6,425 posts

why dont we arrange on holiday?more people free.. biggrin.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 3 2009, 06:29 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 3 2009, 05:52 PM)
why dont we arrange on holiday?more people free.. biggrin.gif
Hmm... That's why it's tentative... I'd appreciate if anybody has any ideas on what date would be best... As for me, my holidays will start on that day up till the new year (or at least until the 21st of Dec, have other plans on that date forward)... brows.gif

So any time from that day would be okay for me... biggrin.gif

What about you guys? Bro akgmalaysia?
moniqee
post Nov 3 2009, 07:39 PM

7,864 posts

i'm on holiday nov-dec... ^^ but i'm having transportation problem... ^^ plus i'm a gal...

if i come... definitely will lug my 2 cans and bijou go... ( i'll bring my ipod + sony mp3 ) ^^
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 3 2009, 11:02 PM

686 posts

well,i only free on 10 because after that got 2weeks camp.theres goes my holiday sweat.gif lol
kamikraze
post Nov 3 2009, 11:07 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

why dont we just post here when we're free.. then we choose a suitable date..
TSEiraku
post Nov 3 2009, 11:09 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 3 2009, 11:07 PM)
why dont we just post here when we're free.. then we choose a suitable date..
Agreed, it's only a small number of us as of yet anyway...

I'm pretty much free from 20/11 onwards until 21/12... biggrin.gif
kamikraze
post Nov 4 2009, 07:27 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

i free start on 10th and few days after that.. biggrin.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 4 2009, 07:32 AM

686 posts

i on 10 and 11 smile.gif
moniqee
post Nov 4 2009, 06:12 PM

7,864 posts

dun chop my xmas day already enuff...
2wcp
post Nov 4 2009, 06:50 PM

46 posts

im interested as well!

what i have now is
DAP : samsung yp-p2 and sansa clip+
IEM : phonak audeo 112 and creative 630
headphone : sennheiser px100

i knw it's not very audiophile-ish but im really interesting to listen to some of the good fullsize cans out there (im still a student, so no $$$ lah)
TSEiraku
post Nov 4 2009, 07:04 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(2wcp @ Nov 4 2009, 06:50 PM)
im interested as well!

what i have now is
DAP : samsung yp-p2 and sansa clip+
IEM : phonak audeo 112 and creative 630
headphone : sennheiser px100

i knw it's not very audiophile-ish but im really interesting to listen to some of the good fullsize cans out there (im still a student, so no $$$ lah)
Not audiophile-ish? You have a PFE and an P2 man... Normal people don't even know what a "Phonak" is... sweat.gif

I have to warn you, what us other guys (and gal) have is even less audiophile-ish than that... brows.gif

Come lar... Still trying to decide a good date... Tentatively stated at 21/11 as per Front page, but some of the guys can't make it... biggrin.gif

When are you free?

@amon_meiz: 10 and 11 of Nov only arr? I can't take a break from classes (that I teach) until the 21/11, can take a weekend and come down to KL, but it'll be a little stretch (seeing that the 21st is only a week away)... hmm.gif

@monique: where are you traveling from? Trying to figure out the solution your transport probs... hmm.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 4 2009, 07:14 PM

686 posts

yup.exam finished on 9.and 12 have to go to camp already.two weeks lol sweat.gif

Added on November 4, 2009, 7:17 pmmonique:u could use public transport.ktm,then took monorel.like i would do if the date allow me to.i got no transport either,but public transport is our best fren lol biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Nov 4 2009, 07:17 PM
kumanosuke
post Nov 4 2009, 07:17 PM

717 posts

me go desktop ady... can join ah ? wanna do something after exam...

me got HD580, Meizu M6, Prototype Secret Amp, IM716...

Meizu can't power IM716 at all cry.gif . must use amp or need to depod
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 4 2009, 07:20 PM

686 posts

sure,HD580 is definitely poisonous lol brows.gif
the more the merrier biggrin.gif
TSEiraku
post Nov 4 2009, 07:30 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Nov 4 2009, 07:17 PM)
me go desktop ady... can join ah ? wanna do something after exam...

me got HD580, Meizu M6, Prototype Secret Amp, IM716...

Meizu can't power IM716 at all  cry.gif . must use amp or need to depod
THE SECRET AMP! *geargasms*

Ah, uh... sorry about that... Do come, more people more fun! And it would be a great pleasure to be able to poke around with the Secret... brows.gif

Will add your names up on FP. Will PM all on the list for confirmation a week before the set date.

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 4 2009, 07:14 PM)
yup.exam finished on 9.and 12 have to go to camp already.two weeks lol sweat.gif
Oh my. Can't do anything on weekdays until the 21st of Nov... My students will all go on a rampage and wipe each other out Battle Royale style if I go AWOL and not be there to keep them sane... sweat.gif

So as of now, still set on 21/11...

Anybody with ideas do come and pitch in... biggrin.gif

P.S - OT: Anybody with any idea where I can get Sony Hybrid Tips (black/white)? Or can I only get them online?

I've been having a revelation over just how wide and airy an IEM can sound like with the lowly Silicone tip - the PR2 has crap soundstaging and muffled details with the olives... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 4 2009, 07:44 PM
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 4 2009, 07:36 PM

686 posts

lol at the battle royal biggrin.gif

and owh,i overlook that he has a Secret Amp! allow me to.....owh..sorry...i cum already... sweat.gif
kumanosuke
post Nov 4 2009, 07:49 PM

717 posts

haha my secret amp got some problems 1 since it is prototype not the retail unit...

i want to note if this amp pair with low impedance earphone then you can hear some buzzing sound in the background... Since i am using IM716 and HD580, both are pretty high impedance so this problem does not occur...

also got a bit of volume imbalance at low volume and i would say its outlook is like a piece of crap
hoho1222
post Nov 4 2009, 08:58 PM

306 posts

Can I join?
all my stuff oso is low end stuff..
hope u all don't mind that biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
kumanosuke
post Nov 4 2009, 09:02 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(hoho1222 @ Nov 4 2009, 08:58 PM)
Can I join?
hope u all don't mind that  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
haha don't try to be modest here.

be sure you bring your PK2 and Zune. ok ?
TSEiraku
post Nov 4 2009, 09:09 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(hoho1222 @ Nov 4 2009, 08:58 PM)
Can I join?
hope u all don't mind that  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Nov 4 2009, 09:02 PM)
haha don't try to be modest here.

be sure you bring your PK2 and Zune. ok ?
Lol, agreed... You've like got a parade of nice sources in your sig, bro... Not to mention the PK2/RE2... biggrin.gif

Have been wanting to hear that famous Zune SQ for a while as well... brows.gif

And about the Proto Secret, hiss or no hiss, I'm more interested in the Secret mode crossfeed controls... Somebody mentioned before that it could influence soundstage depth... drool.gif

Besides, I don't think anything can beat my epoxy-ed, marker marked Cycone PR2 (tried to do the whole L/R thing, as the symmetrical PR2 is a pain to wear in the dark) in terms of crap outlook... Lol... brows.gif

Namelist on FP updated. Two more tentative slots for the AKG stuff tryout + Portable Audiophile TT, LETS GO!

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 4 2009, 09:36 PM

20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:03 PM