PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V3, Comparison and advice needed.

cyew86
post Feb 15 2010, 02:11 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Feb 15 2010, 12:41 PM)
if you can find altec lansing atp3 then it's awesome but oredi pupus so don't think about it
get some edifier products like C3 or S330
that's what most of us recommend in this budget
Then for those who using built in soundcard,should they be getting s330 or 330d?assuming the card has coaxial output

cyew86
post Feb 16 2010, 11:45 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Feb 16 2010, 11:40 PM)
Edifier S330 vs Z2300 which one is best bang for the buck?
as far as i know Logitech Z2300 is RM560. how much edifier s330 ?
S330 is RM429, way below Logitech's price point
cyew86
post Feb 17 2010, 12:01 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

back to what the masters here always said, if you have the opportunity to visit the PC shops, go audition both speakers for yourself, and see which you prefer best, trust your ears (sound quality is always subjective) smile.gif
cyew86
post Feb 17 2010, 04:04 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(duttway @ Feb 17 2010, 02:14 PM)
hi there am looking at a budget 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set from edifier, logitech and sonic gear. can anyone tell me which one is the best from each brand and which is overall recommended? thanks lots!!
give us a quantitative amount for your budget, for some, RM100 is a budget speaker, for others, even RM400 is considered a budget speaker
generally people here would recommend Edifier, E3100 for RM150 range, M3300 for around RM200+, C3/S330 for RM400 range, and for higher end models, go for S530D or S730, both at RM750+ and RM1000+ range respectively.

for Logitech, only heard good stuffs about Z5500 (?), not sure about other models, for Sonic Gear, forget about it, waste of money to get them
cyew86
post Feb 17 2010, 06:39 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(darkcurves @ Feb 17 2010, 06:03 PM)
Also, be careful of Altec, only certain speakers are nice.
from what i've read, the newer models are crappy, it was good back then

QUOTE(duttway @ Feb 17 2010, 06:10 PM)
okies budget around RM200-RM300

heard some good things abt logitech x540 tho'?
give Edifier M3300 a try, or C3/S330 if you can push your budget higher
generally i believe in getting a better 2.1 set at the same price, unless if 5.1 setting (gaming/movies) is really important to you

Added on February 17, 2010, 9:18 pm
QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Feb 16 2010, 11:58 PM)
does it better than z2300?
sorry i already googled..but dont have z2300 vs S300..
hi, a little bit late, but found this online:
http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-repli...fm/1288271.html

might help smile.gif

This post has been edited by cyew86: Feb 17 2010, 09:18 PM
cyew86
post Feb 17 2010, 11:24 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Feb 17 2010, 11:01 PM)
thanks for the info yaww  tongue.gif
anyway what do they mean onboard and digital ?
anyone here using S330D/S330?
onboard sound chip = the sound chip built into your motherboard, normally not as good as standalone sound cards like Asus Xonar
digital = digital signal (1,0), normally via coaxial or optical cable, the digital decoder in the speaker unit does the decoding of the signals. unlike analogue connection, digital connection ensures that there is no loss in signal, ensuring better sound quality

correct me if i were wrong smile.gif

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 17 2010, 11:16 PM)
What about C3?Give em' a try laugh.gif
you sure are hardselling C3 laugh.gif
but yea, for RM400 budget, C3 is a viable option smile.gif
cyew86
post Mar 8 2010, 06:03 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 8 2010, 05:46 PM)
Edifier S530D will be better compared to mx5021? aego out of budget already lor. Becos i scare  Edifier S530D not good enuf when comes to gaming and movies, which is my main purpose.
hmm, Aego M iianm is cheaper than S530D, no?
cyew86
post Mar 14 2010, 01:21 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

for RM120 (lower end budget), you can always opt for Edifier M1335F, or look for a good deal in Garage Sales, you might be able to get Edifier M2300.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1319517

Altec Lansing used to be good, but the newer models nowadays, according to the forummers, aren't good anymore. not sure about Logitech, but avoid Sonic Gear at all cost laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cyew86: Mar 14 2010, 03:33 AM
cyew86
post Mar 29 2010, 07:12 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(thken @ Mar 29 2010, 12:17 AM)
guys, please recommend me some best speaker around rm300
2.1.....clear bass preferred
brands like edifier, altec lancing.....
thanks in advance

Added on March 29, 2010, 12:38 amaddon: i dont mind paying more for just a lil bit of high quality speaker, as long it is below rm300
i have edifier M1310, planning to change to a better 1

currently eyeing on m3300 but the products is on the market for 4 years already, did they upgrade the speaker?
the upgrade for M3300 is M3300SF, but some said the M3300SF sounds thin, you ought to try both of them yourselves and see which you prefer better. for your budget, you can try HSC2330 and E3100 as well.
cyew86
post Apr 3 2010, 05:40 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(creepydslr @ Apr 3 2010, 05:38 PM)
hi all...im on searching 2.1 or 5.1 speaker....
i own a AL VS4121...now im thinking to a get a new speaker 2.1 or 5.1 with around 1k budget....use for mostly movie/anime and music....a lil bit of gaming.....
anyone can recommended which speaker that suit my needs well??
around 1k budget, i believe most of the forummers here will recommend Edifier S730 smile.gif

0.0209sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:19 PM