mental disorder, help plss

TSAgent 45
post Oct 28 2009, 11:57 AM, updated 16y ago

934 posts

Hi,everyone.Does anyone know where could i get treatment for those with mental disorder??(in kedah and penang)
euphoria88
post Oct 28 2009, 02:52 PM

The Cunning Little Vixen
597 posts

Hospital Bahagia Tanjung Rambutan in Perak. try there smile.gif
or

Gleneagles Medical Centre, Penang

This post has been edited by euphoria88: Oct 28 2009, 02:54 PM
retrosnare
post Oct 28 2009, 05:32 PM

214 posts

wdu mean by mental disorder. go c a psychiatrist.
SUSmin8333
post Oct 28 2009, 09:39 PM

84 posts

pls go seek a doctor as soon as possible ...
pizzaboy
post Oct 28 2009, 09:45 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(min8333 @ Oct 28 2009, 09:39 PM)
pls go seek a doctor as soon as possible ...
Why do you reply when you have nothing to reply.
He IS LOOKING for a center where he can get treatment for mental disorders.
TSAgent 45
post Oct 28 2009, 09:53 PM

934 posts

Ok,is about my mum.The problem is that i dont know whats going on with her.My father told me that my mum started to behave weirdly since 3rd or 4th september and at the very 1st night,midnight,my mum ran out from my house and my father had to stop her with the help of my grandfather.My father took her to the doctor but the doctor just gave my mum some medicine without saying much.She was kind of scare when someone approach her and she cried a lot during the 1st and 2nd day.Now her condition is a bit better but her emotion still not stable. She doesnt know what she has to do after she wakes up in the morning and sometimes she asks weird questions which we all dont know how to respond to her.She also cant make any decisions,like when we want to take her out,she cant decide.My brother said that it is depression but im still having doubt with that.Is it really depression??
pizzaboy
post Oct 28 2009, 10:29 PM

9,495 posts

Has anybody close to her died, anything done that's caused her to feel supremely sad or anything that's slapped her emotions terribly? If it happens out of the sudden with no reason, get your family doc to recommend help.

When you said, your mom, i thought "menopause" but then as you described the symptoms, it sounded a bit extreme. Menopause does cause mental health issues but yours sounds, WHOA!
euphoria88
post Oct 28 2009, 11:51 PM

The Cunning Little Vixen
597 posts

QUOTE(Agent 45 @ Oct 28 2009, 01:53 PM)
Ok,is about my mum.The problem is that i dont know whats going on with her.My father told me that my mum started to behave weirdly since 3rd or 4th september and at the  very 1st night,midnight,my mum ran out from my house and my father had to stop her with the help of my grandfather.My father took her to the doctor but the doctor just gave my mum some medicine without saying much.She was kind of scare when someone approach her and she cried a lot during the 1st and 2nd day.Now her condition is a bit better but her emotion still not stable. She doesnt know what she has to do after she wakes up in the morning and sometimes she asks weird questions which we all dont know how to respond to her.She also cant make any decisions,like when we want to take her out,she cant decide.My brother said that it is depression but im still having doubt with that.Is it really depression??
Do find the the problem for whatever that cause this.
Cud be a funeral, kena possessed, went to some 'dirty' place etc.
airline
post Oct 29 2009, 07:45 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

something like my thread on depression.
ah liew
post Oct 29 2009, 10:20 AM

ć‚Øćƒ³ć‚øćƒ³ć‚Ŗć‚¤ćƒ«
829 posts

I think it's too early to decide whether it's mental disorder or just stress.
So before visiting those tanjung rambut centre, please visit a psychiatrist.

Penang Adventist Hospital
465, Burma Road,
10350 Pulau Pinang,

Telephone:
Tel: (604) 222-7200
Fax: (604) 226-3366
TSAgent 45
post Oct 30 2009, 09:48 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(euphoria88 @ Oct 28 2009, 11:51 PM)
Do find the the problem for whatever that cause this.
Cud be a funeral, kena possessed, went to some 'dirty' place etc.
No,this is not because of those 'evil spirit'.
Awakened_Angel
post Oct 30 2009, 09:51 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Oct 28 2009, 10:45 PM)
Why do you reply when you have nothing to reply.
He IS LOOKING for a center where he can get treatment for mental disorders.
whoaa... this mod is like diciplin teacher... so strict

anyway, i do suggest tanjung rambutan... my cousin is there getting treatments

This post has been edited by Awakened_Angel: Oct 30 2009, 09:51 PM
euphoria88
post Oct 31 2009, 12:00 AM

The Cunning Little Vixen
597 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Oct 30 2009, 01:51 PM)
whoaa... this mod is like diciplin teacher... so strict
anyway, i do suggest tanjung rambutan... my cousin is there getting treatments
No lah. Just that spamming is really annoying u know?
Owh, that explains your posts in RWI

Btw, Suggested d right? any updates, TS?
kyzson69
post Oct 31 2009, 03:00 AM

Psychiatric Patient
939 posts

Counseling psychiatrist... mayb?
SUSDickson Poon
post Oct 31 2009, 03:20 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Agent 45 @ Oct 28 2009, 09:53 PM)
Ok,is about my mum.The problem is that i dont know whats going on with her.My father told me that my mum started to behave weirdly since 3rd or 4th september and at theĀ  very 1st night,midnight,my mum ran out from my house and my father had to stop her with the help of my grandfather.My father took her to the doctor but the doctor just gave my mum some medicine without saying much.She was kind of scare when someone approach her and she cried a lot during the 1st and 2nd day.Now her condition is a bit better but her emotion still not stable. She doesnt know what she has to do after she wakes up in the morning and sometimes she asks weird questions which we all dont know how to respond to her.She also cant make any decisions,like when we want to take her out,she cant decide.My brother said that it is depression but im still having doubt with that.Is it really depression??
Fuark! Sounds bad, the onset of dementia or alzheimer's maybe?

Please get her checked out by a neurologist.

Good luck TS, I hope it's nothing serious and only temporary. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Oct 31 2009, 03:21 AM
Aeiou11
post Oct 31 2009, 04:09 AM

66 posts

Yup. Maybe it's onset of dementia.
Symptoms of dementia include
-memory loss, particularly of recent events. This may not be severe at first but is likely to become progressively worse.
-problems finding the right words for what you want to say.
-feel increasingly disorientated, such as not recognising familiar streets and becoming confused about the time of day. This could cause you to get up in the middle of the night wanting to go out.
-poor judgement, for example dressing inappropriately for the weather or being unaware of dangerous situations.
-become withdrawn, prone to fits of temper, or feel anxious and depressed.
-have trouble thinking clearly and doing practical tasks that you used to do easily.

But the exact reason can only be found out after diagnosis. Change the doctor ur mom used to visit.

Here is a list of hospitals where psyshiatrists are available :
Government Hospitals
Hospital Kuala Lumpur
Jalan Pahang
50586 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-26155555
Fax: 03-26989845

Hospital Putrajaya
Pusat Pentadbiran
Kerajaan Persekutuan
Presinct 7
62250 Putrajaya
Wilayah Persekutuan
Tel: 03-83124200
Fax: 03-88880137

Hospital Serdang
Jalan Puchong
43000 Serdang Selangor
Tel: 03-89475555
Fax: 03-89475050

Hospital Selayang
Lebuhraya Selayang
Kepong
68100 Batu Caves
Selangor
Tel: 03-6367788/61203233
Fax: 03-61377097

Hospital Tuanku Fauziah
01000 Kangar
Perlis
Tel: 04-9763333
Fax: 04-9767237

Hospital Alor Setar
05100 Alor Setar
Kedah Darul Aman
Tel: 04-7303333
Fax: 7303770/7323770

Hospital Pulau Pinang
Jalan Residensi
10450 Pulau Pinang
Tel: 04-2293333
Fax: 04-2281737

Hospital Ipoh
Jalan Hospital
30990 Ipoh
Perak Darul Ridzuan
Tel: 05-2533333
Fax: 05-2531541

Hospital Tengku Ampuan Rahimah
41200 Klang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Tel: 03-33757000
Fax: 03-33749557

Hospital Tuanku Jaafar
Jalan Rasah
703000Seremban
Negeri Sembilan Darul Khusus
Tel: 06-7623333/7684000
Fax: 06-7625771

Hospital Melaka
Jalan Mufti Haji Khalil
75400 Melaka
Tel: 06-2822344
Fax: 06-2841590

Hospital Sultanah Aminah
80100 Johor Baru
Johor Darul Tazim
Tel: 07-2231666
Fax: 07-2242694

Hospital Tengku Ampuan Afzan
Jalan Air Putih
25100 Kuantan
Pahang Darul Makmur
Tel: 09-5133333/5572222
Fax: 09-5142712

Hospital Kuala Terengganu
20400 Kuala Terengganu
Terengganu Darul Iman
Tel: 09-6813333/6813120
Fax: 09-6813099

Hospital Raja Perenpuan Zainab II
Jalan Hospital
15000 Kota Baru
Kelantan Darul Naim
Tel: 09-7485533
Fax: 09-7486951

Hospital Queen Elizabeth
888586 Kota Kinabalu
Sabah
Tel: 088-218166
Fax: 088-211999

Hospital Umum Sarawak
Jalan Tuan Ahmad Zaidi Adruce
93586 Kuching
Sarawak
Tel: 082-276666
Fax: 082-611124

Hospital Mesra Bukit Padang
P.O. Box 11342,
88815 Kota Kinabalu
Sabah.
Tel: 088-240984
Fax:: 088-244703
web portal: www.hmbp.moh.gov.my
UnknownH
post Oct 31 2009, 04:33 AM

1,437 posts

inability to save short term of memory to long term during sleep probably?

singdreams
post Oct 31 2009, 05:01 AM

Dead
1,364 posts

Sending her to Tanjung Rambutan seemingly like abandoned her.(correct me if i'm wrong)There is many posibilities .Doctors ,psychiatrist ,importantly is the support/love of your families ,perhaps you should bring her to somewhere she always wanting to go and having no oppurtunity.
Kain_Sicilian
post Oct 31 2009, 10:27 AM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

QUOTE(Agent 45 @ Oct 28 2009, 09:53 PM)
Ok,is about my mum.The problem is that i dont know whats going on with her.My father told me that my mum started to behave weirdly since 3rd or 4th september and at the  very 1st night,midnight,my mum ran out from my house and my father had to stop her with the help of my grandfather.My father took her to the doctor but the doctor just gave my mum some medicine without saying much.She was kind of scare when someone approach her and she cried a lot during the 1st and 2nd day.Now her condition is a bit better but her emotion still not stable. She doesnt know what she has to do after she wakes up in the morning and sometimes she asks weird questions which we all dont know how to respond to her.She also cant make any decisions,like when we want to take her out,she cant decide.My brother said that it is depression but im still having doubt with that.Is it really depression??
Did she just become like that all of a sudden on the 3rd or 4thof Sept? Or did she show bouts of such actions on and off for quite some time? If she became like that overnight, u better bring her to see a medical specialist ASAP. Might be some kind of brain infection.
euphoria88
post Oct 31 2009, 02:34 PM

The Cunning Little Vixen
597 posts

QUOTE(Kain_Sicilian @ Oct 31 2009, 02:27 AM)
Did she just become like that all of a sudden on the 3rd or 4thof Sept? Or did she show bouts of such actions on and off for quite some time? If she became like that overnight, u better bring her to see a medical specialist ASAP. Might be some kind of brain infection.
LOL! brain infection? you gotta be kidding. Its obviously psych's sickness not med's.

0.0190sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:04 AM