7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V21 ♥♪, One of the fastest growing thread in lYN

zellleonhart
post Nov 26 2009, 11:44 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 26 2009, 11:42 PM)
yeah i lost my music lib. playlist. says its corrupted but could b due to not using pcsuite to restore but im ok wif it since the speed bump is worth it
sweat... tranferring 2.5 GB into my SD, 700kb/s speed... Is your speed bump also occur during transferring like this or?
zellleonhart
post Nov 27 2009, 12:10 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Just finished format and transferred back the files into my SD. So far so good, all apps can use, no need reinstall. But no significant change in speed, both phone speed or transfer speed, i guess it's because my SD is originally FAT32 already. But psychologically i feel better haha
zellleonhart
post Nov 27 2009, 12:19 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 27 2009, 12:15 AM)
I'm going to change my phone once there is a smartphone with better camera, faster processor speed, with wifi, HSDPA, GPS, touchscreen and everything else available at a worthy price.
Maybe N900 or SE xperia x10 hehehehe

Anyway i would like to start another "tube protective case" discussion...

I've been using EPIK case for more than a month already, overall is good but i still feel better without the case sad.gif
The case is a bit bulky and it makes me feel the screen "smaller" sad.gif

I would love to use no case at all but afraid the tube casing will get scratched or many sweat stains T.T
Well im such a self-contradicting person...

Anyone not using any case? How your tube looks now? still nice?

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Nov 27 2009, 01:05 AM
zellleonhart
post Nov 27 2009, 01:12 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 27 2009, 09:05 AM)
my transfer speed initially after format was quite slow...500-900kb like that..then it shoot up to 3mb when i transfer my mp3's back to my phone..could be the slow speed initially is due to transferring small files but i do feel the phone is faster..not sure why u didnt
Owh then im the same with you. Initial transfer rate for all the files are only 500kb/s.
i transferred some mp3 also, normal speed is now 1.6mb/s, can boost up to 3mb/s. But mostly 1.5~2.0mb/s la.
zellleonhart
post Nov 27 2009, 01:52 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 27 2009, 01:25 PM)
yeah I think this is pretty good liao...the best part is chkdsk is much much faster than before on the drive. Love the speed now smile.gif
Can simplify how to chkdsk? is it defragment or scandisk? i can't find the scandisk button in the properties...
zellleonhart
post Nov 27 2009, 01:56 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Owh it's the error checking thingy... Didn't know it is called chkdsk. Ok, thanks
zellleonhart
post Nov 27 2009, 05:27 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman_Dyna @ Nov 27 2009, 04:40 PM)
hi, everyone.... i face a problem here...
My photo and my video taken by this Tube always corrupted... Even some of the sms i receive or i created corrupted also...
is it becox of my micro sd card is C2?
so if i change it to C4 or C6 will solve this problem or not?
C2 is known to have corrupt problems. but some ppl using C2 also no problem... I recommend getting a C6, better speed and more stable for your phone.
zellleonhart
post Nov 27 2009, 06:07 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

I was lucky, i got a C6 by default. Bought from e_trade_pj rclxm9.gif
zellleonhart
post Nov 27 2009, 07:17 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 27 2009, 07:14 PM)
I noticed after formatting my card some games went missing..and probably a few apps...just like what aspire said cos i didnt restore using pc suite..oh well, just have to reinstall them smile.gif
I only one game is gone. But a useless game, wanted to uninstall it earlier de. Very syok now haha
BTW do u all use matte screen protector or clear screen protector?
I'm using matte for more than 2 months, but it's also scratchable and makes the screen more blur. Clear one attracs fingerprints and not so smooth to scroll...

No perfect one eh? cry.gif

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Nov 27 2009, 07:18 PM
zellleonhart
post Nov 27 2009, 07:51 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Cannot T.T scratch le will cry T.T
zellleonhart
post Nov 27 2009, 08:35 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 27 2009, 08:08 PM)
Well, here is the comparison for all type of screen protector available:

I referred to it a lot of times already, but practically matte one is more smooth to scroll thru the screen, but is more dull and not sharp.
Oh yea sorry i not yet bank in ohmy.gif kinda busy lately haha
zellleonhart
post Nov 29 2009, 05:56 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Nov 28 2009, 03:33 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

LOL i saw my avatar there XD
zellleonhart
post Nov 30 2009, 03:29 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Hey guys, anyone used Zagg invisible shield before? I hope to get 1 for screen only (not full since i am using epik case)...

It's scratch proof and if it's scratched i can get a brand new one for free since it has lifetime warranty. RM40 though, not cheap. Anyone has experience?
zellleonhart
post Dec 1 2009, 01:30 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Dec 1 2009, 01:05 AM)
this thing release a year ago if im nt mistaken, i think i have the full version, not demo ..  anyone wanna try?

hmm.gif
I wanna try~ can pm me? thanks! BTW can it be used together with DayHand input? Im using it now..

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Dec 1 2009, 01:31 AM
zellleonhart
post Dec 1 2009, 11:45 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

I have lost interest with this thread long time alrdy =( No new stuff, everyone keep asking the same questions. (of course i got asked too but i try to search and only ask if no solutions)...

Now the greatest thing is the V40 firmware MIGHT be coming out this december, so im waiting for this XD
zellleonhart
post Dec 1 2009, 11:56 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

In fact I've read the First Page more than 10 times... Because before i bought my tube I've already read it for about 3 times, to know about this phone's good and bad, and the common problems etc. I even tried converting the videos using the guides in FP before i got my tube. But the newcomers don't bother to read the FP which is full of useful guides...

BTW, downloading the SlideIT now, after i try i will update if it's compatible with Dayhand input or not.
zellleonhart
post Dec 2 2009, 12:04 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

@Xploit
No point putting the links of previous versions, nobody will bother to click them and find their answers.

Update:
I installed the SlideIT, it's actually an alternative keyboard though, cannot be used with the default nokia keyboard or dayhand input keyboard. Since i'm already familiar with dayhand input's Opera theme keyboard, so i will pass this...
zellleonhart
post Dec 2 2009, 12:09 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

@aspire
I don't think it's user-friendly or finger-friendly, imagine u need to slide your finger from left to right on that 3.2" screen if you want to type "A" and then "L".

Still prefer pressing individual buttons (or slide upwards/downwards/left or right for symbol like dayhand input) though. And the UI is not nice =(
zellleonhart
post Dec 2 2009, 12:14 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 2 2009, 12:11 AM)
Haha thanks for the heads up save my time to download keke. Btw do u have the software to connect to another bluetooth phone with MIDP and copy or paste from another phone?
Owh i saw someone talking about that app in previous versions... dunno V18 or V19... But i didn't download or remember the name of the app...

Added on December 2, 2009, 12:16 am@aspire
I googled this.

http://www.getjar.com/mobile/25405/bluetoo...00-xpressmusic/

check whether it helps

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Dec 2 2009, 12:16 AM
zellleonhart
post Dec 2 2009, 12:19 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 2 2009, 12:16 AM)
Its a cool application. I help to update my friends Nokia Garmin map for them. All they need to do is turn on their bluetooth i do the rest. Can curi songs and photo too hahahaha.
Updated a link in my previous post... check it whether is it the app

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:16 PM