PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!
Wuakaka
Dec 9 2009, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(overclocker @ Dec 9 2009, 03:22 PM) my car got airbag. Maybe I should install it in the engine bay with the insulflex only? How about second hand ultra racing bar? anyone has the "kang tao"? u can use insulflex,then use ca glue,and sound proofing it thru engine bay firewall,not the1 at dashboard there,tis will be much more better,
Wuakaka
Dec 22 2009, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(tednet @ Dec 22 2009, 05:10 PM) does anyone know the contact number for service center located near the kesas highway.. i tried to search but cannot found.. Centre of Excellence Complex KM 33.8 Westbound Shah Alam Expressway, 47600, Subang Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan Telephone : +603-8026 9999 Telefax : +603-8023 1279 Added on December 22, 2009, 6:04 pmQUOTE(azxer666 @ Dec 22 2009, 05:54 PM) i think luggage tray..... do u think its worth it reduced price? by right,should reduce 2k if dun have all these accessories,try to nego wit him.... This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Dec 22 2009, 06:04 PM
Wuakaka
Dec 22 2009, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(azxer666 @ Dec 22 2009, 06:14 PM) wuakaaaaakaa can u please state the cost of that u mention rm2k.. coz i need to buy atleast a tray visor and a tint back.. visor mugen Rm 90,thick1 pasar road Rm 30-40,tint whole car Rm 500 600(IRR 75%), btw,the 2k i quoted is compared with the 2nd batch with the 3rd batch that has all the accessories...so 1k not reli enough,juz my 2 cent,i might wrong here...
Wuakaka
Dec 25 2009, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(xshiro @ Dec 25 2009, 01:09 AM) lighter by few grams or maybe a kg, there wont be noticable improvement on fc...not worth spending hundreds to save few ringgit on fuel.. hope u know what i meanĀ if you are changing for the look, then its ok if 1 rim lighter by 1 kg,4 rims 4 kg ad,consider light weight ad,  <<6 kg rim light weight,btw,tyre affect the most,lol...55 and 50 let say,diff 8 mm height..bigger tyre need to spin more,hence bad fc achieved...lol..suggest go and visit carbible,.... This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Dec 25 2009, 01:12 PM
Wuakaka
Dec 26 2009, 01:48 AM

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 25 2009, 08:35 PM) Hw can i experience the feeling of European/Continental car with my Saga BLM? I know i'm dreaming. And i know others would laugh at me.  But really, i wanna improve the driving experience. Don't car about exterior and ICE modding. My plan is sound insulation & stut bar How's that possible? lotus handling itself oledi makes the blm has the feeling of continental car,  Added on December 26, 2009, 1:49 amQUOTE(Hamilton @ Dec 25 2009, 11:30 PM) Is there even a 15k service? After 10k service should be 20k, right. Driving in highway is the easiest..just becareful if going downhill especially near ipoh there. semi syn oni can last 5k the most brather... This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Dec 26 2009, 01:49 AM
Wuakaka
Dec 26 2009, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(Hamilton @ Dec 26 2009, 06:53 PM) So that means for 10k service I gotta use fully syn la? cos after 10k is 20k service. Added on December 26, 2009, 6:54 pmU've tried adding the strut bar? does it really help in driving experience? wat is BOT anyway? The sound proofing if were to be done for whole car, how much would it cost ya? hahaha,if ur all is running 100% highway then yes it can last 7k,but if u everyday jam half and hour,30x900 rpm,dat will be how much ad,  fully syn also last 7k 8k oni,but not 10k,if is not 100% highway =) but in the end,if 5 years change car,then 10k oni la,the 2nd owner suffer oni,lol This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Dec 26 2009, 07:46 PM
Wuakaka
Jan 16 2010, 02:35 AM

QUOTE(giveme5 @ Jan 16 2010, 01:38 AM) Hi BLM experts  Just wanna ask something here. I saw the BLM service manual stating service intervals is at every 10K. Should I follow the manual or still go for every 5K service? Which to follow? NOTE: I know. My car haven't even reach 1K service yet but curios about the subsequent ones. Don flame me la.  5k service u can do outside,every 5k service is to keep ur car in tip top condition,if u always outstation,10k ok la,save $$ mah
Wuakaka
Jan 16 2010, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 16 2010, 10:53 AM) i managed to get on the wheels of the friend's 1.6 blm taxi. nice pick up but the cabin noise it unbearable. worst than 1.3 b-line and there is a loud noise from the underneath when driving thru potholes perhaps, those blm that allocated for taxis are not 'nvh insulated' properly  Added on January 16, 2010, 10:59 ambtw, m-line auto that i bought for my sister was shaky at 120km/h too. send for 1st service and complaint to proton sc. they claim a wheels balancing was done but afterwards, it's still shaky. and during engine idle, there is a buzzing spring sound from inside the steering column which is getting noisier when going over uneven road. proton claimed the spring sound was common on all blm... dang! anyone of you guys having the same problem? go outside do balancing,sound is the steering plastic vibration.... Added on January 16, 2010, 11:44 amQUOTE(klk89 @ Jan 16 2010, 10:29 AM) Hello people. Can anyone suggest me which SC is among is the better one in terms of servicing and repairing. These are the few choice for SC. USJ7, USJ 19, and SS13. Which one is the better one? I need to service my car soon so need some advice from you guys thanks. =) go pj jalan 222.... This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Jan 16 2010, 11:44 AM
Wuakaka
Jan 16 2010, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(klk89 @ Jan 16 2010, 12:51 PM) Oh...OK. But I would prefer to go to either one of these 3 centres(USJ 7,USJ 19, SS13) as I am staying quite far away from Jalan 222. Prefer around Subang area. i stay in shah alam also go there,lol....pay extra a little bit for petrol doesnt matter,as i noe from subang go jalan 222,less than 10 km oni wor brother... Added on January 16, 2010, 6:52 pmQUOTE(adrianteddy @ Jan 16 2010, 12:57 PM) my 2 weeks old BLM got sound at the glove box sometimes. izzit the valve sound? like metal friction sound. last time my wira also got , sent my wira to workshop and the mechanic say is the valve punya problem. How? iafm?? This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Jan 16 2010, 06:52 PM
Wuakaka
Feb 1 2010, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Feb 1 2010, 04:27 PM) Sure can. Wil update for you. Using Sound Proof Mat + Superlon. RM298 for 4 doors and RM220 for front bonet. Price for both will be RM500. Can't wait. And can you share with us more about the tyre you bought? And what is the OEM tyre size for BLM B-Line? no need spend so much for front bonet la,engine noise mostly come from firewall,blm firewall got nth.... This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Feb 1 2010, 05:38 PM
Wuakaka
Feb 3 2010, 01:20 AM

QUOTE(omnimech @ Feb 2 2010, 04:35 PM) excellent reason why . proton is shit. excellent reason y u were here...