12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Games Winning Eleven/Pro Evolution Soccer Thread | V2, Announcement at 2nd post!!!!

SeanWong
post Nov 2 2009, 02:30 PM

88 posts

hmm...how come my seller can't get the same date like yours?

gonna push him to get for me tomorrow haha tongue.gif
SeanWong
post Nov 2 2009, 02:37 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Nov 2 2009, 02:34 PM)
yeah no YLOD..i wonder what happened. HD corrupt maybe...huhu. i guess i should be thankful there's still about a month left on the warranty sweat.gif does sony style offer home pickups for a broken ps3? i think this was one of their selling points  hmm.gif

Your console is Malaysia set fat unit? Just go to Sony Style Midvalley send over to them to claim warranty nod.gif no need to wait them pick up, that wou;d be more faster i think.

SeanWong
post Nov 2 2009, 02:40 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 2 2009, 02:38 PM)
Haha... gonna spend 200 bux on this game and i just got my real triggers for 65  sweat.gif

Broke alredi lor... won't buy any game till dec or CNY, hehe
you forgot LP2? dont want to co-op with me later? tongue.gif
SeanWong
post Nov 2 2009, 02:50 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Nov 2 2009, 02:47 PM)
sorry for slowpoke but what's a puzzle ball. and i might go down to Sg Wang during lunch time tomorrow just to get the game. anyone one knows which shop in sg wang will be selling it from tomorrow onwards?
it's a free gift (for decoration purpose) for anyone pre-order the game.

Dont put high hope tomorrow can get the game, coz i think not many shop can get it so early..

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Nov 2 2009, 02:50 PM
SeanWong
post Nov 2 2009, 03:28 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Nov 2 2009, 03:16 PM)
yep its the fatty. midvalley is their service center right? hmm i guess i'll try a few tricks first and see if i can get it to work..if not..its off to midvalley by friday or saturday. no WE...sigh. sean yours was attacked by the YLOD right?
yeah my fat is attacked by YLOD. No choice but to buy a new MY slim..

Midvalley Sony Style there is their HQ i think..you can check on your ps3 packaging box there what. My slim also stated the address there and i'm not mistaken it said HQ.
SeanWong
post Nov 2 2009, 04:40 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Nov 2 2009, 03:42 PM)
ic. so the curve branch doesn't do repairs eh..damn. oh well..i'll try other methods first..like swapping the HD...hoho.
but ultimately, i want sony to repair anything major that's broken!  vmad.gif it wasn't worth it to just repair the ps3?
i think it is ok for you to sent to Sony at the Curve there since it is under same roof right? Perhaps they will help you to sent back to their HQ at Midvalley there? I'm not so sure but you can call them ask 1st.

But be remember to send to Sony Style, NOT Sony Centres coz the latter is just the authorized dealer for Sony while Sony Style is the direct arm under Sony Malaysia Sdn Bhd. So you no need to bypass another layer before it reach Sony After Sales Dept.

Bro do let me know the outcome for your repairing coz it can be my reference if....(touch wood) that i need to claim warranty in the future.

Thanks ya notworthy.gif

Added on November 2, 2009, 5:10 pmok the last interview footage on the main architect of WE series - Seabass before our long awaited release of WE2010 rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Nov 2 2009, 05:10 PM
SeanWong
post Nov 2 2009, 10:01 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(tim_1335 @ Nov 2 2009, 06:13 PM)
guys, does anyone know about the xbox360 version's arrival date?
but bro didn't you feel funny you ask this question in a PS3 WE thread?

Try to go to garage sales there ask those seller there when will it be arrive.. nod.gif

QUOTE(arinpsycho @ Nov 2 2009, 06:25 PM)
wow...seabass really admit that pes not up to the players' expectation....i cant see any problem except for the network play...
To be fair WE2008 and 2009 still a good game but as what Seabass said they too focus on attacking in the last 2 previous titles. So it is a welcome back from balancing between attacking and defending.

Like myself i like to play defensively but in the last 2 titles it didn't reward me with such playing style, simply becoz the previous 2 titles made the attacking sometime too much and some players like C.Ronaldo is unstoppable..

i still remember last time ps2 WE Konami have a well tuning between attacking and defending approach smile.gif

QUOTE(fizziscool @ Nov 2 2009, 06:47 PM)
hye since u guys talking about YLOD can i ask something, my ps3 is showing yellow light and its hard to turn on the ps3 it make me couple of trail but in a few minute or the ps3 does turn on. so my question is, is it because of hdd or the motherboard? and if its because of the hdd can i just change to a new one and that will fix it rite?
It is a symptom of YLOD and dont be feel surprise one day it may be showing yellow light and you cant turn it on again. But never mind la bro, just enjoy the game until the last minutes and dont worry too much. thumbup.gif

If it come it will come, you cant take any step to prevent it. So better not to think too much on it.

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Nov 2 2009, 09:42 PM)
Bro, remember about me telling about my YLOD fat one? Last nite I try try on, and guess what? I am so lucky it is still alive and kicking! LOL! after 1

month of thinking it already died on me.  blush.gif Now i can play winning! yay! but still dont want to play u2 lah on my fat. maybe need to service it,

just get rid of the dust.  icon_rolleyes.gif am so lucky
You are lucky but dont put too high expectation coz once it kena YLOD it might happen again, as i believe your motherboard or cooling mechanism is no longer reliable like the 1st day you bought..

So dont bother with it and lets WEEEEEEEEEEEE first tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Nov 2 2009, 10:12 PM
SeanWong
post Nov 3 2009, 03:05 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(pojiekun @ Nov 3 2009, 09:10 AM)
My 1st victim in WE would be my wife... laugh.gif .

Why everyone here can get it today...why nelson why  vmad.gif
Nelson already mentioned in his latest post there he will start selling at 3pm today rclxms.gif

QUOTE(gallen23 @ Nov 3 2009, 09:44 AM)
Ya,im also waiting for Nelson...
Same as above post.

QUOTE(emmo_madrid @ Nov 3 2009, 10:52 AM)
i wonder why did u guys stick to one seller for an item?
bro why we stick to one seller definitely there is a reason. Some like the seller service, some like the seller offer price, some like the seller coz he is more convenient to get game ...etc..

Some more when you are a loyal client from the seller sometime we bought game get more cheaper than any outside retailer thumbup.gif

QUOTE(pojiekun @ Nov 3 2009, 12:31 PM)
Yesssszaaaa...nelson just sms me that he will post my beloved WE2010 today. I shall received it tomorrow...cant wait to play with all the taiko here  rclxms.gif

BTW whose the most powerful in here...juz ask tongue.gif
The most powerful here must be TS la, haha...

Seriously all lyn members here are all very strong, only me the weakest whistling.gif

QUOTE(syahril206 @ Nov 3 2009, 01:03 PM)
when server WE up?5 nov?
Yes. As per the official launching date - 5th Nov
SeanWong
post Nov 3 2009, 03:09 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(pojiekun @ Nov 3 2009, 03:00 PM)
U need to spent sometime on WE2010 mate. I believe its totally different from b4. We need to adjust our game style to suite the new one. Give urself a try about 2/3 months and see where it might take u too. If u still feel frustrated, u might change to others. Different peoples different perspective bro...
yeah i totally agree on you.

Every time a new title release it sure need some time to get used to it. Like WE2009 release i hate the most when first play it, coz i get used to the style in WE2008. But as times goes by, i start to appreciate what WE2009 can offered me and since like it the most.

WE is a type of game that you need to play more then you know what is the strength of the game smile.gif
SeanWong
post Nov 3 2009, 03:17 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(pojiekun @ Nov 3 2009, 03:14 PM)
Bro sean,

I try to add u but ur freindlist full la. Just delete some of ur inactive friend laa... . u dont want to be my friend ka tongue.gif
haha sorry bro i always try to delete some friends but very fast it will full again sweat.gif

ok tonight i am going to add you, pls approve my request my lord notworthy.gif
SeanWong
post Nov 3 2009, 03:21 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 3 2009, 03:19 PM)
What is the limit for PSN buddy list r ? scared cannot add all those WE players only hahaha...  laugh.gif
it's only 100 friends. Where got enough? Especially i play diff game with diff friends..

Sony quickly release new fw upgrade the max friendlist at least to 200 ppl la doh.gif
SeanWong
post Nov 3 2009, 03:24 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(saiga @ Nov 3 2009, 03:21 PM)
should be 100++. mine I think around 102. but confirm cannot put all WE players coz I got play other games  sweat.gif
Only limited to 100 friends bro. Any more than that you can't add friends, and you friends cant send request to you to add as friend sweat.gif

I lost count how many times i delete my friend list coz always full one..

P/S: i know coz everytime i count the friend quantity when some one send mail to me said can't add me... doh.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Nov 3 2009, 03:25 PM
SeanWong
post Nov 3 2009, 03:36 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(saiga @ Nov 3 2009, 03:24 PM)
I hope more like YM. No limit and we can assign to group. e.g put under which games played n etc  nod.gif
sony slowpoke.. whistling.gif limit to 100 friends only, maybe sony server can't cope with too many database haha..

others already put unlimited friendlist la..

P/S: Confirmed i go to collect my WE2010 at Nelson @ PS Zone Connaught there later. They can start selling at 3pm!
SeanWong
post Nov 3 2009, 04:23 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(pojiekun @ Nov 3 2009, 03:57 PM)
We only know how gud the online gaming when the server is up on 5 Nov. If u buy now...just go for some practice b4 playing all the taiko here especially sean n TS. Others like me juz noob so dont worry mate  brows.gif .

u can shange the commentator what. if u want to hear shoooottooooo...than select japanese comentary la. I think the subtitle shud be in english unless u buy it in japan  sweat.gif
I LOL hard on the bold part laugh.gif no need to listen to him, i'm the weakest player among lyn members here. Come later we play online and tapao me anytime as you wish tongue.gif

As for the text and commentary, the game will be default to english commentary + subtitle if you set your ps3 language as english. However, inside the game you still can change the text and commentary to Japanese anytime (just that everytime when you start playing you need to go to option there to set it coz your system already default it as Eng)

Dont worry you can select Eng/ JP for your subtitle and commentary anytime icon_rolleyes.gif

SeanWong
post Nov 4 2009, 09:45 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(pojiekun @ Nov 4 2009, 08:33 AM)
I believe some time ago PESfan just show a video guideline on how to take a penalty kick in WE2010. From the demo, the new penalty system works from the in-match side on the view. What i do on the demo is that u just hv to slightly pressed the shotting button and follow by the direction u want. U hv to be careful when performing this coz by pressing the button n the dpad long enough will let ur player blasting the ball widly.

Just some slight press on shooting button n direction on dpad is enough becoz my player still blasting the ball high up into the net even tough i just pressed slightly. I tot it went up high u know. So yaa....need to practice this new system a lot especially to determine the weight u shud put on it. Try check on the PESfan site or youtube...there's a video on it. if im not mistaken the video title is "PESFan Penalty Guide" . For me, its a gud addition coz penalty is not yet guarantee u can win the match easily on this new WE.

Maybe someone can post it on this forum. My office block all sort of gaming, fb n video thingy u know. So cannot access  vmad.gif
I already post the video long long time ago la..Yes i like the new penalty system, more exciting and random. You need to decide the shooting power first, then when the player going to kick the ball you decide the direction. I think it is a nice improvement as now i play with mate offline i no longer need to hide my controller below my leg biggrin.gif

Ok my review of the game.

I totally like the game pace. To be frank the WE2010 demo for me is too fast pace, like WE2009 that lost a bit of realism.

Whereas for WE2010 the game pace is just perfect just like real life football match, and wont feel arcady. Now you need passing and team work to build up a score, not just relying on individual effort like previous WE2009 you can just use 1 Ronaldo to dominate the match. I think it is a good improvement also becoz it prompt us to use more team work and passing, instead of solo dribbling, not very much realistic i think.

For me WE2010 is go back to it core root - simulation football, just like previous WE2007/ PES6. Ths last 2 titles WE2008 and 2009 is too focusing on attacking and yeah ppl will really feel enjoy because you can get a high score and every ppl like it when playing attacking football (thats why you see everyone using Brazil, Barca, Inter, Man Utd to play last time coz they have some very great powerful/unstoppable players that you can use to score lots of goal). But i think those who can defend didnt get the rewards for the last 2 titles.

I remember previous title like WE2007/PES6 not all the ppl will only pick those strong team coz we all focus on tactic and teamplay. That is what simulation football means. Whereas in last WE2008 and 2009 no doubt it will have more fun of it coz both attacking until the end, but i feel it lost something in balancing up attacking and defending approach. Defending can be an art if you really master it, it's more satisfy if you can stop someone that full of superstar players to score but at the same time, beat them with you so called underdog team.

As for commentary, WE2010 is really poorer than previous one, as i can't really hear them mention player name. So i strongly recommend your guy to change to JP commentary, then you will found that the JP commentator will have more lines and more frequently mentioned player name when you pass around the ball, and i like their reaction when scoring a goal "Shooooooootooooooooo, Goalllllllllllllllllllllll" laugh.gif

And i noticed that the goalkeeper A.I. has been improved a lot. If you play WE2009 more often you know that when performing 1-on-1 with the goalie you can just dribble and bypass the goalkeeper to score with almost 90% of success rate. Whereas yesterday i use Arsenal play with Man Utd. Var der Sar is just so superior that even i have few 1-on-1 opportunity but he managed to punch it away or save the ball. Although i haven't try with other lower team goalkeeper, but for those good team goalkeeper i got nothing to complain and appreciate what Konami has well tune the goalie A.I. thumbup.gif

Really guys that will be no longer high score like last time but it is a good thing that Konami finally back to it root - the simulation gameplay. You just need sometime to get use to it then you will definitely appreciate and know how good this game worth for you - a longevity gameplay. Even in real life match you can't hardly see teams that score 5-5, 5-0 in every match (Arsenal & Chelsea are exception, coz they are too good in attacking tongue.gif )

Now only leave the online play. If they can sort it, i believe this new WE2010 will be the best over all the series - for my personal opinion.

P/S: when i play Arsenal, it just give me a feel that i really control a Arsenal team that playing free flowing football and passing around and depends on teamwork to score. I like it very much!! icon_rolleyes.gif

Overall just give it a few week for you to get use to the new gameplay. Trust me, you'll like it and start appreciate what the game can offer to you.
SeanWong
post Nov 4 2009, 11:18 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 4 2009, 09:50 AM)
i will play again tonight as i feel the pace of the game sometimes is fine sometimes 2 fast like on turbo mode. Arsenal really have low stats again this year WTF. what mode u play in sean? i play in top player mode and find that AI like to 1 touch in the midlle always... lolz
I play superstar level. Try play against Man Utd you will know how superior Van der Sar in saving goal. tongue.gif Yeah i notice some team will force you to play in fast pace, some will be in slow pace. it's good coz just like real life football that every team have their own strategy that made your players to adapt and change style accordingly. Just like real life football team, you v.s. EPL team their pace is fast, you v.s. La Liga team their pace is slower but more technically play.

QUOTE(pojiekun @ Nov 4 2009, 10:09 AM)
Tepi2 smua....LEGEND has spoken.

Why u didnt mention Man Utd in the same category sean  mad.gif .

BTW, nice review bro. When u r saying something is missing in balancing up attacking and defending approach, i do feel this has to do with the tactical slider. Well its not easy to fine tune the tactics n strategy that really goes well with us. So need to explore a lot it seem. Why posman didnt show up in my office yet? Cant wait la  sleep.gif
Man Utd i only feel the goal keeper Van der Sar is in superb form and really can save lot of must-score goal. Other than that i can see Ronney is quiet tough to handle. Maybe due to Ronaldo departure the team was not as strong as last time? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Klesk @ Nov 4 2009, 10:38 AM)
just played it last nite. bought it from SAGE at Jaya One. First thing i must say is that it's a great improvement since the demo as the dreaded input lag has totally vanished...(breathe sigh of relief).
In terms of graphic, it's the best ever I've seen with the amount of details on player's faces especially Torres and Messi very lifelike expression. and they overhauled the Menu which becomes more intuitive and user friendly. gotta love the new menu screen.
With the gameplay, I felt it's a huge overhaul from 2009. I'm not sure some of you kept repeating that you felt like playing 2009 all over again when the movement/physics is totally different!!! maybe you guys don play enough 2009 in the first place. First thing i've notice is the passing which i felt has improved ten folds. You can now make killer pass that slots in between defenders to reach out on your strikers and strikers like torres/ibrahimovice makes good run into the box so it's only up to you to time your pass to perfection.
In terms of shooting this has been improved as well as you see more goals that goes in after bouncing of goalkeepers which i feel i don't really see in 2009 especially when player such as Rooney fires from close range.
Despite this i felt letdown somewhat especially when they tone down star players especially Ronaldo, you can't really torment the defense like you used to. The shot feint especially which i rely a lot in 2009 looks very odd and doesn't allow you to ghost pass defenders. And the movement sometimes looks buggy that seems like the player is surfing on the pitch. very unnatural for me.
Another gripe is when players are closed down by defenders they tend to become clumsy and lose out on possession when they're receiving a pass. I noticed that holding down the R2 help somewhat to help the player find some footing before deciding to dribble/shoot/pass. So as expected from the earlier reviews with the defensive nature of the game this has received a boost too. When your center forward receive a ball you need to quickly find space to fire a shot almost intuitively else you'll be closed down by defenders in no time.
So i would agree when people say that the game now relies more towards teamwork and tactical wizardry rather than just relying on key players to run at defenders as even players like messi/ronaldo can be easily subdued when they ran onto defenders
agree on most of the part you mentioned. I think you also noticed huh? nod.gif It's totally diff with WE2009. Some player like Fabregas can perform killer pinpoint through pass to teammate. And you see a lot of diff shooting animation from the players as well.

I think now we can't just too rely on R1 to sprint and dribble pass the opponent like before (although in some case if you well use of it can help you overtaking opponent). Like you said, in build up play, you have to let go R1, or press R2 to control the ball well and then you can do a proper passing. Otherwise you can try holding R1 all the time you can easily loose the ball, or sometime dribble too much until your opponent intercept the ball.

Thats why the gameplay has been slow down due to you cant always use sprint button. Otherwise you will tends to loose lots of ball which made you frustrated.

From now onwards we have to change our style of play, not just sprint, sprint, sprint, pass, pass, pass faster and score like last time. It's good sign that we slowly build up our play, battle through midfield and find opportunity to feed unmarked striker to score.

Thats i called realism icon_rolleyes.gif

P/S: guys remember to change commentary to JP then you will feel even more realism icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Nov 4 2009, 11:25 AM
SeanWong
post Nov 4 2009, 11:39 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Nov 4 2009, 11:34 AM)
How about card system, u try it yet ??
not yet. But will try tonight to see got any impact on the game or not.

Added on November 4, 2009, 11:40 am
QUOTE(ericpires @ Nov 4 2009, 11:31 AM)
Nolar. Konami will launch their servers in conjuction with Tonights Champions League match hehe...  icon_rolleyes.gif
even online server is on just dont put too much expectation on it 1st.

Coz konami sure need some time to cope with overload ppl, and fix any bugs found in online play. cool2.gif

Added on November 4, 2009, 11:49 amAnd for those who yet to watch this tutorial on how to take new penalty system in WE2010 icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Nov 4 2009, 11:49 AM
SeanWong
post Nov 4 2009, 01:03 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Nov 4 2009, 12:20 PM)
My Review:

Graphics - Need not to mention much on this part of the game, it is arguably the best graphics for Football game. The player's faces looks really real even every minor details like facial hair, arm's hair. One thing in WE2010 compare to last year's version is that the shirt and pant has its own movement, it will move if the player move their body. Even though the movement of the jersey might be repeating, but it still looks good!

Sound - The sound and music has improved, not in a big margin but still there is improvement. New listen-able music on the menu screen and crowd's cheering is a little bit better. One thing i find it not so good is the sound of kicking ball is a bit too loud for my liking. Konami added a few more commentary lines but i think there is still room for improvement in commentary. Sometimes it says thing that you wasn't doing it, is kinda funny and frustrating at times.

Gameplay - This is the most important part of the game and is the part that a lot PES fans claim that is far more realistic than FIFA. I tried the demo and find it very frustrating to play it, one thing is that i'm used to PES2009 fast pace and superb ball control and i keep losing ball in WE2010. For my first 5 games, I've been drawing with teams like everton , aston villa, bolton with Manchester United on Professional difficulty.

But after some practice and I'm getting used to the game play and able to read the computer's movement. It is really enjoyable gameplay because the movement of players is very smooth and sometimes you really feel like you're playing the real player because they move exactly like their real life counter part. Is a little bit hard to tackle ball from opponent and they can run pass like 2 - 3 players like you never exists. Its pretty frustrating but you will have to practice more and get used to it. Then that's the time you start enjoying it =).
      Keeper is better than PES2010 but sometimes i feel like they come out too far, example like opponent pass a long ball and its about to land just outside the penalty box, goal keeper will come out and stay very near to the ball and sometimes keeper will collide with the defender, or sometimes the computer's striker will just take a touch and push the ball pass the goal keeper easily.

Tactics - This year WE2010 has a big improvement in this area. I find the tactic slider is very useful. Depending to your playing style, you can set the tactic to make players support range close or wider, or make player's distance with opponent nearer or further and many more. It is also good to use it to counter your opponent's tactic. So spend some time trying it.

Overall - I'll give it a 8.5/10 because i feel there is room for improvement, but the game is good enough to last for another year biggrin.gif TRY THIS FOOTBALL LOVERS!
good review thumbup.gif Thats why i said you need time to get used to it if you already familiar with WE/PES2009 style of play.

Bro try to play in superstar difficulty then i think those you mentioned about goalkeeper not position well is gone and it's hard to score goal against them (at least for those top class keeper like Van der Sar, Buffon, Casillas)

And for the commentary part yes the Eng commentary is suck shakehead.gif . So change to JP commentary will solve the problem. JP commentary is so passionate and exciting rclxms.gif

And yeah i think the sound of kicking ball is a bit too loud. Konami should lower down the "thud" sound to be honest.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Nov 4 2009, 01:06 PM
SeanWong
post Nov 4 2009, 01:12 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Nov 4 2009, 01:08 PM)
Maybe bcoz JP commentary voice tempo are higher. ShoootooooOOOOOOOOOOOOO.....
Dunno what he talking about but really feel better n more exciting.  thumbup.gif
haha yes you will quickly noticed how diff the commentary between Eng and JP one, especially Jp commentary tends to talk much more and sound with high tempo nod.gif

Although i also dont understand what they are talking about but at least i can hear them mentioned player name more frequent than Eng commentary. Remember last time WE where got Eng commentary one, we so get used to JP commentary and so enjoy it when they shout "Shoooooooootooooo, Goalllllllllllllllllllll" haha rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Nov 4 2009, 01:13 PM
SeanWong
post Nov 4 2009, 01:17 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Nov 4 2009, 01:13 PM)
Better no... i will feel sleepy.....   laugh.gif

so miss my WE2010 now..quickly pass 5.30 la sweat.gif

Yesterday play CL, wow all those cut-scene really make the atmosphere looks like you are watching TV livecast of CL drool.gif especially when players entering the pitch they will zoom in diff angle on certain players face, so real smile.gif

If later got OF that correct all those fake kits then it will be even more realism i think notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by SeanWong: Nov 4 2009, 01:18 PM

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:38 PM