7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V21 ♥♪, One of the fastest growing thread in lYN

zellleonhart
post Dec 2 2009, 01:09 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(h a l o @ Dec 2 2009, 01:01 AM)
Just bought the tube, wat should i  do 1st? update to latest firmware or hack the phone???
Upgrade and then hack.

A friendly reminder to you, most useful guides and solutions to some problems are all in the First Page (we call it FP).
Guides to update fimware, hack your phone, install garmin, sign your apps, troubleshooting etc are all there. In case you need anything just CTRL+F there or search through the lines.

If you cannot find the solution either in the FP or google, feel free to ask here =)
And welcome to our community~ Don't forget to get a nice EPIK case from AskarPerang (link)

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Dec 2 2009, 01:11 AM
zellleonhart
post Dec 2 2009, 10:15 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Dec 2 2009, 03:01 PM)
all in one 5800 homescreens

you can check it on this site

all in one 5800 homescreen

me use the satio homescreen now.. thumbup.gif
Did you manage to make the "finger use" homescreen to appear? I just can use the "navigation bar" (which u are using now) and "contacts bar" (nokia 5530 style).

the finger use is not showing up. Help me~~
zellleonhart
post Dec 2 2009, 10:30 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 2 2009, 10:25 PM)
i only able to use navigation and the 6 shortcuts..lol..the navigation one aka satio homescreen is nice
I want this SOOO MUCH!
It's omnia homescreen... But it's not working T.T
zellleonhart
post Dec 2 2009, 10:41 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 2 2009, 10:37 PM)
got anything special meh the omnia homescreen..jz those 4 shortcuts to our standard symbian interface..
Special, because it's simple and doesn't cover my wallpaper. The default homescreen or 5530 homescreen covers a bit of the wallpaper... this omnia one got telephone, contacts, MESSAGING and menu shortcut. enough for me already. but too bad not working.

QUOTE(terrabyte @ Dec 2 2009, 10:38 PM)
hey guys.new tube user here.been using it for around two days and ive noticed that video playback tends to stutter when i use any theme other than the one provided by nokia.nothing major but it does get irritating.any way to get around this?am using a class2 memory card btw.will getting a higher class card make a diff?thanks.
It's a known problem, only the default theme (soundwaves) has no stutter. other theme will stutter even with the lowest quality of video, while soundwave can play high quality smoothly.
zellleonhart
post Dec 2 2009, 10:47 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 2 2009, 10:43 PM)
Or you can always choose BASIC homescreen. No shortcuts but your wallpapers won't be covered.
But no messaging and menu shortcut T.T and not that cool

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 2 2009, 10:44 PM)
wel the navigation one also considered good already, the icons are small and doesnt cover that much of the wallpaper
I wish the icons can be moved to the bottom part, it covered my wallpaper's best part T.T
BTW, i found the reason for the failure to work. It's because of our firmware. someone changed the product code and firmware and he got it. But im not going to do all the hassle just to get that homescreen =.=

Might as well wait for V40 firmware XD

Added on December 2, 2009, 10:48 pmBUT! HOW to make DIALER appear in the shortcuts? the navigation bar homescreen (satio 1 ) doesnt have dialer!

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Dec 2 2009, 10:48 PM
zellleonhart
post Dec 2 2009, 10:54 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Dec 2 2009, 10:50 PM)
some want to make space for their wallpaper but i prefer to fully utilised my homescreen space. kinda a big waste with so much screen size.
I somehow prefer a fullscreen wallpaper... hehe

Added on December 2, 2009, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(apecx92 @ Dec 2 2009, 10:53 PM)
want omnia homescreen?
here,go to this link
i havent tried this yet..

omnia homescreen
I tried already, not working, need to change firmware only can work.

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Dec 2 2009, 10:55 PM
zellleonhart
post Dec 2 2009, 11:26 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Using 5530 homescreen now. Overall is good just the shortcut buttons are big, and the left and right softkeys are ugly. not the same with my theme.
zellleonhart
post Dec 3 2009, 01:02 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Dec 3 2009, 12:33 AM)
I'm quite confusing about the charges of GPS, he said Garmin uses internal GPS so there'll be no extra charges from telco(Maxis) when u use GPS, lol who to believe.
if you use integrated, yes, 100% free, but takes longer time to get locked.
If you use ASSISTED GPS (A-GPS) it lock very fast (3~5seconds) but it will charge around 7~ 10 cent. Not expensive though.
zellleonhart
post Dec 3 2009, 01:15 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Dec 3 2009, 01:07 AM)
Bear with me as I didn't know much about GPS, and thanks for the explanation. So basically I just need to tick the Integrated GPS at the "Location", that all.
well, thats it. but for me i tick A-gps too, because i seldom use gps, so when i use i wont mind paying 7 cent for locking.
zellleonhart
post Dec 3 2009, 04:25 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Dec 3 2009, 01:22 AM)
wow the 5530 homescreen are perfect on my 5800xm!!
Told u is good, hahaha~ But the left and right softkey (telephone and contacts) are ugly... allignment not nice and cannot change shortcut.

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 3 2009, 05:41 AM)
Does the 5530 homescreen come with kinetic scrolling?
Nope.
zellleonhart
post Dec 3 2009, 06:57 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 3 2009, 06:52 PM)
wanna ask something. is still worth to buy 5800mx now? =)
Depends on what you need for your phone. If you like big screen, can accept on-screen keyboard, can watch 16:9 video nicely, nice sound quality, BIG community here, and a lot of apps, then it's still worth it, because 5800 is quite cheap now.

The v40/v41 firmware which should have kinetic scrolling and new homescreen MIGHT be released this month, but we're not sure about that.

But 5800: resistive touch screen, not capacitive like iphone.

If you wan to buy, look out for the versions, some version DOES NOT support TV out function. And if you can afford please buy zitron/avaxx set, it's better than AP set. You can buy from e_trade_pj , a online trader in LYN, very famous for selling phones. I bought from him too =)
zellleonhart
post Dec 3 2009, 08:55 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Dec 3 2009, 07:19 PM)
If you have been using WM devices, you probably have a negative view on resistive panel. However, having used Nokia 7710 and now 5800, I think Nokia use a thinner membrane to protect the screen because sometimes you can even use your skin to select if you press hard enough.
Ya, sometimes i syok syok nothing to do i also press with my finger instead of my fingernail. Much better response than wndows mobile. I used my fren's HTC, ughhh

Added on December 3, 2009, 8:55 pm
QUOTE(wootootoo @ Dec 3 2009, 08:45 PM)
is it possible to copy and paste over the private folder from the c drive of other phone to my phone?
I don't think it's possible UNLESS it's the same phone model. But i always recommend you to use pc suite.

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Dec 3 2009, 08:55 PM
zellleonhart
post Dec 3 2009, 09:19 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(wootootoo @ Dec 3 2009, 08:58 PM)
i borrowed my friend's phone, same model, same colour, mine is hacked, his isnt, and if i want to helloOx i need to sign it, so that gonna take time.

if in pc suite, how to i replace back the content of the private? coz i tried to add the 5530 home theme, and it went nuts edi... then i found out its the private folder
Then u try just copy paste, since it's the same model. But his apps u also will copy together la, and your current apps will be lost.
zellleonhart
post Dec 3 2009, 09:30 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

My message is not more than 100 =) I always delete those useless msg. Only keep useful ones.
zellleonhart
post Dec 3 2009, 11:18 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Dec 3 2009, 11:16 PM)
thx..^^
btw..did anyone do the font modification?
I didn't do it, because i need the original font to display both english and chinese characters. I can join the fonts, but it will be taking my precious time...
zellleonhart
post Dec 3 2009, 11:40 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Dec 3 2009, 11:28 PM)
OMG..something wrong with my screen when i wanna update my X-plore 1.3..i think it crashes..make me have to take out battery..cant do anything already..can anyone suggest me some application that i can use without any faulty/problems??i wanna uninstall the x-plore..
I don't get what u mean. So now can u start up your phone like normal?
zellleonhart
post Dec 4 2009, 12:22 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

OMG! My screen suddenly turn black, and there is a little bit rainbow stripes on the left side of the screen. Take our battery, reboot then gone @.@
zellleonhart
post Dec 4 2009, 12:33 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

After 30 minutes to merge calibri bold font and 5800 default font... I succeeded!!!
Here's the nice outcome:

Any comments? Can type chinese + cute calibri english font rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Dec 4 2009, 12:34 AM
zellleonhart
post Dec 4 2009, 12:41 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 4 2009, 12:38 AM)
Nice. But I ma staring at your wallie more than the font tongue.gif
You pervert! don't stare at my shana T.T
zellleonhart
post Dec 4 2009, 01:13 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

That is 5530 homescreen.... need to overwrite the current private folder, quite dangerous. That wallpaper is exclusive, cannot share XD

Gtg for sleep, good night guys =)

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0454sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:19 AM