4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB>>TURBORIZED!>>, YAHOO~V9!! Pss..Pss..Vroom!!!!

Wuakaka
post Nov 8 2009, 01:07 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(canaan @ Nov 8 2009, 12:40 PM)
lol, is that material insulfex really help to stop the vibration the touching in between of the plastic and metal door panels?

i doubt it jz reflects and absorbs the majority noises from outside only but not the touching in between of the plastic and metal door panel
actually the rattling is caused by the door panel itself,due to it's empty,and 1 more thing i like about the insulflex,it is much more compact than the sponge,it definitely can stop the rattling sound,and 1 more thing its non flammable and heat resistance as well,ur car wont be dat hot anymore,juz my 2 cent,=) the most important1,it's cheap,lol
Wuakaka
post Nov 12 2009, 10:56 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(ichigotai @ Nov 12 2009, 09:28 PM)
oh really no difference?
come climb genting wif me
lets run 180.

LOL
stop messing here,come we drag genting,1.6 no diff with vios and city,both r 1.5 and honda is sohc,crap la u tongue.gif tongue.gif
Wuakaka
post Nov 12 2009, 11:03 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Nov 12 2009, 10:58 PM)
if go genting, it really depends on ur driving skills  thumbup.gif
*if u can do like initial d..  tongue.gif
u r rite,if ur skill is there,kancil also can win,juz dat tyre senget 1 side oni mah, tongue.gif tongue.gif
Wuakaka
post Nov 13 2009, 12:40 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Nov 12 2009, 11:46 PM)
come~
i'll challange u from d 1st police stand till highland hotel~  brows.gif  brows.gif
cum cum c me battle wit ichigotai~  icon_rolleyes.gif
lol.... flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
Wuakaka
post Nov 16 2009, 12:58 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Nov 15 2009, 07:05 PM)
Hello just got my BLM 1.3AT M-LINE Silver

What is the recommended tire to change if I want to change? biggrin.gif
michelin pp2,find chee ann,lol
Wuakaka
post Nov 19 2009, 02:52 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(Darrenhans @ Nov 19 2009, 01:36 PM)
hey guys...

jz came bek for my first service, auto 1.3 blm, the people there recommend me to install a compressor which will cost rm200, i am not sure what compressor is that, but he says can improve the fc and more power...

got such things de ar? anyone know about this? should i install it with rm200??
u better save the Rm 200 to do sound proofing for whole car, sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on November 19, 2009, 2:53 pm
QUOTE(jason86 @ Nov 19 2009, 02:49 PM)
hei guy...do u guyz change the alarm system whn u guyz first getting your car??feel like changing it ...cos afraid the common system not really safe... how much it cost and where u guy did it ..me frm puchong
steel mate,Rm 220 with installation,hugo kajang

This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Nov 19 2009, 02:53 PM
Wuakaka
post Nov 20 2009, 12:13 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Nov 19 2009, 11:45 PM)
RM200 can do soudproofing for THE WHOLE CAR already meh? Can explain? I don't have any idea about sound proofing.

Added on November 19, 2009, 11:48 pm
What other type of throttle beside drive-by-wire? can we change it to the other type of throttle?
can,check my siggy,or pm me for further details, tongue.gif tongue.gif
Wuakaka
post Nov 20 2009, 09:46 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Nov 20 2009, 02:16 PM)
what you guy do when u just got your car??

did you guyz change the alarm system?? tint whole car?? change power window for the back seat??install brake lock?
after the thing u mention,next thing is sound proofing ad,kenot tahan the noise,lol
Wuakaka
post Nov 20 2009, 11:04 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(YOUGENE @ Nov 20 2009, 10:17 PM)
just on ur radio ! lol...it helps

Added on November 20, 2009, 10:18 pm

how sagalution r u talking about? got any sample shots?
when there is motor beside ur car,how loud is ur radio also no use,lol
Wuakaka
post Nov 21 2009, 03:01 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Nov 21 2009, 01:53 AM)
soundproofing is expensive utarboi, cant afford it. but the noise when driving sometimes really annoying.

saga stock audio is decent enuff la. no need waste money to update gua.

hard to find a pretty, sexy, hot chick who is willing to sit BLM. lol. most of them sit luxury car edi sad.gif
why u tink dat sound proofing is exp dude?? icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Wuakaka
post Nov 21 2009, 02:12 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 21 2009, 10:18 AM)
does soundproofing in the door really works???...i think most of the sound come from the window...la....and also from the wheel arch...where road noise is there.
i oledi change my door rubber,ngek ngek,door rubber is the final thing u install besides than firewall, flex.gif flex.gif

Added on November 21, 2009, 2:13 pm
QUOTE(jason86 @ Nov 21 2009, 10:37 AM)
Nexsus~ where u got your car tinted?? covered by proton as well??

Noob ques here~ Warranty covered the air con, the windowframe's side and ?? cos i bought this car urgently..so never ask much bout that.. can anyone clarify it for me ?thx ...

if i install the air sound proofing for the window side, will it affect my warranty?
u install the insulflex at door panel,din even touch the power window side,but if do bitumen ad at metal side,then it will affect,lol

Added on November 21, 2009, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(niu_niu @ Nov 21 2009, 10:20 AM)
That day i was quoted RM 330 for the doors, RM 80 for bonet, RM 200 for roof.....
harlo,dun kena pancung,do bonet oni need Rm 25,roof if do ownself <<Rm 50,doors Rm 50,total calculate urself,lol

Added on November 21, 2009, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 21 2009, 10:30 AM)
Yup, i agree what you said...anyway i adi bought some insufflex from Wuakaka, probably will DIY for the door next week...will let you know work or not...
finally u can tell every1 dat u bought it, sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Nov 21 2009, 02:18 PM
Wuakaka
post Nov 21 2009, 02:27 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Nov 21 2009, 02:21 PM)
haha...okok...thx....
waukaka~ did u install the auto folding side mirror?? u knw how much for the cost?? and also the LED side mirror .. smile.gif
led side mirror Rm 180,auto flip duno where 2 find,dun tink its necessary,lol
Wuakaka
post Nov 21 2009, 07:30 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 21 2009, 07:10 PM)
Just went to do the alignment and camber adjustment for the car, add the nut for the front wheel, RM75 fly away... cry.gif

Now the car is better but not perfect...still the car will steer away, probably due to rear camber problem, i saw at the screen, both camber are not the same for the rear wheel...FYI, rear camber is not adjustable... blush.gif
Rm 75???oh my,suck blood,rear can be adjusted,find chee ann, brows.gif brows.gif
Wuakaka
post Nov 21 2009, 07:33 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 21 2009, 07:31 PM)
i ask few adi, 2 nuts + alignment RM75 is the cheapest adi...anyway, i stay at Johor, Skudai... blush.gif
2 nuts + allignment,ok la,the rm 70 u can pay for patrol,then come up kl find chee ann, tongue.gif tongue.gif
Wuakaka
post Nov 22 2009, 04:51 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Nov 21 2009, 11:52 PM)
How to stick on the body? especially roof? Need a special glue? Do we need to purchase that from you too?

Added on November 22, 2009, 12:01 am
My SA promised me to give me tint (i guess this one must be cap ayam one, so i want to topup abit for better tint), Touch & go, Steering Lock, Full Tank petrol.

Or spend money for the tint myself later, and replaced it with around RM500-600 sport rim, lol
buy ca glue @dunlop glue from hardware shop lo,lol,will have smell la for few days,but the result is excellent..

Added on November 22, 2009, 4:52 am
QUOTE(azxer666 @ Nov 21 2009, 10:49 PM)
accesory shop also do sound proofing? how much do you think... anyone?
normally do 1 layer,if is insulflex,Rm 150 for 4 doors,if is bitumen on metal part,also Rm 300 for 4 doors,so u imagine doing whole car, yawn.gif yawn.gif

This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Nov 22 2009, 04:52 AM
Wuakaka
post Nov 22 2009, 02:58 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 22 2009, 02:51 PM)
Guys, anyone of you change ur stock headlamp bulb to the white color one? How much for that? need to modify anything or not? The stock lamp at low beam is quite fade during dark condition...
hid??? sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on November 22, 2009, 2:58 pm
QUOTE(azxer666 @ Nov 22 2009, 11:21 AM)
sorry  dun hav pic.. but i have seen the one in full red rear lamp actually my coleague mod it one).. very nice and look nice... how about that one?

Added on November 22, 2009, 11:22 am
thanks for the reply wakakakaka..... so izzit sufficient for 4door only?
do 4 doors u can feel the diff ad,pm me,lol

This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Nov 22 2009, 02:58 PM
Wuakaka
post Nov 22 2009, 03:31 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 22 2009, 03:08 PM)
about -1.1X degree for both...if they are the same and assume tyre condition are identical for both side, the car will go straight...but my problem is both side angle are not identical, so have to fix it...and don't forget the toe angle as well...

Play with this thing alot in racing game before, but come to real world then realized no such ideal thing for that, and helpless as well... laugh.gif

Added on November 22, 2009, 3:16 pm

I fixed at Skudai, JB (Tmn U, if you know tongue.gif )

Ya, now is 'perfectly' straight...at least from what i saw la...the shop that i went today is much more better than yesterday one, the mechanic got more experience, i asked them 'u sure got confident to fix or not', they asnwered 'even i close one eye also can fix it perfectly' laugh.gif ...haiz, really have to depends on luck if u don know which one is better, sometimes the instrument used also will affect the outcome, so mechanic experiences + right instrument is very important...u know what, the mechanic scan for the camber today and found that the angle difference is about 0'13' degree for front tyre (imagine i just fixed it yesterday rclxub.gif )

Proton?  shakehead.gif Proton SC yesterday told me 100/100 proton's car out of factory adi got inaccurate camber problem...just wait when the user will notice only... doh.gif
from my understanding,car that uses torsion beam will have the same problem too,lol
Wuakaka
post Nov 23 2009, 11:34 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Nov 23 2009, 09:44 AM)
wuakaka
do u mean 'dont ever touch teh window part' ? will insuflex creates another noise effect ?
Ive DIY installing insuflex at the front door but the vibration sound still there. I think its from the windows glass when retracting in full / max close. But the sound reduce when I draw my window

do u know whats the problem ?  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(canaan @ Nov 23 2009, 11:23 AM)
i hav met the same problem as u
my driver side door panel always got "zzzzzzzzzz" sound when the window glass is fully closed
"zzzzzzzz" sound will be serious especially while cornering to right  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
the sound strangely disappear when rolling down the window glass or putting pressure on the door trim shakehead.gif
to both of u2,the sound is comes from the fender,coz bengkok ad,ask sc to pull it back for u....
Wuakaka
post Nov 23 2009, 12:15 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(canaan @ Nov 23 2009, 11:56 AM)
is it really the fender problem? but y rolling down the glass, sound gone?
because,road noise louder than the rattling noise ad, sweat.gif sweat.gif
Wuakaka
post Nov 23 2009, 04:48 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 23 2009, 01:03 PM)
nola, bro...not fender problem la...that rattling sound is came from door one...i got the same problem too, same windows open abit the sound will gone, not becos the road noise is louder than rattling sound la...not 3 of us only suffer this problem, but alot, takkan all fender bengkok wat... laugh.gif something to do with the power window tray...

Anyway, just got my insufflex just now...that thing is very light only, i 100% confirm double side tape can secure it firmly... thumbup.gif
ya is can la,but i ad compare the door closing sound using ca glue and double sided tape1,ca glue1 sounds more luxury and nicer,cheaper also,=x

Added on November 23, 2009, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 23 2009, 04:28 PM)
I adi run out of idea, really give up now...very tire, every time test repeatedly before mount back the trim, after put back and test drive, noise come out again...really really tire...waste fuel as well...
could be the door nut sound??the long metal thingy dat hits it,stick some insulflex behind it...

Added on November 23, 2009, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(fesick @ Nov 23 2009, 01:35 PM)
where to install all this soundproof thing?
diy my fren,go acc shop install cost u a bomb...

Added on November 23, 2009, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(bobby85 @ Nov 23 2009, 02:33 PM)
bro...same for me as well.....tat buzzing sound reli annoys me.....when blasting songs will bcome worse....at every bass can hear the "zzzzz" sound from the door.....how to overcome this problem........ cry.gif  cry.gif
i got the zzz sound from air cond panel wor??i press it then no sound ad,lol

This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Nov 23 2009, 04:51 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0452sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:35 PM