Travel All About Hong Kong V2, A place to share things about Hong Kong

yiyibrowers
post Sep 3 2011, 04:59 PM

751 posts

hi, i planned go hk on beginning of nov, is that ok???
yiyibrowers
post Nov 29 2011, 08:06 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Nov 29 2011, 07:47 PM)
Ok. I shall make it as day trip to Macau.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 29, 2011, 6:50 pm
If I not going to overnight in Macau for the 1st day (Friday), should I opt to go to Ocean Park on the first day?
Don't go Disneyland for weekend as I went Disneyland on Monday also I queue quite long average is around 30mins also the queue to take photo with characters is like more than 30mins. So it advisable to go on weekdays instead of weekend if not you may need to queue for an hours more and will missed a lot of attractions.
yiyibrowers
post Dec 3 2011, 10:47 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 3 2011, 04:51 PM)
Hi, not going there, thanks for the offer though smile.gif hmm, i bump into taxis that dont accept even 500 note before so just being prepared.
I encounter also... They don't accept 1000 notes... After I complained, HK pass the matter to Police department... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
yiyibrowers
post Dec 18 2011, 12:16 AM

751 posts

Hi everyone, I wanted to when we were travelling aboard.... We should say we from M'sia or other country especially when we bargain price??... My friend told me that we should say we are singaporean b'cos HK ppl dislike Malaysian...
yiyibrowers
post Feb 1 2012, 09:24 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jan 31 2012, 01:02 AM)
Super freakin cold...
I was there 3 days ago and the temperature was something like 3-4C with gushing, bone eating winds.... nod.gif

Added on January 31, 2012, 12:06 am
Actually Citigate at Tung Chung is not really cheap...sometimes it is cheaper to buy in SG or Mal when there is sale...
Temple street/Ladies market, you must be a master negotiator....must nego until want to fight like dat....if you never nego sure kena chop by them....
Those stall at roadside or those at shop???

Added on February 1, 2012, 9:26 pm
QUOTE(ryan18 @ Feb 1 2012, 09:36 AM)
yeah my friend said its few hundred RM cheaper than malaysia
Previously I went there I asked Longchamp shop at the Isetan (something like that).... The price is like HKD 660.... If I din mistaken bout it...

This post has been edited by yiyibrowers: Feb 1 2012, 09:26 PM
yiyibrowers
post Feb 6 2012, 07:06 AM

751 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Feb 5 2012, 09:53 AM)
I think got bus go up there..
There is a bus go up....
yiyibrowers
post Feb 10 2012, 05:14 PM

751 posts

act, no much good b'cos the rate will be high.... Sometime they just like RMB = Macau is like 1:1 while HKD : Macau also same as 1 : 1..... So more advise is use HKD compared with RMB from my past experience...
yiyibrowers
post Feb 12 2012, 02:31 AM

751 posts

Ocean Park is nice if u animal lover as I like animal other than insect... So I feel enjoy but I like fantasy hence I also feel Disneyland enjoy... I will prefer Ocean Park if wanna relax b'cos no much queue other than the cable car....
yiyibrowers
post Feb 17 2012, 11:35 AM

751 posts

I didn't brought it lolz but I went to eat inside, is relative price reasonable some more you can refill your own water.... you must bring your own tumble go.... That time mine is hot water and luckily I still got few water inside so i can fill it to full......

0.0622sec    0.46    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:16 PM