Tourney list might be updated if more people are joining as well.
Games BlazBlue Official Thread | V2 (PS3), Continuum Shift Release @ July 1st(JP) !
Feb 2 2010, 12:28 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Yo all, anyone here have a capture card for recording during the tourney? Mr Wan has a HD one but i'm thinking that we might need 2-3 ppl with cards for seperate rooms depending on how many are in the tourney
Tourney list might be updated if more people are joining as well. |
Feb 3 2010, 08:16 AM
Well....now we have a confirmed leave from cosmi and inc...should the tourney be held on saturday. Though wan shall be taking over one of their places.
Quaz are you free on saturday from 8-10am? Irregardless, I think its safe to say that we should be able to hold the tourney this weekend.....i'm assuming sus is available this weekend @_@. Will try to fill slots though for the tourney though |
Feb 3 2010, 02:22 PM
Hmmmm, how about if the tourney were to be held at night say at around 10pm or 11pm till midnight? Would there be any problems with that?
Feb 3 2010, 06:00 PM
His super is 蛇翼崩天刃 Jayoku Houtenjin ;o.
Feb 3 2010, 11:49 PM
Also, just to add... the league table on the front page might not be accurate as to your match-ups due to participants entering and leaving....in any case I'll have one prepared by the tourney date.
Will post a pic of the new match-ups should i get it finalized soon. |
Feb 6 2010, 11:07 AM
All right..here's the detailed results of listing...will be adding elo points soon once i confirm match wins
![]() Btw had to cut down matches from 4 to 3 due to insufficient people. This post has been edited by onlooker: Feb 6 2010, 11:23 AM |
Feb 6 2010, 05:14 PM
Lies i say!!! Lies!!!! He's just too lazy to convert all of them ;o
Feb 15 2010, 01:20 PM
Hmmm, its late but here are the elo point results from the tourney.
Onlooker 1624 Wan 1561 Quaz 1461 Reis 1455 Sus 1455 Fran 1444 |
Feb 18 2010, 08:02 PM
Quaz, the elo points were derived from the actual no. of rounds won and lost as well as the opponents vsed to get overall performance so you didn't end up last overall......
These points are meant to be used for any ranking matches or tourneys to not only determine initial placing but to also act as a sort of "ranking system" for the BB players on this board. |
Feb 18 2010, 08:46 PM
Well, many systems do use elo or a variation of it somewhat so yeah.....rankings systems do have their faults i guess.
Just there to provide some fun to the players i guess. |
Feb 19 2010, 02:19 PM
Just my 2 cents here on rachel for CS:
From that video there, the almost 4k combo required a corner throw, 50 meter and 2 winds...... The pumpkin is now also not invincible (haku can cut it now) and will now disappear mid-flight if rachel is hit. Froggy is arguably buffed depending on your playstyle if you like sliding. Wind is somewhat buffed and nerfed at the same time in that the 3rd and 4th winds charge faster then the 1nd and 2nd winds charge slower. So usage of winds is pretty much restricted. Put this together with beanbags, which are now no longer guaranteed as well...it really makes holding down a position really hard as there's nothing to prevent them from charging through except a pumpkin or air beanbags (which don't replenish wind and also allow them an opportunity to rush in). Both lead to a somewhat meager damage output due to the proration changes to Rachel's frame data. In order to do reliable damage, she has to start a combo with a dangerous move such as 5B (which is sort of a shorter and slower version of ragna's 5B) or lvl 3 j2C coupled with either 2-4 winds and/or 50-100 meter. Corner may also be a requirement for it. This also relates to her pressure game in which, her winded j.2Cs can no longer connect with regular normals and should a 2B be used for lows, damage prorates terribly. Even if a DP is blocked, there's really not much dmg to be done as the fork doesn't even counter much anymore unless you have the above requirements for high level comboes.... Summary (since its a wall o' text up there): She has lost much of her zoning capabilities (pumpkin start up time for example) + pressure mixup options as well as dmg capabilities (in respect to combo requirements). Wind is scarce now and her defensive abilities got nerfed even more (super cat punch for example). So you can really rush her easily. Normally this wouldn't have been an issue if she had some offensive capabilities (like bang in CT) but....i suspect that if she were to be put in BB:CT she would be even worse off then tager. Finally, I think that kaqn actually risked those pumpkin hits as they didn't really do much damage (IMO). This post has been edited by onlooker: Feb 19 2010, 02:26 PM |
Feb 19 2010, 04:59 PM
Sorry for the misunderstanding, what i was trying to point out was that basically her zoning is sort of false in the sense that she constantly loses ground and is unable to really even stop characters such as tager or haku from closing in. (I assume its used only because its much more reliable then trying to apply pressure upclose now)
This, as well as not having a reliable defense when the gap has closed as well. IMO, it was not the amount of dmg that made rachel OP in CT but rather was her ability to apply great amounts of pressure and have a great oki game. This post has been edited by onlooker: Feb 19 2010, 05:02 PM |
Mar 1 2010, 06:24 PM
Yay for slim PS3's..? And woah, didn't realise BB portable was out already @_@
Mar 29 2010, 01:55 AM
Ah well though bang is getting nerfed his still fun irregardless T_T.....YAY FOR RACHEL THOUGH! (hope the changes are good).
Mar 29 2010, 10:17 AM
Hmmm some of mu-12's moves (taken from DL) ....seems like she might be a trap char like rachel
Drive: Steins Gunner (シュタインズガンナー) Summons small devices (steins?) that fire lasers at the opponent. You can launch attacks simultaneously with the lasers. For lack of a concrete explanation, I'll refer to the nodes as "steins" (German for "stones"). Special Moves: Ame no Habakiri (アメノハバキリ, lit. "Heavenly Slashing Wing") Detonates the summoned steins. Tsunugui (ツヌグイ, "First Becoming") Forms a barrier. If the opponent touches the barrier, they'll be blown away. Furu no Tsurugi (フルノツルギ, "Ripping Sword") Transforms her wings into a sword of light and performs a big slash. The move can be charged to increase its power. Distortion Drive: Yata no Kagami (ヤタノカガミ, "Eight-Ata Mirror") Fires powerful beams that are reflected by the steins. The number of beams increases based on the number of steins summoned. This post has been edited by onlooker: Mar 29 2010, 10:20 AM |
Apr 3 2010, 03:10 AM
Crev! You need to get back here in CT we need more Jin vs Ragna matches
Apr 9 2010, 03:58 PM
Well the list doesn't really quite contain all the names though...we have a few SG players that aren't there. There's also usually quite a few ppl online at night too.
Apr 10 2010, 01:53 PM
Awww I do feel special
This post has been edited by onlooker: Apr 10 2010, 01:53 PM |
Apr 19 2010, 12:30 PM
Wow.....did this thread suddenly just drop and go *poof*?
Sidenote: Sichiri you should join us in the chat room sometimes! We really need a tager user around! This post has been edited by onlooker: Apr 19 2010, 12:31 PM |
Apr 21 2010, 10:04 AM
Still a long time till the upgraded bang hits the PS3........ T_T