TSleongal
post Oct 26 2009, 07:59 PM, updated 17y ago

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

Sorry, I am not very familiar, therefore I would like to ask:

Dear Mortgager,

I just wonder:

(1) for your service, do you come to us or we go to you or we meet in the bank?
(2) for new loan, what are the types of documents needed? how can we entrust our documents with you? (especially if we don't meet at the bank)
(3) are you just representing one bank? or more?
(4) do you arrange lawyer for us?

and, is there anything i need to know about you?

airline
post Oct 26 2009, 08:14 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

better apply soon. interest rate going to go up
abyss8
post Oct 26 2009, 08:38 PM

102 posts

1. it's all up to you. if you dont feel confident, you can always meet a banker in the bank.

2. registered owner photocopy I/C, 3 months payslip, EA form / Borang B, EPF statement, savings / current / FD statement.

3. if it's banker, then only 1 bank. if you meet an agent then he may be representing alot of banks.

4. you have to find your own lawyer for S&P. loan agreement use bank panel lawyer. sometimes you may use the same lawyer for both S&P and LA.
TSleongal
post Oct 26 2009, 08:45 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(abyss8 @ Oct 26 2009, 08:38 PM)
1. it's all up to you. if you dont feel confident, you can always meet a banker in the bank.

2. registered owner photocopy I/C, 3 months payslip, EA form / Borang B, EPF statement, savings / current / FD statement.

3. if it's banker, then only 1 bank. if you meet an agent then he may be representing alot of banks.

4. you have to find your own lawyer for S&P. loan agreement use bank panel lawyer. sometimes you may use the same lawyer for both S&P and LA.
tx for the info
abyss8
post Oct 26 2009, 08:57 PM

102 posts

not a problem =)
TSleongal
post Oct 26 2009, 09:28 PM

3,188 posts

can i ask: mortgage broker or banker will only get their commission after the loan is disbursed to the buyer's lawyer? correct? or, once the buyer signs the loan offer?
citigoh
post Oct 26 2009, 09:42 PM

15 posts

I can go over to collect the document from you , if you are our citibank existing customer tht will be more easy everything can be done through email and fax.
Goh from Citibank here
call me anytime
016-3372335
abyss8
post Oct 27 2009, 10:46 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(leongal @ Oct 26 2009, 09:28 PM)
can i ask: mortgage broker or banker will only get their commission after the loan is disbursed to the buyer's lawyer? correct? or, once the buyer signs the loan offer?
Loan release... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
TSleongal
post Oct 27 2009, 01:07 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(abyss8 @ Oct 27 2009, 10:46 AM)
Loan release... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
oh... tongue.gif tat will ensure that the banker/ mortgage broker follow up with the case? XD
abyss8
post Oct 27 2009, 01:52 PM

102 posts

i dunno those mortgage broker same as us or not, but, as you say, the banker will keep follow up lor~~ but there is also customer will call up to ask loads of question after loan release ^^
TSleongal
post Nov 15 2009, 06:42 PM

3,188 posts

icon_question.gif what to follow up with the mortgage broker after signing the letter of offer?

0.0151sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:02 PM