STREAMYX is lousy. Do something about it., Put all your comments here guys.

nkw
post Oct 21 2009, 05:56 PM

38 posts

Streamyx CEOs:"We just gonna keep sucking moneys from u poor fellows! hehehe! What CAN YOU DO?! Huh?! Nothing! U can do nothing! We will just keep providing poor service daily and you have no choice to pay us monthly! We are playing the MONOPOLY here! You have no choice but to use our cable!"

This post has been edited by nkw: Oct 22 2009, 02:28 PM
lksing78
post Oct 21 2009, 07:41 PM

91 posts

read up guys.
Click me please

in 10 year later then we can enjoy 10mbps laugh.gif
gnsumas
post Oct 21 2009, 07:53 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Oct 21 2009, 07:41 PM)
read up guys.
Click me please

in 10 year later then you all can enjoy 10mbps  laugh.gif
fix'd

org botak xleh dpt 10mbps rclxm9.gif
ShuUemura
post Oct 21 2009, 08:00 PM

239 posts

shocking.gif

This post has been edited by ShuUemura: Oct 21 2009, 08:00 PM
colt_508
post Oct 21 2009, 08:04 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

so far no prob for me...

juz need to get good wan ip add....that's all...

juz avoided 124.x.x.x ip add
shahreza2000
post Oct 21 2009, 08:11 PM

62 posts

do another ps3 mini lan party at cyberjaya like old times... 1mb/sec download...

our broadband services still behind 10 yrs...
CloudKee
post Oct 21 2009, 08:14 PM

204 posts

C4 Tmnet!!>.<lll....
colt_508
post Oct 21 2009, 08:35 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Oct 21 2009, 08:11 PM)
do another ps3 mini lan party at cyberjaya like old times... 1mb/sec download...

our broadband services still behind 10 yrs...
Thanks to shah...helping me how to figure the setting connection into PS3 notworthy.gif
Thanks Shah.... notworthy.gif
shahreza2000
post Oct 21 2009, 08:46 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Oct 21 2009, 08:35 PM)
Thanks to shah...helping me how to figure the setting connection into PS3 notworthy.gif
Thanks Shah.... notworthy.gif
no prob m8... thumbup.gif

in turn u can try help others too...

kz2 mania at the time... everybody in a hurry to play

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Oct 21 2009, 08:55 PM
golbeza
post Oct 21 2009, 10:48 PM

58 posts

sometimes streamyx is slow and sometimes is fast liao nod.gif , need patience to play games.
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 22 2009, 01:19 PM

True but games make us at the edge of the seat...how to slow? Specially COD4 MW2 around the corner...sigh...I dont know why sometime our people always say....example:

1) USOP SONTORIAN ( remember that local cartoon ) It was stated that we are better than Doraemon...( i was in animation industry that time and I quit because my so called boss say to me - why need to draw so well, RTM pay us only RM 40K per episode...in Sang Wira ) The turth is, since when our local cartoon is better than DORAEMON? Even though we are better and that IF we are, why compare with the 70's? STUPID statement right? It shows we are still behind....

2) KL DRIFT MOVIE - no doubt...a racing movie locally made...and during one of the making video on TV - the DIRECTOR says...We want to show the world that we too can make movie like Fast and Furious " HELLO - WHY FOLLOW OTHERS? WHY NOT MAKE MOVIE AND LET OTHERS FOLLOW? -

Its all in the mind, if we learn to lead then people will follow...if we learn to follow, then we will stay behind further and further and will never catch up...same goes for streamyx...
PhoenixByte
post Oct 22 2009, 05:38 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Oct 22 2009, 01:19 PM)
True but games make us at the edge of the seat...how to slow? Specially COD4 MW2 around the corner...sigh...I dont know why sometime our people always say....example:

1) USOP SONTORIAN ( remember that local cartoon ) It was stated that we are better than Doraemon...( i was in animation industry that time and I quit because my so called boss say to me - why need to draw so well, RTM pay us only RM 40K per episode...in Sang Wira ) The turth is, since when our local cartoon is better than DORAEMON? Even though we are better and that IF we are, why compare with the 70's? STUPID statement right? It shows we are still behind....
dude...local animation have improved a lot ever since usop and Sang Wira lah (or err since u've left)...why are u still stuck with them in your mind?

even Bola Kampung was syndicated by the Disney Channel.

ok back to topic..stimix sucks biggrin.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Oct 23 2009, 12:54 PM

HAHAHA I followed up recent animation...they too suck also bola kampung sorry to say...maybe I am a perfectionist and love animation too much and they way local make them ... cheating on cell drawing and lazy staff.HAHAHA

Ok anyway... recently found out bad connection using streamyx on PS3...when they claim that there is a restoration in Kedah...then why is Cheras effected?
Faidzal
post Oct 23 2009, 02:26 PM

240 posts

Check out Upin & Ipin and Geng The Movie. Animation standards have improved once you get the right people.

I remember MDeC keep harping on vapourware that is Saladin the animation, then boom! Les Copaque with only small funding and minimal govt. help bring out even better product and earn millions. Now everyone including MDeC claim Les Copaque is Malaysian success story.

To tie in with thread, Upin & Ipin cartoon is sponsored by Streamyx Blue Hyppo, which is after they became famous.
Mudmaniac
post Oct 23 2009, 03:16 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

The relation of Streamyx to Console Gaming would have been fair enough to leave this thread open, but there has been nothing discussed here that could not be discussed in http://forum.lowyat.net/BroadbandUser-2-User

Also, discussion of network problems related to a console would do better to be asked in the threads relevant to whatever game you happen to be playing, that needs network connectivity.

0.0164sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:46 PM