CLOSED

robertngo
post Nov 6 2009, 06:09 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Nov 6 2009, 05:35 PM)
Wow,

At de current trend, I wonder if amz has anytin left to offer for black friday??
Amazon will drop price on every single title, everyone here will have poison overdose especially their credit card tongue.gif
robertngo
post Nov 7 2009, 06:14 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Nov 7 2009, 01:41 PM)

Caught tis n its popcorn fare to de max.. another pro wrestler tryin hard to be an actor(I tot when they went into de ring was alrdy an act... kekeke tongue.gif ) - John Cena plays Danny Fisher in tis Renny Harlin (Die hard 2, cliffhanger..) helmed flick..
I guarantee u wont fall asleep in tis nearly 2 hr film abt a obsessed convict/terrorist/arms dealer takin revenge on a cop(Fisher) who put him in jail n killed his g'frnd doing it.. support casts are not bad being relatively no-names..
Don't expect oscar nominee acting from de star thou' n u ll enjoy tis for wat it is ..

Roll out de popcorn..
actualy Cena acting is better when he is in the ring tongue.gif
robertngo
post Nov 8 2009, 01:41 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Nov 8 2009, 12:20 PM)
Widescreen, dubbed
Wow, that's rich.
what is the different with the criterion release?
robertngo
post Nov 8 2009, 11:11 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 8 2009, 10:44 PM)
maybe have HVN logo at the back of the cover....
the manufacturer is Uncle Ho Video Sdn Bhd
robertngo
post Nov 9 2009, 11:53 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Nov 9 2009, 11:50 PM)
And Sam's annoying room mate also
I wonder why Michael Bay put in so many 'Ja Ja Bing' type idiotic characters in this movie doh.gif
you forget the two dog.

Added on November 9, 2009, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Nov 9 2009, 11:49 PM)
true true.. but if only buy movies for good storyline, then dun need dolby tru-hd / DTS-HD MA or 1080p liao lor.
how about movie like the dark knight, blockbuster summer does not need to sucks with their story line.

This post has been edited by robertngo: Nov 9 2009, 11:55 PM
robertngo
post Nov 10 2009, 05:09 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 10 2009, 10:42 AM)
dar knight sucks big time too..
if the movie not long winded...maybe it will be nicer..
TDK is too long winding and boring? i cannot think of any specific scene in the movie that are unnecessary. the script is well written and great performance from the awesome cast. also the special effect and score help to set the tone for the film narrative instead of totally taking over the movie.

robertngo
post Nov 13 2009, 01:48 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(hsiengloong @ Nov 13 2009, 01:19 PM)
Bro, link invalid wor... But anyway, invalid link also good.. Dont need to get poisoined
this batch of poison not so powerful

robertngo
post Nov 13 2009, 02:51 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(hsiengloong @ Nov 13 2009, 01:50 PM)
This is not the BLACK FRIDAY promo 1 wor
black friday still two week away lah.
robertngo
post Nov 13 2009, 02:58 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Nov 13 2009, 02:38 PM)
nothing much la and only some titles 9.99 but the rest cost more rolleyes.gif
the 9.99 titles also mostly bargain bin material
robertngo
post Nov 13 2009, 03:56 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(willkso @ Nov 13 2009, 03:33 PM)
No need la.. I'm not that rich to get another Region B player just because of one region B locked disc... smile.gif
can try this hack

http://www.videohelp.com/dvdhacks/sony-bdp-s350/9527

robertngo
post Nov 15 2009, 10:01 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Nov 15 2009, 01:30 AM)
Just came back from 2012, must have for BD. Really boom boom pow, ears also bleed. drool.gif
'2012' Sucks Worse Than the Mayans Could Have Predicted laugh.gif

http://www.cracked.com/article/204_2012-su...have-predicted/

Added on November 15, 2009, 10:14 amneed to start watching for the black friday poison

http://www.blackfriday.info/sales/

This post has been edited by robertngo: Nov 15 2009, 10:14 AM
robertngo
post Nov 16 2009, 09:58 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Nov 16 2009, 09:37 AM)
mois,

The differences exists. Let me tell u how. On a bd torrent, assuming that it is a 1 to 1 rip, how is it being played back? Unless it is through a decoder (this can be a media player or HTPC) that can correctly decode the bits like a BD player can, there will be a difference. There are media players out there that have colour decoding errors, some with luma errors, some that cannot pass Blacker than Black (BTB) and whiter than white (WTW) (means cannot be calibrated to HD colour space accurately) and some that cannot pass 24p untouched that messes up the picture. This is all assuming that it is a 1 to 1 rip, it is a whole new issue if it was somehow downsampled.

However, a caveat, if u r watching all this on a display that is smaller than 50in and u r not the least bit fussy abt top notch PQ, then the differences do not matter to u. HD will most always be better than SD, it depends on how much it matters to you that the PQ is as the director wanted it.

I have seen many media players (HTPCs included) screw up a picture so bad, but the owner is more than happy with it, so why burst his bubble.

It is ur money, if u want to join the downloading club and u r happy with it, do what u want its ur wish. However, if u going the original BD route, then kudos to u, enjoy it any way u want.
also all the audio problem that are cause by problem during the ripping process.

Added on November 16, 2009, 10:32 amlook for R2-D2 when you are playing the star trek blu-ray

This post has been edited by robertngo: Nov 16 2009, 10:32 AM
robertngo
post Nov 16 2009, 03:54 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Nov 16 2009, 12:13 PM)
That's a practical joke or a bug?  laugh.gif
an easter egg added by JJ Abrahm i assume.
robertngo
post Nov 16 2009, 04:20 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 16 2009, 04:03 PM)
The war between Walmart and Amazon seem like more and more serious now.  sweat.gif  Anyway, buyers are winner not matter what.

Now, Let compared selling price for some popular pre-order BDs for Walmart and predict how much $ Amazon will reduce before the release date:

..........................................................................Walmart.............................Amazon................Remark

1. Terminator Salvation (Director's Cut)....................$15.32...............................$16.49................Probably Amazon will reduce $1 soon.  hmm.gif

2. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince...................$15.32...............................$16.49................Probably Amazon will reduce $1 soon.

3. Star Trek............................................................$19.96................................$19.99...............Amazon just reduce $1 today.  rolleyes.gif

4. Angels & Demons................................................$16.86................................$18.49................Expect price to fall soon.

5. Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian......$17.86................................$19.49................Probably Amazon will reduce $1 soon.

6. Inglourious Basterds............................................$17.86................................$19.49................Probably Amazon will reduce $1 soon.

7. Harry Potter Years 1-6 Giftset...............................$92.86................................$92.99................Don't expect price reduction soon.

8. District 9.............................................................$18.86................................$19.99................Maybe reduce $1?

9. Lord Of The Rings Trilogy......................................$84.98................................$69.99................Walmart will fight back soon?

10. Fight Club..........................................................$17.86................................$17.99................Don't expect too much.  laugh.gif
last time walmart reduce their blu-ray display area in store, ppl start to think maybe walmart give up on fighting amazon, but looks like walmart is not done yet.

robertngo
post Nov 16 2009, 04:55 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 16 2009, 04:23 PM)
abraham Lincoln ?  laugh.gif
JJ Abrams lah.
robertngo
post Nov 17 2009, 03:56 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(fourzee @ Nov 17 2009, 03:54 PM)
How did she get an even tan? Soo shiney and smooth..
photoshop?
robertngo
post Nov 17 2009, 04:47 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Nov 17 2009, 04:41 PM)
yeah photoshop, not only remove but also can tambah  tongue.gif

our forumer designer aka fadthil also can do wonders with his mouse, right?  tongue.gif
just what kind of Jessica Alba photoshop you are looking for? hmm.gif
robertngo
post Nov 18 2009, 11:59 PM

4,027 posts

is it wrong to think Natalie Portman is hot in this movie?

robertngo
post Nov 20 2009, 02:08 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Nov 20 2009, 11:59 AM)
Me too.  It was bearable until they toss in Nimoy for nostalgic reasons (ick) and the time travel nonsense that has plot holes bigger than the worm hole  shakehead.gif
they need the time travel plot to make this reboot make sense, so that this is a parallel reality to the story in the original series. fans of the original series will be piss if this reboot divert from the story of the original, now you can enjoy this movie as a alternate version of the story of kirk and crew.

parallel universel have been use before as a plot, see evil spock

the biggest plot hole i think is why would they allow spock to carry a huge ball of planet destroying red matter along in a space ship are that flying to Romulus home planet.

This post has been edited by robertngo: Nov 20 2009, 02:19 PM
robertngo
post Nov 24 2009, 10:50 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Nov 24 2009, 09:50 PM)
^but the movie abit zzz la tongue.gif

btw, just ordered Godzilla, Passion of the Christ and Action Pack bundle, hopefully can get it asap before Xmas 2009.
Passion of the Christ can pass ketam?

Added on November 24, 2009, 10:52 pm
QUOTE(kkChan @ Nov 24 2009, 09:28 PM)
why Quantum of Solace (Blu-ray)   
so cheap?? movie/sale not popular or what??
last time casino royale also very cheap, now go back to original price. you need to watch casino royale first before wath quantum of solace or the plot will be confusing.

This post has been edited by robertngo: Nov 24 2009, 10:52 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:09 PM