853 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Oct 21 2013, 09:42 AM)
New all in one classic console for Sega & Nintendo:

Hyperkin: RetroN 5 Gray

Specification
Controller:
The RetroN 5 will come with a wireless controller that utilizes Bluetooth technology, allowing for a playable distance of a minimum of 15 feet without losing sync from the console. This new controller will also have a Microswitch Directional Pad instead of a traditional directional pad. Along with 6 face buttons, two shoulder buttons, a start and select button, and 4 LED light indicators to display the player number, there is also a Home button that will serve multiple functions; one is to sync the controller to the console, but to also gain access to the Game User Interface (GUI) at any point during gameplay. There are also two Macro buttons that will allow you to program. Every controller will have a rechargeable lithium ion battery than can be charged through any USB port via the micro USB cable.
Feature
Feature
Multiple System Compatibility: The RetroN 5 allows you to play your favorite NES, SNES, Super Famicom, Genesis, Mega Drive, Famicom, Game Boy, Game Boy Color, and GBA cartridges on one system. You can also play Master System games with the use of the Power Base Converter.*

Graphical User Interface (GUI): A brand new GUI Menu that gives access to features and the ability to customize your entire gaming experience on the screen.

HDMI Output: The HDMI output will upconvert the signal to your HDTV with a maximum output resolution of 720p.

Save/Load States: Save or load your games at any point during gameplay, with 10 save slots for each game.

Video Enhancement: Customize your video settings with the variety of different filter and shader effects, including scanlines.

Audio Enhancement: Utilizing Audio Interpolation, the RetroN 5 will produce a smoother, crisper sound output.

Cheats: Pre-built cheats that can be accessed at any point during gameplay for most games.

Bluetooth Wireless Controller: Utilizing Bluetooth technology this controller has a range of up to 30 feet and features a microswitch directional pad, two programmable macro buttons, and a Home button for quick-in game access to features.

Original Controller Ports: 2 original controller ports (6 total) for each platform

100% Compatibility: The RetroN 5 will play both PAL and NTSC cartridges. CIC lockout chips and FX chips are no longer going to be an issue, as we aim to achieve 100% compatibility with all cartridges.

*Power Base Converter sold separately.
Package
Package Contain
RetroN 5 console
1 Bluetooth Wireless Controller
1 HDMI Cable
1 AC Adapter with 4 variable head sockets

$99.99

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...D=198xuhf1m2ztc
Upscale with 720p resolution and with scanline effects!!!! must get!
chinsc
post Nov 25 2013, 10:54 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Nov 24 2013, 03:43 PM)
Bought a new monitor mainly for retro
user posted imageuser posted image
Looking at your collection...

Batsugun... at least RM300-400...

Spiritual Assassin Taromaru..... at least RM800 to Rm1100......

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
chinsc
post Nov 27 2013, 11:47 AM

853 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Nov 27 2013, 11:08 AM)
What cartridge is that?
magic key to unlock region.
chinsc
post Mar 9 2014, 10:47 AM

853 posts

QUOTE(blue6228 @ Mar 7 2014, 09:25 PM)
Just wondering, any of u guys tried those Dreamcast indie games like Last Hope Pink Bullet, Fast Striker, Gunlord, Sturmwind, Neo XYX, Dux 1.5 & etc? If so do u guys think those games r worth getting?
I have those.... Just all of it just 'test drive' then pack back to the display rack.
chinsc
post Mar 9 2014, 11:31 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(blue6228 @ Mar 9 2014, 11:06 PM)
haha ic, so can I assume that those games r meant for collection purpose only?  biggrin.gif
Yup, for me... Just collection :-)
chinsc
post Apr 24 2014, 09:36 AM

853 posts

NEC is my love too :-)
chinsc
post Jan 6 2015, 12:59 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jan 6 2015, 12:51 PM)
hi its been a long time i haven visited this thread, just wana ask the sifus here my gamecube was not been used for almost a year yesterday i boot the machine and it cant read my disc, i suspect its the lens kong and at ebay can easily buy a new lens kit but im afraid something else is wrong need some insight on the pro's here, this gamecube is so dear to me i dont want to buy a wii just to play gc games as new lens is way cheaper
Just hunt for loose set from akiba games. It's cheaper then just buying a lens from eBay.
chinsc
post Feb 12 2015, 10:15 AM

853 posts

Haha, just finish one of my best childhood game yesterday.

chinsc
post Feb 12 2015, 10:17 AM

853 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 12 2015, 10:12 AM)
hey guys, what do you think about ouya for retro gaming?
Emulator is good but the gamepad.... Have to try out a lot of other gamepad to avoid the delay response.
chinsc
post Feb 12 2015, 10:59 AM

853 posts

QUOTE(ico12 @ Feb 12 2015, 10:31 AM)
What game is that?

I've also recently finished the first Ratchet & Clank on PS2. Took me around 6 months  sweat.gif  Damn life gets in the way of my gaming needs. I remember back in the day I could finish the whole Jak & Daxter trilogy in around 1 week plus. Now one game also need half a year to finish.
Getsu Fuma Den from Konami. This game got release in Japan win virtual console and 3ds version virtual console. But still playing on original famicom is the best. But I'm using retron 5.... To cheat on safe game... Only safe game... No other cheat add on... Haha
chinsc
post Jun 12 2015, 10:43 AM

853 posts

When is your trip? I'm back on next week.
chinsc
post Jul 22 2015, 06:48 PM

853 posts

Bro tripleB, can carry in a system?? PC FX.....
chinsc
post Jul 22 2015, 11:41 PM

853 posts

Yeah... i understood. Maybe just some games like last time. Let u know soon.thx
chinsc
post Sep 8 2015, 11:13 PM

853 posts

Bro triplB~~ i got some request of game to hunt in Japan.

wait ya..
chinsc
post Sep 8 2015, 11:37 PM

853 posts

tripleB~~

1. sega 32X starwars arcade RM30
2. pce hucard - genpei toumaden 1 and 2 RM30-40
3. pce hucard - Ninja Spirit (loose) RM80
3. pce hucard - R-TYPE I RM30
4. pce super cd - cho aniki RM 80
5. Neogeo AES - KOF 97 RM250

Price range roughly not too much different, but if come with spin and mint then can consider.

TQ~~ as usual will give KOPI-O :-)

This post has been edited by chinsc: Sep 10 2015, 07:45 AM
chinsc
post Sep 22 2015, 07:01 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Sep 22 2015, 05:49 PM)
Update:

Just finished my DenDen trip. Nothing really new, some stuff are still very expensive. But I did get one item for Chinsc

Chinsc
Sega 32X starwars arcade - 円780 (bought)

I'll PM you and Zenix on payment instructions and courier/COD details.

[attachmentid=4980127]
Thx so much bro.
chinsc
post Sep 22 2015, 07:02 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(killermall @ Sep 19 2015, 02:23 PM)
Chin,sell me ur AES la
Hakim bro???
chinsc
post Sep 24 2015, 12:41 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Sep 24 2015, 11:17 AM)
Looking for Hyper Duel on Sega Saturn.. and Capcom Generation Vol. 2 on the same console cry.gif
Bron u got hyper duel isn't it?

Now roughly usd 700......
chinsc
post Sep 24 2015, 11:39 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(tripleB @ Sep 24 2015, 06:37 PM)
Zenix and Chinsc, I'm still waiting for the transaction to appear on my credit card statement before I can quote you the price. Will update again once I have it. Thanks.
no problem bro.

take your time.
chinsc
post Sep 26 2015, 10:57 AM

853 posts

Ok bro, waiting for ur PM. Thx

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0630sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:00 AM