Games TEKKEN 6 TOURNAMENT 2009 - 2010, Malaysian Open Championship

ToxicJIN
post Oct 28 2009, 08:17 AM

hi Alan,

Whether it is 1vs1 or 3v3 I suggest to follow the Intl Rules :

Console World Championship Double Elimination (click here)
Console World Championship Tournament Rules (click here)

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Oct 27 2009, 11:58 AM)
However, my actual planning is to run a tourney through out Malaysia and FINALS will be in KL - meaning I want to travel states to states and find the best among the best...Lets hope sponsors see the benefit and potential in these ideas.
Are you gearing for Malaysian T6 National Champion? If so non-malaysian allowed? ( im an expat resident).

Though if your goal is National Champ or best of the best it should be 1vs1. if you are supporting the T6 community and looking more enjoyable format
with lots of crowd/participants it should be 3vs3.

in addition 3vs3 draws more sponsors smile.gif

tks

This post has been edited by ToxicJIN: Oct 28 2009, 09:19 AM
SUSmylife4nerzhul
post Oct 28 2009, 08:41 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(Ivanvenn @ Oct 28 2009, 07:46 AM)
I wish i could join this tourney with my team too~  im from brunei, is it possible to held one in miri so brunei players could actualy join? XD

mylife4nerzhul: I prefer 3 on 3 though, 1 on 1 is boring.. once you lost and thats it, no team work... like what soulX has stated for 3 on 3 some characters have weaknesses regards on which charcter they vs on, with 3 on 3 this can counter the weaknesses of the specific character. Every player have weaknesses . Teamwork is the key to win the game smile.gif
Normal team-based games, be it in sports like football and basketball, or even in computer games like Team Fortress 2 or DotA, stresses more on teamwork rather than individual skill.

It doesn't matter how good Ronaldinho or Shaquille O'Neal is on the football field and basketball court; if the rest of their team sucks and cannot support them, then their teams will lose, regardless of how good Ronaldinho and Shaquille O'Neal are.

Even in Team Fortress 2, no matter how l33t you are as a Scout, your team will still lose if the other team has better teamwork and co-ordination.

In most team games, your team is only as strong as your weakest member.

3vs3 arcade figting, however, is different, where the team who has the strongest fighter wins. There is little to no teamwork involved.

It would be okay if the scoring is like in team chess tournaments, where one person counts only as one point for the team, but in most 3vs3 battles, it's turned into a sort of retarded version of King of Fighters, except that you start every round with full health.

If you have at least one player who is good enough to beat all three members of the opponent's team(which is the case most of the time) , then no amount of teamwork will help them. In fact, you don't even have to participate in the match at all for your team to win; all you have to do is let your strongest fighter sapu all three of your opponents and congratulations your team is winrar.

And yes, in 1 vs 1, if you lose, it means you lose. If you win, it means you win and you deserve it. I'd rather not win because I'm just riding on the back of another player who is more deserving than me.

This post has been edited by mylife4nerzhul: Oct 28 2009, 08:47 AM
ToxicJIN
post Oct 28 2009, 09:04 AM

been playing all over Malaysia for 2.5 years now (played in SG/PH/MY). I still have to encounter a player who can defeat every person. On my part I can only defeat mostly mishimas. Imagine 40 characters with the new Lars and Alisa. This is where the teamwork comes in. You can arrange your team so that you will have an advantage. Like the way a Magic Card player would do. Reserving the best player at the last queue is another strat. Further, the minor member would exhaust the player before giving him to the next player.

on the game rules such as knock-off it is only use in arcades because of time constraint. PS3/XBOX use double elimination see the link to evo.

for those who have no teams you can post at Zaibatsu someone is pairing with a Team.

tks

This post has been edited by ToxicJIN: Oct 28 2009, 09:22 AM
leslie88
post Oct 28 2009, 10:17 AM

43 posts

ahem .. its frustrating that Lord Kiba has to come all the way here to post

but personally I prefer 3 on 3

1 on 1 is not motivating , 3on 3 is BETTARRRRRRRRRR !!
Aura
post Oct 28 2009, 10:27 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(leslie88 @ Oct 28 2009, 10:17 AM)
ahem .. its frustrating that Lord Kiba has to come all the way here to post

but personally I prefer 3 on 3

1 on 1 is not motivating , 3on 3 is BETTARRRRRRRRRR !!
U mali need to play meh???? laugh.gif

3 on 3 is better...... All of the competitions I've seen uses this format whether it is Korea or Japan or some place else in Timbaktu.....

Damn la..... Mana cari partner ni???? Zzzz......
SUSmylife4nerzhul
post Oct 28 2009, 10:44 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(ToxicJIN @ Oct 28 2009, 09:04 AM)
been playing all over Malaysia for 2.5 years now (played in SG/PH/MY).  I still have to encounter a player who can defeat every person.
Here you go.
leslie88
post Oct 28 2009, 10:55 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ Oct 28 2009, 10:44 AM)
woi ape sal taruh my profile !!

sonic fang u then u noe !!
SUSmylife4nerzhul
post Oct 28 2009, 11:00 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(leslie88 @ Oct 28 2009, 10:55 AM)
woi ape sal taruh my profile !!

sonic fang u then u noe !!
It's tru what

The only real competition you have is Bleed and Pakistan Champ, and probably a few others. If you guys join forces, you'd be unstopable smile.gif
leslie88
post Oct 28 2009, 11:06 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Oct 28 2009, 10:27 AM)
U mali need to play meh???? laugh.gif

3 on 3 is better...... All of the competitions I've seen uses this format whether it is Korea or Japan or some place else in Timbaktu.....

Damn la..... Mana cari partner ni???? Zzzz......
im not the best la

still got lots of elite warriorsssssssss at summit parade

how to fight ..

lawreto + mase33 + googoodolls

GG la this team .. beriiiiiiiii strongzzzzzzzzzzz

Added on October 28, 2009, 11:07 am
QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ Oct 28 2009, 11:00 AM)
It's tru what

The only real competition you have is Bleed and Pakistan Champ, and probably a few others. If you guys join forces, you'd be unstopable smile.gif
pakistan sudah balik kampong

bleed has his own Tr!ck team

This post has been edited by leslie88: Oct 28 2009, 11:07 AM
ToxicJIN
post Oct 28 2009, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ Oct 28 2009, 11:00 AM)
It's tru what

Bleed and Pakistan Champ join forces, you'd be unstoppable smile.gif
if the top players joined forces we know already the outcome. that is what we called strategy.

we might as well bring SG>Dreamboat and SG>Shin. So that finals is exciting to watch.

on another note, i suggest that top players should be on different pools during elimination. Come finals we can watch them and will be the climax of the event.

GosTanMan
post Oct 28 2009, 11:35 AM

3 on 3 more fun, strong team member, weak team member...doesn't matter. Just do your best. biggrin.gif
Aura
post Oct 28 2009, 11:40 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(leslie88 @ Oct 28 2009, 11:06 AM)
im not the best la

still got lots of elite warriorsssssssss at summit parade

how to fight ..

lawreto + mase33 + googoodolls

GG la this team .. beriiiiiiiii strongzzzzzzzzzzz
HAHAHAHA!!!!! Summit also damn keng......

Pakistan sudah balik kampung ka??? No wonder the card is with u..... HAHAHAHA!!!!!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSmylife4nerzhul
post Oct 28 2009, 11:56 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Oct 28 2009, 11:40 AM)
HAHAHAHA!!!!! Summit also damn keng......

Pakistan sudah balik kampung ka??? No wonder the card is with u..... HAHAHAHA!!!!!!!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I've never fought in Summit before, maybe I should go and test.

How do i get to Summit? Use train can? I'd rather not drive around and get lost in KL.
GosTanMan
post Oct 28 2009, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ Oct 28 2009, 11:56 AM)
I've never fought in Summit before, maybe I should go and test.

How do i get to Summit? Use train can? I'd rather not drive around and get lost in KL.
KTM train will only get you to Subang Parade. From there you'll have to take a taxi to Summit.
dewa_poyo
post Oct 28 2009, 01:36 PM

164 posts

wow. make sure to update the latest info on the front page. many r interested in this. so no need to read entire topic next time. just bought t6 yesterday. hope have enough time to practice. thumbup.gif
darkxiao
post Oct 28 2009, 01:52 PM

3on3 is more balance than 1on1.. thats y japan n korea also make 3on3..

n not really a strong player will perform at tourney.. right leslie??
for example for last year tourney at penang, me,leslie n joe in the same team.. joe is the one top player among us.. but he not perform compare to me n leslie.. same as football like u said, do u think messi n ronaldo always perform at their game??????? sure not.... sometimes the natural player is better than a pro.. even beginner player can beat tekken lord..

for those dont have any exp play 3on3, u guys will know how fun n excited play in 3on3.. because we fight not for our self.. but for fren n team.. the spirit is different.. yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhh..
SUSmylife4nerzhul
post Oct 28 2009, 03:36 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(darkxiao @ Oct 28 2009, 01:52 PM)

for example for last year tourney at penang, me,leslie n joe in the same team.. joe is the one top player among us.. but he not perform compare to me n leslie.. same as football like u said, do u think messi n ronaldo always perform at their game??????? sure not.... sometimes the natural player is better than a pro.. even beginner player can beat tekken lord..

for those dont have any exp play 3on3, u guys will know how fun n excited play in 3on3.. because we fight not for our self.. but for fren n team.. the spirit is different.. yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhh..
Let's say that you're a really good Tekken player, and you're going to join a 3vs3 tournament.

For some reason, everyone you know who plays Tekken already has a team, so you are forced to let two people - a man with no hands and a man with no eyes - to join your team to fulfill your team quota.

The tournament starts, and the first opponent team that you face is comprised of amateur players who you've played with before, and you know that you can beat them consistently.

Of course, the opponent team will effortlessly beat your two team mates - the man with no hands and the man with no eyes. But when it comes your turn to fight for you team, one by one of the opponent's team members will lose. Why? Simply because you are better than all three people in the opponent's team. The two incompetent members in your team do not give any disadvantage and means nothing. The sum of accumulative skill in the opponent team does not give any advantage at all and means nothing.

The opponent team can decide who fights first, second, and third, but no matter what kind of arrangement they decide on, the outcome will be the same.

Although I agree that it is more fun to have 3 vs 3 in tournaments, it is not exactly fair.
darkxiao
post Oct 28 2009, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ Oct 28 2009, 03:36 PM)
Let's say that you're a really good Tekken player, and you're going to join a 3vs3 tournament.

For some reason, everyone you know who plays Tekken already has a team, so you are forced to let two people - a man with no hands and a man with no eyes - to join your team to fulfill your team quota.

The tournament starts, and the first opponent team that you face is comprised of amateur players who you've played with before, and you know that you can beat them consistently.

Of course, the opponent team will effortlessly beat your two team mates - the man with no hands and the man with no eyes. But when it comes your turn to fight for you team, one by one of the opponent's team members will lose. Why? Simply because you are better than all three people in the opponent's team. The two incompetent members in your team do not give any disadvantage and means nothing. The sum of accumulative skill in the opponent team does not give any advantage at all and means nothing.

The opponent team can decide who fights first, second, and third, but no matter what kind of arrangement they decide on, the outcome will be the same.

Although I agree that it is more fun to have 3 vs 3 in tournaments, it is not exactly fair.
if they got no hand n no eye.. y enter the tourney??? lol.. n i never see blind people play tekken seriously..

anyway if 1on1 i also join but... the excitement sure boring compare to 3on3.. n i sure most of tekken player like 3on3..

from my previous experience, most of the top player not perform at tourney compare to normal player..

Added on October 28, 2009, 7:04 pmif want more fair better using winner bracket n loser bracket like ToxicJIN suggest.. i agree with him.. biggrin.gif

if want make a tourney make it at december.. because november i have final exam.. zzzzzzz.. smile.gif)

This post has been edited by darkxiao: Oct 28 2009, 07:04 PM
leslie88
post Oct 28 2009, 07:42 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(darkxiao @ Oct 28 2009, 01:52 PM)

Um please kindly address me as Lord Kiba ~~

wakakkaka gurau je la dib ..

dx : bronze u ingat i boleh menang bayu x

mexican beast : x leh la dib ..

Added on October 28, 2009, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ Oct 28 2009, 03:36 PM)

just take 3 on 3 ..

we know what we're doing ..

I like 3 on 3 because for some reason I could rely on my teammate to beat some sophisticated char that I don't have any knowledge to fight

I cant win that char doesnt mean Im suck .. just that I don't have the opportunity to fight him before

and also some char have more dominant power ( anti) against other character

like eddy could easily pawn a steve player

sometimes even pakistan champion hate to fight eddy although his main is eddy

just follow the global standards (japan and korea)

and take it .. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by leslie88: Oct 28 2009, 07:50 PM
Soul-X
post Oct 29 2009, 01:43 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Ivanvenn @ Oct 28 2009, 07:46 AM)
I wish i could join this tourney with my team too~  im from brunei, is it possible to held one in miri so brunei players could actualy join? XD

mylife4nerzhul: I prefer 3 on 3 though, 1 on 1 is boring.. once you lost and thats it, no team work... like what soulX has stated for 3 on 3 some characters have weaknesses regards on which charcter they vs on, with 3 on 3 this can counter the weaknesses of the specific character. Every player have weaknesses . Teamwork is the key to win the game smile.gif
mylife4nerzhul please read this...

After that, please see how many people here liked 3 on 3...
You are the only one objecting... With serious off-topic talk that related to both Dota and TF2...
I was a mKvL dota player and TF2 LYN++ co-founder... That 2 specific game i may understand more than you do...

As for Tekken... Let me give you a hint...

Kiba > Alot people
Alot people > Pakistan champion
Pakistan champion > Kiba

See the way it does? Rock Scissors Paper... Ok another example...

Tekken6 Talk
GooGooDolls > Kiba
Lawreto > GooGooDolls
Kiba > Lawreto

Result?

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(leslie88 @ Oct 28 2009, 07:42 PM)
Um please kindly address me as Lord Kiba ~~

wakakkaka gurau je la dib ..

dx : bronze u ingat i boleh menang bayu x

mexican beast : x leh la dib ..

Added on October 28, 2009, 7:50 pm

just take 3 on 3 ..

we know what we're doing ..

I like 3 on 3 because for some reason I could rely on my teammate to beat some sophisticated char that I don't have any knowledge to fight

I cant win that char doesnt mean Im suck .. just that I don't have the opportunity to fight him before

and also some char have more dominant power ( anti) against other character

like eddy could easily pawn a steve player

sometimes even pakistan champion hate to fight eddy although his main is eddy

just follow the global standards (japan and korea)

and take it ..  laugh.gif
Read and understand icon_rolleyes.gif

====================================================

Another note... Usually pros wont be with noobs together in a team... If the team is strong, then it is strong... There will not have a Level 99 player with 2 level 15 and level 18 players on the team... It is simply bullshit... Even if the level 15 and level 18 agrees to be with the level 99... The level 99 confirm decline due to he wanted to win since he know himself is strong... So usually the level 99 also will find back another level 99 and so on... SO it's still quite fair... Not like you saying what blind what no eye what no hand and no leg... Simply out of the topic...

Look, if Kiba really team up with Bleed and Pakistan Champion...
SO WHAT??? I am not saying they are going to win 100%... And i am not saying they are going to lose also... The result may not be as what you have predicted... Give me toto number if you're so good, we can share 50/50 later when i kena the toto number...

You forget other teams? You think all die already??
Why not Holeman + Knee + Nin suddenly come out of nowhere... Malaysia version of Holeman, Knee and Nin... You know, there are alot of new or old players hidden somewhere around Malaysia... You won't know it till they come out...
Bleed is strong, but there are a few tourneys that he have lost...
Kiba also same to top story...
Pakistan Champion also same to top story...

There was once a tourney where Raven got 1st, Pakistan 2nd and DarkXiao 3rd... Where is Kiba's name? hmm?

KIBA my leader, please don't whack me~~~~~~~~ I just want them to accept 3 on 3 competition methoddd...

This post has been edited by Soul-X: Oct 29 2009, 01:52 AM

20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0964sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:47 PM