12 2009, 09:44 AM)
Aseana rated amongst most worst hotel in the world by traveler in Tripadvisor. Better take Langkasuka.
Oic....
cause i saw the photo of aseania look great and swimming pool is big...
but nvm la now sure i go for langkasuka smile.gif
Thanks for your help! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nlks: Nov 12 2009, 06:51 PM
Chester
post Nov 12 2009, 07:03 PM

2,380 posts

I was thinking about Aseania too..hmm
etigge
post Nov 12 2009, 08:10 PM

295 posts

My advise is to go for Langkasuka. Aseania is a lousy place. They have a good nightspot though, a popular disco. As for beach wise one is about 100 metres from the beach while the other has muddy beach so both are hopeless. The only hotel to find good beaches is The Datai which is way out of place, very isolated. Next is Berjaya Resort and The Burau Bay Resort. This is also nice as it is near the cable car, 7 wells waterfall and the Telaga Harbour Park.

The best seafood is all in Kuah town. Those in Pantai Cenang are not wallet friendly. Only 4 outlets in Kuah town serves pork and they are the best 3 restaurants on the island. They are Teo seafood, Orchid Restaurant (at night), Ruo Tian Restaurant.The seafood is good and always order for prawns in Langkawi. Prawns are fresh there.

If you are a Malay, go for Restoran Sinaran (lunch)opposite Bank Islam. Till today I have still not tasted good Malay food even in KL. Wan Thai restaurant serves authentic Thai Malay food.

For best prices for liquor, it is Wawasan in Kuah. They are a duty free store selling almost everything from gamat, cashew nut to chocolate. I have been staying there for almost 13 years and I can confidently say those I mentioned are the best. As you can see most of them are in Kuah town, it is not wrong to choose a hotel in Kuah town itself. Better choice would be staying one day at the beach and the rest in Kuah. One secret is a private hotel in Jalan Ulu Melaka opposite Taman Seri Aman just beside a car workshop and a nursery. For RM50 you get air cond. room with hot water and it is clean.

PM me if you need to know anything about Langkawi.
pilotan
post Nov 13 2009, 03:18 AM

17 posts

hmmph guys i've been trying to look for chalet/villa to accomodate around 12 ppl. i kinda had my eyes on frangipani resort suites, but is the place any good? pelangi looks good too =DD
nlks
post Nov 13 2009, 07:01 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Nov 12 2009, 08:10 PM)
My advise is to go for Langkasuka. Aseania is a lousy place. They have a good nightspot though, a popular disco. As for beach wise one is about 100 metres from the beach while the other has muddy beach so both are hopeless. The only hotel to find good beaches is The Datai which is way out of place, very isolated. Next is Berjaya Resort and The Burau Bay Resort. This is also nice as it is near the cable car, 7 wells waterfall and the Telaga Harbour Park.

The best seafood is all in Kuah town. Those in Pantai Cenang are not wallet friendly. Only 4 outlets in Kuah town serves pork and they are the best 3 restaurants on the island. They are Teo seafood, Orchid Restaurant (at night), Ruo Tian Restaurant.The seafood is good and always order for prawns in Langkawi. Prawns are fresh there.

If you are a Malay, go for Restoran Sinaran (lunch)opposite Bank Islam. Till today I have still not tasted good Malay food even in KL. Wan Thai restaurant serves authentic Thai Malay food.

For best prices for liquor, it is Wawasan in Kuah. They are a duty free store selling almost everything from gamat, cashew nut to chocolate. I have been staying there for almost 13 years and I can confidently say those I mentioned are the best. As you can see most of them are in Kuah town, it is not wrong to choose a hotel in Kuah town itself. Better choice would be staying one day at the beach and the rest in Kuah. One secret is a private hotel in Jalan Ulu Melaka opposite Taman Seri Aman just beside a car workshop and a nursery. For RM50 you get air cond. room with hot water and it is clean.

PM me if you need to know anything about Langkawi.
wow this is really useful..
so i don't need to go search like a blind fly...=p
Thank a lot rclxms.gif

TSstimix
post Nov 13 2009, 09:58 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I have added ettige...recommendations & also info on the front page.. smile.gif Tnx ettige
vincentwmh
post Nov 13 2009, 10:40 AM

476 posts

hi etigge,
pls feedback, how much is the normal rate for island hopping ex awana jetty per pax..? do i need prior booking shd i intend to go on 1st jan 2010.. where can i secure a booking then?
Chester
post Nov 13 2009, 09:02 PM

2,380 posts

Anyone rented Alphard before? How much does it cost during low season?
Putraskyline
post Nov 13 2009, 09:53 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Nov 13 2009, 09:02 PM)
Anyone rented Alphard before? How much does it cost during low season?
I happen to ask Alphard during low season but its 1-2 years back. This is list that i still remember.

Alphard = 350
BMW Series 3 = 300
Chester
post Nov 13 2009, 10:53 PM

2,380 posts

expensive man...
vincent_on9
post Nov 13 2009, 11:32 PM

259 posts

u guys noe about malibest resort.? located along pantai cenang.
i hv been to langkawi 3 times, and stayed in this resort twice. room is cheap and not so lausy, the best thing is the room is on the beach actually. U can get a good sunset scenenary. its a very relaxing place to be for a budget trip. there is burger store opposite the hotel, last time i went was operated by three guys one, the burger is damn nice wuei!!! Big Mac also can't fight.
analyzer_mike
post Nov 14 2009, 12:53 AM

135 posts

hey..i will go to langkawi n stay at malibest on this 20 nov...
had booked the deluxe room near the beach for Rm120 per night...

any suggestin where to go coz i didnt plan anything at all..

where can find leng lui aa? tongue.gif

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0282sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:04 AM