13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson XPERIA™ X10, SE 1st Andriod Phone!!!

FallenOut
post Nov 5 2010, 01:44 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(ckshieh @ Nov 4 2010, 11:24 PM)
That particular checkbox isn't checked, which mean I don't depend on the contact in the FB or Twitter for my contact. Anyhow, guess what? yesterday I decided to remove all the contact which I have sync from sony ericsson portal, just to test again on the backup and restore function in the phone. What I did is delete all the phone contact, then restore only the contact via the backup and restore function, TATA, all the contacts now restored and display correctly.

I guess la, maybe I need to setup the FB account, then only restore will work?? If really this is the case, then die la, people without FB account, then contact all gone for sure.
nope
can confirm it doesnt need fb account for it to work
i restore from the backup n restore witout settin the fb account
must b somethin is abit off
bt i can confirm
wit live wallpaper n mostly 7 pages of almost widgets runnin on a 24/7 connection as always
the battery drain is more than 1.6 witout live wallpaper

QUOTE(Ultima @ Nov 5 2010, 01:35 AM)
Guys, wht widget do u use for ur pic gallery?
dun quite understand the question
wat do u mean
FallenOut
post Nov 6 2010, 02:25 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

as for gps
mayb can try ndrive
it can detect my exact location
bt i nvr used it yet

n did anyone hav any problems wit the youtube widget
after sometimes
u cant do any search wit it
the magnifyin glass at the widget not workin

n by the quick batt usage
the live wallpaper im usin is actually a video
tat is why it drain so fast
my bad
FallenOut
post Nov 6 2010, 02:55 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

what firmware is ur phone runnin
FallenOut
post Nov 6 2010, 04:35 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(busted @ Nov 6 2010, 03:31 AM)
the story goes like this, im tryin to upgrade my firmware which is currently running 1.6, i follow all the step that's require to upgrading the phone to 2.1, but once all done, i found that the firmware still showed running at 1.6, im trying to repeat the steps again and it told me i alrdy got the latest version. what shud i do ?

thank u in advanced
hmm
mayb the update hasnt reached ur phone firmware region yet
if u do wan it quickly
tis is the method i use
click on me
FallenOut
post Nov 7 2010, 01:06 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(llobak @ Nov 6 2010, 09:49 AM)
X10 might be able to get multi-touch?? 

http://phandroid.com/2010/11/05/multi-touc...son-xperia-x10/

some hackers had enable multi-touch on X10 despite the fact that SE reps have confirmed time and time again that the hardware doesn’t support it and workarounds would not be seen via software updates.

suck this SE. shame on you.
wat phone r u usin?

QUOTE(-j-t- @ Nov 6 2010, 12:34 PM)
if they came out x11 or x12 then whats the point?? it will be a total burst for x10 users
u dun expect them to just stop at x10 now do u
after x11 or x12
there should b x50 x99
its not a total burst
in time
newer models will come out

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Nov 6 2010, 02:39 PM)
i second tat  tongue.gif
if SE would come out wit other X's series, i think X10 would fall to the drain.
if u r the ceo of se
then se will close shop long long time ago

make it
if u r a ceo of any big company or even small
u will notice
not one model is on the market for long
in time
newer models will come out
FallenOut
post Nov 7 2010, 02:09 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

its not advise also
hahaha
its my point of view
bt then
on the other hand
i hope the guys over at xda can break the bootloader of x10
FallenOut
post Nov 7 2010, 03:40 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

if u r in the market for some shopping
if u need a nicer lock screen
widgetlocker is the nicest there is
n quite cheap too

after i went over to 2.1
tat was the first thing i brought
FallenOut
post Nov 8 2010, 01:32 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 7 2010, 10:26 PM)
Yup agree with you on that... thumbup.gif

Another 2.2 feature that can run on 2.1, ie JIT enable...now my phone runs much better....
u r so hardworkin lolz
im too lazy
nvr install app2sd n also jit
bt read someone sayin jit not so stable yet

live wallpaper really makes the phone laggy abit n battery drainin
bt i like the live wallpaper n i can live wit some minor lag n i got 2 batts for the drainin part
FallenOut
post Nov 8 2010, 10:48 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Nov 8 2010, 06:52 PM)
After officially updated to 2.1 for few days..
Been experiencing laggy performance here n there occasionally .

Live wallpaper jerks
Scrolling tru menu list jerky
While updating/syncing in bground, the lagness become more obvious

u r laggy cuz of the live wallpaper
some live wallpaper is optimized
some just plain make ur phone lag

try to use normal wallpaper
u will find tat ur phone now
is super smooth
battery last longer than before

ps: i edited ur youtube so tat it shows the video instead of a white screen

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Nov 8 2010, 10:49 PM
FallenOut
post Nov 8 2010, 10:57 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

im in the midst of findin good optimized live wallpapers
i come across 3 good one

autumn

ascension

nexus

i tend to test for a few days
to see if its good or not

those 3 above kind of good
i dun feel much lag
FallenOut
post Nov 9 2010, 01:13 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(gohwh1 @ Nov 8 2010, 11:59 PM)
I using Launcherpro Plus with 4 homescreen. Even thought I never use live wallpaper, I just use a normal wallpaper, I still experience serious lag sometimes. When listening to song, the song become jerky, keep pause momentarily like 0.5secs everytime.
And the lag is damm serious, open one app will take a minute, and tap the screen one more time then the app will become not responding. And I noticed the phone very hot, around 52degree. So I stop using but sometime 41degree also lag serious.
When there's no lag, the phone is very fast. It's either very fast or very slow, any solution?
im on launcherpro wit 7 homescreen
im only lag when im on live wallpaper
when not
its way smooth
im usin poweramp n no jerkin of song
mayb there is some app conflict
cuz the problems there
i didnt experience it

if possible n not much of a hassle
try to reformat the phone
reflash it
then install one app at a time
it may b much work
bt then u can try to find which app is makin these kind of problem
FallenOut
post Nov 10 2010, 12:18 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(gohwh1 @ Nov 9 2010, 01:36 AM)
However I noticed my phone only lag when I charging and using at the same time, rather than that it's quite fast for me. Did you use your phone when charging, is it bad for the phone/battery?
just tested it
quite ok
i seldom use phone when charging
cuz the time im chargin is at nite

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 9 2010, 07:53 AM)
i used setcpu so it runs at max mhz when the phone in used....no lag...

Added on November 9, 2010, 11:02 ampls input on how ti JIT?

i read xda, still dun understand it....
me also set to run at max
if slowdown the cpu
confirm lag

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Nov 9 2010, 11:19 AM)
i love to use nexus.but it the one that i can easily spot the laggyness
wow thats a big process..i think i should start with deleting apps.
oh btw... i can never sign in twitter tru timescape...
any info? thanks
is setcpu safe for the phone?
nexus for me is the most fast
tried to sign in usin ur twitter id?
well
tat is wat i do
n no problems

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 9 2010, 05:45 PM)
Papago X5 is working back again.... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
good for u

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 9 2010, 06:34 PM)
I'm using chompsms...so far no problem. Even I can get the led notification.
usin handcent n no problem
FallenOut
post Nov 10 2010, 12:47 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(bjmin @ Nov 10 2010, 12:34 AM)
may i know how to JIT it?
for a how to do on jit
click on me

do read carefully
i didnt jit my phone
cuz they said
timescape abit choppy n some said not stable
bt seein here got 2 ppl do it
mayb u can also try it
FallenOut
post Nov 10 2010, 10:12 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

hands gettin itchy
mayb i will try to run jit tonite
FallenOut
post Nov 10 2010, 11:37 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 10 2010, 11:23 PM)
I you want to Jit make sure it's Jit V2...much better... biggrin.gif
just done the jit wit the toggle link tat u posted
i was out yam char wit frens
then since im so free
use iphone4 login to the web
then read n do the jit on my x10
n the toggle is based on v2 or so i read

i got a result of 654
nvr reached 700 mark
mayb its cuz i nvr use apps2sd
n my apps around 180
not to mention the live wallpaper

at least its much more faster n responsive than b4
minor edit
sometimes the animation lag
when u open or close folders n programs
its like once in 5 times

timescape n mediascape not choppy
so the other comments at xda
mayb its them doin wrong
FallenOut
post Nov 11 2010, 04:13 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

u should also list ur location so interested personnel can root for u
FallenOut
post Nov 11 2010, 10:27 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(TZERNG @ Nov 11 2010, 08:27 AM)
I from kl le...forgot to list out sorry...
there is a new one click root apk from xda forum
mayb u can try it out
click on me

QUOTE(bpay14 @ Nov 11 2010, 04:23 PM)
i already ordered my X10..
hope can get it at least early nxt week..
excited!! XD
how come so long ge?

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 11 2010, 05:00 PM)
Good choice... thumbup.gif
2nd tat
by the way
hav u tried minfree manager
some ppl r sayin they r usin jit+minfree manager

QUOTE(maruteamatklang @ Nov 11 2010, 10:14 PM)
Tested ok smile.gif
I still think that the old version of lockscreen is nicer compare to the new one...  blink.gif
i hated the old one lolz
bt also dun quite like the new one
still prefer widget locker
FallenOut
post Nov 12 2010, 12:27 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 11 2010, 11:37 PM)
@Fallen, I'm using JIT + Autostarts....a very good combination.... thumbup.gif
autostarts is a program tat can enable n disable programs rite?
i scared i ter-disable important things lolz

right now im havin problems wit minfree revertin back to defaults when reboot

FallenOut
post Nov 12 2010, 02:45 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(lim_kobe2005 @ Nov 12 2010, 12:41 AM)
can i know what is the latest price for x10? is it still using the android 1.6? or already upgraded? smile.gif

thanx! biggrin.gif
think the new phone for x10 is still runnin 1.6
need to upgrade by urself
since they need to sell out old stock only got new stock
ap price i think around 1300 to 1400

dam
wat m i doin wrong
minfree always revert to defaults
apply at boot doesnt work
FallenOut
post Nov 12 2010, 11:13 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(apexkecik @ Nov 12 2010, 02:22 PM)
same here like me...would belanja he makan kaw kaw....hehehehe...
i live and stay in port dickson,n9
i got posted a link above to the one click root
bt not sure if it works or not
since i didnt use this method
im usin the superoneclick or watits name lolz

QUOTE(nerd @ Nov 12 2010, 03:16 PM)
Anyone having problems sending SMSes longer than 180 characters on the default messaging app? 2.1 that is.
nvr use stock ge
why not try handcent
its free n looks much more nicer

QUOTE(mode893 @ Nov 12 2010, 03:38 PM)
I'm itching to buy from market, rooted the phone, installed market access, voila! All set to buy, but when I check out at credit card info, Malaysia is not in the list and when I use Singapore it doesn't get accepted. I need to BUY! How can I get past this issue, am I missing something? icon_question.gif
try to get the info from here
click on me
im not great wit explainations

QUOTE(Ultima @ Nov 12 2010, 04:05 PM)
can someone share ur preinstalled youtube apk file to me? ive rooted my x8 n accidentally uninstalled preinstalled youtube n now i cant play any youtube file >.<

dunno if it works but i guess it can...
just a thought
did u try to download from market
i got a link to 2.1 preinstalled apps
bt not sure if it will works on urs
if u wanna giv it a try
pls click on me

QUOTE(bjmin @ Nov 12 2010, 04:05 PM)
Tot31 .. Help me..

wht do.. the JIT "terminal" (I use better terminal) on your phone or use "adb shell" are all about? i really dun understand..
i choose btr terminal
then follow wat to type to enable jit
tat is how i got it to work

QUOTE(Jefferson1983 @ Nov 12 2010, 09:04 PM)
Xpreia X10 ori set how much roughly today? is it below RM1900
below rm1900
if above that price
x10 ori can go die jor

QUOTE(lim_kobe2005 @ Nov 12 2010, 09:11 PM)
just watch the video review of xperia x10 on youtube...found that it's quite laggy de...
depends on wat n how u do some mods to ur phone
mine is usin launcherpro wit 7 homescreens n lots of widgets
quite smooth
except when the phone is sleepin n i need to wake it up
then it will lag for 2 to 3 secs
n bcome smooth back

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Nov 12 2010, 09:52 PM)
but the picture produced by this phone r superb!..so the choices is urs. .hehe..need gud camera phone. .x10 is the anwser..
good camera is now n8
hahahahahaha
bt if among androids
x10 is still the best
until newer models come along

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 12 2010, 10:43 PM)
emm...what are you trying to do actually ? If you want to root your phone, just go to market and search for z4root and install it then run it..then just tap on root button.
i posted the link above lolz
bt seems like nobody is payin attention or even read abit

currently tryin to change the fonts
mayb will try to change the themes also
hope no problems
hate to reflash everythin it something goes wrong
would b up wit pics later or tmr

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled