RO Water comparison, Elken VS Diamond

frostworld
post Oct 26 2009, 02:24 PM

DD♥BB
563 posts

personaly dont like diamond because their offer misleading, especially the last time zero payment, the equation they do is u buy 1, they free u one, so end up its 0, 1+1(free)=0.
but its actually buy 1 at 50% becoz they free u one.

hate the way they do business.

btw RO is acidic if following the Quality Water webpage "said", what about diamond? u sure it is alkaline? and pure ro water bring no harm to u, u might ask "no nutrient in it"
let me ask u, do u know drink one cup of soya, some of the nutrients equals to 250cups of water? do u live by only drinking DIAMOND water?

surely u got eat outside foods and drinks. Vege, Meat, Beans plus juice etc etc are all the nutrient source.

next u go to the basic function of elken bs diamond. elken has a release pipe where dirty water are pass out during the ro process, so ur inner filters are cleaner and can use up to a year b4 u need to change one compare to D u only has one input and one output, all the particles are stored inside till the yr u change it.

for the mineral water stuff... plz lah, its just becoz it has minerals inside the water, and it is safe to drink, so it is called mineral water. go get a water pipe and boil it and it is a kind of safe to drink mineral water too. Spritzer argue on it as well.

3yrs for a new unit, is good as we all can see. But think again. D is only consist of input and output after passing 6filters, there's no point to change the outer container. u just have to change the 6 filters inside it, then it's more than enough.

again the argument is about the nutrient inside the water. what nutrient u can get in what ONLY but not any other resources?

This post has been edited by frostworld: Oct 26 2009, 02:29 PM
frostworld
post Oct 26 2009, 07:54 PM

DD♥BB
563 posts

QUOTE(4Rings @ Oct 26 2009, 05:58 PM)
My family and I have been drinking RO water for the past 15 years. My wife drank RO when she was pregnant 12 years ago and my daughter has been drinking RO since birth. We continue drinking RO till today without the bullshit negative side effects reported or written by certain websites that promote other filtration system. Lots of my friends have been drinking RO water for more than 10 years and none of us have fallen ill due to nutrient deficiencies. I have tested RO myself and the pH is between 7 and 8.

Yes, there are many good filtration system on market other than RO. I stick with RO because this is the only system that is able to remove almost all the contaminants. This is the main reason I use RO. You may eat plenty of greens to maintain alkalinity in your body.

I don't believe those negative reports written on the net. They are promoting their filtration system especially the minerals thing. You eat your minerals from food. You don't need minerals from water. Plants do, not human. Plants get their minerals from the soil (metallic minerals like those from water) and convert to colloidal form which can be easily absorbed and utilized by our body.

If you want minerals or alkalinity in your water you can buy those offered by Medklinn and add them to your RO water. This method is better than buying a mineral water filtration system.
Support this.
I have both Diamond and Elken, and right now i go more to elken because it is a pure non contaminants water.

frostworld
post Oct 27 2009, 02:02 PM

DD♥BB
563 posts

seems a nice talk. ppl who has questions and doubting what to buy can attend then. =)
frostworld
post Oct 28 2009, 11:07 AM

DD♥BB
563 posts

Good one.
Then it goes for RO water now.

Here's the webpage.
http://knol.google.com/k/nicholas-wise/rev...sgs2u4d4tbid/2#

more to read and understand before being approach by many talks.
frostworld
post Oct 28 2009, 11:17 AM

DD♥BB
563 posts

Water Quality Association (WQA) Technical Services Consultant Regu Regunathan, PhD, and WQA Technical Director Joseph F. Harrison, PE, CWS-VI, both spoke at the April symposium. Harrison said he agrees with the WHO report's major conclusions:

1.Both calcium and magnesium are essential to human health.

2.Food is the principal source of both calcium and magnesium.

3.Suppliers of water — including municipal, purified bottle water, and POU/POE treatment water providers — may make information on the mineral content of their water available to the consumer.

http://www.wqa.org/sitelogic.cfm?ID=1888

erm. about the question here, i'm not a reseller of any ro products, maybe the question from bassist can straight refer to RO products company such as elken and etc.

i'm just giving TS the comparison of mineral-full vs mineral-free water =)

This post has been edited by frostworld: Oct 28 2009, 11:18 AM
frostworld
post Oct 28 2009, 11:35 AM

DD♥BB
563 posts

how come you suddenly talk about milk?
oh.. for the WQA conclusion.
frostworld
post Oct 28 2009, 12:42 PM

DD♥BB
563 posts

err, ya, it is debatable during the launch of diamond in hongkong. Theres incident where the ppl there found out that the ENERGY stated is just some strategy, they even consult the founder of energy water from japan and he denies that diamond has anything to do with him and his theory.

0.0187sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:35 PM