121 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Games Winning Eleven/Pro Evolution Soccer Thread | V2, Announcement at 2nd post!!!!

gallen23
post Oct 30 2009, 11:05 PM

Sean,ya,im going to get WE2010 jes like u guys once it available next week. Please add me in then. My PSN : gallen23_us
ericpires
post Oct 30 2009, 11:48 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

U know i had a feeling that there was something funny about the pic winning1129 posted.... turns out instinct to be true tongue.gif
alanmukkl
post Oct 31 2009, 03:43 AM

Dear All,

Guess that my summaries about WE2010 was right after all...Gamespot just released the Reviews and pin point my points of view...still a good game...

http://www.gamespot.com/ps3/sports/proevol...ary;read-review
jupitanz
post Oct 31 2009, 05:53 AM

97 posts

Review...by americans...who are obviously paid off by EA. very credible i would say.
jie20022002
post Oct 31 2009, 07:14 AM

127 posts

Did you even read the review? It's done by a guy from gamespot UK and last i check, UK is not in US

I'd say almost all the points given were spot on, though he probably should've given a higher score as the pros far outweigh cons. Nothing in the review will make me sell my pes2010 coz i know i wont switch to fifa for sure
TSnakata101
post Oct 31 2009, 07:22 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Oct 31 2009, 03:43 AM)
Dear All,

Guess that my summaries about WE2010 was right after all...Gamespot just released the Reviews and pin point my points of view...still a good game...

http://www.gamespot.com/ps3/sports/proevol...ary;read-review
Yup, gameplay still far better than FxFx10. Gameplay is just the only thing i care about, lucky that not all ppl only know how to read the reviews, still got a lot of Player Reviews giving 9.5. thumbup.gif

Added on October 31, 2009, 7:27 am
QUOTE(jie20022002 @ Oct 31 2009, 07:14 AM)
Did you even read the review? It's done by a guy from gamespot UK and last i check, UK is not in US

I'd say almost all the points given were spot on, though he probably should've given a higher score as the pros far outweigh cons. Nothing in the review will make me sell my pes2010 coz i know i wont switch to fifa for sure
But Gamespot are still from US, right ??

This post has been edited by nakata101: Oct 31 2009, 07:27 AM
earthdome
post Oct 31 2009, 07:29 AM

kato rosa
715 posts

The bad

Only one major new game mode - well.. it's sports game..what more to expect? boss fight mode? lol

Team style and playing style cards do little to change the game - it does affect the game. Try maxing team style to see if it affects or not.

Not enough improvement to the core gameplay - gameplay is a lot different from PES 2008 and 2009. Can't dribble like crazy anymore.

Animation system is showing its age - yupp..spot on. they are recycling the animation. should improve on this..

Atrocious commentary. - damn! how many years they want us to hear the same thing over and over again. why did they recycle the same audio files! sigh. best way is to change the language
jie20022002
post Oct 31 2009, 07:43 AM

127 posts

Im just pointing out that he didnt seem to read the review. There's hardly any bias in that review, the only bias being the rating given. If anything, it showed that flaws from pes2009 are being corrected in this game.
kabuto rider kick
post Oct 31 2009, 07:52 AM

160 posts

looks like only Japanese truly know Japanese(although most of us also know as well tongue.gif) cuz Famitsu gave it 9,9,9,9 - 36/40 thumbup.gif

now my only concern is the online play,if WE2010 online smooths then it's perfect thumbup.gif
earthdome
post Oct 31 2009, 08:01 AM

kato rosa
715 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Oct 31 2009, 07:52 AM)
looks like only Japanese truly know Japanese(although most of us also know as well tongue.gif) cuz Famitsu gave it 9,9,9,9 - 36/40 thumbup.gif

now my only concern is the online play,if WE2010 online smooths then it's perfect thumbup.gif
i could assure you that there will be no more player teleporting.. but if connection is bad, you will feel response lag
TSnakata101
post Oct 31 2009, 08:09 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(earthdome @ Oct 31 2009, 07:29 AM)
The bad

Only one major new game mode - well.. it's sports game..what more to expect? boss fight mode? lol

Team style and playing style cards do little to change the game - it does affect the game. Try maxing team style to see if it affects or not.

Not enough improvement to the core gameplay - gameplay is a lot different from PES 2008 and 2009. Can't dribble like crazy anymore. 

Animation system is showing its age - yupp..spot on. they are recycling the animation. should improve on this.. 

Atrocious commentary. - damn! how many years  they want us to hear the same thing over and over again. why did they recycle the same audio files! sigh. best way is to change the language
This is really bias the BADs harm the game to 6.5. hmm.gif

QUOTE(jie20022002 @ Oct 31 2009, 07:43 AM)
Im just pointing out that he didnt seem to read the review. There's hardly any bias in that review, the only bias being the rating given. If anything, it showed that flaws from pes2009 are being corrected in this game.
I knew that, they are trying pass all the responsibility to UK.

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Oct 31 2009, 07:52 AM)

Another thing is the Japanese football community are much better than US. smile.gif
wining1129
post Oct 31 2009, 09:16 AM

22 posts

i give FIFA 2010 demo 6/10 (gameplay suck, only commentary is good) , WE 2010 demo 8/10 (got some minor of animation lag issue)

so everyone who own a WE2010 /PES 2010 full game copy..pls give us ur review and rating of the game...

This post has been edited by wining1129: Oct 31 2009, 09:19 AM
bro bro
post Oct 31 2009, 09:26 AM

177 posts

another 5days to go.....susahnya
wining1129
post Oct 31 2009, 05:15 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(bro bro @ Oct 31 2009, 09:26 AM)
another 5days to go.....susahnya
3 days to go..3rd nov can get it ad rclxms.gif
bro bro
post Oct 31 2009, 05:26 PM

177 posts

bro you sure sure sure or not ???
djazmy
post Oct 31 2009, 05:27 PM

89 posts

only 6.5 from gamespot?? thats quite low... but i'm still buying it.. biggrin.gif

but i always refer to gamespot to buy other games...
wining1129
post Oct 31 2009, 05:32 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(bro bro @ Oct 31 2009, 05:26 PM)
bro you sure sure sure or not ???
ya..the most earliest stock

bro bro
post Oct 31 2009, 05:40 PM

177 posts

where you get the news from....hehe....order 1 for me....i tak boleh tahan ady
azmirhere
post Oct 31 2009, 05:41 PM

22 posts

guys.ada tournament pes for ps3 on nov 8.the day that chelsea vs man u.hahha.here is the link

http://www.eplx.my/v1/ps3_form.php

This post has been edited by azmirhere: Oct 31 2009, 05:41 PM
wining1129
post Oct 31 2009, 05:42 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(bro bro @ Oct 31 2009, 05:40 PM)
where you get the news from....hehe....order 1 for me....i tak boleh tahan ady
u ask seanwong...he said 1 ..he buy from nelson i think.. biggrin.gif

121 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top