PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V3, Comparison and advice needed.
chaics85
Mar 12 2010, 10:35 PM
guys help.. i'm not really into audio stuffs.. been using a 10 years old acer speaker since sec. school.. now i'm thinking of buying a new speaker with budget rm400. its either a cheap speaker around rm200 (maybe a logitech x-230?? or any other brand to recommend?) + a creative sound card for around rm200 (X-Fi Xtreme Music(OEM) or CREATIVE X-FI Surround 5.1(retail)).. or rm400 just for a decent set of speakers
like the creative x-fi surround 5.1, but heard so much incompatibility with windows. not sure hows the latest driver la..
appreciate sifus help
chaics85
Mar 13 2010, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(power911 @ Mar 12 2010, 10:55 PM) go get Edifier E3100 for RM170 (highly recommended because it's cheap and good) and then wait for other ppl to tell you bout soundcard. few yrs back, my fren got 1 of this.. he said it is not tat good la.. maybe he is more concern about sq. i got few option for a below rm200 speaker tat can be found at my place. logitech x230, altec lansing VS2521, mircolab M-200 (09), divoom xforce 1 and some sonic gear speakers. all below rm200.. can someone comment on those speakers tat i listed? thanks..
chaics85
Mar 13 2010, 02:27 PM
@power911 thanks for the advise mate.. ya... i heard eacan speakers b4.. for me, i think it is quite powerful.. might need to go test them all..
chaics85
Mar 15 2010, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(power911 @ Mar 13 2010, 01:21 PM) e3100 sq good or bad depends on the person's taste I'm talking about the functions it can do and how loud can it go whatever you do please prevent yourself from buying sonic gear. it's worthless divoom is a good choice. I've lost hope on altec lansing quality control as their parts are cheap parts now no idea how microlab will do logitech is good but the bass ummh..... you can also try Eacan speakers. They sounded pretty good for the price and they are beautiful too u said divoom good choice?? really nice kah?? i like divoom x force 1 design.. look like logitech z5500.. lol.. but never heard it perform yet.. u said divoom nice, their high end speaker nice or even their low end oso nice?? i heard xforce 5 before la.. really boom ur heart out feeling.. but price kinda expensive..