CLOSED

robinlim
post Nov 26 2009, 07:45 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Nov 26 2009, 01:37 AM)
I really hope Black Friday's Friday whole day deal can include slashed prices of:

Star Trek, G.I. Joe, Angels & Demons, Night At The Museum 2, Ice Age 3, Gladiator, Braveheart, Forrest Gump, Up, Harry Potter & the Half Blood Prince and etc etc  laugh.gif
Unless got competitor doing that
If not I don't think Amazon will slash the price for such hot titles
ROTF is an exemption and I believe it's because the sale is affected by the Imax edition hmm.gif

p/s: Though I personally still hope other competitors will do that to force Amazon to slash the prices tongue.gif

This post has been edited by robinlim: Nov 26 2009, 07:47 AM
robinlim
post Nov 27 2009, 04:15 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

not only both of u laugh.gif

kena tipu
Cars Combo Pack Gift Set [Blu-ray] instead of the advertised price of $12.99
the actual price is $26.99
wasted my time waiting doh.gif
robinlim
post Nov 27 2009, 04:29 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Nov 27 2009, 04:18 AM)
Adui... click la the lightning deal at the right doh.gif
i know why now doh.gif
coz i saw the price is still $26.99 after clicking check out
the discount will actually be applied in the end part
my mind must be in the state of blank for staying till this late doh.gif

Added on November 27, 2009, 4:55 amI almost clicked the delete button in the item list under 'check out'
luckily I saw kianwee's reply post
and immediately released how the thing works
and the thing is still in my cart tongue.gif

thanks again kianwee notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by robinlim: Nov 27 2009, 04:55 AM
robinlim
post Nov 27 2009, 07:37 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 27 2009, 06:21 PM)
notworthy.gif
no dare mess with elite..
later will slaughter alive  sweat.gif
Ultraman also scared to be slaughtered alive
Unless he's a raksasa Ratatouille laugh.gif
robinlim
post Dec 1 2009, 07:11 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Dec 1 2009, 06:21 PM)
Terminator Salvation has been passed to zero...
Taukeh can get from him to test.
so fast got oredi? speedo steelbook version? hmm.gif

Added on December 1, 2009, 7:12 pm
QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 1 2009, 06:53 PM)
Wah, Underworld: Rise of the Lycans [Blu-ray] go up, up and up and away like Superman lah... Within hours apart, from $12.99 to $19.99 and now... $26.99!
The name of the movie had mentioned oredi mah
Rise! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by robinlim: Dec 1 2009, 07:12 PM
robinlim
post Dec 1 2009, 09:27 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Dec 1 2009, 08:45 PM)
Me too received Star Trek, Donnie Brasco (Extended) n Casino Royale (Deluxe) from Bro Arj.....super fast  rclxms.gif

Now don't know which one to watch first  doh.gif
Definitely Star Trek first
Storyline, PQ, AQ all thumbup.gif

Added on December 1, 2009, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Dec 1 2009, 08:57 PM)
Received my long-waited MOON!

Is Moon really that nice? Heard that the guy was acting alone throughout the whole movie
a bit like the outer-space version of 'Cast Away' hmm.gif

This post has been edited by robinlim: Dec 1 2009, 09:31 PM
robinlim
post Dec 3 2009, 02:55 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

Had an unpleasant experience with Amazon lately sad.gif
Due to their so called 'customer oriented' policy
resulting an increase of the shipping cost of my orders indirectly doh.gif

few of my packages were affected by this policy
wrote to them few times to complain on this
as well as asking for the refund of the difference
but to no avail
they just quoted hell lot of reasons to justify their action
and said they'll pass my complain to the higher level to consider
I believe in the end nothing will happen shakehead.gif

Anyway, just received this from Uncle DHL to brush away my unhappiness blush.gif

This post has been edited by robinlim: Dec 3 2009, 02:56 PM
robinlim
post Dec 3 2009, 03:37 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(attentional @ Dec 3 2009, 03:02 PM)
You mean they split your packages into many packages then vpost charge kau you extra?
nope
normally they won't charged u extra if they split not by ur request

it's another issue

Added on December 3, 2009, 3:38 pm
QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 3 2009, 03:03 PM)
I bet there are at least 30 of them in the 200-300 club now and quite a handful in the 300-400 club. Now, how many of you guys in the 500club. Where's megatron007?  hmm.gif
robinlim, I am waiting for my Terminator Salvation too.
the steelbook version? biggrin.gif
must be very nice to watch it on ur pad rclxms.gif

Added on December 3, 2009, 3:40 pm
QUOTE(mpyw @ Dec 3 2009, 03:17 PM)
Elite using DHL by Amazon  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Me peasant only lar sweat.gif
Elite is tun aiman,
ordered 1 copy per shipment notworthy.gif

Added on December 3, 2009, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Dec 3 2009, 03:25 PM)
Robinlim,

Call them, it normally yields better results...

I have been having some irritating issues thru email responses as well. The next time I plan to call in and register a complaint.
I plan to call actually
Just a bit worry to call 'guai low' coz not used to their accent sweat.gif

Anyway, if the same thing happen again in my future package
will definitely call them to complain

This post has been edited by robinlim: Dec 3 2009, 03:43 PM
robinlim
post Dec 5 2009, 11:37 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Dec 5 2009, 11:24 PM)
Finally received my copies of The Good The Bad The Weird from Yesasia. Took a month to arrive sweat.gif
Yeah, same case with me
Usually order from yesasia takes two weeks doh.gif
robinlim
post Dec 8 2009, 05:49 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ Dec 8 2009, 04:08 PM)
Leon - The Director's Cut [Blu-ray] [1994]  only £6.98 from amazon u.k anyone know is it region free or not..... hmm.gif
UK version is Region B locked
http://uk.blu-ray.com/movies/Leon-Blu-ray/5800/

Initially I wanted to get the uk version also because it's cheap
but found that it's Region B locked
so settled on the US version

Added on December 8, 2009, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 8 2009, 04:31 PM)
hope you not fall asleep while watching Lost...
I never fell asleep while watching Lost
coz each characters' flash backs are interesting plots to watch

This post has been edited by robinlim: Dec 8 2009, 05:56 PM
robinlim
post Dec 9 2009, 09:29 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Dec 9 2009, 07:47 AM)
watch Terminator salvation last night...story line so so lar...but the LFE shocking.gif are awesome......this will be THE new demo disc to test your sub...:thumb:
Agree with u
the LFE is really kheng shocking.gif
Even at -25dB I can felt my room shaking oredi thumbup.gif

Added on December 9, 2009, 9:32 am
QUOTE(mpyw @ Dec 9 2009, 07:57 AM)
yeah...the NN are cute & firm  tongue.gif  brows.gif
Is this only available for Director's Cut disc? hmm.gif

The one I watched yesterday night was Theatrical Version
Didn't aware there's a Director's Cut disc at the back until I flipped over doh.gif

This post has been edited by robinlim: Dec 9 2009, 09:32 AM
robinlim
post Dec 15 2009, 05:15 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Dec 15 2009, 04:58 PM)
what road closure?
Bukit Bintang area got road closure for some sort of World Marching Band competition
robinlim
post Dec 16 2009, 09:34 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Dec 16 2009, 09:03 PM)
Wow ! tempted......does anyone own it. What's the difference between this and the ordinary one.....And is it the lowest price that amazon has ever offered
According to blu-ray.com
it's the lowest price offered so far
robinlim
post Dec 24 2009, 01:20 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

Received these from Uncle DHL a.k.a. part-time Santa Clause laugh.gif

0.0450sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled