Collectibles Transformers Thread V36, Rolling out!

Slaymaster
post Oct 27 2009, 09:13 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Oct 27 2009, 12:00 AM)
yeah ... finally figured out why  the chest loose on my mp4, as what one of the member here mentioned earlier, need press the lower grey portion deeper until u hear a loud "click" sound
now my mp04 is great .. no major flaw d

glad it worked out for ya. have fun with your mp-4

QUOTE(chronozome @ Oct 27 2009, 12:46 AM)
No dice. Tried n tried...horizontally..vertically...shove up...shove in...till my thumbs are bright red.
I think i figured out why mine wouldn't click.
The hinge on the left chest is shorter than the one on the right...can't really see much difference...but huge difference in clearance.
err...am i making sense with my description?
maybe you have to lift up the upper part a bit so that the lower part can easily slide and snap in. there are no clips, just the panels themselves that snaps in between each other. it shouldn't take so much of a force till your thumb are sore. could you post a pic of the problematic part?
Slaymaster
post Oct 27 2009, 09:25 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

whoa!! that's a BFSword!! they tend to go overboard with the swords huh?

This post has been edited by Slaymaster: Oct 27 2009, 09:25 AM
Slaymaster
post Oct 27 2009, 09:28 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 27 2009, 09:26 AM)
Because the story is terrible, you just watch the action. So, you got to watch it in HD. For TFTM, you dun need the HD because
wtching in SD is fine with good storyline...
haha liek that oso can ah? with HD, you can see fox's puffed up lips even puffier. laugh.gif
Slaymaster
post Oct 27 2009, 10:29 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Oct 27 2009, 10:12 AM)
mind doin a picture guide on how to do this? i tried last nite but doesnt work as well... wat i did was i tried pushin the grey part (upper abdomen area) to snap into the chest area from underneath. it will snap into place but after i let go, it will just come back out....
huhu i don't own an mp-4. miskin ler. borrowed my fren's mp-1 last time. so that's how i found out bout the chest problem thingy.

QUOTE(hvaly @ Oct 27 2009, 10:16 AM)
i tried pushing the grey part from left and right , not from underneath, u will hear a loud "click" sound if success, hope this helps  wub.gif
maybe you could so the picture guide for our frens here?

QUOTE(shuenray @ Oct 27 2009, 10:17 AM)
Seriously, 600 bucks for such a flawed toy.. man.. I'm going to take the batteries out of mine and keep it in the box, not gonna transform it...
Why can't TakaraTomy have Yamato's Macross quality? I think Yamato's Macross sets the benchmark for transforming toys.

Thanks,
Ray
yep. MPs cost just as much as Yamato's Macross (well maybe a little bit less), yet macros' quality is superb, especially their paint job.
Slaymaster
post Oct 27 2009, 10:42 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Oct 27 2009, 10:26 AM)
alright, thanx for the info. will try again tonite. but last nite i noticed sumthin, i think bcos i keep openin n closin the chest, the part where the 2 sides of the chest meets got a little bit of paint chip... damn... hafta be more careful from now on
yep. that is probably caused by the misaligned 2 chest pieces. you have to get it horizontally straight so that the chest panels won't touch.
Slaymaster
post Oct 27 2009, 10:56 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Oct 27 2009, 10:35 AM)
There is a clip to connect the silver part to the chest panel. That one on the left side is too short to make any difference. Will try to post pix tonite...but not gonna be well lit...i'm not even sure u guys can see it or not...either way...will try.
i think you misunderstood. what we meant is the tyre compartment panels at the right or left sides of the body. under his arm. not the front chest panels.
Slaymaster
post Oct 27 2009, 12:11 PM

@ slayz
651 posts

retail price was rm144.90. parkson is selling rm99.90
Slaymaster
post Oct 27 2009, 02:27 PM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(TFboy @ Oct 27 2009, 01:54 PM)
the lowest u guys get is RM99.90?
i get my purple shockwave at RM89.90 at parkson klang! biggrin.gif
purple shockwave with activator bbee?
Slaymaster
post Nov 2 2009, 09:10 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

guys. how much do you think hasbro's legends class devastator costs? rm175? or slightly less?
Slaymaster
post Nov 2 2009, 09:19 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Nov 2 2009, 09:18 AM)
rm149.90 only
that's great! do you know when it'll arrive?
Slaymaster
post Nov 10 2009, 09:11 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(ejslayer @ Nov 10 2009, 09:09 AM)
this one i support 200% ! tongue.gif

nways, guys..where's samus eh ? been awhile since he last post here rite ? exams ?
i bet he's busy makin' stop-motion movies.
Slaymaster
post Nov 11 2009, 09:13 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(shuenray @ Nov 10 2009, 04:40 PM)
Quite cheap but loose:

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/TRANSFORMERS-ALTERN...=item1e590c4f56

But I feel the way that fellow write his conditions damn lansi.... as if he is king, somemore got payments for packaging items wtf?

Thanks,
Ray
"For postage services, please add another RM10. This is for petrol fuel, packaging material and my time."

i wonder if he is charging for the time he spent to type those long conditions. hmm.gif
Slaymaster
post Nov 11 2009, 09:51 AM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(8L@Z3 @ Nov 11 2009, 09:47 AM)
my last night haul. - not so great like you sifu's

mcm ada dj hero kat belakang je  tongue.gif
mcm ada ps3 je kat belakang.
Slaymaster
post Nov 16 2009, 12:26 PM

@ slayz
651 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Nov 15 2009, 12:52 PM)
Means 1 pack of TFC-05 only contain 1 gun for a leader class Optimus? I thought got 2 cause saw 2 guns in 1 box. Now only know that it need to combine into 1 gun for leader class O.Prime.
QUOTE(orestes @ Nov 15 2009, 12:57 PM)
combine to make BFG ..
so, there are 2 guns in the box, but you have to combine them to make 1 gun for rotf op? so it isn't possible to do 1 gun for rotf op and one gun for alternity/classic op? hmm.gif

it means rm88 just for one gun? doh.gif

0.0440sec    1.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:51 AM