Debit Card V2

bingozero
post Oct 15 2010, 06:54 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(sam325 @ Oct 13 2010, 07:13 PM)
byronong i just want to ask you. when online application will be available for PB esso Mobil debit card... and something else what if i apply manually (e.g in the card service department) usually how long it will take for my card to be ready...
If you apply at the branch, most properly is 2 or 3 weeks.
bingozero
post Oct 16 2010, 10:07 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(byronong @ Oct 15 2010, 09:15 AM)
If you guys really want it urgent, i will give you my office address so i may expedite for you. May it be Credit/Debit. Should not more than 7 working days

Only for you guys.

Just PM me
Sorry for off topic awhile sweat.gif
If I apply ESSO MOBIL credit card, did I eligible to entire to get RM50 Active Cash Reward?
http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...tions/db10.html
bingozero
post Oct 16 2010, 11:31 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 16 2010, 10:28 AM)
er, why is it not RM60

anyway, co branded cards are not eligible
RM60 only apply for platinum while RM50 only apply for gold card.
Anyway I won't apply it since it don't apply for co branded cards.
bingozero
post Oct 22 2010, 07:38 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Promotion on ALL master debit card.
FREE 1 Night's Hotel Stay in a Deluxe Room at First World Hotel, Resorts World Genting when you charge RM30 at 5 different location. thumbup.gif

http://www.mastercard.com/sea/personal/en/...harge_stay.html

http://www.mastercard.com/sea/personal/en/...e_stay_faq.html

This post has been edited by bingozero: Oct 22 2010, 07:39 PM
bingozero
post Nov 5 2010, 02:02 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 4 2010, 11:03 PM)
You may want to consider this recently launched debit card > PBB-ESSO VISA Debit Card. You do not have to pump petrol at ESSO to get this card. The cash reward for all other purchases is much better than Maybank VISA debit card and the best of all, there is no annual fee to pay  thumbup.gif
Or you can go for Manchester United debit card if you are MU die hard fans tongue.gif
bingozero
post Nov 5 2010, 04:02 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

For the master debit card free one night stay at genting 1st world promotion.
I am confuse with swap in 5 different location or 5 different merchant?
Anyone know which one is correct?
bingozero
post Nov 16 2010, 06:05 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Nov 16 2010, 05:36 PM)
SC debit card got 7% rebate on petrol and hypermarket
Where can I find more information on this rebate?
bingozero
post Nov 24 2010, 05:52 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(leongal @ Nov 24 2010, 04:47 PM)
standard chartered has debit card?
The debit card combine with the esaver saving account.
bingozero
post Dec 2 2010, 08:25 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(rickkywong @ Dec 1 2010, 12:25 PM)
I had the same experience with you too at a chinese groceries store but not everytime, sometime can sometime cannot.
I did ask the owner & he say this is due to the system. hmm.gif

BTW, do you know that the mastercard promo for the genting room is extended to 28/02/11? thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
redemption last on 06/03/11... icon_rolleyes.gif
Great to hear that is already extended? I already redeem one voucher, time to target another voucher brows.gif
bingozero
post Dec 12 2010, 12:25 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(MyRedz @ Dec 12 2010, 09:35 AM)
where can i find the link to Standard Chartered ATM/Debit Card
cannot find lol
Standard Chartered ATM/Debit Card is link to esaver account
http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...sits/esaver/en/
bingozero
post Dec 23 2010, 10:49 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 23 2010, 09:53 AM)
Because the Public Bank Day2Day VISA debit card is the only debit card that is linked to your savings account with Public Bank.
And some more the MEPS withdraw at other atm is RM1 per withdraw and for the other debit card issue by public bank RM10 charge per withdraw money at MEPS atm.
bingozero
post Jan 13 2011, 02:45 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(seettc @ Jan 13 2011, 02:00 PM)
I apply for PB Visa Esso Mobil online a month ago ..
I got the card last week .. but the PIN number still not arrive until now .

How long will it takes for the pin to arrive ?
Or can go to the branch and ask for the pin ?

Thanks ...
I think you can call the helpline to request the pin, but if I am not mistaken, it will arrive on this week or next week.
bingozero
post Jan 13 2011, 04:04 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Jan 13 2011, 03:43 PM)
i want to ask , can i use maybank debit card to book genting 1st world hotel ?
Yes, you can
bingozero
post Feb 22 2011, 08:15 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Feb 20 2011, 06:18 PM)
Guys, this is useful information regards to fueling petrol at petrol station pump kiosk using Mastercard or Visa.

After my very own survey/study/observation, only Esso-Mobil allows to choose preset amount at the pump terminal itself instead of normal pre-authorized amount of RM200 or rm150.  No need to go to the cashier inside the pump station. What u need to do is at their pump's card terminal, first u need to select Preset, and then key in your desired amount and enter. After that only u slot in your debit (or credit) Mastercard/Visa to the terminal card slot. Wait for authorization. Transaction will be accepted if your available balance greater than your preset amount.. (i even tried RM2 amount to fuel my motorbike, its still successful & accepted ..haha  biggrin.gif  ) ... Afterwards, remove your debit (or credit) card, put in loyalty card (smiles card) to earn points. Then, remove the loyalty card & begin fueling.. It will stop at the amount u preset... Finish fueling, put back the pump handle to its place, collect your printed receipt at the pump terminal itself. Convenience right ? Just pay what u need to fuel... Avoid unnecessary pre authorized amount been hold for 4 or 5 days... Its our own money...  rclxms.gif  ...

bravo to Esso-Mobil... they also have the best loyalty card system, smiles card. Earn 1 point with every RM1 spend... U can redeem RM15 of petrol for 1000 points (and u can also combine two smiles-cards to redeem petrol or anything inside On-The-Run store)... All in all, better than petronas kad mesra, shell bonuslink, BHPetrol eCard..

So, conclusion, petrol station which allows preset amount for petrol purchase using MasterCard/Visa Card at the pump's card terminal itself without having need to go to cashier terminal inside:
Esso-Mobil: YES  thumbup.gif

Petronas: NO (no such preset button). Preset amount only can be done with normal old Maybank Kawanku ATM Card (Yellow/black or KawankuCard). Must key in ATM Pin number first & will consider as E-Debit transaction.

Shell: NO (they got preset button at the pump terminal, but it still will pre authorized your account)

BHPetrol: NO (no such preset button)

Caltex: NO (they got preset button at the pump terminal, but it still will pre authorized your account)
hope this info will benefit all of us because we know, by using debit card, the pre-authorize amount sometime affect our cash flow...  smile.gif
Can credit card do the same instruction as above?
bingozero
post Feb 22 2011, 11:35 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(CKyoon @ Feb 22 2011, 11:07 AM)
If you lost the Maybank debit card, what is the procedures to get it replaced? Will you get back the same card number or a new one?
Go to call the maybank customer care to block your card, log a police report and then visit any branch in the early morning.
A new card and number will issue on the spot.
bingozero
post Feb 24 2011, 08:54 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(princess_autumn87 @ Feb 24 2011, 07:57 PM)
hi all, i have some problem with my current maybank debit card aka atm card.

i found there is difficulty in swipping transaction more than twice a day even the transaction amount is less than Rm100. I tried to call CS and lodge the complaint but they told me the account is in order. I had experienced this situation for more than 3 times. Super annoying. Anyone has the same situation? I wonder why must they offer Platinum debit card ever since normal debit card already facing such problem.
Maybe the card terminal cannot read your debit card due to some dirt on the chip?
bingozero
post Mar 17 2011, 11:13 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 17 2011, 10:13 AM)
dear all,

will merchants charge you surcharge for using a debit card? and if they do, they usually will tell the shopper, right......?
Ask them before you swap it.
bingozero
post Mar 17 2011, 11:16 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Mar 17 2011, 10:49 AM)
fellow sifus, can anyone using the maybank platinum debit clarify with me if I can actually register for maybank2u premier at the branch itself or must it be done online? smile.gif cheers
You need summit and apply maybank2u premier account online, after 2 or 3 days the branch office will call you walk into the branch and verify your application.
bingozero
post Apr 15 2011, 10:09 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Apr 15 2011, 09:36 AM)
WTA - I have PBB ESso Debit........I bought something yesterday @ 10:00 p.m.

The transaction was successful but they did not ask me to key in my PIN. I found that strange  blink.gif

Any body know why?
Where do you bought the goods?
bingozero
post Apr 19 2011, 10:21 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(K.S.WONG @ Apr 19 2011, 09:20 PM)
I would like to ask can I open a Maybank2u.Premier Account to get the Maybankard MasterCard Platinum Debit without a cheque book ?
Yes, you can.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0419sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:31 AM