Games TEKKEN 6 TOURNAMENT 2009 - 2010, Malaysian Open Championship

TSalanmukkl
post Nov 12 2009, 12:32 PM

Will do more gathering....soon, now still working on the big TEKKEN 6 tourney...penang got lots of gangster? Not to worry...lah some of them cool guys lah...and good tekken players too. hahah or should i band ...

Ah beng not allowed

ah Lian not allowed

Rempit not allowed

Pondan not allowed....

Hahahah
TSalanmukkl
post Nov 12 2009, 08:12 PM

I dont think they will make a scene lah...if normal gameplay at the arcade, they will lah. but with officials, I dont think they dare lah
TSalanmukkl
post Nov 18 2009, 03:16 PM

DEAR ALL,

Just got words from OUR SPONSORS- there will be 2 OFFICIAL TEKKEN 6 TOURNEY THIS COMING DECEMBER !!!!And it will be BIG !!!

2 differenttourney:

1) Winner gets to go HongKong for ASIA FINALS ( confirmed but wait for actual black and white from them)

2) 2ndTourney where winner gets consoles and stuff....

So STAND BY AND TRAIN NOW !!!

Will update sometimenext week forterms and rules...with dates and schedules...STICKS ALLOWED andPADS ALLOWED!!!
TSalanmukkl
post Nov 20 2009, 11:01 AM

So far tourney only in KL - penang guys , sorry...scheduled for tourney confirmed next week
TSalanmukkl
post Nov 20 2009, 02:53 PM

we are having 2 tourneys - planning for 1 for single as the champ goes to HK for ASIA finals...cant send 3 right? And the second one is 3 vs 3...still pending but its a confirmed tourney....

OK scheduled out FOR NOW....but not official....5th and 6th for HK finals and 12th December for tag teams....

Love me? Eww...hahah

Added on November 20, 2009, 2:55 pmBut thanks for the love bros...( sound so GAY lah us now)

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Nov 20 2009, 02:55 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Nov 20 2009, 04:38 PM

Cannot date already fixed and I have no authority to change lerr...however, tag team or 3 vs 3 will be fun though...but yet no confirmation on the system yet. So I am still waiting for green lights.

Oh also to you guys...PREPARE your passport as the ASIA will be playing on December too. And you have to be 18 and above to enter. International tourney rules.
TSalanmukkl
post Nov 21 2009, 12:35 PM

I will announce latest next week- however, you guys go train up as it is firmed,,,I am just waiting for HK side to provide me the written confirmations....

Goodluck and may the force be with you.
TSalanmukkl
post Nov 22 2009, 05:51 PM

Cpngratulations to all winners...Im sure you all had fun...now thats a great warm up tourney....so guys...prep for the big one ok? I want to see good performance from all of you !!!

Cheers.
TSalanmukkl
post Nov 24 2009, 10:46 PM

hahahah...TAG TEAM still under discussion...will update ASAP but confirmed there is 2 tourney...1 for HK and 1 to win console
TSalanmukkl
post Nov 25 2009, 04:31 PM

For HK side...it will be single entry event. however, for another tourney on the 12 December...we are still pending on single or tag or 3 vs 3...prizes got only 3 or 5...so its hard to do 3 vs 3...unless the champ fight among themselfs for the best 3 prizes...also it wouldnt be fair for the rest of the team right? imagine if the strongest 3 players in one team...what is there else to fight? kekeke

Will inform ASAP ok guys?

TSalanmukkl
post Nov 25 2009, 07:33 PM

Just a new heads up for you guys...

1) If there is a tag team or 3 vs 3 event...the next tourney after this one, we will make sure no SAME TEAM MATES everytime we organize any Tekken or any fighting tournaments. This is to ensure others get a chance to participate and a fair chance for everyone.

2) And - could you guys please write in english in this thread? No offence but HK side is looking into our thread, they also want to see the community here for future gaming tourney ....stuff like that...thanks.

TSalanmukkl
post Nov 26 2009, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(darkxiao @ Nov 25 2009, 08:50 PM)
ok alan.. thanx..

no same team mates??? its ok, but we already have a clan.. hard to change all the player in 1 team.. if replace 1 people in team still ok lor..

*try to improve our self if dont want lose lor.. before this i also lose n at my clan i cannot enter 1st team.. we fight for the top rank.. lets practice from now.. hard working can beat talent people..
YUP !!! No same team mates everytime we do tekken tourney...this is to keep momentum up...and let others stand a chance...Singapore is running this idea as we speak and I think that this is fair. We Malaysian dont have good arcades and players are not really lots...so we can actually predict winners everytime we organize or others run the events. Thats why this mechanics was introduced and it worked pretty well.

So if the tag team is confirmed for 12 December2009 then that will be the first Official TEKKEN TAG or 3 vs 3 tourney and if there is the next one, you all needed to have different team mates.

Please understand that we are not following singapore as in we following them...but the fan based here are too small...so we got to make it fair for everyone.

Added on November 26, 2009, 4:04 pmOK- OFFICIAL NEWS:

TEKKEN 6 TOURNEY ASIA FINALS - single

Tentitively:

5th December 2009 - Gardens Mid Valley Sony
- Top 4 or 8 will go for knock out stage on the 6th December 2009 at Bangsar Shopping Centre

6th December 2009 - Bangsar shopping mall
Second tournament - top 4 or 8 will face off the 5th December 2009 finalist for the main prize.

Please take note that each location tournament. YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO TAKE PART IN THE 2nd DAY TOURNEY IF YOU HAVE TAKEN PART IN THE FIRST ONE.

During registration, please let us know which day you prefered to come.

Will update soon.

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Nov 26 2009, 04:05 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Nov 26 2009, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(k2self @ Nov 26 2009, 08:00 PM)
err what if in our clan only got 3 ppl only??
sad.gif
Start to get new friends and train ...

Added on November 26, 2009, 8:25 pmOKGUYS-

Latest update!!!

Remember i did mentioned above that you can only take part in 1 tourney of either 5th or 6th December? Not to worries....NOW OFFICIALLY we allow you to come try again if you dont make it to the final 4 or 8 on the 5th December 2009...you still can take part on 6th December 2009 but needed to register again on that day.

So everyone got 2 chances to fight for the ticket to HK...

also, I suggest you guys with pads...start training with sticks...as you will be tested in the FINALS with sticks...

Still pending on tourney format....will revert soon

Added on November 26, 2009, 8:40 pmMyPSFriend Want to challenge the best Tekken 6 fighters from all around Asia ?

Here’s a chance for you to win and fly to the Asian Games Show 2009 (AGS) in Hong Kong this December and battle the other challengers in the Tekken 6 Finals.

Details :

==========================================
Tekken 6 Tournament QUALIFIERS (REGISTRATION... OPEN)
==========================================

Date : 5th December 2009

Venue : Sony Centre,The Gardens Shopping Mall,Mid Valley City,KL

Tournament : 1 pm - 6 pm

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please register at : www.sony.com.my/3/registration/index.asp

Ignore the typo error where they written there no STICKS allowed...I will make sure you guys allowed to use sticks and your OWN PS3 controllers - also a reminder that the finals in ASIA GAMESHOW uses arcade sticks...so invest in one !!!

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Nov 26 2009, 08:40 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Nov 30 2009, 02:16 AM

register that day larrgh

TSalanmukkl
post Dec 2 2009, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Dec 2 2009, 12:25 PM)
ada dapat freebies ker kalau join tourney
Guys!!!

As I have mentioned earlier...can we please not to use Bahasa in this THREAD>? Please understand that there will be people from HongKong, Japan and Singapore reading this as I am using this thread to get more tourney...people wouldnt understand if we continue to use BM...please help out...thanks

Added on December 2, 2009, 6:40 pmDEAR ALL,

HERE IS THIS SAT AND SUN TEKKEN MALAYSIA CHAMPIONSHIP 2009 tourney details:

TEKKEN 6 TOURNAMENT:

Rules & Regulations:

1) Tournament is opened to all except organizers management and sponsors staff.
2) All contestants have to have an active passport and age of 18 years and above.
3) Tournament will be played in single match of BEST OF 3 MATCH. Each match consists of best of 3 rounds, 120% life and 99 seconds.
4) All contestants are to use selected characters and not allowed to change at anytime.
5) In every match, the losing opponent will have the upper hands to select their preferred stage.
6) The contestant with the highest points at the end of the day will qualify for the next round.
7) Each location tournament will have 4 or 8 players to qualify to knock out stage depending on contestant turn out.
8) Knock out stage winners that played on 5th December 2009 are to report for knock out stage on the 6th December 2009.
9) Arcade sticks and pads are allowed during the tournament, however organizer will not provide the fighting sticks. Contestant is allowed to use own pads but has to be Playstation brand.
10) Button configurations are allowed before the match begins. Contestant is not allowed to change their preferred configurations during game play. Players who press game start twice will be disqualified.
11) Contestant is not allowed to swear during the tournament. Players will be disqualified entirely if caught swearing or acting unsportsmanlike.
12) In case of power failure, the match will be replayed with the same configurations.
13) Game marshal results are final and reserved the rights to terminate any contestant without prejudice or anyone who broke the rules and regulations.
14) In order to be fair for all contestants, there will be a LIVE draw to see which group contestant is placed. Please report early and sign in is at 12.00pm.
15) Those who failed to qualify for the first round are still eligible to take part on the second tourney on the next day. However, you are required to register again.
16) All contestants are required to be at the tourney area as we will only wait for 2 minutes when your name is called upon. Those who failed to be there after 2 minutes, the match will be considered walk over for your opponent.
17) Contestant who pressed the start and home button twice will be disqualified.
18) YOU MAY REGISTER ON THAT DAY at 12.00 noon.

Here are the scheduled events:

TOURNAMENT 1
Date:5th December 2009
Venue: Sony Style The Gardens Midvalley
Time: 12.00 noon

TOURNAMENT 2
Date:6th December 2009
Venue: Sony Style Bangsar Shopping Center
Time: 12.00 noon

Tournament Registrations Details:

Online Registrations:

Full Name:
I/c Number:
Full Address:
Hand phone:
Email Address:

Contestant may send their registration to: alan@toypicasso.com

Registration starts anytime according to your schedule however, registration closes 4th December 2009 12 midnight.

For competition details: Call 012 703 7795 from 12pm – 9pm

Tournament report at 12pm starts 1pm.We will start doing the LIVE DRAW on ground at 1pm and starts immediately.

Added on December 2, 2009, 6:44 pmCHAMP will be sent to HONG KONG to represent MALAYSIA during the ASIA GAME SHOW 2009. So stay sharp and make us proud....

HINTS: FINALS in HK will be 100% sticks...so get one and train now pad players.

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Dec 2 2009, 06:44 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Dec 4 2009, 11:58 AM

you may register on that day at 12noon.

Good luck

Added on December 4, 2009, 11:59 amTomorrow will be at Gardens MidValley SonyStyle ...please be there early for registrations

Added on December 4, 2009, 11:03 pmGOODLUCK !!! and see you all there !!!

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Dec 4 2009, 11:03 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Dec 7 2009, 05:35 PM

Goodluck to KIBA - but there is something we all should learn...sorry that I couldnt be there that dayasI was sick.

However, If I was there, I would have disqualify Kiba...

Please guys...lets learn something from here...Kiba was shouting Im not going to HK while playing actually is taunting his opponent. We should not have such attitude in a tourney. this is the first time Kiba represent Malaysia and I think its ok for the first time. Everyone deserve the second chance.

Kiba indeed played well. It just some adjustment while playing...so hope Kiba can grow more mature when he gets back.

GOOD LUCK KIBA and may you bring TEKKEN 6 THROPHY back to Malaysia...

NEXT TOURNEY- SEREMBAN JUSCO SONY STYLE...12th December 2009...come next week to take part as we giving away ps3...KIBA not here so its for you guys !!! HAHAAH

Added on December 7, 2009, 5:41 pmLetme know guys...you prefer tag team or single?

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Dec 7 2009, 05:41 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Dec 9 2009, 04:51 PM

DEAR ALL,

TEKKEN TOURNEY at seremban is confirmed 3 VS 3 !!!

however, due to be fair for everyone...here is the mechanics:

1) We will look for TOP 3 groups.

2) Only 1 person of each group is eligible to win 1 prize. Meaning- if your team managed to be the champ...then you 3 guys are to fight each one another for the grand prize. same goes for second and third.

Please understand that we want a fair chance for everyone to win something and this is the best way for all contestant as the competition is meant for single and i fought for you guys for a TAG team. Prizes from sponsors remains...so I cant do much except using this method.

Cause if there is a teamof 3 strong players ( welknown) then all others no need to fight liow...too predictive...

So seeyou all this WEEKEND !!!
TSalanmukkl
post Dec 9 2009, 05:10 PM

TEKKEN 6 ( 3 VS 3 )

DATE: 12 December 2009
TIME: 12.00 Noon
Format: 3 vs 3 EX

This is a EX 3 VS 3 Tagteam as only 1 person from each team will win something.

Example:

Team A won and they are the best of the whole tourney. Next is they have to fight each one of their team mates to get access to the prize. same goes for second and third.

1) Tournament is open to all Malaysian

2) Tournament is based on 3 VS 3 TAG EX

3) Winners of each group will face each other team mates for prizes.

4) Format will be Winner stay and loser get to select the stage.

5) All characters must be maintained from the start. No change allowed.

6) Buttons configurations are set to ARCADE for sticks.

7) We allow configuration change for pads.

8) No taunting or swearing during and at tournament area and organizer reserves the rights to disqualify contestant who break the rules

9) Game match will be replayed incase of power shortage or any LCD malfunctioning accured.

10) Results are final once we announced.

11) TAG Team best of 3 rounds ( win 3 rounds per match / per contestant ) KOF Style- winner stay. Group match - then to knock out...depending on how many team come. Other wise, we will improvise on LEAGUE so more team better !!!

12) MUST ENJOY YOURSELF !!!

HOW TO GET TO THE TOURNEY AREA :

JUSCO SEREMBAN 2
No F30 Jusco Seremban Shopping Mall
112 Persiaran S2 B1
Seremban 2 70300
Negeri Sembilan

You may contact Allan Tan: 012 660 9088 ( when you are lost )

Or SMS me Alan Mark : 012 703 7795 if you are coming and late so we canwait for you for a while.

You may take a train to SEREMBAN station and get a bus or cab to Jusco Seremban 2...pretty near. Ask the train station there and they know what bus to take...I try to get more info for you all as I am blurr myself too....

See you guys !!!

Added on December 9, 2009, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(L.S.D @ Dec 7 2009, 09:03 PM)
It is ok if team matches, but the prize will be a problem. unless the sponsors will cough up 3 PS3 slim as prizes for 1st prize (assuming you have a 3 players in a team), and 3 of everything for other prizes, this will not happens.

I am ok with the format played on last Saturday and Sunday's tourney. Group matches where the 2 players with highest points proceed to knock out stage. Knock out stage: 3 games of 3 out of 5 rounds, where losers are allowed to change characters. Because of this format, we get to see some amazing comebacks by some of the contestants by just changing characters.

P/S: I do enjoy myself although i got thrashed badly sweat.gif
100% AGREE with you guys...infact these are not the abnormal issues...Somehow our sponsors dont have the budget for advertisement....we have tried to advise all sponsors that marketing on Tournament is an important issue to pull crowd and awareness, but was rejected due to costing.Lucky we still can have one...

So, my team is trying hard to do more tourney and hope the other sponsor sees it so we can provide larger and more well formed tourney... cant do it alone...needed you guys to support !!!

Thanks - on behalf of organizer andmyselfto you all for being such great team player...so if you guys can blog, makesure to help us spread the news guys !!!

Added on December 9, 2009, 5:17 pmSo sorry...one more info...

Kiba - you are not allowed to take part in this Seremban tourney as this is also part of the HONG KONG event which you have won...you may want to come and join us as TEAM MARSHAL !!! Let me know ok? 012 703 7795

Added on December 9, 2009, 5:19 pmPlease come ask me anything personally so we can work the tourney much better !!! Or anyone who feel got better ideas may want to share with me too...always open for opinions...

Peace !!!

Added on December 9, 2009, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(GosTanMan @ Dec 9 2009, 05:48 PM)
PS3 slim prize is kept for you guys this coming Saturday tourney...

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Dec 9 2009, 05:23 PM
TSalanmukkl
post Dec 10 2009, 04:23 PM

Sorry...cant allow Kiba to join this time around...Organizer instructions...as this coming tourney is considered a REVENGE Tourney where we let those who didnt make it to HK a chance to win some prizes...

Kiba,

HK I think you will need to keep RM 1000 with you...should be enough. Ask Sony if Makan include or not...usually sure got one...dont take my word, please ask them...tell them you are a student leh.

RM 1000 just for yourown use is good enough though...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0225sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:46 PM