Collectibles Transformers Thread V36, Rolling out!

Slaymaster
post Oct 26 2009, 09:10 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(ejslayer @ Oct 25 2009, 07:46 PM)
nways, i think i need to pull myself away from this forum la..everybody talking bout whuts coming n i dont think i can keep myself away from buying all of em..im not a fan of "makan rumput" for 2 / 3 months ler.. adoihh... ~ tongue.gif
ahaks. that is why i'm on lurking mode for the past 1-2 weeks and dare not post anything. everyone's talking bout mp-4. sad.gif

Added on October 26, 2009, 9:13 am
QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Oct 26 2009, 08:05 AM)
Haha eBay still got one unit at quite ok price I guess....I always got a thing for triple-changersĀ  blush.gif
but his tank mode is tiny. deluxe size onli. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Slaymaster: Oct 26 2009, 09:17 AM
Slaymaster
post Oct 26 2009, 09:33 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Oct 26 2009, 09:22 AM)
blitzwing should receive a bigger scale treatment...his robot size is ok...only alternate mode bit out
true. his robot mode is about the same height as starscream. jet mode is ok. tank mode seems small. but i don't think there's any other way around it since the nosecone and the wings had to be folded in.

anyway, while everyone's busy getting their mp-4s, i'm getting those on-sale animateds. blush.gif
Slaymaster
post Oct 26 2009, 10:16 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Oct 26 2009, 09:52 AM)
Post some pics of Animated? Ya the tank mode can't be helped as it's part of the transformation process to fold it. I like it nevertheless  rclxm9.gif
haha. my animated collection is small onli. blush.gif
might wanna get wreck-gar next. is he any good?
Slaymaster
post Oct 26 2009, 10:39 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Oct 26 2009, 10:37 AM)
hmmm...then u should also get shockwave...he's a triple changer too...
well..technically...he's a quadruple changer... ;p
and he's on sale too! sweat.gif
Slaymaster
post Oct 26 2009, 10:49 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Oct 26 2009, 10:41 AM)
yup! who was it the other day that mention kuantan got a lot of stock? i remember seeing purple shockwave in the pix...
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 26 2009, 10:44 AM)
Kuantan?should be PELINDUNG
KB also have stock..price i think RM99.90..u may ask for Shaq5151 help
purple shockwave with activator Bbee! nod.gif
Slaymaster
post Oct 26 2009, 10:53 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Oct 26 2009, 10:50 AM)
*Michael Jackson mode on*
You are not alone  biggrin.gif . The whole TRU sales month have been very good to me, plus the double packs (Sunstorm + activator Rachet and Shockwave + Activitator BB) going only for RM99.90. The only reason i was able to semi complete my Animated line.
haha, now we're talkin'! laugh.gif
not gonna get roadbuster UM tho'. don't like the green and orange color scheme.
Slaymaster
post Oct 26 2009, 11:00 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Oct 26 2009, 10:52 AM)
Any good review sites of the fellow?
Show me pleaseĀ  tongue.gif
QUOTE(chronozome @ Oct 26 2009, 10:54 AM)
sites...dunno...but someone here got the purple shockwave a month back...i remember saying got a lil bit of paint issue on the logo part? <--correct me if i'm wrong...
Original Shockwave Review - Click Here

Purple Shockwave - Click Here

This post has been edited by Slaymaster: Oct 26 2009, 11:01 AM
Slaymaster
post Oct 26 2009, 11:11 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

i think my office is blocking photobucket. can't see a damn thing. sad.gif
Slaymaster
post Oct 26 2009, 11:18 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Oct 26 2009, 11:13 AM)
try reloading your browser...or do a total restart...if u r on a mac...it could be that your memory is not flushed...
can't seem to view pics from photobucket since the last 2 weeks. sad.gif
nvrmnd. i'll view them at home tonite. blush.gif
Slaymaster
post Oct 26 2009, 11:35 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Oct 26 2009, 11:23 AM)
I think mine oso similar to urs ... at first the OP chest seem ok, but after transformation, now it is abit loose and the gap between the chest is wider  doh.gif  doh.gif

do u have any pic of the problem ? so that i can examine mine properly  shakehead.gif
coz from ur above pic, the chest seem ok  ohmy.gif
do check the tyre compartment than folds into the torso. it needs to snap into the upper half of the torso on both sides. try looking at the left/right sides of the upper torso and the lower torso (the tyre compartment). snap it inside, not flush with the upper torso. if you got it right, then most probably the chest piece will close properly.
Slaymaster
post Oct 26 2009, 11:39 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Oct 26 2009, 11:33 AM)
btw...anyone know where the battery compartment is, on mp04? can't seem to find it...
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 26 2009, 11:35 AM)
I dun think MP-04 got any electronic rite?
should be in the matrix compartment.

This post has been edited by Slaymaster: Oct 26 2009, 11:40 AM
Slaymaster
post Oct 26 2009, 11:49 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Oct 26 2009, 11:39 AM)
will try that as well... smile.gif

the silver lower part should snap inside the red upper part. try that. good luck.
Slaymaster
post Oct 26 2009, 12:00 PM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Oct 26 2009, 11:51 AM)
Thanks...will try that tonight...
*fingers crossed*
EDIT: aiks! what did i do? how come the edit not joined with the original post?
glitch. laugh.gif
Slaymaster
post Oct 26 2009, 12:23 PM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Oct 26 2009, 12:18 PM)
Thanks man, any idea how much for the purple Shockwave? It comes only with Bumblebee? Or?
the purple shockwave comes with activator bbee only. parkson is selling them for rm99.90.
Slaymaster
post Oct 26 2009, 12:33 PM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Oct 26 2009, 12:25 PM)
Parkson at KL ar bro? Sigh...wonder if there are any in Penang...u got the figure? Is it good?
i got it at parkson, here in jb. last piece however. sad.gif
you should try penang's parkson. or ask pelindung or our blue motorbike bro shaq to help. blush.gif

is it good? well, its purple, its a quadruple changer, and its on sale. laugh.gif
Slaymaster
post Oct 26 2009, 02:09 PM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Oct 26 2009, 02:05 PM)
It's a known problem since way back with MP02...there's actually nothing much we can do with the vendor.
is the vendor defective? laugh.gif
jgn mare. jk onli.
Slaymaster
post Oct 26 2009, 03:02 PM

@ slayz
651 posts

the only way is to have it replaced within one week from the date of purchase. keeping it misb? if you're willing to take your chance on it. i rape mine as soon as i get home.
Slaymaster
post Oct 26 2009, 03:42 PM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Oct 26 2009, 03:25 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif Made me want to rape my MP04 tonight brows.gif
better BIB than sorry right?
Slaymaster
post Oct 26 2009, 05:10 PM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Oct 26 2009, 04:42 PM)
cant expect a 100% superb paintjob... those mass produced stuff are not hand painted .. tongue.gif
yeah, but some got fingerprint on the paintjob. tongue.gif
finger-painted maybe? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Slaymaster: Oct 26 2009, 05:10 PM
Slaymaster
post Oct 26 2009, 10:31 PM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Oct 26 2009, 09:05 PM)
Guys, better open n check your MP04s.
Mine got some sort of oil/liquid on the back panel of the matrix container.
seems like leakage...opened it up...it looks ok on the batt contacts...but the grey back panel of the container is very oily...don't know if it's on purpose or not...
the chrome part also oily.

Also...remember the manual that says got protective plastic over the batt contact points? Yea...it's not there
did the batteries leaked? better take em out and clean those contact points.

0.0476sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:41 AM