clutch plate really expensive..
xxboxx
post Nov 1 2009, 01:24 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Oct 31 2009, 10:40 PM)
what engine?..
4g92 sohc..
still need to do a lot for this old ride.
xxboxx
post Nov 1 2009, 12:35 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Nov 1 2009, 01:32 AM)
good platform to mod...brows.gif

no money to mod lar, just trying to maintain it already make me pokai..

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 1 2009, 01:41 AM)
how much u spent for ur clutch plate??

clutch plate and cover = RM480 moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif

QUOTE(alvinz @ Nov 1 2009, 03:27 AM)
wah, monster driving style ... laugh.gif
not monster lar. so many years already, so have worn out. i only do monster driving on games. brows.gif
xxboxx
post Nov 1 2009, 06:06 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 1 2009, 04:00 PM)
1.6 clutch plate n cover so expensive??..
last time i enquire 1.6 exedy clutch plate n cover n bearing around rm260 only...
installation another rm100 la...

not exedy, it's mitsubishi. i also want to buy exedy but the shop dun have.
xxboxx
post Nov 1 2009, 11:52 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(scorpiok @ Nov 1 2009, 11:06 PM)
Dear all,

I driving a 2001 Proton wira 1.3 aeroback.

I have noticed my car always show the engine light and suddenly the engine will close automatically.

After restart the engine, Im unable to drive fast otherwise it will show the engine light again and switch off the engine automatically.

Coz im need to travelling along, im scared that my car will break down somewhere when travelling.

Any expert know this, I have send to repair few times, but still the same. Everytime the technician also connect the car to the computer and check it, but after few weeks, the same problem again. Every time they just simply do this, and they will charge me around RM100 eledi.

So, is difficult for me for long run, coz every month also need to send the car for repair. Really cannot tahan.

Any expert can help me? please....

most probably your ecu or sensor got problem. you didn't ask the technician what cause it and what can be done so that it won't occur again?

is the light come out after you drive fast but when you slow again it won't off?

xxboxx
post Nov 6 2009, 06:45 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Kyusuke_FD3S @ Nov 6 2009, 11:12 AM)
when the moment the front tyre hit the hump ... got 'tuk'

when the moment the front tyre after go through the hump ...  then want to hit the flat surface road ... again 'tuk' (is just like the moment all the weight press the suspension time then got the sound again)

the sound generated when my both front tyre cross the hump together...

if i cross the hump by 45 degree , then no sound ...  sweat.gif

not sure u can understand or not  rclxub.gif  haha thumbup.gif

like he said:
QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 6 2009, 12:20 PM)
sounds like ur tie rod end give way edi~

my car also like Kyusuke car, front got some strange sound when going over a hump or potholes. changing tie end rod manages to reduce the sounds. guess there still other thing need to be changed. you should also check your mounting.

QUOTE(Kyusuke_FD3S @ Nov 6 2009, 11:41 AM)
guys .. thanks for ur comment ...

when i jack up my car ...

my left front tyre ... i use my hand to push it, it will have slightly longgak ... =.='''

where my right front tyre.. is steady and tight ...

dont know what thing spoiled again ..

change your lower arm. and advisable to change quickly as the bush might come out from the lower arm when you steer corner too much or hard. this will makes the tires fall out and damages all the things that connected to your tires.. sweat.gif
xxboxx
post Nov 7 2009, 07:00 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 7 2009, 06:20 AM)
cheack my mouting for wat? ?
not tat i need u 2 tell me wat 2 do wit my car as i myself is a mechanic n i repair my car wit my cost price so tat i dun need 2 worry being chopped~
i'm jus telling tat fella wat i think is wrong wit his car only cuz i've not seen or touch his car yet n i dunno wat exactly  is really wrong wit his car~

lol, dun get mad. it's just a misunderstanding icon_rolleyes.gif
when i say "you", i was referring to kyusuke.
xxboxx
post Dec 13 2009, 12:23 AM

5,261 posts

anybody got recommendation for good Wira workshop/mechanic at Melaka?
previously only send to normal shop in Melaka but feels now need to find mechanic that specialist in Wira and Lancer stuff.

also, is it worth it to change 4G92P head to 4G93? any additional modification need to be done?
xxboxx
post Dec 13 2009, 01:52 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 13 2009, 01:47 AM)
got
got? come, come, recommend me brows.gif
xxboxx
post Dec 13 2009, 02:08 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Dec 13 2009, 02:02 AM)
i know but in wut sense.... service or u wan mod?
service and most probably next time will mod.
xxboxx
post Dec 15 2009, 11:42 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlys @ Dec 15 2009, 12:55 PM)
Should be plug n play. Since i saw quite alot off ppl using. And i plan to use also. But i rather use the money on something else. Cuz one might cost 40+ in halfcut shop.

if ori taken from mitsu body should not be plug and play for wira. coz last time i saw one guy go to the welding workshop to cut and make bracket for it so that it can be fitted to his wira. but now i think got fiber one made for wira already, coz can even see such plate holder on a totally stock wira.

QUOTE(afosz @ Dec 15 2009, 07:53 PM)
My wee-rah just got overhauled !

top or total? how much?
me wanna do top overhaul + change to 4G93 head also, see total cost 1st..

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 13 2009, 12:23 AM)
anybody got recommendation for good Wira workshop/mechanic at Melaka?
previously only send to normal shop in Melaka but feels now need to find mechanic that specialist in Wira and Lancer stuff.

anybody? nobody? cry.gif

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Dec 15 2009, 11:43 PM
xxboxx
post Dec 18 2009, 10:28 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ Dec 16 2009, 03:34 PM)
what engine u using now?..

4G92P. now car in the shop for overhaul + fix 4G93 head. cry.gif
btw, 4G93 doesn't use a distributor (the thing that supply eletricty to the spark plug cable) right? the mechanic say it uses coils? any pros and cons of using it?

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 17 2009, 04:15 PM)
I feel you, got that all the time XD
I just say what to do, 16 year old car, wear and tear items

your car is year 1993?
xxboxx
post Dec 25 2009, 02:26 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 24 2009, 11:36 AM)
Normally sport springs, it will lower your car a bit

still looking for the rear disc brake thingie?
how about mivec rear disc set for RM600? brows.gif
xxboxx
post Dec 25 2009, 10:17 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Dec 25 2009, 08:07 AM)
guys..need some help here...

i dont know who the f*** is trying to f*** around with me but..imma ask..

how to make a police report if someone disturbs me...
-i want to check sunway pyramid parking cctv coz got ppl conteng my car
-ppl throw candles in front of my hse(will check cctv later), box found in the middle of the road somewhere near my hse, with the price tag kk mart...kk mart got cctv? i want to check also...

suspect the person X(might be wrong). he/she lives somewhere near sunway pyramid.
pics or GTFO? here, pic attached

why throw candles to your house? what does candles symbolizes as??

hello guy's, my Wira rear side springs/absorber are quite low than standard car, even when i'm alone in the car the exhaust can still can hit the road hump . what should i do to make it higher? change to Waja's rear spring/absorber? or install one of those rubber that put in between the springs?
xxboxx
post Jan 14 2010, 05:54 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Jan 14 2010, 04:22 AM)
cup holder..kena go in oni noe...
ARB..ok can see...
4g9x = all dohc?? means aroundĀ  = 6.5k rpm =dohc
speedos..checked...understood edi
muffler suda tukar...

da pahamĀ  laugh.gif

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 14 2010, 11:30 AM)
In stock form, only the 1.8 has DOHC form
1.6 & 1.8 SOHC, which has 6.5k rpm redline and 240km/h speedo
1.8 DOHC has 7.5k rpm redline and 260km/h speedo

For the ARB, only stock 1.6 and above has it with the exception of the Wira SE (which is still a 4G15). Normal Wira 1.3/1.5 don't have ARB from factory

But since you said 200km/h max, 4G15 the highest chance, if not then 4G13 loh XD

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jan 14 2010, 12:06 PM)

how about rear disc brake? only 4G9X have it right?

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Jan 14 2010, 05:54 PM
xxboxx
post Mar 2 2011, 09:05 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Mar 1 2011, 05:55 PM)
the link is wrong lei....  blink.gif
wah necro..

correct lar v23 to v24
but now v25 ard...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1573571