NOKIA N97 V3!, Firmware v21 is available for updates!

zero_kbom
post Feb 11 2010, 12:36 AM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

QUOTE(xaliey @ Feb 11 2010, 12:33 AM)
tried.. still don't have any response.. or did i do it a wrong way of hard reset?.. what is the key of hard reset?..
Space+Enter+Backspace+Power button

Hold until phone reboots icon_rolleyes.gif
zero_kbom
post Feb 13 2010, 10:58 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Green @ Feb 13 2010, 05:54 AM)
The N97 and N97 Mini seems to be a much better device than the X6 in my opinion. Many complained that the X6 is kinda laggy (I've not used one) and I've never noticed any lagging (maybe a bit) when I was using the N97 Mini.
I dunno bout that...Basically been using X6 and N97 and I hve to say that in my case, X6 breezes through the menu and what so ever...while on N97 there is a slight lag when going through the menu and accessing the functions...
Anyway,for the X6....mybe it is normal to have a lil prob when it just being launced....heck we all know that Nokia phones is the worst when it is just being launched *cough N97 *cough.....Wait for several months more for the update to catch up and I sure that it can be as good as other phone icon_rolleyes.gif
zero_kbom
post Feb 13 2010, 09:27 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(omarule87 @ Feb 13 2010, 09:17 PM)
well the only way to enjoy the phone to the fullest is by hacking the phone, unless u r willing to spend load of cash to get all the 3rd party app from ovi store

btw how to get a cert? im really noob on this matter
Go here
http://cer.opda.cn/en/
zero_kbom
post Feb 15 2010, 01:50 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Feb 14 2010, 09:57 AM)
yesterday i hear from my fren.
He tell me once n97 mic broken hv to change whole board.
May i know it is true?anybody facing tis problem  b4?

Besides,wan to ask u guys.anybody got syambian app.  for can read rmvb file?
AFAIK there is an app for playing rmvb...in fact ive use it on my n97 and its free too....but dun expect the playback to be flawless
Really forgot where i downloaded it, try google around for rmvb player for s60v5...it can be found on a chinese site if im not mistaken icon_rolleyes.gif
zero_kbom
post Feb 26 2010, 12:11 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Feb 26 2010, 10:50 AM)
Also, I see certain ppl confused / mixed up with GPS and GPRS...  smile.gif
Quite sadddening esp in the age of 3.5g sweat.gif
zero_kbom
post Mar 1 2010, 11:17 PM

965 posts

Asking a question here....for those who were running CFW on their N97...can u post ur Free RAM after usage for about 1- 2 days....Been eager to know and free RAM after booting doesn't implies on the real usage of the phone icon_rolleyes.gif

This will be my deciding factor whether to flash CFW on my N97 or not nod.gif
zero_kbom
post Mar 1 2010, 11:42 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Mar 1 2010, 11:27 PM)
mine after reboot got 60MB free RAM..after 2 days of usage drop to ~45MB..
TQ very2 much...seriously it is not bad at all rclxms.gif
Can I know what is ur usage? I mean in terms of calling, music playback, web browsing etc notworthy.gif
zero_kbom
post Mar 2 2010, 12:16 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Mar 1 2010, 11:48 PM)
well the last 2 days i only receive/make calls, watch some movies, SMS's, and abit of MP3's...

Added on March 1, 2010, 11:49 pmnot very sure depends on usage or not..i remember using ori FW my RAM went down to ~30MB
I also dunno if it depends but I use my N97 largely for web browsing...and I can live with limited C drive space...But the RAM management...although better than it used to be *cough fw v11 cough*...still responsible for major headache from time to time....apps shutting from time to time esp during multitasking really craps the hell out of me sweat.gif
zero_kbom
post Mar 10 2010, 12:52 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 10 2010, 12:14 AM)
how's ur N900 doing?
Leo already using Motorola Milestone laa LOL

OTOH does anyone here use RAMblow, an app which supposedly free up ur RAM automagically?
zero_kbom
post Mar 10 2010, 09:46 AM

965 posts

@tplus1

I know that some review said that the app really helps in freeing up some ram...its just that i want to know how does it performs on daily basis....years of reading reviews taught me that all review should be taken with a grain of salt LOL laugh.gif

BTW, my browser tiba2 je automagically working reliable enuff...b4 this a visit at engadget.com could freeze up my browser, now i could browse it while hearing song from the music player...mybe this is caused by the fact that I disabled flash lol laugh.gif

p/s: this is sent from my N97 thumbup.gif

0.0420sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:23 PM