hmm
hard one
hope here got some pros to help u wit this
Sony Ericsson XPERIA™ X10, SE 1st Andriod Phone!!!
Oct 28 2010, 01:31 AM
6,077 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Anywhere But Here |
hmm
hard one hope here got some pros to help u wit this |
Oct 28 2010, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(Sof_600 @ Oct 28 2010, 11:33 AM) heard tis news is not so correct after readin it at xda forumQUOTE(langsk @ Oct 28 2010, 03:29 PM) I have same problem with my X8, it seem that the phone can't recognize between +60121234567 and 0121234567. i think tis could b software problemand I notice that when people call in the Caller ID show that 0121234567 and received SMS will show +60121234567. I try to search around the web and can't find any solution. therefore I have save both number +60121234567 and 0121234567 under same name. ++ sent SMS with +60121234567 and call using 0121234567 Not sure whether this is the problem caz by Andriod 1.6.... hope that It will solved when the OS is upgraded. is there any new software u just installed try to uninstall it n see QUOTE(yvliew @ Oct 28 2010, 03:41 PM) anyone got any chance to try 2.1 on X10 yet?? I heard it will support multitouch when upgraded to 2.1.... right now no ppl hav tried it yetbt still no multitouch QUOTE(yvliew @ Oct 28 2010, 04:01 PM) some said its fakesome said its real QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 28 2010, 04:03 PM) I heard that those videos are fake.... broAdded on October 28, 2010, 4:09 pmJust installed DarkSensous theme for x10, I'm not a fan of blue theme actually...now my x10 is so sexy.... ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() i think u should try open home its much btr than dxtop cuz it supports 7 home screen n its not so laggy for me actually its more smooth to me QUOTE(yvliew @ Oct 28 2010, 07:06 PM) I was thinking to buy X10 but no multitouch is stopping me... Saw some forum said might have.. not sure how true now..Guess have to wait awhile more after 2.1 is out... launcher pro requires android 2.xAnyway, when upgraded 2.1, we can install LauncherPro right? I guess... so after upgraded to eclair x10 will support all softwares tat requires android 2.x QUOTE(tplus1 @ Oct 28 2010, 07:21 PM) afraid its trueQUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 28 2010, 07:59 PM) If multi touch is so much important to you guys then there a few android phones that have this feature for you to choose/go for. As for me, multi touch is not that important because I like the x10 design and the price is quite reasonable for a 4" smartphone. anyone wanna sell it cheap cheap to me?No point rambling in this thread. I, as a x10 user is very happy with the phone. So if any of you regret buying this phone just sell it off and buy other phone and move on. QUOTE(langsk @ Oct 28 2010, 08:18 PM) yehhhhh... think about the price..... u r lucky u got it so so cheapmy case....I Buy X8 price for X8 = RM725 (my one is AP Set at this price you can buy 2 set of X8 already loh....... ap price for x8 is risin |
Oct 29 2010, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 29 2010, 07:44 AM) @Fallenout, already tried Open Home Launcher...I really don't like it, dxTop is my favorite at the moment. i like it cuz got 7 home screens lolzn its more smooth than dxtop bt as always not everyone will agree on the same things lolz QUOTE(apexkecik @ Oct 29 2010, 08:15 AM) hi all...sorry to interrupt..newbie here.....i think, this is the best to describe how much of love we are with our x10...salute to bro tot31 its either love or hateQUOTE(Spetre @ Oct 29 2010, 10:44 AM) its on trackQUOTE(Sof_600 @ Oct 29 2010, 01:14 PM) i dun mind the update is delayed cause i as for me 1.6 is still ok... can use for my daily life just GPS useless.. i still cannot use and 3rd party software... installed sygic and ndrive both cannot use.. wait lo.... the rest... perfect.. i dun care lolzhope 2.1 got equalizer for music... got 2 x10 try an update on 1 x10 n see how i like it b4 commit both to 2.1 QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 29 2010, 01:32 PM) its super cheapQUOTE(langsk @ Oct 29 2010, 01:37 PM) u r so luckyQUOTE(Porie @ Oct 29 2010, 02:13 PM) comin out for nordic setsthen follow by other country QUOTE(Spetre @ Oct 29 2010, 07:22 PM) dealer price also more than rm700QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 29 2010, 08:11 PM) mine is lag when i use setcpu to lower the speedif i disable it its fast QUOTE(yvliew @ Oct 29 2010, 08:30 PM) how come the ram seems to low?? 33-55mb ram ?? I thought it's built in 384ram.. that is quite big... even lower ram 160mb will still have around 45-60mb... wellSE needs to get their act together.. 1.6 is so last year... WhatsApp will only work in 2.1 above.. so x10 is still no for me at the moment.... 2.1 is comin out so now x10 is ur cup of tea? QUOTE(Spetre @ Oct 29 2010, 09:27 PM) finally .... IT COME ... yahoo ... not sure how big the file isAdded on October 29, 2010, 9:30 pmwe can update by OTA , right ??? bt still do backup all ur files if not all ur files will b deleted |
Oct 29 2010, 10:18 PM
Oct 29 2010, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(Spetre @ Oct 29 2010, 10:21 PM) quite lazy lolzif the company name is cynetwork then nvr heard of it b4 lolz QUOTE(yvliew @ Oct 29 2010, 10:36 PM) wait wait n waitQUOTE(Spetre @ Oct 29 2010, 10:38 PM) nopesunday is just for nordic phones its been rolled out in stages dependin on our softwares safe to say within november QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 29 2010, 10:45 PM) @sunnyboy...I have no idea why yours is not showing the system storage...maybe mine is using app2sd... @Fallenout, Open Home is quit slow for me...7 home screen is too much for me...even 5 also is more than enough... i got dealer price list from a few suppliers bt none comes close to his price strange for me dxtop is kind of laggin abit 7 is just barely enough for me i like many widgets bt when 2.1 comes i will use launcher pro QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Oct 29 2010, 10:45 PM) not sureif ap set it depends on softwares dependin on the region QUOTE(Spetre @ Oct 29 2010, 10:50 PM) i love the design of x10 , but at tat time x10 was pricey , when najib say take off the 10% of tax , the phone nowaday was cheap like hell , then i take x10 ... yahoo ... ap set is normally generic setap set will get the update ealier then ori , right ??? so will b quicker than branded set QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Oct 29 2010, 11:19 PM) in the endits up to u wont wanna say its super nice bt to u its not QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 29 2010, 11:36 PM) yeaat long last |
Oct 29 2010, 11:48 PM
Oct 30 2010, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(nerd @ Oct 30 2010, 12:56 AM) Can't wait for the update notification to appear hehe. Nordic countries first, so I think we'll only be getting it around next Weds. Don't forget, their Sunday is close to our Monday already. bt would u update so fastnot sure if our one click root app will work on the new version since not sure if the exploit has been patched |
Oct 30 2010, 09:03 PM
Oct 31 2010, 07:29 PM
wont so fast
its been released bt also depends on the location its not worldwide its been released country by country |
Oct 31 2010, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(yvliew @ Oct 31 2010, 07:59 PM) advise u not to wait for it n go buy other phoneits already confirmed there wont b multitouch if u need multitouch tat much u can buy other phones later someone else will come n say i will buy x10 right away if gingerbread comes wit it |
Oct 31 2010, 10:33 PM
Nov 1 2010, 09:35 PM
just came back n saw the 2.1
chargin my batt to 60% then backup n its time to meet eclair |
Nov 2 2010, 01:26 AM
Nov 2 2010, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(Revamperz @ Nov 2 2010, 08:24 PM) i think they should clear the old stock first then only new stock will arriveQUOTE(paul86 @ Nov 2 2010, 08:27 PM) ap set also depends on the phone firmwareQUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 2 2010, 08:28 PM) too syioklive wallpaper pwn all my old wallpapers n somemore widgetlocker is the nicest lock tool others really sarkz still playin wit all the apps |
Nov 2 2010, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(bjmin @ Nov 2 2010, 10:08 PM) Arh... !!! headache to update it to 2.1 .. tension on work.. come back n c update also need so many step.. gorsh!! singapore set.. pls fast fast give me update.. i dun1 headache.. but my hand itchy for 2.1 .. waitin waitinAdded on November 2, 2010, 10:11 pmthen need a bigger SD card d.. ngek ngek.. Added on November 2, 2010, 10:26 pmOH yes...!! Midland is so good, can just download the SEUS then can update to 2.1.. thank god.. guys.. im joining ur all at 2.1 .. wait me~ Muakz... still i dun prefer app2sd just dun install too many useless programs lolz |
Nov 2 2010, 11:45 PM
Nov 3 2010, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(ckshieh @ Nov 3 2010, 12:29 AM) Anyone, after update from 1.6 to 2.1, can the chinese still available to input? I can't seem like able to input chinese character anymore. strangeAnd what happen to my contact? I did backup, but when I restore, there is not a single contact in the phone, please help~~ i can do chinese input did u change the input method to chinese? wat did u use to backup wat software |
Nov 3 2010, 01:21 AM
curious case urs is
bt in the end it still works out for u i used the se backup n restore no problem |
Nov 4 2010, 04:12 AM
QUOTE(ckshieh @ Nov 3 2010, 01:30 AM) Ai... maybe bad luck for me. When it restore, it is very slow, which mean it does have records in the backup set. But just don't know why the phone doesn't display. Anyhow, let me play with it further and see if I manage to find out why or not. If I can, then I will post the reason here. Thanks again for your help. i thinkmayb i hav found ur source of problem in ur contact page the uppermost is a search bar on the left is a pic wit 3 ppl or somethin like tat click on it there is an online contacts function is it click or not if u click it those contacts u hav sync wit fb or twitter wont appear if they r offline QUOTE(sheiberlee @ Nov 3 2010, 09:48 AM) will try to disable the data traffic. thanks for the tip. and i cant root through superoneclick. it got stuck at "running rageagainstthecage". try to wait around 10 minsmine took 15 mins QUOTE(Spetre @ Nov 3 2010, 10:47 AM) same as aboveQUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 3 2010, 02:26 PM) its a good sign |
Nov 4 2010, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(nerd @ Nov 4 2010, 09:27 AM) its workin for meQUOTE(bjmin @ Nov 4 2010, 09:36 AM) this morning, i found a interesting fact.. my (LED light) for handcent msg do blink in magenta as i set it for my beloved one setting. weird, when installed, it wont event work perfectly.. now the ringtone and the LED has word accordingly to my setting.. that great.. wohoo~ i got no problem wit tisis this means this new firmware need times to get use to 3rd party apps?? bt i got another problem wit handcent when we send out msgs next to our msg on the left will hav a correct mark if its send out rite now it doesnt appear QUOTE(sheiberlee @ Nov 4 2010, 10:21 AM) that is possible as i also have the same problem. installed chompSMS and it seems fine now. installed papago x5 in my x10 for the 1st time and it seems that it positioned me at Jalan Sultan Ismail but im at hartamas. and got the satellite with "?" on the top right. anybody can resolve this? srynvr use papago |
| Change to: | 0.0397sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:23 AM |