4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V4, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

inv
post Nov 20 2009, 07:09 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Nov 20 2009, 10:00 AM)
Kobra is all i have right now.......... sweat.gif

yest managed 2 officially 'open' it.....

@inv

yest i played with khean at mont kiara, damn super nice courts man!
anyway i passed ur crossfire string to him liaw... sorry for holding it for so long cuz i keep forgeting to pass to u... hav u got it from him liaw?
yea, he passed it to me this morning in the office. so how did the court compare to UiTM's court? which is better/nicer?
inv
post Nov 21 2009, 05:53 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(zdepth @ Nov 21 2009, 03:27 PM)
Hi guys...

After 30 million years, I've finally made a brand new community portal for us tennis enthusiasts & players here.
Since we dont even get a sticky on our thread (unlike the punk azz badminton thread), I've decided to give u guys
a whole Portal instead... in fact, I wanna give the whole of Malaysia, a main tennis portal... and together we
can bring tennis to a higher level in this country one day  smile.gif

I hope this small step would be a catalyst for some betterment in this sport that we love. I have so much
heart for this sport & I'm so deeply saddened by the fact that this sport is not properly groomed in this country.
Be it the infrastructure, the support, the opportunities or the exposure, we are lacking in a very major way. We
might not be able to have a Lee Chong Wei in tennis but how the hell did we get a Lee Chong Wei anyway?
Lets start now from the grassroot... probably by the time I die, we can have a slam winner

fuyoh.. good job zdepth!
inv
post Nov 22 2009, 06:52 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

heya eriko, the one who brought us to uitm some time ago was angel
inv
post Nov 22 2009, 11:32 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(xtrm_cdr @ Nov 22 2009, 07:29 AM)
gud morning malaysia! kinda nice weather rite now.. anyone wanna play stroke? (sunway pyramid area)
yo, just get to sunway college in the morn on weekends and i'm sure there'll be people to stroke with you.. smile.gif just got back from there...
inv
post Nov 22 2009, 10:26 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(scirocco @ Nov 22 2009, 10:07 PM)
let's hope the weather is as good next week!

what a waste had to leave early today...
tell me about it man, after i got home, i was still energetic.. hopefully the weather will be as nice when we're at uitm..

This post has been edited by inv: Nov 22 2009, 10:28 PM
inv
post Nov 23 2009, 07:00 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(angel-ice @ Nov 23 2009, 05:54 PM)
uh-oh~ shocking.gif

got challenge by kevkev d~ sweat.gif  sweat.gif
oi brader.. uitm confirm on saturday ke?
inv
post Nov 23 2009, 08:22 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(xtrm_cdr @ Nov 23 2009, 07:33 PM)
no tennis at sunway tonite? or u guys wanna watch nadal play instead?
sunway dun have lights at night sad.gif
inv
post Nov 23 2009, 09:07 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Nov 23 2009, 08:59 PM)
You sure Carto invite you there at nite to play tennis?
hmmmm......  hmm.gif
i'm beginning to wonder too... what is behind the tedung.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by inv: Nov 23 2009, 09:07 PM
inv
post Nov 27 2009, 12:37 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

just got back from world of sports. head strings and grip going for 70% off..
bought myself a cheapo string, syn gut 16 for RM9.. too bad the balls are not cheap though..
inv
post Nov 27 2009, 01:04 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(angel-ice @ Nov 27 2009, 12:52 PM)
new stock or old stock? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
should be old stock loh.. they where will sell new stock at such price..
inv
post Nov 27 2009, 03:54 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

wahh.. all strike lottery liao ar? keep buying racquets wan..
inv
post Nov 28 2009, 03:39 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Nov 28 2009, 03:27 PM)
Wei ini baru steady lah friend!!!
Ok since I have never met /seen any of you personally I will make my guess's on who is who!!!

The one's sitting down from left to right
Guy with APDC no idea, suspect carto but I remember he sold his, I thought maybe Ping Ming then I remembered he sold his as well, sorry fella dunno, I doubt can guess correctly.

Guy with red racket I suspect is angel-ice. KOREK KOREK KOREK!

Guy with Kobra.....hmmm I was gonna say yan, but then I remembered he is selling his Prince shorts/bermuda's and he said it was too big for him, so I guess its not yan, may be carto since I know he got a Kobra as well, dont shoot me lah carto...if not you. KOREK KOREK KOREK!

Guy in orange shirt, no idea, as I suspect you're using Head, I wanna say Ci Long, but I have met Ci Long once in 97, I doubt its him though....x-p Kevin

Guy in green/black hahahha this must be Mr Bird's Nest himself!!! I recognise because of racket PDRGT as well. KOREK KOREK KOREK!

Guy with racket over his shoulders.... I cannot make out the racket, so I can't so who it is.. this is our Z

Guy with another head racket,white shirt.... no idea leh.... :-(

Guy with Yonex racket This one MUST be Ckseong80 if not Nabbaydian! :-p Only these 2 gila Yonex one! KOREK KOREK KOREK!

Unkle I suspect is chip!!! Unkle like me!!!

The Wilson racket guy I suspect is scirocco lol i oso dunno who, but it's not scirocco.

Let me know if I am wrong lol
inv
post Nov 29 2009, 02:24 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Nov 29 2009, 02:16 PM)
not many lerr...kelvynlim,blackroseassassin,inv,carto,klboy89 and me nia...tat's ol...scirocco n ck bro not dere...
waaa.. wake up adi ar?
inv
post Nov 29 2009, 03:22 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Nov 29 2009, 02:56 PM)
haha...yalorr...eh inv bro...bot ur racq dy?
yar, gonna test it out later with carto in oug.
inv
post Nov 29 2009, 04:34 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Nov 29 2009, 03:51 PM)
Wow, wat racquet did inv got?
New racquet will boost a player's spirits.
Hehehhehe like Yan hitting with the youtek radical yesterday, I felt his shots were packed with more power suddenly.
i kena the k90 bug.. dunno whether can handle the weight or not.. kaka...

btw, i manage to book the courts in OUG at 8pm to 10pm. who wanna play can come, just let me know in advance. got 2 courts. lights are pretty decent.
inv
post Nov 29 2009, 04:48 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Nov 29 2009, 04:41 PM)
Wow you got a k90 ar inv.
This baby is pretty hard to handle I'd say.
Anyway, hope you'll like it.
What strings u strung it wif btw?
i didn't bring my strings, so i'm using the free strings that they gave, wilson syn gut@52lbs. gonna replace it with nxt once it breaks.

This post has been edited by inv: Nov 29 2009, 04:49 PM
inv
post Nov 29 2009, 05:02 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Kelvynlim @ Nov 29 2009, 04:58 PM)
Wah ............ INV,

I think next week with ur K version, gonna whack us like nobody business ................

Waiting for that moment .........
i don't believe that racquets makes a player. if i cant whack anyone with my dunlop today, i dun think i'll do otherwise when i switch. tongue.gif
inv
post Nov 29 2009, 06:22 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Nov 29 2009, 05:27 PM)
hey guys...just back from swimming...damn tired.....where's the oug u guys play tennis...????
bukit oug condo
inv
post Nov 29 2009, 09:53 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Nov 29 2009, 08:09 PM)
used tennis ball can sell meh=.=?????

inv: bukit oug condo is the name of place????

carto: I feel want to watch the pro match only^^hahaha~
yea.. it's the name of the condo. just got back from hitting with carto.. regarding the k90... i'm lovin' it!

This post has been edited by inv: Nov 29 2009, 09:54 PM
inv
post Dec 1 2009, 07:03 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(synzo @ Dec 1 2009, 06:08 PM)
this offer valid for cash payment or just HSBC credit card users ?

anyone can give tennis lessons to newbie ? blush.gif
which part of malaysia/the world are you at?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0451sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:16 PM