The Razer Thread v10

TSEverdying
post Dec 22 2009, 11:41 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 22 2009, 11:17 PM)
i liked the mamba without the battery
light enough that i like it hehe
so gaming use wired
normal use wireless LOL
doh.gif
ppl buy high end wireless mouse to use for gaming.
you buy high end wireless mouse to use for desktop surfing.

TSEverdying
post Dec 22 2009, 11:55 PM

30,730 posts

can la, cos u so rich.
like buying ferrari but just using to go pasar malam and back tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post Dec 23 2009, 12:33 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Dec 23 2009, 12:33 AM)
Xai i havent got
but reli want it
michy if want my mamba i sell 2 u hehe
so far i liked the deathadder
very accurate mouse
but sadly
HIGH LIFT OFF DISTANCE!!
very accurate mouse ah? so means before its user problem? biggrin.gif
TSEverdying
post Dec 24 2009, 10:18 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Dec 24 2009, 08:26 AM)
Nice review Michaelbyz23. Suddenly this time of year I don't feel tempted to get a new mouse
My mamba seems to be the only mouse I love most  laugh.gif
I'm gone for a few days, hellkeeper don't like his mamba already
Can be sure if hellkeeper is sponsored by razer. He will change mouse every 2 hours  tongue.gif
noo, he now loves his mamba cos he realised before it was user error that gave him errors tongue.gif
if he sponsored by razer, they sure go bankrupt already la.
TSEverdying
post Dec 24 2009, 04:10 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 24 2009, 03:00 PM)
Damn! Found the Kabuto that I "lost" in Terengganu.

I now have 2, but only 1 laptop!
guess its time to buy a new laptop, like the alienware m17x biggrin.gif
TSEverdying
post Dec 24 2009, 11:30 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Dec 24 2009, 11:08 PM)
Which is better DeathAdder refresh or Imperator?
I am a palm grip user
im using titan everglide mouspad
QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Dec 24 2009, 10:48 PM)
@michaelbyz
how much that imperator cost you? what's the best mat for it?
I think he got it for around rm280 after using a discount coupon or something...
Here its rm299...
as for mat...if its like naga or orochi...shouldnt be a prob on even cloth mats...
so the everglide titan should be no prob...
i'll give it a go on my goliathus soon just to make sure...
palm? That one not sure...ask michael...but for me using DA its still small enough for me to claw it apart from palm...
i would assume imperator can be palmed if u got smaller hands...

This post has been edited by Everdying: Dec 24 2009, 11:42 PM
TSEverdying
post Dec 25 2009, 12:46 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 25 2009, 12:28 AM)
1 year local warranty..
1 year frm razer zone..
1 + 1 =2 la bro ^^
Do u really work in a shop?
i thought a few ppl already said its 2yrs from razerzone / ban leong...but only in the 1st yr will the shop help send back for u to ban leong for free...2nd yr u find ur own way...
TSEverdying
post Dec 25 2009, 12:58 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 25 2009, 12:53 AM)
Swt..
U get my point ritez?
I'm trying 2 highlight that the 1st year is by Our Distri here..
2nd year have 2 send 2 HK ma riteZ?
Correct me if I'm wrong..

Btw, no longer sell Razer..
Chg dy liao..
So, dunno la if my info is wrong or wad..
Frm wad i'm told, 1 year frm local distri, 2nd year terbang HK..
If misleading, sorry then..
^^  icon_rolleyes.gif
2nd yr is still ban leong...how they handle it...whether send to hk...send to sg...etc...u dont have to worry about.
only reason for u to send back to hk urself is if u buy direct from razerzone...like wat michael here did for his imperator...
TSEverdying
post Dec 25 2009, 01:02 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 25 2009, 01:00 AM)
Ok..
Editted..
Sry 4 wrong info..
Anyways, If Micheal's imperator kaput, then send 2 HK, call him slowly wait la..^^
I think if happen his postage back and forth from hk can buy one salmosa already...
TSEverdying
post Dec 25 2009, 01:09 AM

30,730 posts

For sure u want to pack the mouse nicely with insurance etc...not so expensive la but i assume should probably come up to around rm40-50 return...
hopefully michael wont have to find out tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post Dec 25 2009, 02:57 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(giggsyy @ Dec 25 2009, 01:17 AM)
everdying do u happen to still have a copy of the previous pc fair flyer? could u post up a link? thanks
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v337/Gla...Flyer-200-1.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v337/Gla...lyer-2009-p.jpg
TSEverdying
post Dec 25 2009, 11:58 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Dec 25 2009, 05:43 PM)
hey bro everdying, iz thr any diff of sound quality n clarity between  Razer Moray+  and  Razer M100, well since u own them both smile.gif
not really.
just that moray at the earpiece is better built and got nicer looking pouch.
but M100 earpiece has 1 side of cable longer than the other so can hang on neck, which is why i use M100 more esp when outside.
M100 of cos got no mic and no adaptors, but i dont need them.
anyway M100 is discontinued.

TSEverdying
post Dec 26 2009, 01:14 AM

30,730 posts

gg client is?
TSEverdying
post Dec 26 2009, 01:22 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 26 2009, 01:16 AM)
G@rena
so means piracy rite...maybe thats the problem there.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Dec 26 2009, 01:23 AM
TSEverdying
post Dec 26 2009, 10:55 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Dec 26 2009, 03:17 AM)
any1 can tell me wats d diff between salmosa normal & asian edition (other than size)...thx
salmosa normal got dpi polling switches on the bottom.
asian edition only got dpi switch.

TSEverdying
post Dec 26 2009, 02:04 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Dec 26 2009, 01:26 AM)
nono.. ga re na its not piracy... the problem is wif ur windows firewall setting.. ur ga re na client has been blocked or smth, i faced that problem also. u try switch of ur firewall.. biggrin.gif it worked for me.. hehe. hi everydying
yes, g@rena is not piracy.
but the ppl who use g@rena more than not use pirated games.

so u all pls take this elsewhere.

afterall, the admins here wont bother to censor the g@rena word rite if its allowed.
TSEverdying
post Dec 26 2009, 04:06 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 26 2009, 03:43 PM)
Swt..
U shld ask everdying more lol..
For orochi, ur DPI drop till 2k n 25hz polling nia lu..
For Mamba, Meant 2 use with wireless so whether wired or wireless same 1 lu..
Erm, i usually use wired coz i attached the cable to my lycosa dy so juz lazy wanna put in the battery 4 the mouse lo..
Simple fact is coz I'm lazy so less utilize the function for wireless..
But if i go out play at CC or sumwhre, i use wireless lu coz space saving..
LOL~~"
wow, 25hz.
i can just imagine all the negative acceleration coming from that biggrin.gif

i still prefer wired, and u still have to plug the wireless receiver into usb like normal mouse.
so just buy armadillo better tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post Dec 26 2009, 06:20 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 26 2009, 04:11 PM)
I sense sarcasm..
LOL~~"
Erm, u no need plug the wireless receiver 4 orochi bro..
Coz bluetooth ma..
If laptop, straight can pakai dy..
Need 2 press all 4 buttons n wala..
Can connect n use dy ^^
That one of cos i know la
I was talking about mamba...anyway with orochi u still need to plug in the cable to make full use of it...esp for gaming
TSEverdying
post Dec 26 2009, 11:17 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 26 2009, 11:10 PM)
More than u but less than Razer inc..
LOL~~
If they indeed come out a new kb, i might purchase em..
Providing can mod colours 2 green instead of blue~~"
There was prototype versions of lycosa with green and red leds...but since every damn tom d*** and idiot got obsession with blue...they never got released...
TSEverdying
post Dec 27 2009, 04:02 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(SkylineFreak @ Dec 27 2009, 02:56 AM)
But I must say, this mouse wasn't designed for shooter games.

I tried it in COD4 multiplayer just now and its bulky size is kinda annoying when your reflexes kick in and you might wanna switch off the side buttons because when you panic, you'll definately press one or two by accident. (considering there are 12 >.>) So I'm using back my Krait to play COD4 Multiplayer.  sweat.gif

I haven't tried it in other games though but it should be a wonder for games like WoW or DOTA but unfortunately, I play neither.  whistling.gif
and FPS? of cos la since the box itself already states razer naga MMOG.
i find the mouse to be abit small, and yes the side buttons that cant be turned off isnt good for FPS.

QUOTE(SkylineFreak @ Dec 27 2009, 03:32 AM)
@StereophileDream- I tried the mouse on Call of Duty 4 with GG. The mouse just wasn't fast enough to cope with my reflexes. tongue.gif My big brother plays WoW, maybe I should let him try it if I feel kind one day. 8D
user error detected tongue.gif
naga isnt fast enough? but krait is?
5600dpi vs 1600dpi?

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0481sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:15 PM