Price: temporarily unknown

For your viewing pleasure:

Android based Papago X5 GPS NAV for malaysia & Singapore

alternate link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b21EdMCke4c&feature=related

Android based Papago X5 GPS NAV for Hong Kong Singapore

alternate link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I2-rhDzBLd4&feature=related

and also for taiwan themselves, Android based Papago X5

alternate link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hY1x0In3mfA...player_embedded

this is better than google maps which will suck your wallet dry of data charges.

source: http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=5434

This post has been edited by buntutman: Nov 25 2009, 12:28 AM
SUSbuntutman
post Nov 3 2009, 07:56 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(yan5619 @ Nov 3 2009, 07:54 PM)
Hmm... Available d?
available on youtube lol.
SUSbuntutman
post Nov 3 2009, 08:46 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(shahada @ Nov 3 2009, 08:34 PM)
I tried a version of papago x5 on mine, it wouldn't start. I read somewhere it doesn't work on 1.6, only 1.5 ... probably due to some native code it bundles with. will try on a friend's 1.5.

but if it can work, especially with MFM maps, I don't mine paying for this. Anyone know how much it costs?
dont know. no one knows if its going to work on adroid 1.5 or 2.0.
probably if they launch they might make for both ?

and yea i hope they come bundle with free map.

cost wise no one oso know. hope is cheaper than garmin mobile lor. hopefully between RM 100 or so.
SUSbuntutman
post Nov 3 2009, 11:41 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(shahz @ Nov 3 2009, 11:30 PM)
To those who have high levels of patience, I suggest we wait for Eclaire first..I'm suspecting the point-to-point navigation on GMaps will be out for Malaysia too..Best of all, it will be free (except the data charges of course), but as far as I played my GMaps, it doesnt really use data intensively..

I will give see if I got some extra cash to buy the maps too..Will write the review too if I do.. biggrin.gif
sorry man, nothing beats community maps.
no one knows 1 way street and turn restrictions better than the community themselves. i dowan be routed to some holland road at some holland place.
SUSbuntutman
post Nov 4 2009, 12:25 AM

324 posts

MFM is bestest

This post has been edited by buntutman: Nov 4 2009, 01:38 AM
SUSbuntutman
post Nov 4 2009, 12:41 PM

324 posts

feel free to click on my signature.
MFM has the most updated poi's and also reliable ones.

MFM has been around for slightly more than a year. started making maps for papago not too long ago, cant recall when. for a good gps unit to work well, the map has to be constantly updated, routing constantly updated and poi's constantly updated.

Totally free usage are some of the things we always look forward to. Google maps consists of data charges while pure gpsr's believe in being totally FREE, especially from data charges.

Every week, there are roads that change, roads that turn into 1 way street. these are turn restrictions. satellite imagery from googlemaps can only be done once in a while as the cost is high. but not from community maps. directions are corrected almost everyday, feedback and especially points of interests. shops close and move every single day, new shops sprout out as new highways and roads and housing areas as well.

community maps will always be the best source and application.
SUSbuntutman
post Nov 7 2009, 02:40 PM

324 posts

papago for android confirmed.
launching soon by next month i suppose. time for me to go buy it and try it.
SUSbuntutman
post Nov 24 2009, 01:38 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(hengsin @ Nov 22 2009, 09:58 AM)

It is possible now to use google turn by turn navigation, http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=30089732
http://www.engadget.com/2009/11/23/google-...to-android-1-6/

SUSbuntutman
post Nov 24 2009, 11:54 PM

324 posts

papago works .....

thanks to my anonymous friend ahjek who got it working before launch dates ..... all credits go to Mr. Ahjek !

HTC Hero - Android 1.5
Papago X5 with MFM map.
Junction view and lane assist available.

Video 1 - http://www.mediafire.com/?z32uyt5ngy2
Video 2 - http://www.mediafire.com/?mdmm25om2nn

Large File - Video 3 - http://www.MegaShare.com/1635116

Vid 1 & 2 in chinese navigation voice. Vid 3 in english but beware, vid is long and file is big.
all vids contain some explicit lyrics. if you dont wanna hear it, mute or dont download.

SUSbuntutman
post Nov 25 2009, 12:13 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Nov 24 2009, 11:59 PM)
wow love to see actual junction view
ahjek found some

SUSbuntutman
post Nov 25 2009, 12:16 AM

324 posts

i do not work with papago but rest assured, if you buy the original papago X5 for your android, it works !

with the latest map from mfm u'll get more than 1000 junction views !

dec 4 pc fair. go there buy i think got promo kua. dun ask me how much , coz i oso gotto go there.
SUSbuntutman
post Nov 25 2009, 12:36 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 25 2009, 08:57 AM)
Fuuuuuu..BTW..who is Ah Jek...

He so kheng wan ah....can track or not wei... I need sumting that can track can or not?
better u ask him to test for u. i oni saw the tracking 3rd party software but didnt try.

QUOTE(itanium @ Nov 25 2009, 09:44 AM)
1.6 Donut can work too? bcoz i noticed the Hero runnin 1.5.......downgraded?
dunno. go pc fair ask them. hero memang run 1.5 wan wat. 2.0 havent launch for hero oso.

QUOTE(mikelee @ Nov 25 2009, 10:46 AM)
buntutman, how many seconds for cold and warm start? Mind sharing? Thanks.
< 5mins

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Nov 25 2009, 10:51 AM)
Ask Papago for group buy discount la ....

Can someone organize not?...then can ask for free gift also (Typical Malaysian metality...muakakakak)

If group buy, I am in. Budget RM200 cukup not?
i dunno the price. i oso gotto go pc fair ask question first.
i wnana know my after sales serbis is how. if install oredi then owiz hang kei then i deep sh*t jor.
SUSbuntutman
post Nov 25 2009, 05:32 PM

324 posts

papago with mfm is certainly the best for an adroid.

poi search takes less than 3 seconds unlike garmin.
superb la this funksyen. i just love searching for poi's using papago.
SUSbuntutman
post Nov 27 2009, 12:25 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Integra89 @ Nov 26 2009, 10:15 PM)
then only using 1.5 rom on htc magic can use this app ?? and config ??
shud be. magic and hero not much diff also.

only the tattoo is 1.6 which i have no tattoo to try on. and due to tattoo's screen size and resolution diff, i'm also unable to answer you whether it will work or fit properly. anyone got a tattoo for me to try install ?
SUSbuntutman
post Nov 28 2009, 02:30 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Nov 27 2009, 10:33 PM)
You have trial version or....?
not my phone.

SUSbuntutman
post Nov 28 2009, 04:53 PM

324 posts

MFM has not released any maps for papago android ...end of story.

they will release but not until it is launched on the 4th dec.
SUSbuntutman
post Nov 29 2009, 03:53 PM

324 posts

my latest intel has provided me with the following information.

Papago X5 for android 1.5
Retail price : +/- RM150

Pc fair promo price - below RM100.

Maps will be provided by www.malfreemaps.com

SUSbuntutman
post Nov 29 2009, 09:35 PM

324 posts

unfortunately not many ppl are aware of the gps capabilities in malaysia just yet. and neither are aware that android is a powerful software.

not too many android buyers compared with winmo and symbian owners as android is still new.

whether got free gift or not i dunno. i will go after lunch to pc fair to ask before i buy.
SUSbuntutman
post Nov 29 2009, 10:22 PM

324 posts

havent launch yet how to try ?
and summore they use wat map ?

if hang kei is normal kua since they acquired via illegal means.
SUSbuntutman
post Nov 30 2009, 08:18 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Nov 30 2009, 06:48 PM)
Well i'm running Papago! X5 SEA (MFM Maps) on MCR2.9 just fine. Love the speedy POI search and the Junction View!  biggrin.gif
i got sumting to show u oso on my x3 go.

3 Pages  1 2 3 >

0.0401sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:01 AM