CLOSED

robinlim
post Nov 5 2009, 01:14 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Nov 5 2009, 12:06 PM)
Wah v4 already! Most active thread in this section smile.gif

Wanna check, if in my order got in stock items and pre-order items and I select "Group my items into as few shipments as possible." - how will they ship? Will the in stock items ship separately from pre-order items? Or they wait until all pre-order items become available then ship one shot?
from my experience, they'll ship separately
but not immediately for the released titles eventhough the status is 'in stock'
In the invoice they'll be grouped together with the same delivery date
but the 'in stock' items are normally shipped 1-2 days before the release date of the pre-order titles

robinlim
post Nov 5 2009, 11:50 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Nov 5 2009, 11:41 PM)
As far as my memory can recall... almost 3 years now that I have traded with Amazon.com; not once that a parcel reached our shores in 5 days and to my house exactly on the 7th day via Standard Shipping.... until today!!!

Shipped from Amazon US: 28 October 2009 (dats 29 October - M'sia)
DILEPASKAN Kastam: 3 November 2009 (dats 5 frickin' days only via Std Shppg!!)  shocking.gif
Delivered to my house: 5 November 2009
  rclxm9.gif

I couldn't believe it.... it's getting better n better everyday....  rclxms.gif

Nowadays the speed is very fast for Standard Shipping
the main culprit that keeps us receiving late is still Pos Boleh

I received a package yesterday
Shipped 20/10
Custom cleared 26/10
Reached me 4/11 doh.gif

This post has been edited by robinlim: Nov 5 2009, 11:50 PM
robinlim
post Nov 7 2009, 08:22 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Nov 7 2009, 06:18 PM)
Saw the DVD of this on sale at Selekoh Batu. I thought the release supposed to be same date for BD version (17 November)??
DVD or BD?
I saw the single disc version and 2-disc version of Star Trek DVD on sale this morning in KLCC
Didn't see any Star Trek BD on sale hmm.gif
robinlim
post Nov 8 2009, 10:05 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Nov 8 2009, 09:19 PM)
My UK version of National Treasure 2 got Bahasa Malay as one of the subtitles. We are not even in the same region as UK. How weird is that hmm.gif

Don't tell me Speedo export our version to UK and they slammed the titties on it tongue.gif
Maybe
Did u check whether there's a word 'Made In Malaysia' printed on the disc? laugh.gif
robinlim
post Nov 9 2009, 09:19 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Nov 9 2009, 08:36 AM)
nobody FR GI JOE?
yo, long time no see tun mega rclxms.gif
I thought u bought the BD? since u promoted quite a lot on its boom boom pow biggrin.gif

Added on November 9, 2009, 9:22 am
QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 9 2009, 09:10 AM)
Yay! Tun Mega popping up again.

For those who had this BD, pls FR on the BOOM BOOM powder tongue.gif . See whether it can surpass the TF2's astounding LFE or not hmm.gif
I have, but too busy to FR the boom boom pow
even my TF2 till now still left unopened sweat.gif

btw, have u tested the TF2 Imax Edition? Is AQ still the same instead of the -4dB?

This post has been edited by robinlim: Nov 9 2009, 09:22 AM
robinlim
post Nov 9 2009, 11:50 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Nov 9 2009, 11:45 PM)
i dun think can lose to submersive lor.... so so nia la submersive tongue.gif

the only things I dun like about the movie are Sam's crazy mom & the 2 idiotic twin autobots...
And Sam's annoying room mate also
I wonder why Michael Bay put in so many 'Ja Ja Bing' type idiotic characters in this movie doh.gif
robinlim
post Nov 9 2009, 11:56 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 9 2009, 11:51 PM)
how about the decepticon auzzie chick.. ? biggrin.gif  brows.gif
That's not annoying
It's yummying brows.gif

Added on November 10, 2009, 12:00 am
QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Nov 9 2009, 11:52 PM)
bro... when's our korean reference boom boom pow BD coming? brows.gif
Shd arrive within this week
it's a norm that stuff from yesasia arrives here min 2 weeks doh.gif

btw bro, so fast selling ur wong fei hong oredi ar?
Episode 2 is due to release next week, goh ai boh? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by robinlim: Nov 10 2009, 12:00 AM
robinlim
post Nov 12 2009, 01:28 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

Just received this from Uncle DHL rclxm9.gif

Added on November 12, 2009, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(arremie @ Nov 12 2009, 11:46 AM)
he run i crawl how to compete tongue.gif
still can compete
never heard of the story 'The Race Between Rabbit and Tortoise'? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by robinlim: Nov 12 2009, 01:29 PM
robinlim
post Nov 12 2009, 01:48 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

Another good news! icon_rolleyes.gif

Please note that the price of District 9 [Blu-ray] has decreased from $22.99 to $19.99 since you placed it in your Shopping Cart. Items in your cart will always reflect the most recent price displayed on their product detail pages.

robinlim
post Nov 12 2009, 02:04 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Nov 12 2009, 01:54 PM)
this district 9 comes with PS3 game demo?
It seems like according to Blu-ray.com
http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=3615
robinlim
post Nov 16 2009, 09:46 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

Another good news today prior to the official release rclxms.gif

Please note that the price of Star Trek (Three-Disc +Digital Copy) [Blu-ray] has decreased from $20.99 to $19.99 since you placed it in your Shopping Cart. Items in your cart will always reflect the most recent price displayed on their product detail pages.

This post has been edited by robinlim: Nov 16 2009, 09:46 AM
robinlim
post Nov 16 2009, 12:13 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Nov 16 2009, 09:58 AM)

look for R2-D2 when you are playing the star trek blu-ray
That's a practical joke or a bug? laugh.gif
robinlim
post Nov 19 2009, 01:47 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

Leon The Professional is one of my favorites
I still remember how impressed I was when I first watched it during my school day
and now it's already on the way to reach me thumbup.gif
robinlim
post Nov 19 2009, 01:45 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Nov 19 2009, 12:54 PM)
Just received:

Don't wanna open it yet, this should be inside:

wah, congrats bro rclxms.gif
It's a very nice replica of the U.S.S. Enterprise drool.gif
I wanted to get this also initially
but was taken aback by the price tag of a whopping US$99.99! sweat.gif

In the end, I settled with this rolleyes.gif

tonight gonna go Star Trekking rclxm9.gif
robinlim
post Nov 19 2009, 11:42 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

Just finished watching Star Trek
I would say it's one of the best Star Trek movies ever thumbup.gif

The movie itself is great with in-depth storyline
PQ is top notch with 5/5
AQ is also great with 4.5/5 even it's Dolby TrueHD
robinlim
post Nov 21 2009, 04:22 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 21 2009, 03:23 PM)
That "place" is most interesting "place" to test the "details" of PQ.  If you see it very "clearly", the rest of movie PQ sure top quality.  whistling.gif

I guess I will only receive this movie in 2010 if based on current efficiency of our uncle postmanlaugh.gif
Yeah right, so efficient until my stuff went missing mad.gif
One package from Amazon US and one from YesAsia
it's been 1 month and still no news of the delivery
personally went to the depot to check, they couldn't locate my stuff at all
it's confirmed MIA doh.gif

Ronnie, what a bad luck to u and me
the boom boom pow reference disc is in one of the MIA package cry.gif
gonna write to YesAsia to report this

This post has been edited by robinlim: Nov 21 2009, 04:23 PM
robinlim
post Nov 22 2009, 08:17 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 22 2009, 04:44 PM)
check it out on the link...
some of the deal already listed out..
nothing interesting there yet

Amazon Black Friday deal
Seems like not many good deals for the time being
hope more to come later flex.gif

btw, looking forward on this whistling.gif
The Dark Knight: Limited Edition with Batpod [Blu-ray]

This post has been edited by robinlim: Nov 22 2009, 08:18 PM
robinlim
post Nov 22 2009, 09:37 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Nov 22 2009, 09:06 PM)
i got that for 19.99 during lightning deal. hopefully for u it will be much cheaper on black friday sale.
I hope can get cheaper price as well
missed that during lightning deal
robinlim
post Nov 23 2009, 04:07 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Nov 23 2009, 04:03 PM)
If the BF calendar is correct, my first BF purchase will commence 12 afternoon tomorrow... in the shape of X-Men Origins: Wolverine which will go for $9.99!  rclxms.gif
it said 'Check Back'
means might go lower than $9.99? biggrin.gif
robinlim
post Nov 24 2009, 12:22 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Nov 24 2009, 12:16 PM)
Ok, so... what's next on the list? Got more cash to splash, plastic card to discard and the fire in me to burn more hole in my wallet...  laugh.gif

ps - sorry, got all excited today, Black Friday adrenaline-cum-poison rush...  whistling.gif
Waiting for Thursday (Friday here) for ROTF BD and TDK LE with Batpod rclxms.gif

0.0563sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:12 AM