PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V3, Comparison and advice needed.
Edifier
Jul 29 2010, 06:26 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 28 2010, 02:55 PM) Hmm...i dunno where to ask, might as well starts here. I'm looking for either 2.0 or 2.1 speakers...but not for PC but for my digital piano (see my siggy...  . The built in speakers is decent, but a bit lack of loudness (only 7W RMS speaker i think). I'm looking at Creative T-3, T40 v2.0 and Aego M. Aego M seems kinda nice price..i need good mid and high range, bass not my concern. I have only heard the T3 before, haven't heard the T40 or Aego M yet. Btw, is the subwoofer of T3 bigger than the Aego or the Aego subwoofer is bigger? I prefer smaller speakers...No need huge woofer next to my piano...  Any other good ideas? Budget: Nothing more expensive than a Creative T3!!! Give Edifier R1600, R1900 and R2000 a try
Edifier
Aug 5 2010, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(Ridt_Henshin @ Aug 5 2010, 08:58 AM) hi i just bought edifier at lowyat around 75rm..dunno what brand ..its ok for me... but the bass ispretty weak compare to my previous setup... Shud be M1350, Edifier's entry level 2.1 spk. It definitely can't beat the evo3, the msrp of evo3 is RM119, diff league
Edifier
Aug 5 2010, 02:58 PM
For RM109, shud compare with M1335
Edifier
Aug 6 2010, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(louis91 @ Aug 6 2010, 05:06 AM) Hey, what about Logitech Z-2300 vs Bose Companion 3 Series 2? Which one better? So hard to find Edifier in Canada.. They one have S330D for the S series in 2.1 range.. Check this out - Edifier distributor and dealer in Canada
Edifier
Sep 16 2010, 09:49 PM
Sorry for the trouble cause U can send the Spk to Inter-Asia for repair service.
Edifier
Sep 17 2010, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(Casperwinde @ Sep 17 2010, 01:34 PM) so Inter-Asia do have repair service?  where is the location? would like to sent my M3300 to repair.... Yes, Inter-Asia do provide repair service, pls call for further info - 78804001/4002 Contact number of Inter-Asia
Edifier
Sep 17 2010, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(akash3656 @ Sep 17 2010, 01:20 PM) THANK YOU! but my friend speaker that spoil is brand new, so what should i do for him? warranty? if amplifier mean the internal processing chip or whatever, yeah i think it works just the wire inside putus like u said. ok i know im a spoiled kid so um, i just need to change the cable from the remote to the 3.5mm jack right? How much that cable? and do i need to do any soldering? -coz i failed my soldering in KH last year.. hehe... the edifier e3100 i think support the rca to 3.5mm converter right? Just wanted to know, what are other models so then i can recommend to that friend that has the same problem as me. (cos that guy i think lazy to fix 1 lar) EDIT: after opening the remote, look like i need to solder... damn i think buying new will be easier. For your friend's problem, most likely is the wired remote malfunction & he just need to replace a new unit. Since his unit still under warranty, just get him send for warranty claim.
Edifier
Sep 30 2010, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(shadowshine @ Sep 28 2010, 10:19 PM) Thanks... any other smaller ones... I saw one creative (not sure model) seems smaller. Give M20USB a try This post has been edited by Edifier: Sep 30 2010, 03:31 PM
Edifier
Nov 30 2010, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(power911 @ Nov 30 2010, 10:03 AM) mm... this is pretty good too How about this? Attached thumbnail(s)
Edifier
Dec 9 2010, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(zdentws @ Dec 9 2010, 11:00 AM) dear sifus, i had Da5000PRO & HCS5640 in my mind.. but hard a hard time to choose which one.. i had read about good reviews for Da5000PRO & HCS5640.. question is, does the 50W make a BIG diff btween them ?? :s 0 If u look for feature - Hcs5640, for performance - DA5000pro
Edifier
Dec 9 2010, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Dec 9 2010, 11:41 AM) There's isn't much difference between DA5000 and the pro version right? Pro is will sound better
Edifier
Dec 9 2010, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Dec 9 2010, 11:44 AM) Only because of the different material used and extra tweeter on the center speaker? Both also using the same 3" driver is it. Edifier redesign the circuit board
Edifier
Jan 11 2011, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(dinkydong @ Jan 11 2011, 01:40 PM) People looking for a small decent 2.1 system should take a look at this model: http://www.sony.com.my/product/srs-d4/sku/srs-d4__c+++e18I've been auditioning various compact 2.1 systems from Edifier, Creative, Altec Lansing, etc. I've also listened to the higher end models from the Sony SRS series but they were rather disappointing to say the least. Bass is weak with muddy mids. As such, i was pleasantly surprised when i turned on the latest Sony SRS-D4 sitting at a corner in a retail shop recently. The sound is so much better than Edifier M3300, Altec 2.1 compact models, etc. The mid is fuller, unlike the teeny sound from the satellites of many 2.1 systems. The bass is punchy and well defined for a small 2.1 system. I felt that it even sounded better than Edifier S330D. Last but not least, power consumption is only 18W and it automatically turns itself off after a while when there's no activity.  Check this out, u will know the quality of your Sony Sony SRS-DB500 2.1
Edifier
Jan 11 2011, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(dinkydong @ Jan 11 2011, 03:26 PM) I referred to specifically model SRS-D4, a COMPACT 2.1 system. I dont know how well its constructed, nor am i interested in exactly the components involved in assembling this system. I'm only interested in the sound quality, which is pleasing to MY EARS. I've also mentioned that the rest of the SRS series sounded crappy to me... so whats the point of your post MR EDIFIER? just for sharing
Edifier
Mar 2 2011, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(power911 @ Mar 2 2011, 02:21 PM) E3350 had more bass than M3300 so I guess it's better for movies  For Movie, M3400 & M3300 better
Edifier
Mar 24 2011, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Mar 24 2011, 05:33 AM) I just tested this speaker yesterday. Definetly not a type of speakers that i like. Good clarity as espected to all Edifier's speakers and the bass is there but not great as i espected. I rather go for P3060 or M3300 for their sound. Since the design looks similiar to Edifier HC-S2330 (without external amp), i do a side by side test. Ouyeah, the Edifier HC-S2330 is much2 better than P3080M! The bass is much2 stronger than P3060M. This P3080M is just like a lack of bass version of Edifier HC-S2330  . I like bass! its the things that make the sound much2 excited to be listened. And the price different like what, RM50? its a worth topup from my opinion  But as most of you guys know, sound is subjective to be described. This is just my personal view of the speakers. You can try to test those speakes yourself, see if it can satisfying ur demand  P3080M got MIC input, you can use it as your Karaoke system
Edifier
Mar 27 2011, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Mar 24 2011, 03:11 PM) Does Edifier produce any microphone product? Im looking fir shotgun's type No at the moment
Edifier
Apr 12 2011, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(renishi @ Apr 12 2011, 03:25 PM) ahhh i dont really mind~ i am in melaka hard to find edifier. So i just buy lol and dont worry i wont blame anything~ just need a budget set for gaming nia You can try it at PC World
Edifier
Apr 18 2011, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(JeREnK @ Apr 18 2011, 12:31 AM) Lots ppl here recommend Edifier P3060, but i ask most seller at LYN dont have stock, so i want to ask what other suggestion for me or should i go for P3080M ( i dont like the design actly ) just for USB input The new stock will reach next week.
Edifier
Apr 18 2011, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(JeREnK @ Apr 18 2011, 11:30 AM) Sound great, same price right ? Haha Yupe