fiseel
Nov 6 2009, 03:45 PM

Hi hi,
I'm going to HK in 2 weeks time, very excited as this is my 1st time there, anyway would like to check with the sifu... I plan to go avenue of star to catch the light show first and maybe will walk till the clock tower. after that I plan to go lei yu moon (鯉魚門) for seafood. We plan to take MTR to stop at "YaoTong" station and walk to the restaurant. Do you think normally this restaurant will still open till 8++pm? or it's advisable to go earlier so that the fresh stuff will still be available?
fiseel
Nov 6 2009, 04:21 PM

another silly question, is it easy to find that place at nite? I plan to walk from YaoTong station to 鯉魚門海傍道中 at nite should still be easy to find? What about the safely at nite, safe to walk there at nite?
fiseel
Nov 11 2009, 11:23 AM

Can the sifu here give some advise,
On my trip to HK, I'll be putting a night at Macau, on the next day from Macau to go back Hong Kong, which ferry terminal should I go to?
1) 香港港澳碼頭hong kong macau ferry terminal 珠江客運有限公司 (at sheung wan if not mistaken), OR 2) 中港碼頭 Hong Kong China Ferry Terminal (at Tsim Sha Tsui if not mistaken)
I'll be bring the luggage from Macau to HK, my plan is to check in at Dragon hostel first, so am wondering which ferry terminal should I go to will be more convenient (coz i'll be walking with the luggage)
Oh yah, it seems there are quite a number of ferry operator, any good ones to recomend? or they are more or less the same?
Thanks for ur advise ya.
fiseel
Nov 11 2009, 04:26 PM

1) 香港港澳碼頭hong kong macau ferry terminal 珠江客運有限公司 (at sheung wan if not mistaken), OR 2) 中港碼頭 Hong Kong China Ferry Terminal (at Tsim Sha Tsui if not mistaken)
Which one is nearer to MTR station? No 2 is nearer to Dragon Hostel but frm the map it seems quite far from MTR station? So I'm worried if i have to carry the luggage to walk quite a bit.
fiseel
Nov 12 2009, 05:32 PM

Wanted to ask, Is the Airport Express Travel Pass = an octopus card?
I got a bit confused on this. Coz from what I read, if buy the airport Express Travel pass, can have 3 consecutive days of unlimited travel on MTR (certain lines are excluded).
If they are not the same, is it worth to get the airport express travel pass (1way)?
fiseel
Nov 17 2009, 10:39 AM

B4 I decided to go all out on free n easy, i was wondering if i should get the travel agency's free n easy package + my own flight, well after the comparison, it turned out that if i booked my own hotel n flight, it's cheaper. Plus, if u take the travel agency's Free & Easy, normally there's a compulsory half day city tour that they'd give u, which they will bring u to some nice place n then bring u to buy those jade n chinese herbs... so if u don't want those, just do ur own itenery then.
U can get the travel agency to quote u the price of the flight ticket n u go online to check out MAS & Cathay's price. Normally last minute ticket price at AA are cheaper, but no harm checking out the price for comparision
fiseel
Nov 20 2009, 04:18 PM

I went to the same website!! But somehow they must have updated it after I last checked! http://www.hko.gov.hk/wxinfo/currwx/fnd.htmAnyway am so happy that it's sunny now!! But I was hoping the weather could be colder. But anyhow, can't be asking too much rite?
fiseel
Dec 3 2009, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(janicelcl @ Dec 2 2009, 11:55 PM) sorry miss out one more question i heard that we have to queue to pray at the Wong Tai Sin temple. What time should we go to avoid the crowd or when is the off peak hours I just came back frm HK last week. Perhaps can share some info with you. I went to Wong Tai Sin Temple on Thursday morning around 9.30am, there are many people but I would say the crowd is manageable. When I was there so happen there's a group (tour) arrive.... hence a bit more people. Or if you really want to beat the tourist, I would think around 7-8am is best because then the tourist will not be out yet  Btw, u'll feel very save to walk around in HK even after 10pm. In fact i stayed at MongKok and when i reached the MTR around 11.30 to go back to the hostel, I was shocked that there are still loads of people walking around!!
fiseel
Aug 16 2010, 01:32 PM

I am looking for an apartment in HK Island or Kowloon preferably can fit 5 person for next weekend. I know it's a bit rush, but anyone got any recommendation? Citadines already fully booked This post has been edited by fiseel: Aug 16 2010, 01:33 PM
fiseel
Aug 19 2010, 12:46 PM

Hi All,
I am thinking of buying a hp sim so that can call friend in case get got lost or anything (not so much of calling back to M;sia, but for local calling) and the other is also for the data usage. Anyone can recommend which card i should get?