QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 10 2010, 10:12 PM)
I you want to Jit make sure it's Jit V2...much better... Sony Ericsson XPERIA™ X10, SE 1st Andriod Phone!!!
Sony Ericsson XPERIA™ X10, SE 1st Andriod Phone!!!
Nov 10 2010, 11:23 PM
2,451 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: GOD's Land |
Nov 11 2010, 05:00 PM
Nov 11 2010, 11:37 PM
@Fallen, I'm using JIT + Autostarts....a very good combination....
Nov 12 2010, 03:36 PM
Nov 12 2010, 04:40 PM
@tzerng, yes. After you download an apk file, just transfer it into your phone sd card and use a file manager to navigate to the file and tap on it to install..it's really simple.
@bjmin, use this method very easy to do --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...1&postcount=434 |
Nov 12 2010, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(bjmin @ Nov 12 2010, 05:06 PM) i'm following tis.. but i dun understand wht he mean my the using adb shell or a better terminal... do i need other apps to view or test the result after JIT or ........ ? You must choose either to use better terminal or dos prompt using adb shell. Linpack or Quandrant to benchmark... |
Nov 12 2010, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(TZERNG @ Nov 12 2010, 09:01 PM) @tot31 is it download both file then put into phone then use file manager to navigate ....after that my phone is root ? emm...what are you trying to do actually ? If you want to root your phone, just go to market and search for z4root and install it then run it..then just tap on root button. |
Nov 16 2010, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(gohwh1 @ Nov 16 2010, 06:54 PM) [COLOR=purple]Correct me if I wrong, installing app2sd mean you can install the game in SD card instead of Phone memory. Is that the only function? If you're so lazy to check back the pages then don't bother to ask coz I'm also too lazy to answer the same stupid questions for a gazillion times...1) And I won't be buying a new SD card so is it recommended for me to install app2sd on the original card that come with the phone, will it make the phone laggy? 2) How to partition the SD card? 3) Can it be done on Window 7? I know I may find the answer from that thread but there's a lot of pages so I don't wan to waste my time to view all pages.[COLOR=purple] This post has been edited by tot31: Nov 16 2010, 06:57 PM |
Nov 16 2010, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 16 2010, 07:45 PM) nice 1...... JIT does not delete files, I think you're mistaken with the 2.1 Optimiser release.the new JIT deletes some "deletable" files...so now my ineternal is now 366mb, abt 215mb store in my app2sd folder. i really got alot of gams app in my x10 What is JIT ? CODE Google has assembled their own team of engineers that is working on a Dalvik JIT Compiler for Android. JITstands for “just in time” compilation, and allows software to run faster by “compiling bytecode into native machine code at runtime which substantially increases performance”. I’m not going to pretend that I’m an expert on JIT, so I’ll defer to Wikipedia if you want the full scoop. |
Nov 16 2010, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 16 2010, 09:16 PM) ya, correct....that optimiser release. Your post before, you said JIT deletes some apk files that seems not that useful, you got it wrong, it was 2.1 Optimiser, where the script deletes unnecessary application files and enable JIT on x10...you might confuse some noobies here with your statement lar bro..I just made the correction... i thought it clean junk and install JIT onto the phone as well? this is the 1 i used.. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=833324 |
Nov 16 2010, 11:11 PM
@Fallen, really got fed up reading posts asking the same questions so many times, if they are so damn lazy to read up the posts here then don't bother to install or customized their phone. Just use whatever sh*t stock that came with the phone.
I'll answer questions if they already tried but failed to do so but must stated whatever steps they've done. I spent weeks reading at xda to understand all the mods, apps & customizations that can be done to our phone. In fact I wrote a quite detailed tutorial on how to install app2sd and posted here first before I posted over at xda and now my tutorial is on the first post of the original poster.... enough ranting.... |
Nov 17 2010, 02:17 AM
@Fallen, to answer your question, once you installed app2sd, you can't remove your micro sd card. If you do so your phone will become really unstable and have to reflash my phone again and start from scratch and install back all the applications. How do I know ? I've done that and got the result. It was painful but for the sake of knowledge I must do it to know. That's how I learn things, not asking ppl in forum to do test for you....
No Pain No Gain........... This post has been edited by tot31: Nov 17 2010, 02:18 AM |
Nov 17 2010, 03:49 AM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 17 2010, 03:32 AM) yea You're wrong on when using app2sd u can't mount your memcard...remember, the card is partitioned into 2, i.e 1. FAT32 & the other is ext2. FAT32 partition can be mount with no problem (you still can put your humongous mp3 collections here no pain no gain cuz i skim thru the app2sd thread there seems soneone mention it b4 tat is why i hold off app2sd cuz im gonna b usin 2 memory card it also mention tat u when u connect ur phone to pc u cant mount the memory card same here in doin the jit i just read from xda n over the course of yamchar wit frens i decided to try it n just hope for the best lucky it work out fine for me as for the rootin of my phone i read the whole thread since i know someone will run into the problems i hav n someone will hav answer by then bt i must say u r a brave soul nope i cant dl from tat link also try again tmr or later lolz happy jit-tin Added on November 17, 2010, 3:54 amgot some news from xda...x10 2.1 & 2.2 Custom ROMs AOSP is almost done....can't wait to try it... This post has been edited by tot31: Nov 17 2010, 03:54 AM |
Nov 18 2010, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(bjmin @ Nov 17 2010, 11:49 PM) Im finally JiT my device.. after a few hours of reading n try to understanding .. n thanks to tot21 n fallenout repost , i was able to get a more clear image.. just reboot after typing those "enable jit" ^.^ v b4 i Jit it, i do just quadrant benchmark . get a sony ericsson 562.. after it reboot, i benchmark get a 611.. Bravo.. good job...this kind of attitude that i like... |
Nov 18 2010, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 18 2010, 12:30 AM) strange tested it already..yeah damn fast lah bro...revert back to 2.1 Generic coz not suitable for daily use..hoping the devs at xda will iron out all the bugs..nvr encountered the problem bt glad u pass the problem n if u r feelin brave time to move on abit autokiller memory optimizer + autostart tis 2 makes ur phone faster autostart is recommended by tot31 it disable some useless apps from loadin after startin the phone im still at here tryin to see which i can disable n which i cant bt it does make the phone boot faster n another thing it did last time b4 i use tis my phone will encounter some random restart after startup i check b4 at xda it was due to ram usage cuz as u know my phone usin 7 homescreens n every screen is full of things so for me to encounter tis problem is normal but after usin autostart no more random reboot the autokiller tis i dunno how to explain also i did see my ram nvr drop below 50mb bt im not sure anythin else it did tis link can explain it further click on me was usin minfree last time bt it doesnt apply the settings at boot bt tis autokiller does Added on November 18, 2010, 12:32 am bro custom rom for 2.1 is out hehehehe test it then u will know wat is fast bt many things cant b used |
Nov 19 2010, 01:53 AM
JIT + Autostarts + Autokiller = Awesome performance. Now my memory never go below 100Mb
Nov 19 2010, 05:25 AM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 19 2010, 02:59 AM) hahaha Yeah, I disable a lot of programs using Autostart, I also freeze some apps using Titanium Backup..u also usin autokiller? did u disable many programs usin autostart? bt ur memory nvr goes below 100mb u r usin the ultimate setting? so many ppl sayin nice things bout the 2.2 youtube app mayb just mayb my hand is gettin itchy again My autokiller settings : 150, 200, 250... My memory is around 130Mb-115Mb at all times... |
Nov 19 2010, 07:37 PM
Nov 20 2010, 03:06 PM
@Fallen...I thought you love Timescape....I never use Timescape, I find it useless...
Nov 20 2010, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(dawja5215 @ Nov 20 2010, 03:17 PM) Hi, I need some help in understanding some tweaks to increase X10 performance.I've read previous post.I've just updated to the 2.1 stock and would like to know about these:- Answers :1)In order to get JiT v2 installed,I need to root?Use z4root also can? 2)Will I lose some stock applications with the custom firmware available for root such as Alarm Clock being replaced with other similar app? 3)What other tweaks other than JiT and memory optimizer? 4)In case of sending the phone for warranty purposes with SE,can I remove the root and others without computer and internet? 5)Could u guys please send me the links for all the guide. Thanks in advance.Also thanks to all contributing forumers in answering tons of questions this while. 1. Yes. 2. The AOSP is a plain vanilla stock for android and I can say alarm clock comes with it but you still can install from market some other alarm clock app. 3. z4root can unroot your phone, just use Manage applications to remove all your installed apps. 4. Remove some useless x10 apps such as Moxier, Wisepilot etc... 5. Wait for Fallenout, he is so rajin to give out links...for me just go to xda and read what ever related threads there... This post has been edited by tot31: Nov 20 2010, 03:34 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0468sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:01 PM |