I can't play FPS anymore, Help meh plz
Oct 24 2009, 09:25 PM
671 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
there is no cure...just quit the FPS game alrd, i too cant play FPS...
Oct 24 2009, 10:11 PM
120 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
as for me , i tot super mario galaxy in wii was worse than fps.
Motion sick like hell but still finished the game lolx... too good to be true XD |
Oct 24 2009, 10:26 PM
188 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Bill Gate's asshole |
I dont like fps in general, so will get dizzy if watch it for too long! The only fps i've played is chasm(old game) and crysis. At first I'm not used to it as well but after some time of playing it I can slowly get used to it. The key here is to immerse yourself into the game instead of just 'looking' at the monitor. Try to feel like you're the person in the game and treat the enemy is alive instead of stupid ai. And dont keep turning and spinning around fast initially so u can slowly adopt to it!
By the way, turn off motion blur too if such option is available. |
Oct 25 2009, 09:32 AM
798 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Equine Park, Seri Kembangan |
QUOTE(ico12 @ Oct 24 2009, 12:45 AM) First-person shooter (FPS) used to be my favorite genre. Back in those days I could play Medal of Honor, Half-life etc all day long till my mom shout at me to turn off my PC and go to bed. However, during form 4 and 5 I had to stay in hostel so I got only little to none time for gaming. Plus, I had to concentrate for my SPM so I decided to quit gaming for 2 years. btw, what's the refresh rate for ur lcd monitor? and what's the frame rate setting did u use for the game?During my rookie year in Uni I wanted to redeem what I've been missing. At that time Half-Life 2 was teh uber cool so I installed it on my PC. 10 friggin' minutes into the action, I started to feel some kind of nausea crap, felt like vomiting I thought it was temporary only, so the next day I tried to play again but the same thing happened. Until now I still can't play FPS resorting me to switch to platform/action adventure as my favorite sh!t. Did anyone of you have ever experienced this situation? I'm 21 BTW p/s I did try playing FPS on PS2 and all seems fine. No pening2 lalat no feeling like vomiting whatsoevah. Just PC. As we all know FPS on PC>>>>>>>console lower number would certainly result in the motion sickness on the PC. If u can, try as possible to achieve the higher fps rate let say 60 frame per second and ur lcd monitor must also hv a high refresh rate to accompany that. |
Oct 25 2009, 09:36 AM
1,167 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: ..Tsukuba.. |
QUOTE(LYNsucks @ Oct 24 2009, 10:26 PM) I dont like fps in general, so will get dizzy if watch it for too long! The only fps i've played is chasm(old game) and crysis. At first I'm not used to it as well but after some time of playing it I can slowly get used to it. The key here is to immerse yourself into the game instead of just 'looking' at the monitor. Try to feel like you're the person in the game and treat the enemy is alive instead of stupid ai. And dont keep turning and spinning around fast initially so u can slowly adopt to it! wow u played chasm the rift the old DOS game,id say i was amazed at that time the graphics are stunning i remember upgrading SVGA card just to play that game. Also played multiplayer with the use of serial connection brings back old memories. By the way, turn off motion blur too if such option is available. |
Oct 25 2009, 01:09 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
the first fps i ever played was Wolf 3D, its the great grandfather of all FPS today
Oct 25 2009, 07:38 PM
140 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: kl |
your problem is pretty common. motion sickness.
i've got some friends whom are fine with counter-strike fps but problems with RE5 tps. probably the only way is to endure and after awhile it will be gone. |
Oct 25 2009, 11:14 PM
44 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
It's because your eyes tell you that you are moving, but your inner ear tells you you are not. the brain gets confused. It's the same reason some people get dizzy when reading in a moving car, except its the opposite where your inner ear signals to your brain that you are moving but your eyes make it appear you are still. That's why it's good to look out the window once in a while.
Oct 26 2009, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 25 2009, 09:36 AM) wow u played chasm the rift the old DOS game,id say i was amazed at that time the graphics are stunning i remember upgrading SVGA card just to play that game. Also played multiplayer with the use of serial connection brings back old memories. Yup good old game it is. Interesting enemy ai which different species fight among themselve if mistakenly attacked and have a pretty good graphic during its time.On a side note, dizziness not only occur on fps platform. I remember after long time didnt game, when I first picked up sonic adventure(dreamcast) I get the dizziness too. It slowly went away after I endure and play it more. |
Oct 26 2009, 07:59 AM
117 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
i have motion sickness lol.even in lift,bus or car(except when im driving) i feel dizzy+vomit
Oct 26 2009, 08:07 AM
1,069 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I have a problem just like you. before this i always enjoy FPS. now i switch to Racing games.
Oct 28 2009, 05:19 PM
513 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
are u wearing glass ? most of my friend that wear glass have a this condition when play fps ==
Oct 28 2009, 07:03 PM
223 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
me too. during my younger years, playing half-life half of my life in a day wouldn't be a problem. i even play CS 3 days without a break.
then i quit becos *ahem* wifey told me to. there goes 3 years w/o any FPS last year want to try install quake 4, play for 30 minutes then i puke like hell. (maybe a dose of buffett bukak puasa eat-like-no-tomorrow induce this lol) cant sleep the whole night. and have to put koyok everywhere i tot mb onli this game. so i look for quake3 arena + cscz + farcry to test. all cannot tahan one. 10 minutes oso dizzy. sigh. maybe 23 is the age limit for FPS? |
Oct 28 2009, 10:02 PM
1,167 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: ..Tsukuba.. |
QUOTE(lopak @ Oct 26 2009, 07:59 AM) i have motion sickness lol.even in lift,bus or car(except when im driving) i feel dizzy+vomit i have been playing FPS for quite sometime but KZ2 i almost vomit playing |
Oct 29 2009, 09:48 AM
490 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
It's normal to feel nausea due to eye/brain confusion ... similar to car sick, sea sick, etc..
It all depends on the eyes (tired or fresh), distance, screen size, etc. |
Oct 29 2009, 10:25 PM
164 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Oddly i have the exact opposite problem of the TS . Basically i can play FPSs fine on the PC but get nausea when playing on my PS3 . I fondly recalled the number of times i got felt like vomiting while playing killzone 2.
Oct 31 2009, 07:14 PM
1,129 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
are u pregnant?
Nov 1 2009, 08:10 AM
1,492 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: on top of mountain |
lol
hahahahahah |
Nov 1 2009, 04:55 PM
Nov 1 2009, 09:28 PM
1,396 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
i dont know bout you. but i'm an fps fan both console and on the pc. i have never encountered any problems with fps's except for the first half life on the pc. everytime i tried playing it i felt like vomiting with some weird headache. no other pc game or even console game gives me that weird side effect. and cause of that i never had the chance to finish half life
really weird!! |
| Change to: | 0.0239sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:00 PM |