PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V3, Comparison and advice needed.

thken
post Mar 29 2010, 12:17 AM

keep walking
938 posts

guys, please recommend me some best speaker around rm300
2.1.....clear bass preferred
brands like edifier, altec lancing.....
thanks in advance

Added on March 29, 2010, 12:38 amaddon: i dont mind paying more for just a lil bit of high quality speaker, as long it is below rm300
i have edifier M1310, planning to change to a better 1

currently eyeing on m3300 but the products is on the market for 4 years already, did they upgrade the speaker?

This post has been edited by thken: Mar 29 2010, 12:38 AM
thken
post Mar 31 2010, 09:36 PM

keep walking
938 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Mar 29 2010, 07:22 PM)
get yourself a HCS2330.
it has clear good bass. just that it's not loud enough.
how good was it when compared to M1310?
thken
post Apr 2 2010, 01:13 AM

keep walking
938 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Mar 31 2010, 10:41 PM)
I'm gonna say the physical goodness of it as sound quality you have to hear it yourself
HCS2330
-the satellites features 2 way system (midrange+tweeter)
-6.5" subwoofer (physically louder)
-external amp(for better ventilation)
-wireless remote included
-uses more power
-extra space required

M1310
-satellite doesn't have tweeter (only full range driver)
-great 4" bandpass subwoofer but it's small(physically softer)
-internal amp (bad ventilation)
-wired remote
-uses less power
-save space
QUOTE(nismo91 @ Apr 1 2010, 12:08 AM)
well i actually purchased a M1310 for my friend. comparing it to E3100 which uses similar subwoofer, 12W RMS and 5.25inch bandpass config, the E3100 slaps M1310 away easily. M1310 can be compared to X300 but i prefer X300.

HCS2330 would be better, with improved power rating (from C2) and universal switching power supply. subwoofer is bigger, most likely sounds better than M1310. and the satellites also seems to be much better. the price is more than 2x of M1310 so performance will be definitely better.
thanks guys, really appreciate that.
i own m1310 currently and plan to buy m3300 or hcs2330
so i wanna compare how far the difference between this 2 and my current m1310

well looks like my dad has order m3300 from his friend shop
nevermind btw, my dad is the 1 who fork out the money laugh.gif

Added on April 2, 2010, 1:14 am
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 31 2010, 09:42 AM)
recommend me a good 2:1 speaker.rm300 max budget

primary usage is gaming (fps,action,strategy) and some music listening

any good 1s from edifier?
if you very seldom into music i think better for you to choose altec lansing

This post has been edited by thken: Apr 2 2010, 01:14 AM
thken
post Apr 10 2011, 05:45 PM

keep walking
938 posts

hey, looking for a 2.1 speaker

between c3 and HCS 2330, which is better for price/performance ratio?

or a better speaker with price tag fits between the 2 speaker mention above?
thken
post Apr 10 2011, 06:48 PM

keep walking
938 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Apr 10 2011, 05:47 PM)
S330  icon_idea.gif
i prefer tight/clear bass rather then solid 1 wor , + s330 is more expensive to c3. still worth to buy?

btw
QUOTE(xk2 @ Dec 19 2008, 09:23 PM)
S330's main strong point is its satelites,it's woofer is design to produce tight and well control bass which is mainly for music listen.You need to increase the bass volume at the back of subwoofer to at least 1pm position to get the 'balance'' bass.The benefit of S330's woofer is it wont produce those annoying  ''ohmmmmmmmmmmmmm''  distorted bass.Result in a clean bass.Overall i feel it is very well balance depend on wat kind of song u listen.It oso perform very well in movie,even many ppl say it lack of bass,but it is not lack of bass actually.About u say it sound very nice in Sri COM,i think it is becoz in SRI COM,the speaker position (woofer next to satelites) face toward u and the sound come from other speaker.All combine together will yield to a very strong bass.

Enjoy ur speaker,it wont disapointed u biggrin.gif  What sound card u using now ? Realtek ?

try play songs of celine Dion ,S330 truly shine  brows.gif
ok i think this will determine which speaker should i buy hmm.gif
i basically prefer tight bass/clear bass so it wont produce those annoying ''ohmmmmmmmmmmmmm'' distorted bass.

which speaker can perform best in the part that i highlighted? HCS 2330, C3 or S330?

altec lansing totally out of my mind when it comes to this, the bass is too powerful but loose, while sonic gear kinda disappointing

This post has been edited by thken: Apr 10 2011, 06:59 PM

0.0409sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:38 AM