QUOTE(imationCF @ Mar 25 2012, 11:29 AM)
rm50-80? assuming you are using kancil...Travel Langkawi V2, Tax Free island
Travel Langkawi V2, Tax Free island
Mar 25 2012, 11:57 AM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
Mar 25 2012, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(imationCF @ Mar 25 2012, 04:04 PM) Ic.. i thot travel in langkawi from one point to another point is average 10km only lol. it seems like i need to apply physics theory in it by using constant velocity to reduce the petrol consumption.. i read thro the whole thread, i rmb some of LYN members mentioned they only used RM20 for petrol for the whole trip. I dint know petrol price increase so much to RM80.. is 4 times aw.. QUOTE(imationCF @ Mar 25 2012, 04:22 PM) Nvm =D i will definitely visit it again haha.. because tight in budget ma . we're just poor students T.T no income T.T From pantai cenang to kuah alone already about 20km.. and unless you are driving a hybrid car... physics theory will not save you much on petrol money...i could also survive on rm20 if i just travel from pantai cenang and kuah...but if are keen to travel around then rm20 is impossible...next time i wil go for cruise and beach activities. and speaking of budget.. you could have opted to stay at a cheaper hotel... i only paid rm104 for 3 nights... in total i spent about rm800 including air tickets.. |
Mar 25 2012, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(imationCF @ Mar 25 2012, 05:27 PM) Dont keep on accelerate and decelerate will do lol. like this your petrol very fast used up.. constant velocity will help to save up abit at least..and keep on braking will produce more heat loss.. there will be a lot of braking if you are keen to travel to the far corners of langkawi...104 per pax...RM104 per pax or ? |
Mar 25 2012, 06:26 PM
"Excitement is doing something unexpected and definitely not those that you have already anticipated!"
Oh yes. Going up gunung raya was totally exciting and really unexpected Added on March 25, 2012, 6:28 pm QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Mar 25 2012, 06:00 PM) i read somewhere at some blog.... a backpacker ( i assume) that would be very risky lor... and besides...seeing pictures and actually being there is totally different feeling leh...otherwise travel industry bankrupt d.. everybody sit in front of computer see pictures can liao i think he is visiting vietnam.... and he want's to find a USD5/nite room, but the driver took him to a USD8 room, he don't want. then go cari another driver, this time again to another USD8 room, then he rage, and those driver laugh telling him impossible got USD5/nite room. in the end he settle in a USD6/nite room now i think that's extreme.... PS: extremely OT i know... @@ PPS: come to think of the bold part, i kinda agree with it. maybe next time i should do lesser research liao when travelling, ah bo go all the places i already see in pictures in blog post....hmmmmmm This post has been edited by zstan: Mar 25 2012, 06:28 PM |
Mar 25 2012, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Mar 25 2012, 06:46 PM) well..you can do that if you are backpacking la...go there one month... cincai find a place to stay and then only slowly decide where to go..if u have 3 day holiday only where can afford this type of luxury? |
Mar 25 2012, 07:24 PM
Mar 25 2012, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(Fabrication @ Mar 25 2012, 08:17 PM) i am currenty at langkawi for 4 days. just hide those bottles well and u can bring a bunch backi would like to buy alcohol drink, but not those 1 little one, but those small bottle one. 40-50-ml per bottle. so, what is the limitation to bring back kl?? the answer from the shop were not standard, some said no limit, some said 5, some said 20x (or 20x50ml so, aka 1 little) do the rule, 1 little maximum still apply? sifu all pls advise. thank you very much |
Mar 31 2012, 10:43 AM
Mar 31 2012, 01:03 PM
Apr 2 2012, 03:38 PM
Apr 3 2012, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(Devil4life @ Apr 3 2012, 02:41 PM) Wow, that's less than what I have budgeted. I was thinking around 1K I went with 4 people. So some costs can be shared. Ermmm not much. Did you buy many alcohol or chocs back? My friend hometown is there, so accommodation and transport should not be that expensive. I'm only budgeting for the leisure, food and of course the alcohol + chocs =) ![]() DSC08757 by zstan, on Flickr photo of 1L glenffidich not included. QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Apr 3 2012, 03:53 PM) Guys, I'm heading to LGK in May and for those tours like the one in the mangrove swamp as well as bird watching, is it cheaper to book via AirAsia GoHoliday, the concierge in the hotel, or the agents at the Arrival terminal in LGK Airport? What is your purpose of going Langkawi? Andaman is really nice but its very very secluded and hard to come out. If pure relaxation if what you are looking for then go for it.And speaking of mangrove tour, since my wife is almost 5 months pregnant, is she able to ride on the boat? I worry that the transport is on a speedboat, which will surely cause nausea and make her feel queasy! As for accommodation, these are the options I'm looking at - Meritus Pelangi, The Westin (stayed there in 2010 actually), Berjaya, Sheraton, The Danna, and The Andaman, with a slight preference towards the first one. What do you guys recommend? But i would still suggest Four Seasons although the beach not that good This post has been edited by zstan: Apr 3 2012, 06:22 PM |
Apr 3 2012, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Apr 3 2012, 10:28 PM) Thanks for your suggestions, guys... Well, I'm looking at trying out Meritus Pelangi, since it's near to both the Airport as well as the Cenang strip... Langkawi Bird ParadiseAnd it's likely we'll look at a sunset cruise in addition to the mangrove one, but still need to check whether GoHoliday or at the Airport / hotel concierge, for pricing difference... Also, what are your comments when it comes to these attractions? - Atma Alam Batik Village - Langkawi Bird Paradise - Perdana Art Gallery - Black Sand Beach - Crocodile Farm |
Apr 4 2012, 08:39 AM
Kancil also more expensive then my sentra. Travelling has indeed thought me that having better networking can make a world of difference. (though somewhat illegal
Apr 4 2012, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(kelvin621 @ Apr 4 2012, 09:05 PM) yours is different as u get from your fren. we are from agent. BTW your central RM180 for 4 days is 4 full day? means 5d4n or 4d3n? yeah 4 full days. 4 days 3 night. take car 4.30pm until return car 7pmi just came back yesterday lol. i never go for sunset cruise. but as bro putraskyline said, i think it should be no problem for ur wife. i think licensed car or not is not important as the agent told me if police check we just show them the receipt and the police will settle with those agent. FYI i met road block everyday (sometime 2 times a day) but those police never stop me for inspection. so rest assured and enjoy ur trip. |
Apr 5 2012, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Apr 5 2012, 09:25 AM) Tickets via AirAsia have been booked, and now, we are looking at either the Meritus Pelangi or The Westin LGK and we're unsure of which one to choose... Do you think we should stick to the tried-and-trusted (Westin) or look at the Meritus, with its convenient location near both the Airport and Cenang strip? Go for meritus then. I just checked Expedia Malaysia and looks like there's a superb offer for a Deluxe Garden Room at The Westin ($532/night), but for one day only... In fact, this was the room type that we stayed in 2010 and loved it all the way! Although we paid $600/night at the time, courtesy of a Starwood Privilege voucher, there was no brekky and the above offer comes with one! Of course the beach at Westin was a letdown (I got bitten by mayflies, in fact, and had 1-week rashes) and Meritus, on the other hand, seems to have a beautiful stretch of private beach on the northern tip of the Cenang strip... And it's so near the Airport, we can leave late and still be in time for our return flight! |
Apr 5 2012, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(kelvin621 @ Apr 5 2012, 08:25 PM) i think 4D3N consider 3 full days right?because the car rental rate is base on 24hours. Lol I dont know how they count. They straight quote me rm180 when I take the car.so yours one is roughly less than rm60 a day. almost a viva rate. Rm60/day anyway its quite a good deal u get there. For those who going langkawi soon, try to ask for new car. mine one is KVxxxD, condition 9/10, only thing to complain is left hand side fog lamp not function. Didn't aware any car ending with "E", so i believe its quite new. hehe |
Apr 6 2012, 08:19 PM
Apr 7 2012, 01:11 PM
Apr 9 2012, 11:01 PM
Apr 10 2012, 08:52 PM
| Change to: | 0.0508sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:19 AM |