Most Popular Shuttlecocks in Malaysia
TStomang
Oct 26 2009, 05:40 PM, updated 12y ago
Appreciate very much if you could let us know which brand of shuttlecocks you are using currently. Thanks. Added on October 27, 2009, 11:48 amQUOTE(tomang @ Oct 26 2009, 05:40 PM) Appreciate very much if you could let us know which brand of shuttlecocks you are using currently. Thanks. Hi, I wish we could get at least 1000 votes to make this poll more accurate. Of course the more the better. Can all the badminton players out there help us to achieve this? We still have long way to go.... This post has been edited by tomang: Oct 27 2009, 11:48 AM
cgang
Oct 27 2009, 12:59 PM
Wow....still very far from 1000 votes. I have cast my vote anyway.
TStomang
Oct 27 2009, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(cgang @ Oct 27 2009, 12:59 PM) Wow....still very far from 1000 votes. I have cast my vote anyway. Thank you for your support!
jillti
Oct 28 2009, 11:51 AM
RCL Platinum is the best shuttlecocks reasonable price too
This post has been edited by jillti: Oct 28 2009, 11:51 AM
TStomang
Oct 28 2009, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(jillti @ Oct 28 2009, 11:51 AM) RCL Platinum is the best shuttlecocks reasonable price too I think the best shuttlecock of RCL brand is RCL No.1, though the price is slighty higher, RM60++.
ezpersonal
Oct 28 2009, 03:44 PM

oh doin research ya? suggest u can post on badmintoncentral, more participant there... wat if iplay few sessions and they all use diff shuttlecock? i've voted rsl, but then i oso use kx and protech..
jillti
Oct 28 2009, 03:45 PM
For casual badminton player like me platinum is more than enough haha
TStomang
Oct 28 2009, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(ezpersonal @ Oct 28 2009, 03:44 PM) oh doin research ya? suggest u can post on badmintoncentral, more participant there... wat if iplay few sessions and they all use diff shuttlecock? i've voted rsl, but then i oso use kx and protech.. Thanks for your suggestion, I know about badmintoncentral...but I don't know how to create poll there. Somemore, the topic is Most Popular Shuttlecocks in Malaysia, if I post in badmintoncentral, it might not be all the voters are from Malaysia, whereas lowyat.net are mainly used by Malaysians. What I mean should be which brand of shuttlecocks you use most of the time. Added on October 29, 2009, 9:34 amQUOTE(jillti @ Oct 28 2009, 03:45 PM) For casual badminton player like me platinum is more than enough haha  Ya, you are right. We are talking about the most popular shuttlecock in Malaysia, not the best shuttlecock in Malaysia. Anyway, good to see that we have 21 votes now. Hope more and more votes are coming in. This post has been edited by tomang: Oct 29 2009, 09:34 AM
cgang
Oct 30 2009, 10:04 AM
Seems like until now the top 4 most popular shuttlecocks in Malaysia are RCL, Sealion, Protech and RSL.
yanhui95
Oct 30 2009, 11:19 AM
RSL (white) lasts me the longest.
TStomang
Nov 3 2009, 10:16 AM
Hope that more votes are coming in...
cgang
Nov 7 2009, 03:47 PM
votes, votes, votes, we need 1000 votes!
Aurora
Nov 7 2009, 09:37 PM
TS, most popular usually doesn't mean the best, hope you aware  This is because people choose their shuttle base on their level of play, and most importantly the size of wallet.
TStomang
Nov 9 2009, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(Aurora @ Nov 7 2009, 09:37 PM) TS, most popular usually doesn't mean the best, hope you aware  This is because people choose their shuttle base on their level of play, and most importantly the size of wallet.  Totally agree with you. I think the best shuttle is still the highest range of Yonex shuttles, but the price is not affordable for many people. So this topic is about the shuttle most people in Malaysia use.
keii-kun
Nov 9 2009, 10:38 PM
me and my mates have been using sea lion C1101 for quite sometime. reliable and durable. fast out of the box, but the price is increasing! rm55 now around melaka... did found a shop selling rm50 but when use it, feels light and different. seemed like a fake!
TStomang
Nov 10 2009, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(keii-kun @ Nov 9 2009, 10:38 PM) me and my mates have been using sea lion C1101 for quite sometime. reliable and durable. fast out of the box, but the price is increasing! rm55 now around melaka... did found a shop selling rm50 but when use it, feels light and different. seemed like a fake! Mind to tell which shop you got it for RM55 and which shop you got it for RM50? RM5 is quite a big difference for same model of shuttlecocks, unless they are in different locations where rental might be higher. Anyway, RM55 is quite common nowadays even for other brands of shuttlecocks which are in the same grade as Sea Lion 1101, such as RCL Titanium, Protech Masterpiece and RSL Classic.
chgchksg128
Nov 10 2009, 09:28 PM
The brand that I can usually find in Pertama complex is RCL, RSL and protech.
Is RCL better than RSL or Protech? They are almost same price for the same quality range...
TStomang
Nov 11 2009, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(chgchksg128 @ Nov 10 2009, 09:28 PM) The brand that I can usually find in Pertama complex is RCL, RSL and protech. Is RCL better than RSL or Protech? They are almost same price for the same quality range... I think you have to try once RCL then only you can tell whether you like it or not. Of course, you have to compare with other shuttles of similar price range. Most people in Penang use RCL. Whereas Protech and RSL are more popular in KL.
cgang
Nov 14 2009, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(chgchksg128 @ Nov 10 2009, 09:28 PM) The brand that I can usually find in Pertama complex is RCL, RSL and protech. Is RCL better than RSL or Protech? They are almost same price for the same quality range... I myself using RCL shuttlecocks, for those above RM50 one, their qualities are good, quite durable. Which shuttlecocks are you currently using?
Micky78
Nov 14 2009, 05:58 PM
lately i try Pro-Ace around RM52.. quite durable for the style my gang is playing..