64 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

PlayStation Gaming Setup | V2, Come & share your setup with everyone!!!

Maximp
post Jul 26 2010, 06:49 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Jul 26 2010, 05:35 PM)
Hey guys... I was thinking of getting a Samsung B2330H for my room...
I'm using a Toshiba 42ZV600 for my living room, but always have to fight with my siblings for the TV...
Will there be a significant difference between the minitor and TV?
i guess depends on individual preferences im using both P2370MS and 42inch Bravia, that i often use for gaming and movies

23inch vs 42inch both were on a totally different level of size.

however brands sometimes a lot differences

for example Sony and Samsung brand somehow the color were sharper and higher contrast
zXJaMeSXz
post Jul 26 2010, 09:40 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(Maximp @ Jul 26 2010, 06:49 PM)
i guess depends on individual preferences im using both P2370MS and 42inch Bravia, that i often use for gaming and movies

for example Sony and Samsung brand somehow the color were sharper and higher contrast
I'm not really worried about the graphics... I'm just worried if it's more difficult to play on a smaller screen?
Is playing closely enough to compensate playing in a smaller screen?
Sora
post Jul 26 2010, 10:02 PM

:D
2,574 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Jul 26 2010, 09:40 PM)
I'm not really worried about the graphics... I'm just worried if it's more difficult to play on a smaller screen?
Is playing closely enough to compensate playing in a smaller screen?
Depends on what kind of games you play I guess.
If you're playing games like Modnations with 4 players split screen, go shoot yourself if you're playing it with a 22" monitor(example).

If games like Uncharted 2, God of War3 etc etc I'm playing it with both 24" or 22" of my monitors and it looks pretty decent enough for my eyes.
skypie
post Jul 26 2010, 10:08 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Maximp @ Jul 26 2010, 06:49 PM)

Oi Max your community thread die liao
zXJaMeSXz
post Jul 26 2010, 11:43 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(Sora @ Jul 26 2010, 10:02 PM)
Depends on what kind of games you play I guess.
If you're playing games like Modnations with 4 players split screen, go shoot yourself if you're playing it with a 22" monitor(example).

If games like Uncharted 2, God of War3 etc etc I'm playing it with both 24" or 22" of my monitors and it looks pretty decent enough for my eyes.
Will be used to play single player games... Mostly shooters.... I guess it should be alright...
de_lasoul
post Jul 29 2010, 12:06 PM

624 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jul 22 2010, 01:54 AM)
No issues with fast moving scene.  nod.gif  Been using it for my PS3 gaming for more than a year already; FPS, racing, sports, RPG, etc.
Hi Ninja,

I am searching for a driving/gaming seat high and low. I noticed you have one now.

May you help to advise me where can I buy this in Malaysia/KL?
Mgsrulz
post Jul 29 2010, 12:09 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Jul 29 2010, 12:06 PM)
Hi Ninja,

I am searching for a driving/gaming seat high and low. I noticed you have one now.

May you help to advise me where can I buy this in Malaysia/KL?
the brand Ninja is using

cheaper option

pick your poison tongue.gif
Sora
post Jul 29 2010, 12:16 PM

:D
2,574 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Jul 26 2010, 11:43 PM)
Will be used to play single player games... Mostly shooters.... I guess it should be alright...
Single player games should be more than enough if you're alone and going for a cheap solution laugh.gif
netboy
post Aug 2 2010, 10:11 AM

Bang Your Head
2,126 posts

Talking about screen size, I think the size of your gaming space is important. I put mine in my room so a 24" LCD is really big enough even on a 4 player split game. If your setup is on your living room I think 40" onwards is more suitable =)
zXJaMeSXz
post Aug 3 2010, 09:10 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(Sora @ Jul 29 2010, 12:16 PM)
Single player games should be more than enough if you're alone and going for a cheap solution laugh.gif
Now I'm thinking of getting a 32" LCD TV instead.... I heard that Full HD on a small screen does'nt make much different...
So, getting 32" LCD TV(HD ready) is better than getting a Full HD 24" right?
shankar_dass93
post Aug 3 2010, 09:42 PM

2,955 posts

Would post my ps3 entertainment setup tomorrow
zXJaMeSXz
post Aug 3 2010, 10:13 PM

670 posts

Guys..
I'm thinking of getting a Toshiba 32AV700E instead of a getting a 22-24" monitor..
What do you think?
Mgsrulz
post Aug 3 2010, 10:20 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Aug 3 2010, 09:10 PM)
Now I'm thinking of getting a 32" LCD TV instead.... I heard that Full HD on a small screen does'nt make much different...
So, getting 32" LCD TV(HD ready) is better than getting a Full HD 24" right?
if you're going to be sitting real close to the tv/playing single player most of the time,have a small room(bachelor pad) then a monitor of that size is more than enough.

but if you want to be future proof(who knows you may want to sit back and relax abit further away from the tv, or you want to move to a bigger room)...the tv would be better.

cant imagine sitting 3 meters away from a 24" monitor..a 32" tv is already not that big(at that distance)

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Aug 3 2010, 09:42 PM)
Would post my ps3 entertainment setup tomorrow
you trying to build up hype or something? laugh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Aug 3 2010, 10:13 PM)
Guys..
I'm thinking of getting a Toshiba 32AV700E instead of a getting a 22-24" monitor..
What do you think?
i would go for the tv myself.
even if you're going to use a surround setup(hell,it would be better to have a tv if you're going for surround since the speakers would most probably be all over the room (which would thus require you to have some distance from the tv)

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Aug 3 2010, 10:24 PM
kobe8byrant
post Aug 4 2010, 11:13 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

i'm sitting at 3m length (at most) from my 32'' and I already want a bleating 42''. I can't imagine having a 24''
Maximp
post Aug 4 2010, 11:58 AM

656 posts

32" with 3m length?
kinda very near la bro, eyes not tired meh
ronnt88
post Aug 4 2010, 12:03 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(Maximp @ Aug 4 2010, 11:58 AM)
32" with 3m length?
??? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Vinceyang
post Aug 4 2010, 12:24 PM

189 posts

32" with 3m length?
hey bro, is 3 meters... not 3 feets... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
ps3roxor
post Aug 4 2010, 12:32 PM

181 posts

I am about 2.5-3m away from my 40". Seems fine to me.
KakiGamer69
post Aug 4 2010, 01:50 PM

81 posts

from 20" - 22in" - now kaboom bang! 42" still not satisfied...

my wet dream is to get kblam boom bang! Sony 60" 3D LED... but it will b not so near future smile.gif coz d 40" 3D now selling almost 7-8K lol

This post has been edited by KakiGamer69: Aug 7 2010, 05:48 PM
steellusion
post Aug 4 2010, 01:53 PM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

32" with 3m length?
i think not so near la, seem 32" not so big compare to 24" monitor, dont have big diff ...

64 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:26 PM