I sold my Pioneer VSX-819, Which is better replacement-919,606,465

tracktion3
post Oct 21 2009, 09:32 PM

532 posts

denon 1910

Btw.... why u sell your VSX 819?

Im using Yamaha 465. But as u said.. one step higher..

Or try to fing Denon 1909.. now around RM1850.

This post has been edited by tracktion3: Oct 21 2009, 09:35 PM
tracktion3
post Oct 21 2009, 10:28 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Oct 21 2009, 09:58 PM)
Isn't the 1909 already almost extinct  hmm.gif  Anyway can pls share your thoughts why you think the 1909 is better choice than the others? What are the plus factors?

Can also pls let me know what you think of the 465 that you are using. What are the 17 DSP programmes. Are they really good?

btw, the pioneer 819 calibrated 5 band equalizer not adjustable.
1909 is replaced by 1910. Some still have stock and 1910 is around RM2400. Not much diffrent for me unless u have many device to connect thru HDMI, 1910 got 4, 1909 only 2. If budget allow, go for 1910, dont worry about no S-video for astro. Just cancel and resubsribe to get a new decoder with component out. wink.gif

465 is good if you enjoy concert. I love the DSP, and when I bitstream from my DVD player the DSP really give a great result. It matches the concert and your room enviroment. Can be tuned too. For movies, the Movie DSP is good especially Sci-Fi. I love the effect. It really made movies sound much better than straight. But i guess it depends on individual. I could see my BluRay concert collection will be more than movies as I love concerts. 465 budget level suite my musically incline Wharfedale Diamond 9.1. 9.cs, dfs . Getting my Pana BDP60 soon.

the let down is, the rear only the stereo speaker got binding post. the surround and center use clip. sucks. I bi-wire all my front. Well, many said this avr is light and it may represent its capability. I can't remember where I read a review by a Pro. He was sceptical about the performance due to the weight. But after audition... wow he was surprise.....

Added on October 21, 2009, 10:32 pmoh btw, what speakers u plan or have to drive?

This post has been edited by tracktion3: Oct 21 2009, 10:32 PM
tracktion3
post Oct 21 2009, 10:48 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Oct 21 2009, 10:41 PM)
That's a very helpful feedback. Thanks.

Like I said I am only peasant. Only using some 5.1 Satellite system for now. That's my next upgrade after AVR.
Then go for 1910... or if you like punchy for movies, Onkyo 607,

just my 2 cents though. These model is almost 1k extra then 465....
tracktion3
post Oct 22 2009, 07:46 AM

532 posts

btw. u have not tell us why u sold your Pioneer VSX 819? it should help the sifu here to understand what you need.

This post has been edited by tracktion3: Oct 22 2009, 07:50 AM

0.0145sec    1.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:04 AM